DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 12 is objected to because of the following informalities: Dependency is improper. Change it dependents to claim 5. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 and 15-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Han et al. (US 20200206539).
Regarding claim 1, Han teaches a quality assurance (QA) method for a radiotherapy device, the radiotherapy device comprising an electronic portal imaging device (EPID), wherein the QA method comprises:
obtaining an image sequence based on acquirement of EPID, the image sequence comprising one or more correction images for correcting the EPID, and one or more portal images of a QA object of the radiotherapy device (para 61 and 71+); and
determining a QA result of the QA object, according to the one or more portal images (para 61) and a calibration parameter corresponding to the one or more correction images (para 71-73).
Regarding claim 2, Han teaches before obtaining the image sequence based on the acquirement of the EPID, the QA method further comprises: obtaining a QA plan sequence for the radiotherapy device, the QA plan sequence comprising a QA plan for the QA object; and executing the QA plan (para 36+).
Regarding claim 3, Han teaches the QA plan comprises setting a shape of a radiation field and a position of a QA phantom (para 43+).
Regarding claim 4, Han teaches determining the QA result of the QA object according to the one or more portal images and the calibration parameter corresponding to the one or more correction images, comprises: determining current measurement data corresponding to the QA object, according to the one or more portal images and the calibration parameter corresponding to the one or more correction images; and determining the QA result of the QA object based on the current measurement data corresponding to the QA object (para 71+).
Regarding claim 15, Han teaches a QA method for a radiotherapy device, the radiotherapy device comprising an electronic portal imaging device (EPID), wherein the QA method comprises: determining a calibration parameter corresponding to one or more correction images based on the one or more correction images acquired by the EPID for correcting the EPID; obtaining a target portal image of a QA object, based on the calibration parameter and one or more portal images of the QA object acquired by the EPID; and determining a QA result of the QA object of the radiotherapy device according to the target portal image (para 43, 61, 71+).
Regarding claim 16, Han teaches a computer device, comprising a memory and a processor, the memory storing a computer program, wherein when the computer program is executed, the processor is configured to implement steps of the QA method of claim 1 (para 31).
Regarding claim 17, Han teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having executable instructions stored thereon, wherein, the executable instructions, when executed by a processor, are configured to cause the processor to implement steps of the QA method of claim 1 (para 31).
Regarding claim 18, Han teaches a computer program product, comprising executable instructions, wherein the executable instructions, when executed by a processor, implement steps of the method of claim 1 (para 31).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claims 5-14, the prior art fails to teach the calibration parameter comprises a pose calibration parameter corresponding to the EPID; and determining the current measurement data corresponding to the QA object according to the one or more portal images, and the calibration parameter corresponding to the one or more correction images, comprises: calibrating the one or more portal images according to the pose calibration parameter, to obtain a target portal image of the QA object; and determining the current measurement data corresponding to the QA object, based on image features of the target portal image as claimed in claim 5.
Conclusion
/HOON K SONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884