DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by HUANG et al. (WO 2020/258811).
Huang teaches an electronic atomization device comprising a liquid storage cavity (124 in figure 9) configured to store a liquid substrate; an atomization assembly (14 in figure 9) arranged in the liquid storage cavity, the atomization assembly being configured to atomize the liquid substrate; and a power supply assembly (20) comprising a main control board (24 in figure 9) connected to the atomization assembly, a battery cell (22) connected to the main control board, and a charging interface arranged on the main control board (translation page 6 paragraph starting “Of course…”).
Regarding claim 2, figure 9 shows the battery cell (22) comprises a first end facing toward the liquid storage cavity and a second end arranged opposite the first end, and wherein the main control board (24) is arranged between the first end and the liquid storage cavity.
Regarding claim 3, Huang teaches the atomization assembly comprises a conductive connection portion, and wherein a first connection point connected to the conductive connection portion is provided on the main control board (trans. page 6 para. “Specifically, please refer…”).
Regarding claim 4, Huang teaches a second connection point connected to the battery cell is provided on the main control board (trans. page 6 para. “Specifically, please refer…”).
Regarding claim 5, figure 9 shows a holder (16), wherein the main control board (24) is arranged on the holder.
Regarding claim 6, figure 2 shows an air inlet channel (1262) in air guide connection to the atomization assembly, wherein the air inlet channel is arranged on one side of the holder (16) facing away from the main control board.
Regarding claim 7, figures 1 and 2 show the atomization assembly comprises a vent tube (1264, 1266) and a heating structure (144) arranged in the vent tube, wherein the air inlet channel (1262) is in communication with the vent tube, and wherein a liquid inlet hole (1242 in figure 1) in liquid guide connection to the liquid storage cavity is provided on a tube wall of the vent tube arranged corresponding to the heating structure.
Regarding claim 8, Huang teaches a shell (12) configured to accommodate the holder, wherein the air inlet channel is at least partially formed between the shell and the holder (see figures 1 and 2).
Regarding claim 9, figure 9 shows the main control board is clamped on the holder.
Regarding claim 15, figure 9 shows a first cavity configured to accommodate the battery cell; and a holder (16), wherein the liquid storage cavity (124) is formed on the holder.
Claim(s) 1-5, 9, 15-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by GILLIS (US 9,877,521).
Gillis teaches an electronic atomization device comprising a liquid storage cavity (132 in figure 1B) configured to store a liquid substrate; an atomization assembly (144 in figure 1B) arranged in the liquid storage cavity, the atomization assembly being configured to atomize the liquid substrate; and a power supply assembly (figure 2) comprising a main control board (208 in figure 2) connected to the atomization assembly, a battery cell (204) connected to the main control board, and a charging interface (210) arranged on the main control board.
Regarding claim 2, figure 2 shows the battery cell (204) comprises a first end facing toward the liquid storage cavity and a second end arranged opposite the first end, and wherein the main control board (208) is arranged between the first end and the liquid storage cavity.
Regarding claim 3, Gillis teaches the atomization assembly comprises a conductive connection portion, and wherein a first connection point connected to the conductive connection portion is provided on the main control board (col. 8 lines 38-40).
Regarding claim 4, Gillis teaches a second connection point connected to the battery cell is provided on the main control board (col. 8 lines 26-32).
Regarding claim 5, figure 3B shows a holder (frustoconical portion 112), wherein figure 2 shows the main control board (208) is arranged on the holder.
Regarding claim 9, figure 2 shows the main control board (208) is clamped on the holder (112).
Regarding claim 15, figure 3B shows a first cavity (114) configured to accommodate the battery cell; figure 5C shows a holder (128), wherein the liquid storage cavity (132) is formed on the holder.
Regarding claim 16, figure 5C shows the holder (128) comprises a transparent structure (130).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art documents do not teach or suggest a cross-sectional size of a wire hole through a support wall is greater than a cross-sectional size of the conductive connection portion.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Zhang (US 2019/0191766).
/CYNTHIA SZEWCZYK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1741