Detailed Action
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
A request for continued examination (RCE) under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on July 29, 2026 has been entered.
Acknowledgements
This action is in reply to the RCE filed on July 29, 2026.
Claims 1-14 are pending.
Claims 1-14 are examined.
This Office Action is given Paper No. 20261028 for references purposes only.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 5, and 6 are objected to because they recite “receive the data to which a signature has been affixed.” Examiner assumes that Applicant intended “receive the data to which the signature has been affixed.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Hamasni et al. (US 2019/0058595) in view of Xu (US 2020/0265516).
Claims 1, 5, 6, 14
Hamasni discloses:
a first terminal (client computing system, see [0064]) to be operated by a first user (client, see figure 1B);
one or more second terminals (branch manager’s computing device, see [0066]) to be operated by one or more second users (branch manager, see figure 1B);
a third terminal (trusted individual computing system, see [0063]) to be operated by a third user (approving authority, see figure 1B);
an information disclosure management device comprising a non-transitory computer-readable medium (non-transitory medium, see [0165]) containing executable instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a computer, cause the information disclosure management device to:
receive data (client information, see [0065]) to be broadcast to a blockchain (distributed ledger, see [0065]), wherein the data is off-chain data (e.g. driver’s license, see [0081]) prior to being broadcast to the blockchain (registered as a data object, see [0065]) from the first user (client, see [0064]);
receive approval (digital signature, see [0066]) for broadcast transmission of the data from the one or more second users (branch manager, see [0066]); and
determine in response to a disclosure request (verification of information data sets, see [0068]) received from the third user (trusted individual, see [0068]), whether the one or more second users who have approved the broadcast transmission satisfy a predetermined condition (e.g. specific sequence of digital signatures, see [0069]), and, when the predetermined condition is satisfied.
Hamasni does not disclose:
A key management server storing a private key;
Transmit the data… key;
Wherein the key… terminal;
Performs signature processing… server;
Receive the data… server;
Broadcast the data… blockchain.
Xu teaches:
a key management server (fiduciary server, see [0053]) storing a private key;
transmit the data (asset, see [0053]) to a key management server (fiduciary server, see [0053]) storing a private key (its private key, see [0055]),
wherein the key management server (fiduciary server, see [0053]) receives the data directly (transfer directly, see [0053]) from the information disclosure management server (exchange server, see [0053]) without the data passing through a user terminal,
performs signature processing on the data based on a signature request using the private key (create a digital signature using its private key, see [0055]), and returns the data to which the signature has been affixed to the information disclosure management server (inherent since exchange server causes transmission to blockchain, see [0056]),
receive the data (inherent since exchange server causes transmission to blockchain, see [0056]) to which a signature has been affixed by the key management server, and
broadcast the data (transmission to a smart contract, see [0056]) to which the signature has been affixed to the blockchain (blockchain, see [0056]).
Hamasni discloses a first terminal, a second terminal, a third terminal, an information disclosure device, receiving data to be broadcast, receiving approval, and determining whether a condition is satisfied. Hamasni does not disclose a key management server, transmitting the data, receiving the data directly, performing signature processing, receiving the data with a signature, and broadcasting the data, but Xu does. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the invention to combine the platform for generating authenticated data objects of Hamasni with the key management server, transmitting the data, receiving the data directly, performing signature processing, receiving the data with a signature, and broadcasting the data of Xu because 1) a need exists for generating authenticated data objects used for securely establishing identity or veracity of an individual (see Hamasni [0002]); and 2) a need exists for providing trusted tokenized transactions through a blockchain (see Xu [0005]). Having a key management server, transmitting the data, receiving the data directly, performing signature processing, receiving the data with a signature, and broadcasting the data are helpful for securely establishing identity.
Claim 2
Furthermore, Hamasni discloses:
request the third user to affix a signature (digital signature, see [0073]) to the data, and receive the data to which the signature has been affixed from the third user.
Claims 3, 7
Furthermore, Hamasni discloses:
the first user, the one or more second users, and the third user are identical to each other (trusted individuals may be bank employees, see [0113, 0147]).
Claims 4, 8
Furthermore, Hamasni discloses:
the one or more second users and the third user are identical to each other (trusted individual may be a branch manager or other bank employee, see [0102]).
Claim 9
Furthermore, Hamasni discloses:
the approval for broadcast transmission of the data from the one or more second users (immutable record of digital signature, see [0086]) is completed before the data is broadcast to the blockchain (needs verification by individual with reviewer credentials, see [0086]).
Claim 10
Furthermore, Hamasni discloses:
the determination of whether the predetermined condition is satisfied (validate specific signatures, see [0090]) is performed after receiving the disclosure request from the third user (university receives request for transcript, see [0090]).
Claim 11
Furthermore, Hamasni discloses:
the data is stored in a storage unit of an information disclosure management server (server interconnects to backend system, see [0093, 0151]) before being broadcast to the blockchain.
Claim 12
Furthermore, Xu teaches:
the data is not broadcast to the blockchain when the predetermined condition is not satisfied (condition must be met and verified, see [0040]).
Claim 13
Furthermore, Hamasni discloses:
the determination of whether the predetermined condition is satisfied is based on approval information and disclosure rule information (consecutive approval chain, see [0147]) stored in the information disclosure management server (server interconnects to backend system, see [0093, 0151]).
Response to Arguments
101 arguments
Applicant argues that the claimed invention recites a specific allocation of functions between an information disclosure management server and a separate key management server storing a private key.
Examiner has withdrawn the 101 rejection (please see RCE p 7-11).
103 arguments
Applicant argues that the prior art does not teach the new amendments.
Please see revised rejection above with new art Xu.
Claim Interpretation
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure (see attached form PTO-892).
Monica et al. (US 11,082,235) discloses cryptoasset custodial system with different cryptographic keys controlling access to separate groups of private keys.
Conclusion
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or concerning this communication or earlier communications from Examiner should be directed to Chrystina Zelaskiewicz whose telephone number is 571-270-3940. Examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday, 9:30am-5:00pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Neha Patel can be reached at 571-270-1492.
/CHRYSTINA E ZELASKIEWICZ/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3699