CTNF 18/611,845 CTNF 77479 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1- 2, 4-9, 12-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cao et al (WO-2021047586 A1) in view of Fong et al (US 20230379924 A1) . Regarding claims 1, 2, 4, 5, Cao et al discloses a user equipment configured for sidelink communication (figs. 4-5) in a first unicast pair that includes a second UE (a group for sidelink communication with one or more user equipments; paragraph 0006), comprising: a memory (UE: a transceiver, a memory configured to store instructions); and one or more processors coupled to the memory (one or more processors communicatively coupled with the transceiver and the memory; paragraph 0011), the one or more processors configured to, when executing instructions stored in the memory, cause the UE to receive a message (receive, from a UE, a first uplink message; paragraph 0007) a providing notification of sidelink communication between the UE and the second UE (a notification signal to indicate transmission of sidelink communication in the second period ; provide a sidelink communication between UE 104 and other UEs; item 608 of fig. 6; furthermore, UE104 can establish sidelink communication groups based on communicating components 242 transmitting uplink communications, which can be received by other UEs 104 having communicating components 242 to determine whether to setup a group for sidelink communications; paragraph 0085). Note that the notification signal may include an identifier of one or more UEs to receive the sidelink communications, an indication of sidelink resources to facilitate a determination of whether the sidelink resources conflict with uplink/downlink resources scheduled by the base station 102 to the one or more other UEs 104 (paragraph 0084-0086). In addition, the UEs detect the uplink communications and transmit a feedback communication (RACH response) . The group setup component 252 can receive the second uplink message as a RACH response from the one or more UEs to the first uplink message transmitted by the group setup component 252 ; paragraph 0071-0072, 0082). However, Cao et al, does not specifically disclose the features of performing sidelink communication of first sidelink data using a first transmit (TX) beam associated with the first unicast pair or a first receive (RX) beam associated with the first unicast pair, wherein the message comprises a first activation command that activates the first unicast pair, wherein the first activation command comprises a radio resource control (RRC) message, a media access control (MAC) control element (CE), or downlink control information (DCI). On the other hand, Fong et al, from the same field of endeavor, disclose a method of wireless communications performed by a user equipment, includes receiving, from a base station, a grant message indicating a set of sidelink resources. In addition, the method includes generating a grant message configured to allocate a set of sidelink resources to a UE, and transmitting the grant message to the UE for the UE to schedule unicast messages via different subgroups of the set of sidelink resources (paragraph 0008, 0015-0016). A DG may provide a one-time grant of sidelink resources, such as responsive to instantaneous demand/need for sidelink communication. A CG may provide a grant of sidelink resources enabling continued/periodic/repeated sidelink communication (paragraph 0068). For instance, the DCI may be a DG and provide allocation of resources to be used for sidelink communication. Alternatively, the DCI may be a CG and activate/deactivate and a CG for sidelink communication. In particular, activation/deactivation of a CG sidelink is reported through media access control-control element (MAC-CE). MAC-CE reporting is also used by UE 115k to provide sidelink buffer status reports (BSRs) to base station 105e. It means that the message comprises a first activation command that activates the first unicast pair (paragraph 0068-0071). Furthermore, the sidelink resources scheduling for unicast messaging operations may be performed by a transmit (TX) user equipment (UE) based on a grant message received from a base station, such as a gNB. The TX UE may receive, from the base station, the grant message indicating a set of sidelink resources (paragraph 0034). Note that the grant message may include a downlink control information (DCI) message, such as a single DCI having a DCI 3_0 format. Based on the grant message, the TX UE may determine a set of sidelink resources that can be split into multiple subgroups for multiple unicast communication (paragraph 0034-0035). The TX UE may split the set of sidelink resources into multiple subgroups based on a receive (RX) UE buffer status report, channel state information of an RX UE channel. The TX UE may generate a buffer status for each of one or more RX UEs. The TX UE may transmit one or more sidelink buffer status report (BSR) to the base station to request sidelink resources. For example, the TX UE may send a sidelink BSR for each RX UE. For example, the TX UE may transmit, to a first receive UE, a first unicast message of the multiple unicast messages via a first subgroup of the subgroups, and transmit, to a second receive UE, a second unicast message of the multiple unicast messages via a second subgroup of the subgroups. The UE 370 may include or correspond to a RX UE. It means that the TX UE tunes to a selected TX beam and the RX UE tunes to a selected RX beam and monitors for PSSCH using that beam (paragraph 0077, 0087). Note that the TX UE may receive feedback, such as an ACK/NACK from, from a RX UE. Based on the received ACK/NACK, the TX UE may transmit a feedback message to the base station. The feedback message may be responsive to the grant message. The feedback message may be a single feedback message (corresponding to multiple ACKs/NACKs received by the TX UE) or multiple feedback messages (each feedback message corresponding to a different ACK/NACK). The feedback message may include an ACK/NACK indicator, such as a single bit or multiple bits. The base station 105 may be configured to determine a feedback based on the one or more bits and to use the determined feedback for resource planning and NDI control (paragraph 0035-0037; paragraph 0108-0109). The user equipment 115 performs sidelink resources scheduling for unicast messaging (paragraph0111-0112, 0122-0123). It is shown above that Fong et al discloses the features of responding to the notification message, where the UE performs sidelink communication of first sidelink data using a first transmit (TX) beam associated with the first unicast pair or a first receive (RX) beam associated with the first unicast pair. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Fong to the communication system of Cao in order to provide a method for transmitting multiple unicast messages via multiple subgroups of the set of sidelink resources for the purpose of providing good communication performance and high reliability. Regarding claim 6, Cao et al as modified discloses a user equipment configured for sidelink communication (figs. 4-5) in a first unicast pair that includes a second UE (a group for sidelink communication with one or more user equipments; paragraph 0006), wherein the message comprises a downlink control information (DCI) message masked using a random network temporary identifier (RNTI) configured to the UE and second UE, wherein the DCI includes a transmission grant for unicast sidelink transmission between the UE and the second UE (the base station 102 can transmit a DCI scheduling PSSCH to the UEs 104 ; transmitting (Tx) and/or receiving (Rx) resource pool from which to select resources for sidelink communications, a sidelink radio network temporary identifier (SL-RNTI) for identifying sidelink communications, information for transmission over sidelink resources, such as transmit power, modulation and coding scheme ng (Rx) resource pool from which to select resources for sidelink communications, a sidelink radio network temporary identifier (SL-RNTI) paragraph 0095-0099). Regarding claims 7, Cao et al as modified discloses a user equipment configured for sidelink communication (figs. 4-5) in a first unicast pair that includes a second UE (a group for sidelink communication with one or more user equipments; paragraph 0006), wherein the DCI message comprises a bit that indicates whether an associated TX grant is for the UE or the second UE (the base station 102 may be configured to determine a feedback based on the one or more bits and to use the determined feedback for resource planning; transmitting (Tx) and/or receiving (Rx) resource pool from which to select resources for sidelink communications, a sidelink radio network temporary identifier (SL-RNTI) or identifying sidelink communications, information for transmission over sidelink resources ; paragraph 0080-0082). Regarding claims 8, Cao et al as modified discloses a user equipment configured for sidelink communication (figs. 4-5) in a first unicast pair that includes a second UE (a group for sidelink communication with one or more user equipments; paragraph 0006), wherein the message comprises a group common DCI configured for the UE and the second UE (the base station 102 transmits a DCI scheduling PSSCH to the UEs; first uplink message indicating at least one of one or more identifiers of one or more UEs or resources for sidelink communications can be received from one of the subset of multiple UEs ; paragraph 0080-0081). Regarding claim 9, Cao et al as modified discloses a user equipment configured for sidelink communication (figs. 4-5) in a first unicast pair that includes a second UE (a group for sidelink communication with one or more user equipments; paragraph 0006), wherein the message comprises a configured grant configuration message that includes a UE ID for the UE and a UE ID for the second UE (setup component can transmit the second uplink message as a RACH response with a modified random acces-RNTI (RA-RNTI), which may include the preamble and a RACH resource, to formulate the group; furthermore, the notification signal may include an identifier of one or more UEs to receive the sidelink communications, an indication of sidelink resources to facilitate a determination of whether the sidelink resources conflict with uplink/downlink resources scheduled by the base station 102 to the one or more other UEs 104 paragraph 0081, 0084, 0097). Regarding claims 12, 13, 14, Cao et al discloses a base station (figs. 3-5: Base station 102), comprising: a memory; and one or more processors coupled to the memory, the one or more processors configured to, when executing instructions stored in the memory, cause the base station to transmit a first message to a first UE (receiving from a base station, a configuration to transmit uplink signaling to the base station; the base station 102 may wirelessly communicate with one or more UEs 104; paragraph 0007) of a first unicast pair indicating that the first UE is to transmit sidelink data to a second UE of the first unicast pair (receiving, from a UE, a first uplink message based on the configuration from the base station, determining based on the first uplink message received from the UE, to setup a group for sidelink communication with the UE, and transmitting, based on determining to setup the group, a second uplink message over uplink resources determined based on the configuration to indicate setup of the group ; paragraph 0009). Furthermore, a resource allocation 900 includes various downlink transmissions (DL Tx) scheduled for a base station in various consecutive time periods ; paragraph 0091, 0094-0095). However, Cao et al, does not specifically disclose the features of transmitting a second message to the second UE indicating that the second UE is to receive the sidelink data from the first UE, wherein the first message and the second message comprise a first activation command that activates the first unicast pair, wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the base station to determine a unicast pair to activate based on respective scheduling requests received from transmit UEs of respective unicast pairs, or based on buffer status reports received from transmit UEs of respective unicast pairs, wherein the buffer status reports indicate buffer status on a per RX UE basis. On the other hand, Fong et al, from the same field of endeavor, disclose a method of wireless communications performed by a user equipment, includes receiving, from a base station, a grant message indicating a set of sidelink resources. In addition, the method includes generating a grant message configured to allocate a set of sidelink resources to a UE, and transmitting the grant message to the UE for the UE to schedule unicast messages via different subgroups of the set of sidelink resources (paragraph 0008, 0015-0016). A DG may provide a one-time grant of sidelink resources, such as responsive to instantaneous demand/need for sidelink communication. A CG may provide a grant of sidelink resources enabling continued/periodic/repeated sidelink communication (paragraph 0068). For instance, the DCI may be a DG and provide allocation of resources to be used for sidelink communication. Alternatively, the DCI may be a CG and activate/deactivate and a CG for sidelink communication. In particular, activation/deactivation of a CG sidelink is reported through media access control-control element (MAC-CE). MAC-CE reporting is also used by UE 115k to provide sidelink buffer status reports (BSRs) to base station 105e . It means that the message comprises a first activation command that activates the first unicast pair (paragraph 0068-0071). Furthermore, the sidelink resources scheduling for unicast messaging operations may be performed by a transmit (TX) user equipment (UE) based on a grant message received from a base station, such as a gNB . The TX UE may receive, from the base station, the grant message indicating a set of sidelink resources (paragraph 0034). Note that the grant message includes may include a downlink control information (DCI) message, such as a single DCI having a DCI 3_0 format. Based on the grant message, the TX UE may determine a set of sidelink resources that can be split into multiple subgroups for multiple unicast communication (paragraph 0034-0035). The TX UE may split the set of sidelink resources into multiple subgroups based on a receive (RX) UE buffer status report, channel state information of an RX UE channel. The TX UE may generate a buffer status for each of one or more RX UEs. The TX UE may transmit one or more sidelink buffer status report (BSR) to the base station to request sidelink resources. For example, the TX UE may send a sidelink BSR for each RX UE. For example, the TX UE may transmit, to a first receive UE, a first unicast message of the multiple unicast messages via a first subgroup of the subgroups, and transmit, to a second receive UE, a second unicast message of the multiple unicast messages via a second subgroup of the subgroups. The UE 370 may include or correspond to a RX UE. It means that the TX UE tunes to a selected TX beam and the RX UE tunes to a selected RX beam and monitors for PSSCH using that beam (paragraph 0077, 0087). Note that the TX UE may receive feedback, such as an ACK/NACK from, from a RX UE. Based on the received ACK/NACK, the TX UE may transmit a feedback message to the base station. The feedback message may be responsive to the grant message. The feedback message may be a single feedback message (corresponding to multiple ACKs/NACKs received by the TX UE) or multiple feedback messages (each feedback message corresponding to a different ACK/NACK). The feedback message may include an ACK/NACK indicator, such as a single bit or multiple bits. The base station 105 may be configured to determine a feedback based on the one or more bits and to use the determined feedback for resource planning and NDI control (paragraph 0035-0037; paragraph 0108-0109). The user equipment 115 performs sidelink resources scheduling for unicast messaging (paragraph0111-0112, 0122-0123). It is shown above that Fong et al discloses the features of responding to the notification message, the UE performs sidelink communication of first sidelink data using a first transmit (TX) beam associated with the first unicast pair or a first receive (RX) beam associated with the first unicast pair. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Fong to the communication system of Cao in order to provide a method for transmitting multiple unicast messages via multiple subgroups of the set of sidelink resources for the purpose of providing good communication performance and high reliability. Regarding claim 15, Cao et al as modified discloses a base station (figs. 3-5: Base station 102), wherein the first message, the second message, or both the first message and the second message comprise a downlink control information (DCI) message masked using a random network temporary identifier (RNTI) configured to the first UE and the second UE (communicating component 242, can transmit, based on determining to setup the group, the second setup indicating component 254 can transmit the second uplink message as a RACH response with a modified random access-RNTI (RA-RNTI); group setup component 252 can receive the configuration in radio resource control (RRC) signaling, downlink control information (DCI) signaling from the base station 102; for instance, grouping component 352 can transmit the component 352 can transmit the configurations using RRC signaling, DCI signaling; in addition, the grouping 352 can select UEs to be grouped based on measurements (neighboring beam); paragraph 0073, 0077), wherein the DCI includes a transmission grant for unicast sidelink transmission between the first UE and the second UE, and the DCI comprises a bit (bit symbol) that indicates whether an associated TX grant is for the first UE or the second UE of the first unicast pair (downlink control information (DCI) signaling from the base station 102; for instance, grouping component 352 can transmit the component 352 can transmit the configurations using RRC signaling, DCI signaling; for RRC connected UEs, the base station 102 can configure UEs with similar timing advance to use the same specific preamble; for RRC idle UEs, the preamble can be randomly selected from a defined pool; paragraph 0068-0072, 0080). Regarding claim 16, Cao et al as modified discloses a base station (figs. 3-5: Base station 102), wherein the first message, the second message, or both the first message and the second message comprise a group common DCI configured for the first UE and the second UE (downlink control information (DCI) signaling from the base station 102; for instance, grouping component 352 can transmit the component 352 can transmit the configurations using RRC signaling, DCI signaling; paragraph 0080-0082). Regarding claim 17, Cao et al as modified discloses a base station (figs. 3-5: Base station 102), wherein the first message, the second message, or both the first message and the second message comprise a configured grant configuration message that includes a UE identifier (ID) for the first UE and a UE ID for the second UE (the notification signal may include an identifier of one or more UEs to receive the sidelink communications, an indication of sidelink resources to facilitate a determination of whether the sidelink resources conflict with uplink/downlink resources scheduled by the base station 102 to the one or more other UEs 104 ; in addition, a first uplink message indicating at least one or more identifiers of one or more UEs or resources for sidelink communications can be received from one of the subset of multiple UEs; paragraph 0084-0086). Regarding claims 18, 19, Cao et al discloses a baseband processor (figs. 4-5), configured to perform operations comprising: receiving (receive, from a UE, a first uplink message; paragraph 0007) a message providing notification of sidelink communication between user equipments (UEs) in a first unicast pair (a notification signal to indicate transmission of sidelink communication in the second period ; provide a sidelink communication between UE 104 and other UEs 104; item 608 of fig. 6; furthermore, UE104 can establish sidelink communication groups based on communicating components 242 transmitting uplink communications, which can be received by other UEs 104 having communicating components 242 to determine whether to setup a group for sidelink communications; paragraph 0085). Note that the notification signal may include an identifier of one or more UEs to receive the sidelink communications, an indication of sidelink resources to facilitate a determination of whether the sidelink resources conflict with uplink/downlink resources scheduled by the base station 102 to the one or more other UEs 104 (paragraph 0084-0086). However, Cao et al, does not specifically disclose the features of causing sidelink communication of first sidelink data using a first transmit (TX) beam associated with the first unicast pair or a first receive (RX) beam associated with the first unicast pair, wherein the message comprises a first activation command that activates the first unicast pair. On the other hand, Fong et al, from the same field of endeavor, disclose a method of wireless communications performed by a user equipment, includes receiving, from a base station, a grant message indicating a set of sidelink resources. In addition, the method includes generating a grant message configured to allocate a set of sidelink resources to a UE, and transmitting the grant message to the UE for the UE to schedule unicast messages via different subgroups of the set of sidelink resources (paragraph 0008, 0015-0016). A DG may provide a one-time grant of sidelink resources, such as responsive to instantaneous demand/need for sidelink communication. A CG may provide a grant of sidelink resources enabling continued/periodic/repeated sidelink communication (paragraph 0068). For instance, the DCI may be a DG and provide allocation of resources to be used for sidelink communication. Alternatively, the DCI may be a CG and activate/deactivate and a CG for sidelink communication. In particular, activation/deactivation of a CG sidelink is reported through media access control-control element (MAC-CE). MAC-CE reporting is also used by UE 115k to provide sidelink buffer status reports (BSRs) to base station 105e . It means that the message comprises a first activation command that activates the first unicast pair (paragraph 0068-0071). Furthermore, the sidelink resources scheduling for unicast messaging operations may be performed by a transmit (TX) user equipment (UE) based on a grant message received from a base station, such as a gNB . The TX UE may receive, from the base station, the grant message indicating a set of sidelink resources (paragraph 0034). Note that the grant message includes may include a downlink control information (DCI) message, such as a single DCI having a DCI 3_0 format. Based on the grant message, the TX UE may determine a set of sidelink resources that can be split into multiple subgroups for multiple unicast communication (paragraph 0034-0035). The TX UE may split the set of sidelink resources into multiple subgroups based on a receive (RX) UE buffer status report, channel state information of an RX UE channel. The TX UE may generate a buffer status for each of one or more RX UEs. The TX UE may transmit one or more sidelink buffer status report (BSR) to the base station to request sidelink resources. For example, the TX UE may send a sidelink BSR for each RX UE. For example, the TX UE may transmit, to a first receive UE, a first unicast message of the multiple unicast messages via a first subgroup of the subgroups, and transmit, to a second receive UE, a second unicast message of the multiple unicast messages via a second subgroup of the subgroups. The UE 370 may include or correspond to a RX UE. It means that the TX UE tunes to a selected TX beam and the RX UE tunes to a selected RX beam and monitors for PSSCH using that beam (paragraph 0077, 0087). Note that the TX UE may receive feedback, such as an ACK/NACK from, from a RX UE. Based on the received ACK/NACK, the TX UE may transmit a feedback message to the base station. The feedback message may be responsive to the grant message. The feedback message may be a single feedback message (corresponding to multiple ACKs/NACKs received by the TX UE) or multiple feedback messages (each feedback message corresponding to a different ACK/NACK). The feedback message may include an ACK/NACK indicator, such as a single bit or multiple bits. The base station 105 may be configured to determine a feedback based on the one or more bits and to use the determined feedback for resource planning and NDI control (paragraph 0035-0037; paragraph 0108-0109). The user equipment 115 performs sidelink resources scheduling for unicast messaging (paragraph0111-0112, 0122-0123). It is shown above that Fong et al discloses the features of responding to the notification message, the UE performs sidelink communication of first sidelink data using a first transmit (TX) beam associated with the first unicast pair or a first receive (RX) beam associated with the first unicast pair. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Fong to the communication system of Cao in order to provide a method for transmitting multiple unicast messages via multiple subgroups of the set of sidelink resources for the purpose of providing good communication performance and high reliability . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 3, 11, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cao et al (WO-2021047586 A1) in view of Fong et al (US 20230379924 A1) as applied to claim s 1, 12 above, and further in view of Ye Chunxuan et al (EP-4362580 A2) . Regarding claims 3, 11, 20, Cao and Fong disclose everything claimed as explained in claims 1 and 12, except the features of receiving a second activation command that activates a second unicast pair including the UE and a third UE; and in response, perform sidelink communication of second sidelink data with the third UE using a TX beam or an RX beam associated with the second unicast pair, wherein the one or more processors are configured to generate a buffer status report based on transmit sidelink data stored in a buffer on a per RX UE basis, wherein the DCI message comprises a bit that indicates whether an associated TX grant is for the first UE or the second UE; a group common DCI configured for the first UE and the second UE; or a configured grant configuration message that includes a UE ID for the first UE and a UE ID for the second UE. However, Ye Chunxuan et al discloses the features of receiving a second activation command that activates (a Tx WTRU may activate SFCI piggyback on PSSCH and determine a beta-offset) a second unicast pair including the UE and a third UE (a Tx WTRU may determine to activate the SFCI piggyback on PSSCH and may select a set of beta-offsets; the selection result may be indicated in SCI, where the SCI may include a field to indicate which set of beta_offsets is to be used; a SIB message may include the configuration of the beta offset ; a third message ; paragraph 0009, 0080-0081, 0105, 0201-0004) ; and in response, perform sidelink communication of second sidelink data with the third UE using a TX beam or an RX beam associated with the second unicast pair (a Tx WTRU may have made one or more sidelink data transmissions and may send sidelink reference signals for CSI estimation; the Tx WTRU may determine to activate the CSI feedback and/or HARQ-ACK feedback; paragraph 0107-0109, 0118), wherein the one or more processors are configured to generate a buffer status report based on transmit sidelink data stored in a buffer on a per RX UE basis (a Tx WTRU may determine to perform a unicast transmission to a Rx WTRU, where the Tx WTRU may send a scheduling request to a device (a gNB) for sidelink transmission resources; the Tx WTRU may send a sidelink buffer status report to the device (gNB); the buffer status report may include one or more of the following: the destination ID; logic channel group (LCG) ID; buffer size corresponding to the LCG; an indication of whether the SL transmission is unicast, groupcast or broadcast; or an indication of whether HARQ feedback is required by a Rx WTRU; paragraph 0123-0128), wherein the DCI message comprises a bit that indicates whether an associated TX grant is for the first UE or the second UE (a downlink control information (DCI) format 5A may be used; the DCI format 5A may be used for the scheduling of Physical Shared Control Channel (PSCCH), and one or more sidelink control information (SCI) format 1 fields may be used for the scheduling of PSSCH; paragraph 0198-0202); a group common DCI configured for the first UE and the second UE (a device (gNB) may apply RRC messages, for example, to configure one or more PUCCH resource sets; the resource sets may include one or more PUCCH resources; the PUCCH resources may be associated with a PUCCH format; paragraph 0134-0145); or a configured grant configuration message that includes a UE ID for the first UE and a UE ID for the second UE (the payload of DCI format 5A may include one or more of the following: a carrier indicator, which may include one or more (e.g., 3) bits; a lowest index, of the subchannel allocation to an initial transmission; furthermore, DCI format 5A (LTE DCI format 5A) may include a maximum possible payload larger than 24 bits; DCI format 5A may be restricted to a payload size of 24 bits; paragraph 0145-0162). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Ye Chunxuan to the modified system of Fong and Cao in order to provide a method implemented in a network node, using a WTRU to select sidelink unicast transmission or sidelink groupcast transmission to transmit the data for the purpose of providing feedback for sidelink communications . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 10 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MARCEAU MILORD whose telephone number is (571)272-7853. The examiner can normally be reached 10-6. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, CHARLES APPIAH can be reached at 571-2727904. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. MARCEAU MILORD Examiner Art Unit 2641 /MARCEAU MILORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 2 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 3 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 4 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 5 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 6 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 7 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 8 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 9 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 10 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 11 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 12 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 13 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 14 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 15 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 16 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 17 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 18 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/611,845 Page 19 Art Unit: 2641