DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 & 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Murano Kenichi (JP 2019198834).
Murano Kenichi disclose the following claimed limitations:
* Re clm 1, a method of manufacturing a pattern-formed board by performing a plurality of times of relative movement of between board and a liquid jet head and jetting liquid to the board from the liquid jet head during each relative movement to form a pattern on the board, the method (Abst., figs 1-4 & 8);
* performing a first relative movement/landing ink drops while moving/ and jetting the
liquid from the liquid jet head to form a first pattern element/edge part/ on the board (paras 0002, 0004, 005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8);
* performing a second relative movement/landing drops on the inside region/non-boundary region/ while moving/ and jetting the liquid from the liquid jet head to form a second pattern element/coated section/ in a region/boundary position/ of the first pattern element/edge part/ so as to be superimposed on the first pattern element and to form the pattern including the first pattern element and the second pattern element; (paras 0002, 0004, 0005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8);
* applying a relative movement speed, which is lower than a relative movement speed of the second relative movement, to the first relative movement. (paras 0002, 0004, 005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8).
* Re clm 2, a liquid jet apparatus (paras 0004, 0014, figs 1-4);
* a liquid jet head that jets liquid to a board (paras 0004, 0012-0015, figs 1-4);
* a moving device that moves the board and the liquid jet head relative to each other (paras 0004, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, figs 1-4);
* at least one processor/control device has memory/ (0006, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, figs 1-4 & 8);
* at least one memory that stores a command to be executed by the at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: control the moving device to perform a first relative movement of a plurality of times of relative movement between the board and the liquid jet head (paras 0002, 0004, 005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8);
* jet the liquid to the board from the liquid jet head during the first relative movement to form a first pattern element on the board (paras 0002, 0004, 005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8);
* control the moving device to perform a second relative movement; jet the liquid from the liquid jet head during the second relative movement to form a second pattern element in a region of the first pattern element so as to be superimposed on the first pattern element and to form a pattern including the first pattern element and the second pattern element (paras 0002, 0004, 005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8);
* apply a relative movement speed, which is lower than a relative movement speed of the second relative movement, to the first relative movement (paras 0002, 0004, 005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8).
* Re clm 3, wherein the at least one processor is configured to apply a driving frequency of the liquid jet head, which is applied to the jet of the liquid during the second relative movement, to the jet of the liquid during the first relative movement (paras 0002, 0004, 0005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8).
* Re clm 4, wherein the at least one processor is configured to control the moving device such that a relative movement speed lower than an average of a relative movement speed of the second or subsequent relative movement is applied to the first relative movement (paras 0002, 0004, 005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8).
* Re clm 5, wherein the at least one processor is configured to control the moving device
such that a relative movement speed, which is 3/4 times or less a relative movement speed set for the second relative movement, is applied to the first relative movement (paras 0002, 0004, 005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8).
* Re clm 6, wherein the at least one processor is configured to select a liquid droplet size in which satellites are less likely to be generated in a case where a liquid droplet size to be applied the jet of the liquid during the first relative movement is to be selected from a plurality of types of liquid droplet sizes (paras 0002, 0004, 005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8).
* Re clm 7, wherein the at least one processor is configured to select a smallest liquid droplet size in a case where a liquid droplet size to be applied the jet of the liquid during the first relative movement is to be selected from a plurality of types of liquid droplet sizes (paras 0002, 0004, 005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8).
* Re clm 10, wherein the at least one processor is configured to jet the liquid to a boundary position/edge region/ of a pattern to be formed on the board during the first relative movement and to jet the liquid to a non-boundary position/inside region/ of a pattern to be formed on the board during the second relative movement (paras 0002, 0004, 005, 0010, 0012-0015, 0018, 0021-0028, 0045, 0069, figs 1-4 & 8).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
rejections set forth in this Office action:
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murano Kenichi (JP 2019-198834) in view of Kyoso Tadashi (JP2017-193131).
Murano Kenichi disclose all of the claimed limitations except for the following:
* Re clm 9, a change device that changes a distance between the board and the liquid jet head, wherein the at least one processor/control unit, 30, memory controller/ is configured to control the change device to apply a distance, which is shorter than a distance between the board and the liquid jet head applied to the second relative movement, as a distance between the board and the liquid jet head that is applied to the first relative movement.
Kyoso Tadashi disclose the following claimed limitations:
* Re clm 9, a change device that changes a distance between the board and the liquid jet head, wherein the at least one processor is configured to control the change device to apply a distance, which is shorter than a distance between the board and the liquid jet head applied to the second relative movement, as a distance between the board and the liquid jet head that is applied to the first relative movement (paras 0099, 0221-0225, figs 1 & 12).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to utilize a change device that changes a distance between the board and the liquid jet head, wherein the at least one processor/control unit, 30, memory controller/ is configured to control the change device to apply a distance, which is shorter than a distance between the board and the liquid jet head applied to the second relative movement, as a distance between the board and the liquid jet head that is applied to the first relative movement, as taught by Kyoso Tadashi into Murano Kenichi for the purpose of improving the print quality of dot images.
6. Claim(s) 8 & 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murano Kenichi (JP 2019-198834) in view Manabu Katsumura (JP2013-110315).
Murano Kenichi disclose all of the claimed limitations except for the following:
* Re clm 8, wherein the liquid jet head comprises a piezoelectric element that applies pressure to the liquid in a case where the liquid is jetted, and the at least one processor is configured to supply a drive voltage, which includes one pulse-shaped voltage contributing to the jet, to the piezoelectric element in the jet of the liquid during the first relative movement.
* Re clm 11, wherein the liquid jet head jets conductive liquid having conductivity.
* Re clm 12, wherein an electrical component mounting board on which an electrical component is mounted is applied as the board, and the at least one processor/control unit 72, memory controller/ is configured to jet the conductive liquid to an electrical component-disposition region, in which the electrical component is disposed, from the liquid jet head.
Manabu Katsumura disclose the following:
* Re clm 8, wherein the liquid jet head comprises a piezoelectric element that applies pressure to the liquid in a case where the liquid is jetted, and the at least one processor is configured to supply a drive voltage, which includes one pulse-shaped voltage contributing to the jet, to the piezoelectric element in the jet of the liquid during the first relative movement (paras 0063-0066, 0078, 0085, figs 1-36).
* Re clm 11, wherein the liquid jet head jets conductive liquid having conductivity (paras 001, 0015, 0063, 0184-0186, figs 1-4 & 19).
* Re clm 12, wherein an electrical component mounting board on which an electrical component is mounted is applied as the board, and the at least one processor/control unit 72, memory controller/ is configured to jet the conductive liquid to an electrical component-disposition region, in which the electrical component is disposed, from the liquid jet head (paras 001, 0015, 0063, 0184-0186, figs 1-4 & 19).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to utilize wherein the liquid jet head comprises a piezoelectric element that applies pressure to the liquid in a case where the liquid is jetted, and the at least one processor is configured to supply a drive voltage, which includes one pulse-shaped voltage contributing to the jet, to the piezoelectric element in the jet of the liquid during the first relative movement.; wherein the liquid jet head jets conductive liquid having conductivity.; and wherein an electrical component mounting board on which an electrical component is mounted is applied as the board, and the at least one processor/control unit 72, memory controller/ is configured to jet the conductive liquid to an electrical component-disposition region, in which the electrical component is disposed, from the liquid jet head, as taught by Manabu Katsumura into Murano Kenichi for the purpose providing the capability of forming conductive patterns to a substrate and having predetermined electrical performance of devices thereby improving the print quality of dot images during printing.
Conclusion
/KRISTAL FEGGINS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2853