DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Examiner acknowledges the following data:
Parent data
18612103 filed 03/21/2024 claims foreign priority to 10-2023-0037527, filed 03/22/2023.
Information Disclosure statements
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted and filed on 03/21/2024 and 09/09/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hong (US 2025/0088926) in view of Latheef et al (US 2021/0051550).
Regarding claim 1, Hong discloses method performed by a terminal (fig. 1, UE) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising (UE in a wireless communication system, the method comprising, [0034], lines 1-2):
identifying that a lower layer triggered mobility (LTM) cell switch is triggered (UE determines when the cell change/handover is triggered/initiated/executed/applied, data may be transmitted/received (identifying) through the radio bearer for the corresponding LTM operation. For example, the UE may switch uplink/downlink data from the source cell to the candidate/target cell to transmit/receive the uplink/downlink data, [0200], lines 1-9);
identifying a reference configuration (For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the source cell/source PCell/PCell as a timing reference. For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the target cell/target PCell/PCell as a timing reference. The source cell and the target cell may be included in one cell group. When the source cell is the PCell, the target cell may be configured as the SCell whereby the timing advance update may be indicated to the UE (identified) by the base station through RRC/MAC-CE/DCI, [0188], lines 1-7) and a candidate configuration associated with LTM (The procedure for providing the L1/L2-triggered mobility (LTM) operation may include a step in which the base station indicates a configuration for the LTM operation to the UE (identified) through RRC signaling for the candidate cell, a step in which the UE stores/applies/retains/implements the configuration for the LTM operation and executes/applies/carries out the L1/L2 signaling-based cell change, [0190], lines 1-4);
identifying whether information indicating that the candidate configuration is a complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration (When the UE sends an RRC reconfiguration complete message to the target/candidate cell, the UE may release/remove the stored LTM operation configuration/UE variable. When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered based on the L1L2 signaling/execution indication information, one or more pieces of information among the LTM candidate/target cell configuration or the detailed configuration is included in the corresponding configuration, [0218], lines 6-9, [0219], lines 1-9); and
applying a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message for the LTM cell switch (When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered, some or all of the configurations included in the configuration may be applied for the LTM cell change/handover, [0219], lines 1-9),
Hong does not specifically disclose concept of wherein the RRC reconfiguration message is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration.
However, Latheef et al specifically teaches concept of wherein the RRC reconfiguration message is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration (RRC reconfiguration complete message includes the reconfiguration complete message for the updated/delta source cell configurations and a new indicator (IE) indicating that the release of the CHO configuration of the indicated CHO candidate target cell 106., [0086], lines 6-8).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Hong with concept of wherein the RRC reconfiguration message is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration of Latheef et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve controlling enhanced mobility in a wireless communication network by configuring a User Equipment (UE) with conditional handover (CHO) and optimizing performance of the CHO, (Latheef et al, [0002], lines 1-3).
Regarding claim 2, Hong discloses method (fig. 1, configuration method, [0036], line 7), wherein in case that the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is not included in the candidate configuration, the RRC reconfiguration message is generated by applying the candidate configuration on top of the reference configuration (When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered/initiated/executed/applied based on the L1L2 signaling/execution indication information/TCI state/execution condition/event/related procedure/operation, some or all of the configurations included in the configuration may be replaced (not included), [0219], lines 1-4).
Regarding claim 3, Hong discloses method (fig. 1, configuration method, [0036], line 7), wherein in case that the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration, the RRC reconfiguration message is an RRC reconfiguration message in the candidate configuration (When the UE sends an RRC reconfiguration complete message to the target/candidate cell, the UE may release/remove the stored LTM operation configuration/UE variable. When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered based on the L1L2 signaling/execution indication information, one or more pieces of information among the LTM candidate/target cell configuration or the detailed configuration is included in the corresponding configuration, [0218], lines 6-9, [0219], lines 1-9).
Regarding claim 4, Hong discloses method (fig. 1, configuration method, [0036], line 7), wherein the identifying of the LTM cell switch being triggered comprises receiving command information for the LTM cell switch via medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) or downlink control information (DCI) (Through the MAC CE, the UE should obtain information about the target cell to instruct to perform an LTM operation and to perform the cell change. To that end, the MAC CE may include at least one of identification information for candidate target cell configuration information, the TCI state ID, bandwidth part identification information, and the timing advance command, [0108], lines 1-4).
Regarding claim 5, Hong discloses method (fig. 1, configuration method, [0036], line 7), wherein the reference configuration includes an RRC configuration message (For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the source cell/source PCell/PCell as a timing reference. For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the target cell/target PCell/PCell as a timing reference. The source cell and the target cell may be included in one cell group. When the source cell is the PCell, the target cell may be configured as the SCell whereby the timing advance update may be indicated to the UE (identified) by the base station through RRC/MAC-CE/DCI, [0188], lines 1-7).
Regarding claim 6, Hong discloses method (fig. 1, configuration method, [0036], line 7) performed by a base station (FIG. 9 is a flowchart for describing operations of a base station, [0020], line 1) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising (UE in a wireless communication system, the method comprising, [0034], lines 1-2):
transmitting, to a terminal, a reference configuration (For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the source cell/source PCell/PCell as a timing reference. For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the target cell/target PCell/PCell as a timing reference. The source cell and the target cell may be included in one cell group. When the source cell is the PCell, the target cell may be configured as the SCell whereby the timing advance update may be indicated to the UE (transmitting, to a terminal) by the base station through RRC/MAC-CE/DCI, [0188], lines 1-7) and a candidate configuration associated with lower layer triggered mobility (LTM) (The procedure for providing the L1/L2-triggered mobility (LTM) operation may include a step in which the base station indicates a configuration for the LTM operation to the UE (transmitting, to a terminal) through RRC signaling for the candidate cell, a step in which the UE stores/applies/retains/implements the configuration for the LTM operation and executes/applies/carries out the L1/L2 signaling-based cell change, [0190], lines 1-4);
determining to trigger a LTM cell switch (UE determines when the cell change/handover is triggered/initiated/executed/applied, data may be transmitted/received (identifying) through the radio bearer for the corresponding LTM operation. For example, the UE may switch uplink/downlink data from the source cell to the candidate/target cell to transmit/receive the uplink/downlink data, [0200], lines 1-9); and
transmitting, to the terminal, command information for the LTM cell switch (Through the MAC CE, the UE should obtain information about the target cell to instruct to perform an LTM operation and to perform the cell change. To that end, the MAC CE may include at least one of identification information for candidate target cell configuration information, the TCI state ID, bandwidth part identification information, and the timing advance command, [0108], lines 1-4),
a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message for the LTM cell switch (When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered, some or all of the configurations included in the configuration may be applied for the LTM cell change/handover, [0219], lines 1-9),
Hong does not specifically disclose concept of wherein a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether information indicating that the candidate configuration is a complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration.
However, Latheef et al specifically teaches concept of wherein a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether information indicating that the candidate configuration is a complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration (RRC reconfiguration complete message includes the reconfiguration complete message for the updated/delta source cell configurations and a new indicator (IE) indicating that the release of the CHO configuration of the indicated CHO candidate target cell 106., [0086], lines 6-8).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Hong with concept of wherein a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether information indicating that the candidate configuration is a complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration of Latheef et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve controlling enhanced mobility in a wireless communication network by configuring a User Equipment (UE) with conditional handover (CHO) and optimizing performance of the CHO, (Latheef et al, [0002], lines 1-3)
Regarding claim 7, Hong discloses method (fig. 1, configuration method, [0036], line 7), wherein in case that the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is not included in the candidate configuration, the RRC reconfiguration message is based on applying the candidate configuration on top of the reference configuration (When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered/initiated/executed/applied based on the L1L2 signaling/execution indication information/TCI state/execution condition/event/related procedure/operation, some or all of the configurations included in the configuration may be replaced (not included), [0219], lines 1-4).
Regarding claim 8, Hong discloses method (fig. 1, configuration method, [0036], line 7), wherein in case that the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration, the RRC reconfiguration message is an RRC reconfiguration message in the candidate configuration (When the UE sends an RRC reconfiguration complete message to the target/candidate cell, the UE may release/remove the stored LTM operation configuration/UE variable. When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered based on the L1L2 signaling/execution indication information, one or more pieces of information among the LTM candidate/target cell configuration or the detailed configuration is included in the corresponding configuration, [0218], lines 6-9, [0219], lines 1-9).
Regarding claim 9, Hong discloses method (fig. 1, configuration method, [0036], line 7), wherein the command information is transmitted via medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) or downlink control information (DCI) (Through the MAC CE, the UE should obtain information about the target cell to instruct to perform an LTM operation and to perform the cell change. To that end, the MAC CE may include at least one of identification information for candidate target cell configuration information, the TCI state ID, bandwidth part identification information, and the timing advance command, [0108], lines 1-4).
Regarding claim 10, Hong discloses method (fig. 1, configuration method, [0036], line 7), wherein the reference configuration includes an RRC configuration message (For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the source cell/source PCell/PCell as a timing reference. For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the target cell/target PCell/PCell as a timing reference. The source cell and the target cell may be included in one cell group. When the source cell is the PCell, the target cell may be configured as the SCell whereby the timing advance update may be indicated to the UE (identified) by the base station through RRC/MAC-CE/DCI, [0188], lines 1-7).
Regarding claim 11, Hong discloses terminal (fig. 1, UE) in a wireless communication system, the terminal comprising (UE in a wireless communication system, the method comprising, [0034], lines 1-2):
a transceiver (base transceiver system (BTS), [0035], line 3); and
a controller (fig. 14 item 1410, controller) configured to:
identify that a lower layer triggered mobility (LTM) cell switch is triggered (UE determines when the cell change/handover is triggered/initiated/executed/applied, data may be transmitted/received (identifying) through the radio bearer for the corresponding LTM operation. For example, the UE may switch uplink/downlink data from the source cell to the candidate/target cell to transmit/receive the uplink/downlink data, [0200], lines 1-9),
identify a reference configuration (For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the source cell/source PCell/PCell as a timing reference. For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the target cell/target PCell/PCell as a timing reference. The source cell and the target cell may be included in one cell group. When the source cell is the PCell, the target cell may be configured as the SCell whereby the timing advance update may be indicated to the UE (identified) by the base station through RRC/MAC-CE/DCI, [0188], lines 1-7) and a candidate configuration associated with LTM (The procedure for providing the L1/L2-triggered mobility (LTM) operation may include a step in which the base station indicates a configuration for the LTM operation to the UE (identified) through RRC signaling for the candidate cell, a step in which the UE stores/applies/retains/implements the configuration for the LTM operation and executes/applies/carries out the L1/L2 signaling-based cell change, [0190], lines 1-4),
identify whether information indicating that the candidate configuration is a complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration (When the UE sends an RRC reconfiguration complete message to the target/candidate cell, the UE may release/remove the stored LTM operation configuration/UE variable. When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered based on the L1L2 signaling/execution indication information, one or more pieces of information among the LTM candidate/target cell configuration or the detailed configuration is included in the corresponding configuration, [0218], lines 6-9, [0219], lines 1-9), and
apply a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message for the LTM cell switch (When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered, some or all of the configurations included in the configuration may be applied for the LTM cell change/handover, [0219], lines 1-9),
Hong does not specifically disclose concept of wherein the RRC reconfiguration message is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration.
However, Latheef et al specifically teaches concept of wherein the RRC reconfiguration message is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration (RRC reconfiguration complete message includes the reconfiguration complete message for the updated/delta source cell configurations and a new indicator (IE) indicating that the release of the CHO configuration of the indicated CHO candidate target cell 106., [0086], lines 6-8).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Hong with concept of wherein the RRC reconfiguration message is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration of Latheef et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve controlling enhanced mobility in a wireless communication network by configuring a User Equipment (UE) with conditional handover (CHO) and optimizing performance of the CHO, (Latheef et al, [0002], lines 1-3)
Regarding claim 12, Hong discloses terminal (fig. 1, UE), wherein in case that the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is not included in the candidate configuration, the RRC reconfiguration message is generated by applying the candidate configuration on top of the reference configuration (When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered/initiated/executed/applied based on the L1L2 signaling/execution indication information/TCI state/execution condition/event/related procedure/operation, some or all of the configurations included in the configuration may be replaced (not included), [0219], lines 1-4).
Regarding claim 13, Hong discloses terminal (fig. 1, UE), wherein in case that the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration, the RRC reconfiguration message is an RRC reconfiguration message in the candidate configuration (When the UE sends an RRC reconfiguration complete message to the target/candidate cell, the UE may release/remove the stored LTM operation configuration/UE variable. When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered based on the L1L2 signaling/execution indication information, one or more pieces of information among the LTM candidate/target cell configuration or the detailed configuration is included in the corresponding configuration, [0218], lines 6-9, [0219], lines 1-9).
Regarding claim 14, Hong discloses terminal (fig. 1, UE), wherein to identify that the LTM cell switch is triggered, the controller is configured to receive command information for the LTM cell switch via medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) or downlink control information (DCI) (Through the MAC CE, the UE should obtain information about the target cell to instruct to perform an LTM operation and to perform the cell change. To that end, the MAC CE may include at least one of identification information for candidate target cell configuration information, the TCI state ID, bandwidth part identification information, and the timing advance command, [0108], lines 1-4).
Regarding claim 15, Hong discloses base station (FIG. 9 is a flowchart for describing operations of a base station, [0020], line 1) in a wireless communication system, the base station comprising (UE in a wireless communication system, the method comprising, [0034], lines 1-2):
a transceiver (base transceiver system (BTS), [0035], line 3); and
a controller configured to (fig. 14 item 1410, controller):
transmit, to a terminal, a reference configuration (For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the source cell/source PCell/PCell as a timing reference. For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the target cell/target PCell/PCell as a timing reference. The source cell and the target cell may be included in one cell group. When the source cell is the PCell, the target cell may be configured as the SCell whereby the timing advance update may be indicated to the UE (transmitting, to a terminal) by the base station through RRC/MAC-CE/DCI, [0188], lines 1-7) and a candidate configuration associated with lower layer triggered mobility (LTM) (The procedure for providing the L1/L2-triggered mobility (LTM) operation may include a step in which the base station indicates a configuration for the LTM operation to the UE (transmitting, to a terminal) through RRC signaling for the candidate cell, a step in which the UE stores/applies/retains/implements the configuration for the LTM operation and executes/applies/carries out the L1/L2 signaling-based cell change, [0190], lines 1-4),
determine to trigger a LTM cell switch (UE determines when the cell change/handover is triggered/initiated/executed/applied, data may be transmitted/received (identifying) through the radio bearer for the corresponding LTM operation. For example, the UE may switch uplink/downlink data from the source cell to the candidate/target cell to transmit/receive the uplink/downlink data, [0200], lines 1-9), and
transmit, to the terminal, command information for the LTM cell switch (Through the MAC CE, the UE should obtain information about the target cell to instruct to perform an LTM operation and to perform the cell change. To that end, the MAC CE may include at least one of identification information for candidate target cell configuration information, the TCI state ID, bandwidth part identification information, and the timing advance command, [0108], lines 1-4),
Hong does not specifically disclose concept of wherein a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message for the LTM cell switch is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether information indicating that the candidate configuration is a complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration.
However, Latheef et al specifically teaches concept of wherein a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message for the LTM cell switch is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether information indicating that the candidate configuration is a complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration (RRC reconfiguration complete message includes the reconfiguration complete message for the updated/delta source cell configurations and a new indicator (IE) indicating that the release of the CHO configuration of the indicated CHO candidate target cell 106., [0086], lines 6-8)..
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Hong with concept of wherein a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message for the LTM cell switch is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether information indicating that the candidate configuration is a complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration of Latheef et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve controlling enhanced mobility in a wireless communication network by configuring a User Equipment (UE) with conditional handover (CHO) and optimizing performance of the CHO, (Latheef et al, [0002], lines 1-3)
Regarding claim 16, Hong discloses base station (FIG. 9 is a flowchart for describing operations of a base station, [0020], line 1), wherein in case that the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is not included in the candidate configuration, the RRC reconfiguration message is based on applying the candidate configuration on top of the reference configuration (When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered/initiated/executed/applied based on the L1L2 signaling/execution indication information/TCI state/execution condition/event/related procedure/operation, some or all of the configurations included in the configuration may be replaced (not included), [0219], lines 1-4).
Regarding claim 17, Hong discloses base station (FIG. 9 is a flowchart for describing operations of a base station, [0020], line 1), wherein in case that the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration, the RRC reconfiguration message is an RRC reconfiguration message in the candidate configuration (When the UE sends an RRC reconfiguration complete message to the target/candidate cell, the UE may release/remove the stored LTM operation configuration/UE variable. When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered based on the L1L2 signaling/execution indication information, one or more pieces of information among the LTM candidate/target cell configuration or the detailed configuration is included in the corresponding configuration, [0218], lines 6-9, [0219], lines 1-9).
Regarding claim 18, Hong discloses base station (FIG. 9 is a flowchart for describing operations of a base station, [0020], line 1), wherein the command information is transmitted via medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) or downlink control information (DCI) (Through the MAC CE, the UE should obtain information about the target cell to instruct to perform an LTM operation and to perform the cell change. To that end, the MAC CE may include at least one of identification information for candidate target cell configuration information, the TCI state ID, bandwidth part identification information, and the timing advance command, [0108], lines 1-4).
Regarding claim 19, Hong discloses One or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media storing computer-executable instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a terminal, cause the terminal to perform operations, the operations comprising (Software code may be stored in a memory unit, and may be driven by the processor. The memory unit may be provided inside or outside the processor, and may exchange data with the processor by any of various well-known means. One or more components may be provided in a process and/or an execution thread, and the components may be provided in a single device (e.g., a system, a computing device, etc.), or may be distributed over two or more devices, [0302], lines 3-4, [0303], lines 5-7):
identifying that a lower layer triggered mobility (LTM) cell switch is triggered (UE determines when the cell change/handover is triggered/initiated/executed/applied, data may be transmitted/received (identifying) through the radio bearer for the corresponding LTM operation. For example, the UE may switch uplink/downlink data from the source cell to the candidate/target cell to transmit/receive the uplink/downlink data, [0200], lines 1-9);
identifying a reference configuration (For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the source cell/source PCell/PCell as a timing reference. For the LTM TAG, the UE may use the target cell/target PCell/PCell as a timing reference. The source cell and the target cell may be included in one cell group. When the source cell is the PCell, the target cell may be configured as the SCell whereby the timing advance update may be indicated to the UE (identified) by the base station through RRC/MAC-CE/DCI, [0188], lines 1-7) and a candidate configuration associated with LTM (The procedure for providing the L1/L2-triggered mobility (LTM) operation may include a step in which the base station indicates a configuration for the LTM operation to the UE (identified) through RRC signaling for the candidate cell, a step in which the UE stores/applies/retains/implements the configuration for the LTM operation and executes/applies/carries out the L1/L2 signaling-based cell change, [0190], lines 1-4);
identifying whether information indicating that the candidate configuration is a complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration (When the UE sends an RRC reconfiguration complete message to the target/candidate cell, the UE may release/remove the stored LTM operation configuration/UE variable. When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered based on the L1L2 signaling/execution indication information, one or more pieces of information among the LTM candidate/target cell configuration or the detailed configuration is included in the corresponding configuration, [0218], lines 6-9, [0219], lines 1-9); and
applying a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message for the LTM cell switch (When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered, some or all of the configurations included in the configuration may be applied for the LTM cell change/handover, [0219], lines 1-9),
Hong does not specifically disclose concept of wherein the RRC reconfiguration message is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration.
However, Latheef et al specifically teaches concept of wherein the RRC reconfiguration message is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration (RRC reconfiguration complete message includes the reconfiguration complete message for the updated/delta source cell configurations and a new indicator (IE) indicating that the release of the CHO configuration of the indicated CHO candidate target cell 106., [0086], lines 6-8)..
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Hong with concept of wherein the RRC reconfiguration message is based on at least one of the reference configuration or the candidate configuration depending on whether the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is included in the candidate configuration of Latheef et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve controlling enhanced mobility in a wireless communication network by configuring a User Equipment (UE) with conditional handover (CHO) and optimizing performance of the CHO, (Latheef et al, [0002], lines 1-3)
Regarding claim 20, Hong discloses one or more non-transitory computer-readable storage media (Software code may be stored in a memory unit, and may be driven by the processor. The memory unit may be provided inside or outside the processor, and may exchange data with the processor by any of various well-known means. One or more components may be provided in a process and/or an execution thread, and the components may be provided in a single device (e.g., a system, a computing device, etc.), or may be distributed over two or more devices, [0302], lines 3-4, [0303], lines 5-7), wherein in case that the information indicating that the candidate configuration is the complete configuration is not included in the candidate configuration, the RRC reconfiguration message is generated by applying the candidate configuration on top of the reference configuration (When the UE receives the RRC reconfiguration message including the LTM operation configuration before the cell change/handover is triggered/initiated/executed/applied based on the L1L2 signaling/execution indication information/TCI state/execution condition/event/related procedure/operation, some or all of the configurations included in the configuration may be replaced (not included), [0219], lines 1-4).
Conclusion
/FRANTZ BATAILLE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2681