DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Xiong et al (US 20250226899 A1)
Regarding claims 1, 2, Xiong et al, discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) at a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors (UE 156, UE 166), coupled to the one or more memories, individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to: determine (the base station determines the transmission direction for the time intervals based on the first and the second slot format; furthermore, the base station performs SBFD on a downlink symbol of the first, legacy slot format ; SBFD communications may include multiple DL subbands and multiple UL subbands or one DL subband and one UL subband ; paragraph 0059-0060; paragraph 0099-0100) that a first symbol or a first slot associated with a first operator (note that, within a symbol, a base station can transmit DL in one sub-band and receive UL from a user equipment in another sub-band that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; in addition, dynamic TDD may allow UL and DL transmissions to overlap ; two UEs from different operators may concurrently transmit DL and UL communications within the same frequency band or bandwidth; paragraph 0028, 0029, 0031, 0138-0139) of the network node overlaps (configure a set of symbols or slots that overlaps; the base station may transmit an L1 trigger in a DCI to each UE to determine the reference time, e.g., the starting symbol for the PUSCH or PUCCH at which to transmit the CLI measurement report by the UE to the base station; process the symbols representing the data from the baseband processors simultaneously; determine the parameters of the CLI such as the CLI received signal strength indicator or the sounding reference signal-resource signal received ; paragraph 0034, 0065, 0068, 0083), with a second symbol or a second slot associated with a second operator of a nearby network node (a UE may transmit an UL proximate to a second UE while the second UE is attempting to receive a transmission from a base station on the same carrier, causing adjacent channel CLI or co-channel CLI from the first UEs transmission into the reception by the second UE of the base station's DL transmission; the base station 102 may provide wireless service to UEs within another cell located adjacent to or overlapping the cell ; paragraph 0031-0033); and refrain from configuring or converting (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; paragraph 0067-0068) the first symbol or the first slot for sub-band full duplex or downlink based at least in part on the second symbol or the second slot being configured for uplink (enable SBFD operation at the base station using time intervals for which the first slot format indicates that the transmission direction is the downlink direction; the base station performs SBFD on a downlink ; furthermore, enable SBFD operation at the base station using time intervals for which the first slot format indicates that the transmission direction is the uplink direction ; paragraph 0032-0034, 0043, 0139, 0177).
Regarding claim 3, Xiong et al, discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) at a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to: receive (receive RF signals from the antenna 231, converts the signals to digital baseband signals, or uplink data; performing the full duplex operation, the gNB is transmitting and receiving at the same time using resources in a same frequency band ; paragraph 0066-0067), over a backhaul connection, an indication of a configuration associated with the second symbol or the second slot (note that for SBFD operation, the base stations may exchange muting patterns that indicate symbols and frequency resources (sub-bands) within the carrier bandwidth; paragraph 0043, 0120), wherein determining that the first symbol or the first slot overlaps (configure a set of symbols or slots that overlaps; the base station may transmit an L1 trigger in a DCI to each UE to determine the reference time, e.g., the starting symbol for the PUSCH or PUCCH at which to transmit the CLI measurement report by the UE to the base station; process the symbols representing the data from the baseband processors simultaneously; determine the parameters of the CLI such as the CLI received signal strength indicator or the sounding reference signal-resource signal received ; paragraph 0034, 0065, 0068, 0083), at least in part, with the second symbol or the second slot is based at least in part on the configuration (the second UE is attempting to receive a transmission from a base station on the same carrier, causing adjacent channel CLI or co-channel CLI from the first UEs transmission into the reception by the second UE of the base station's DL transmission; the base station 102 may provide wireless service to UEs within another cell located adjacent to or overlapping the cell ; paragraph 0031-0033).
Regarding claim 4, Xiong et al, discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) at a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to: receive (UL subband configuration within the SBFD symbols, which may include the identification of frequency resources of the communication resources that may be used for UL reception at a victim UE; paragraph 0115), from the one or more memories, an indication of a configuration (overall communication resources including both UL and DL that may be identified via a signaling similar to indication of location and bandwidth; paragraph 0116) associated with the second symbol or the second slot (note that for SBFD operation, the base stations may exchange muting patterns that indicate symbols and frequency resources (sub-bands) within the carrier bandwidth; paragraph 0043, 0120), wherein determining that the first symbol or the first slot overlaps (configure a set of symbols or slots that overlaps; the base station may transmit an L1 trigger in a DCI to each UE to determine the reference time, e.g., the starting symbol for the PUSCH or PUCCH at which to transmit the CLI measurement report by the UE to the base station; process the symbols representing the data from the baseband processors simultaneously; determine the parameters of the CLI such as the CLI received signal strength indicator or the sounding reference signal-resource signal received ; paragraph 0034, 0065, 0068, 0083), at least in part, with the second symbol or the second slot is based at least in part on the configuration (the second UE is attempting to receive a transmission from a base station on the same carrier, causing adjacent channel CLI or co-channel CLI from the first UEs transmission into the reception by the second UE of the base station's DL transmission; the base station 102 may provide wireless service to UEs within another cell located adjacent to or overlapping the cell ; paragraph 0031-0033).
Regarding claim 5, Xiong et al, discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) at a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein, to refrain from configuring or converting (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; paragraph 0067-0068) the first symbol or the first slot for SBFD or downlink (enable SBFD operation at the base station using time intervals for which the first slot format indicates that the transmission direction is the downlink direction; the base station performs SBFD on a downlink; paragraph 0032-0034), the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to: refrain from configuring or converting the first symbol or the first slot for network-side SBFD (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; note that a base station of the victim UE may exchange information for the configuration of SBFD symbols or slots; paragraph 0043, 0067-0068).
Regarding claim 6, Xiong et al, discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) at a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein the first symbol or the first slot is flexible (allow to support SBFD operation), and wherein, to refrain from configuring or converting (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; note that a base station of the victim UE may exchange information for the configuration of SBFD symbols or slots; paragraph 0043, 0067-0068) the first symbol or the first slot for SBFD or downlink (the base station can perform SBFD on a downlink symbol of the first, legacy slot format), the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to: refrain from configuring or converting (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; note that a base station of the victim UE may exchange information for the configuration of SBFD symbols or slots; paragraph 0043, 0067-0068) the first symbol or the first slot for downlink (enable SBFD operation at the base station using time intervals for which the first slot format indicates that the transmission direction is the downlink direction; the base station performs SBFD on a downlink; paragraph 0032-0034).
Regarding claim 7, Xiong et al, discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) at a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein the network node is operating in an SBFD mode (the communication resource located within a downlink subband in a non-overlapping subband full duplex symbol or slot, the communication resource to span more than one DL subbands of the SBFD, or both ; paragraph 0100, 0240 ; furthermore, the RLC layer 8068 and 8086 may operate in a plurality of modes of operation, including: Transparent Mode, Unacknowledged Mode and Acknowledged Mode; paragraph 0151, 0199), and the nearby network node is operating in a legacy mode (transmission modes ; dual- mode, transmit mode and receive mode operation ; paragraph 0050, 0191, 0206).
Regarding claims 8, 9, Xiong et al, discloses a method of wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) performed by a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), comprising: determining (the base station determines the transmission direction for the time intervals based on the first and the second slot format; furthermore, the base station performs SBFD on a downlink symbol of the first, legacy slot format ; SBFD communications may include multiple DL subbands and multiple UL subbands or one DL subband and one UL subband ; paragraph 0059-0060; paragraph 0099-0100) that a first symbol or a first slot associated with a first operator of the network node overlaps (note that, within a symbol, a base station can transmit DL in one sub-band and receive UL from a user equipment in another sub-band that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; in addition, dynamic TDD may allow UL and DL transmissions to overlap ; two UEs from different operators may concurrently transmit DL and UL communications within the same frequency band or bandwidth; paragraph 0028, 0029, 0031, 0138-0139), with a second symbol or a second slot associated with a second operator of a nearby network node (configure a set of symbols or slots that overlaps; the base station may transmit an L1 trigger in a DCI to each UE to determine the reference time, e.g., the starting symbol for the PUSCH or PUCCH at which to transmit the CLI measurement report by the UE to the base station; process the symbols representing the data from the baseband processors simultaneously; determine the parameters of the CLI such as the CLI received signal strength indicator or the sounding reference signal-resource signal received ; paragraph 0034, 0065, 0068, 0083), and refraining from configuring or converting (enable SBFD operation at the base station using time intervals for which the first slot format indicates that the transmission direction is the downlink direction; the base station performs SBFD on a downlink ; furthermore, enable SBFD operation at the base station using time intervals for which the first slot format indicates that the transmission direction is the uplink direction ; paragraph 0032-0034, 0043, 0139, 0177) the first symbol or the first slot for subband full duplex or downlink based at least in part on the second symbol or the second slot being configured for uplink (enable SBFD operation at the base station using time intervals for which the first slot format indicates that the transmission direction is the downlink direction; the base station performs SBFD on a downlink ; furthermore, enable SBFD operation at the base station using time intervals for which the first slot format indicates that the transmission direction is the uplink direction ; paragraph 0032-0034, 0043, 0139, 0177).
Regarding claim 10, Xiong et al, discloses a method of wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) performed by a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), further comprising: receiving (UL subband configuration within the SBFD symbols, which may include the identification of frequency resources of the communication resources that may be used for UL reception at a victim UE; paragraph 0115), from one or more memories, an indication of a configuration (overall communication resources including both UL and DL that may be identified via a signaling similar to indication of location and bandwidth; paragraph 0116) associated with the second symbol or the second slot (note that for SBFD operation, the base stations may exchange muting patterns that indicate symbols and frequency resources (sub-bands) within the carrier bandwidth; paragraph 0043, 0120), wherein determining that the first symbol or the first slot overlaps (configure a set of symbols or slots that overlaps; the base station may transmit an L1 trigger in a DCI to each UE to determine the reference time, e.g., the starting symbol for the PUSCH or PUCCH at which to transmit the CLI measurement report by the UE to the base station; process the symbols representing the data from the baseband processors simultaneously; determine the parameters of the CLI such as the CLI received signal strength indicator or the sounding reference signal-resource signal received ; paragraph 0034, 0065, 0068, 0083), at least in part, with the second symbol or the second slot is based at least in part on the configuration (the second UE is attempting to receive a transmission from a base station on the same carrier, causing adjacent channel CLI or co-channel CLI from the first UEs transmission into the reception by the second UE of the base station's DL transmission; the base station 102 may provide wireless service to UEs within another cell located adjacent to or overlapping the cell ; paragraph 0031-0033).
Regarding claim 11, Xiong et al, discloses a method of wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) performed by a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein refraining from configuring or converting (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; paragraph 0067-0068) the first symbol or the first slot for SBFD or )downlink comprises: refraining from configuring or converting the first symbol or the first slot for network-side SBFD SBFD (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; note that a base station of the victim UE may exchange information for the configuration of SBFD symbols or slots; paragraph 0043, 0067-0068).
Regarding claim 12, Xiong et al, discloses a method of wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) performed by a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein the first symbol or the first slot is flexible (allow to support SBFD operation), and wherein refraining from configuring or converting (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; paragraph 0067-0068 ) the first symbol or the first slot for SBFD or downlink comprises: refraining from configuring or converting the first symbol or the first slot for downlink (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; note that a base station of the victim UE may exchange information for the configuration of SBFD symbols or slots; paragraph 0043, 0067-0068).
Regarding claim 13, Xiong et al, discloses a method of wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) performed by a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein the network node is operating in an SBFD mode (the communication resource located within a downlink subband in a non-overlapping subband full duplex symbol or slot, the communication resource to span more than one DL subbands of the SBFD, or both ; paragraph 0100, 0240 ; furthermore, the RLC layer 8068 and 8086 may operate in a plurality of modes of operation, including: Transparent Mode, Unacknowledged Mode and Acknowledged Mode; paragraph 0151, 0199) and the nearby network node is operating in a legacy mode (transmission modes ; dual- mode, transmit mode and receive mode operation ; paragraph 0050, 0191, 0206).
Regarding claims 14, 15, Xiong et al, discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) at a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to: determine (the base station determines the transmission direction for the time intervals based on the first and the second slot format; furthermore, the base station performs SBFD on a downlink symbol of the first, legacy slot format ; SBFD communications may include multiple DL subbands and multiple UL subbands or one DL subband and one UL subband ; paragraph 0059-0060; paragraph 0099-0100) that a first symbol or a first slot associated with a first operator (note that, within a symbol, a base station can transmit DL in one sub-band and receive UL from a user equipment in another sub-band that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; in addition, dynamic TDD may allow UL and DL transmissions to overlap ; two UEs from different operators may concurrently transmit DL and UL communications within the same frequency band or bandwidth; paragraph 0028, 0029, 0031, 0138-0139) of the network node overlaps (configure a set of symbols or slots that overlaps; the base station may transmit an L1 trigger in a DCI to each UE to determine the reference time, e.g., the starting symbol for the PUSCH or PUCCH at which to transmit the CLI measurement report by the UE to the base station; process the symbols representing the data from the baseband processors simultaneously; determine the parameters of the CLI such as the CLI received signal strength indicator or the sounding reference signal-resource signal received ; paragraph 0034, 0065, 0068, 0083), with a second symbol or a second slot associated with a second operator of a nearby network node; and refrain from configuring or converting (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; paragraph 0067-0068) the first symbol or the first slot for subband full duplex or uplink based at least in part on the second symbol or the second slot being configured for downlink (enable SBFD operation at the base station using time intervals for which the first slot format indicates that the transmission direction is the downlink direction; the base station performs SBFD on a downlink ; furthermore, enable SBFD operation at the base station using time intervals for which the first slot format indicates that the transmission direction is the uplink direction ; paragraph 0032-0034, 0043, 0139, 0177).
Regarding claim 16, Xiong et al, discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) at a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to: receive (receive RF signals from the antenna 231, converts the signals to digital baseband signals, or uplink data; performing the full duplex operation, the gNB is transmitting and receiving at the same time using resources in a same frequency band ; paragraph 0066-0067), over a backhaul connection, an indication of a configuration associated with the second symbol or the second slot, wherein determining that the first symbol or the first slot overlaps (configure a set of symbols or slots that overlaps; the base station may transmit an L1 trigger in a DCI to each UE to determine the reference time, e.g., the starting symbol for the PUSCH or PUCCH at which to transmit the CLI measurement report by the UE to the base station; process the symbols representing the data from the baseband processors simultaneously; determine the parameters of the CLI such as the CLI received signal strength indicator or the sounding reference signal-resource signal received ; paragraph 0034, 0065, 0068, 0083), at least in part, with the second symbol or the second slot is based at least in part on the configuration (the second UE is attempting to receive a transmission from a base station on the same carrier, causing adjacent channel CLI or co-channel CLI from the first UEs transmission into the reception by the second UE of the base station's DL transmission; the base station 102 may provide wireless service to UEs within another cell located adjacent to or overlapping the cell ; paragraph 0031-0033).
Regarding claim 17, Xiong et al, discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) at a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to: receive (UL subband configuration within the SBFD symbols, which may include the identification of frequency resources of the communication resources that may be used for UL reception at a victim UE; paragraph 0115), from the one or more memories, an indication of a configuration (overall communication resources including both UL and DL that may be identified via a signaling similar to indication of location and bandwidth; paragraph 0116) associated with the second symbol or the second slot (note that for SBFD operation, the base stations may exchange muting patterns that indicate symbols and frequency resources (sub-bands) within the carrier bandwidth; paragraph 0043, 0120), wherein determining that the first symbol or the first slot overlaps (configure a set of symbols or slots that overlaps; the base station may transmit an L1 trigger in a DCI to each UE to determine the reference time, e.g., the starting symbol for the PUSCH or PUCCH at which to transmit the CLI measurement report by the UE to the base station; process the symbols representing the data from the baseband processors simultaneously; determine the parameters of the CLI such as the CLI received signal strength indicator or the sounding reference signal-resource signal received ; paragraph 0034, 0065, 0068, 0083), at least in part, with the second symbol or the second slot is based at least in part on the configuration (the second UE is attempting to receive a transmission from a base station on the same carrier, causing adjacent channel CLI or co-channel CLI from the first UEs transmission into the reception by the second UE of the base station's DL transmission; the base station 102 may provide wireless service to UEs within another cell located adjacent to or overlapping the cell ; paragraph 0031-0033).
Regarding claim 18, Xiong et al, discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) at a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein, to refrain from configuring or converting (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; paragraph 0067-0068 ) the first symbol or the first slot for SBFD or uplink , the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to: refrain from configuring or converting the first symbol or the first slot for network-side SBFD (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; note that a base station of the victim UE may exchange information for the configuration of SBFD symbols or slots; paragraph 0043, 0067-0068).
Regarding claim 19, Xiong et al, discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) at a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein the first symbol or the first slot is flexible(allow to support SBFD operation), and wherein, to refrain from configuring or converting (the transmitter may convert the symbols from the frequency domain into the time domain for input into the TX chains; paragraph 0067-0068 ) the first symbol or the first slot for SBFD or uplink, the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to: refrain from configuring or converting the first symbol or the first slot for uplink (enable SBFD operation at the base station using time intervals for which the first slot format indicates that the transmission direction is the downlink direction; the base station performs SBFD on a downlink ; furthermore, enable SBFD operation at the base station using time intervals for which the first slot format indicates that the transmission direction is the uplink direction ; paragraph 0032-0034, 0043, 0139, 0177).
Regarding claim 20, Xiong et al, discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (fig. 1B, fig. 6) at a network node (gNode (gNB) can transmit DL in one subband and receive UL from a user equipment in another subband that are not overlapped during SBFD operations; paragraph 0028), wherein the network node is operating in an SBFD mode (the communication resource located within a downlink subband in a non-overlapping subband full duplex symbol or slot, the communication resource to span more than one DL subbands of the SBFD, or both ; paragraph 0100, 0240 ; furthermore, the RLC layer 8068 and 8086 may operate in a plurality of modes of operation, including: Transparent Mode, Unacknowledged Mode and Acknowledged Mode; paragraph 0151, 0199), and the nearby network node is operating in a legacy mode (transmission modes ; dual- mode, transmit mode and receive mode operation ; paragraph 0050, 0191, 0206).
Conclusion
MARCEAU MILORD
Examiner
Art Unit 2641
/MARCEAU MILORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641