CTNF 18/612,203 CTNF 75652 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions 08-05 AIA Claim s 3, 8, 10-11, 13-16 & 19 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected species , there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 5-4-26 . 08-25 AIA Applicant's election with traverse of Species A of Claims 1-2, 4-7, 9, 12,17-18 & 20 , in the reply filed on 5-4-26 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that “ CPC classification codes, e.g. H04W 48/06, H04W 48/16, H04W 72/1268, H04W 72/1263, H04W 36/0069, H04W 72/232, H04W 72/20 AND H04B 7/06952, all related to wireless communication resource management and scheduling, and would be necessarily be searched in any comprehensive prior art search directed to the claimed subject matter of dynamically adapting synchronization signal block (SSB) resources and handling uplink transmission collision ”, and because the generic claims are overlapped, thus it is not serious burden to search . This is not found persuasive because of the following reasons: -Species A of Claims 1, 17 & 20 and 2, 4-5, 6-7, 9, 12 & 18, directed to “An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions and cause the apparatus to: receive first signaling configuring the UE with resources for synchronization signal block (SSB) reception; receive second signaling dynamically adapting the resources for SSB reception; and process at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on the second signaling {Claims 1, 17 & 20}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by at least one of : deactivating an SSB, dropping an SSB, or adding an SSB {Claims 2, 9, 12 & 18}; wherein the resources for SSB reception overlap with resources for the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 4}; wherein in order to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission, the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to at least one of : partially drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; fully drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; partially cancel the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; adjust resources of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; transmit the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; consider valid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; or consider invalid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 5}; wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on one or more rules {Claims 6}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by deactivating at least one SSB transmission ; and at least one of the rules dictates that when a time duration between a last symbol of the second signaling and a first symbol of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission exceeds a threshold , the UE is to consider the at least one scheduled uplink transmission as valid {Claims 7} ”, was classified in CPC H04W 48/06 is directed to Access restriction (access security to prevent unauthorized access); Network selection, Access point selection; wherein the Access restriction performed under specific condition based on traffic condition; and -Species B of Claims 1, 17 & 20 and 4-5, 6, 8, directed to “An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions and cause the apparatus to: receive first signaling configuring the UE with resources for synchronization signal block (SSB) reception; receive second signaling dynamically adapting the resources for SSB reception; and process at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on the second signaling {Claims 1, 17 & 20}; wherein the resources for SSB reception overlap with resources for the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 4}; wherein in order to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission, the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to at least one of : partially drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; fully drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; partially cancel the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; adjust resources of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; transmit the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; consider valid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; or consider invalid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 5}; wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on one or more rules {Claims 6}; wherein at least one of the rules dictates that the at least one scheduled uplink transmission is to be considered as invalid, regardless of the dynamic adaptation {Claims 8}, was classified in CPC H04W 48/16 is directed to Access restriction (access security to prevent unauthorized access); Network selection, Access point selection; and Discovery, processing access restriction or access information; In other words, Species B does not require “ wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by deactivating at least one SSB transmission ; and at least one of the rules dictates that when a time duration between a last symbol of the second signaling and a first symbol of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission exceeds a threshold ,” of Species A. -Species C of Claims 1, 17 & 20 and 2, 4-5, 6, 9-10, 12 & 18, directed to “An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions and cause the apparatus to: receive first signaling configuring the UE with resources for synchronization signal block (SSB) reception; receive second signaling dynamically adapting the resources for SSB reception; and process at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on the second signaling {Claims 1, 17 & 20}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by at least one of : deactivating an SSB, dropping an SSB, or adding an SSB {Claims 2, 12 & 18}; wherein the resources for SSB reception overlap with resources for the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 4}; wherein in order to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission, the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to at least one of : partially drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; fully drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; partially cancel the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; adjust resources of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; transmit the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; consider valid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; or consider invalid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 5}; wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on one or more rules {Claims 6}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by dropping at least one SSB transmission {Claims 9}; wherein the one or more rules dictate that, when a time duration between a symbol in which the second signaling is received and a symbol in which the at least one scheduled uplink transmission is scheduled exceeds a threshold, the UE is to partially cancel the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 10}”, was classified in CPC H04W 72/1268 is directed to Wireless traffic scheduling, and mapping of traffic onto schedule, e.g. scheduled allocation or multiplexing flow of uplink data flows; In other words, species C does not require “ wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by deactivating at least one SSB transmission ” of species A. -Species D of Claims 1, 17 & 20 and 2, 4-5, 6, 9, 11, 12 & 18, directed to “An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions and cause the apparatus to: receive first signaling configuring the UE with resources for synchronization signal block (SSB) reception; receive second signaling dynamically adapting the resources for SSB reception; and process at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on the second signaling {Claims 1, 17 & 20}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by at least one of : deactivating an SSB, dropping an SSB, or adding an SSB {Claims 2, 12 & 18}; wherein the resources for SSB reception overlap with resources for the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 4}; wherein in order to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission, the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to at least one of : partially drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; fully drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; partially cancel the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; adjust resources of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; transmit the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; consider valid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; or consider invalid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 5}; wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on one or more rules {Claims 6}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by dropping at least one SSB transmission {Claims 9}; wherein the one or more rules dictate that, when a time duration between a symbol in which the second signaling is received and a symbol in which the at least one scheduled uplink transmission is scheduled exceeds a threshold, the UE is to adjust the resources of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 11} ”, was misclassified in CPC H04W 72/1263 for claim 11, and should have been classified in H04W 28/0231, which is directed to Network traffic management; Network resource management; and Traffic management, e.g. flow control or congestion control based on communication conditions (dynamic wireless traffic scheduling definition based on channel quality criteria); In other words, species D does not require “ at least one of the rules dictates that when a time duration between a last symbol of the second signaling and a first symbol of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission exceeds a threshold, the UE is to consider the at least one scheduled uplink transmission as valid {Claims 7} ” of species A. -Species E of Claims 1, 17 & 20 and 2, 4-5, 6, 12-13 & 18, directed to “An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions and cause the apparatus to: receive first signaling configuring the UE with resources for synchronization signal block (SSB) reception; receive second signaling dynamically adapting the resources for SSB reception; and process at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on the second signaling {Claims 1, 17 & 20}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by at least one of : deactivating an SSB, dropping an SSB, or adding an SSB {Claims 2, 12 & 18}; wherein the resources for SSB reception overlap with resources for the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 4}; wherein in order to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission, the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to at least one of : partially drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; fully drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; partially cancel the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; adjust resources of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; transmit the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; consider valid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; or consider invalid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 5}; wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on one or more rules {Claims 6}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by adding at least one SSB transmission that overlaps with the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 12}; wherein in order to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission, the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to fully or partially drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 13}”, was classified in CPC H04W 36/0069 is directed to Hand-off or reselection arrangements; control or signalling for completing the handoff; and transmission or use of information for re-establishing the radio link in case of dual connectivity, e.g. decoupled uplink/downlink; In other words, Species E does not require “ at least one of the rules dictates that when a time duration between a last symbol of the second signaling and a first symbol of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission exceeds a threshold , the UE is to consider the at least one scheduled uplink transmission as valid {Claims 7} ” of species A. -Species F of Claims 1, 17 & 20 and 2, 4-5, 6, 12, 14-15 & 18, directed to “An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions and cause the apparatus to: receive first signaling configuring the UE with resources for synchronization signal block (SSB) reception; receive second signaling dynamically adapting the resources for SSB reception; and process at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on the second signaling {Claims 1, 17 & 20}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by at least one of : deactivating an SSB, dropping an SSB, or adding an SSB {Claims 2, 12 & 18}; wherein the resources for SSB reception overlap with resources for the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 4}; wherein in order to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission, the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to at least one of : partially drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; fully drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; partially cancel the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; adjust resources of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; transmit the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; consider valid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; or consider invalid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 5}; wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on one or more rules {Claims 6}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by adding at least one SSB transmission that overlaps with the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 12}; wherein the added at least one SSB transmission is scheduled via a first downlink control information (DCI), the added at least one SSB transmission has a higher priority than the at least one scheduled uplink transmission, and the at least one scheduled uplink transmission is scheduled via a second DCI {Claims 14}; wherein the one or more rules dictate that when the first DCI is received before the second DCI is received, the UE is to consider the added at least one SSB transmission as an error {Claims 15}” , was misclassified in CPC H04W 72/232 for claim 15, and should have been classified in H04W 72/54, which is Local resource management; and Allocation or scheduling criteria for wireless resources based on resource usage policies; In other words, species F does not require “ wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by deactivating at least one SSB transmission ; and at least one of the rules dictates that when a time duration between a last symbol of the second signaling and a first symbol of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission exceeds a threshold , the UE is to consider the at least one scheduled uplink transmission as valid {Claims 7} ” of species A. -Species G of Claims 1, 17 & 20 and 2, 4-5, 6, 12, 14, 16 & 18, directed to “An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions and cause the apparatus to: receive first signaling configuring the UE with resources for synchronization signal block (SSB) reception; receive second signaling dynamically adapting the resources for SSB reception; and process at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on the second signaling {Claims 1, 17 & 20}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by at least one of : deactivating an SSB, dropping an SSB, or adding an SSB {Claims 2, 12; & 18}; wherein the resources for SSB reception overlap with resources for the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 4}; wherein in order to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission, the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to at least one of : partially drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; fully drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; partially cancel the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; adjust resources of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; transmit the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; consider valid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; or consider invalid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 5}; wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on one or more rules {Claims 6}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by adding at least one SSB transmission that overlaps with the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 12}; wherein the added at least one SSB transmission is scheduled via a first downlink control information (DCI), the added at least one SSB transmission has a higher priority than the at least one scheduled uplink transmission, and the at least one scheduled uplink transmission is scheduled via a second DCI {Claims 14}; wherein the one or more rules dictate that when the first DCI is received after the second DCI is received, the UE is to drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission {Claims 16}”, was misclassified in CPC H04W 72/20 for claim 16, and should have been classified in H04W 72/232, which is directed to Local resource management; Control channels or signalling for resource management; and the control data signalling from the layers above the physical layer, e.g. DCI signalling; In other words, Species G does not require “ wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by deactivating at least one SSB transmission ; and at least one of the rules dictates that when a time duration between a last symbol of the second signaling and a first symbol of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission exceeds a threshold , the UE is to consider the at least one scheduled uplink transmission as valid {Claims 7} ” of species A. Species H of Claims 1, 17 & 20 and 3, 19, directed to “An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the computer-executable instructions and cause the apparatus to: receive first signaling configuring the UE with resources for synchronization signal block (SSB) reception; receive second signaling dynamically adapting the resources for SSB reception; and process at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on the second signaling {Claims 1, 17 & 20}; wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by at least one of: adjusting an SSB periodicity; or adjusting a number of beams used to transmit SSBs {Claims 3 & 19} ”, was classified in CPC H04B 7/06952 is directed to Radio transmission systems, i.e. using radiation field, reducing depolarization effects; spatial transmit diversity using a signal antenna at the transmitter at the transmitting station, hybrid system, i.e. switching and simultaneous transmission using beam selection for selecting one or more beams from a plurality of beams, e.g. beam training, management or sweeping”; In other words, species H does not require “ wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by deactivating at least one SSB transmission ; and at least one of the rules dictates that when a time duration between a last symbol of the second signaling and a first symbol of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission exceeds a threshold , the UE is to consider the at least one scheduled uplink transmission as valid {Claims 7} ” of species A. Since each species performed in different rule, thus , the requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL. Drawings 06-37 AIA The drawings were received on 3-21-24 . These drawings are acceptable . Specification 06-31 AIA The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(a) 07-30-01 AIA The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112(a): (a) IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention. The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112: The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor of carrying out his invention. 07-33-01 Claim s 1-2, 4-7, 9, 12, 17-18 & 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph, as based on a disclosure which is not enabling. The disclosure does not enable one of ordinary skill in the art to practice the invention without {US Patent Application Publication ( US 2025/0301466 A1 ) of this instant application: “ [0100] As illustrated at 806, the UE may process an uplink transmission that overlaps with an SSB, based on the dynamic adaptation and/or one or more rules ” and “ [0122] the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by deactivating at least one SSB transmission; and at least one of the rules dictates that when a time duration between a last symbol of the second signaling and a first symbol of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission exceeds a threshold, the UE is to consider the at least one scheduled uplink transmission as valid ”} , which is/are critical or essential to the practice of the invention but not included in the claim(s). See In re Mayhew , 527 F.2d 1229, 188 USPQ 356 (CCPA 1976). Regarding independent claims 1, 17 & 20, in order for UE to dynamically adapt the resources for SSB reception, the UE requires “ deactivating at least one SSB transmission” and “at least one of the rules dictates that when a time duration between a last symbol of the second signaling and a first symbol of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission exceeds a threshold, the UE is to consider the at least one scheduled uplink transmission as valid ”{Abotabl (US 2025/0301466 A1): ¶0122} and in order for UE to process the uplink transmission, the UE requires detecting that the uplink transmission “ overlaps with an SSB based on the dynamic adaptation (e.g. ¶0122)”{Abotabl (US 2025/0301466 A1): ¶0100}. Dependent claims 2, 4-7, 9, 12 & 18 are rejected in virtue of their dependencies on independent claims 1 & 17, respectively. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b) 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claims 1-2, 4-7, 9, 12, 17-18 & 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being incomplete for omitting essential steps, such omission amounting to a gap between the steps. See MPEP § 2172.01. The omitted steps are highlighted in italic limitations as following: in order for UE to dynamically adapt the resources for SSB reception, the UE requires “ deactivating at least one SSB transmission” and “at least one of the rules dictates that when a time duration between a last symbol of the second signaling and a first symbol of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission exceeds a threshold, the UE is to consider the at least one scheduled uplink transmission as valid ”{Abotabl (US 2025/0301466 A1): ¶0122}; and in order for UE to process the uplink transmission, the UE requires detecting that the uplink transmission “ overlaps with an SSB based on the dynamic adaptation (e.g. ¶0122)”{Abotabl (US 2025/0301466 A1): ¶0100}. Dependent claims 2, 4-7, 9, 12 & 18 are rejected in virtue of their dependencies on independent claims 1 & 17, respectively. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1, 2, 6, 17-18 & 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1-2) as being anticipated by Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) . Regarding Claim 20 (1) . A method for wireless communications at a user equipment (UE) , comprising: receiving first signaling configuring the UE with resources for synchronization signal block (SSB) reception { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : Fig.2 wherein WTRU receives Paging Config: PC, #PFs in a PC, # PO in a PF, Paging Search, 1 st PMO, default set of active SSBs, UL resource config, threshold, .., ¶0151-¶0190 & also Fig.6}; receiving second signaling dynamically adapting the resources for SSB reception { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : Fig.2 wherein WTRU receives Dynamic Active Set of SSBs, ¶0191-¶0217 & also Fig.6}; and processing at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on the second signaling { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : Fig.2 wherein WTRU pages activation request to activate a SSB, ¶0218-¶0230 & also Fig.6}. Regarding Claim 1 (17 & 20) . -Claim 1 is rejected with the same reasons as set forth in claim 20 and as following: An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : WTRU-Fig.1B}, comprising: at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : memories 130 & 132 in Fig.1B and ¶0086 & ¶0091 }; and one or more processors { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : processor 118-Fig.1B and ¶0086-¶0087, ¶0091 , ¶0096 & ¶0338} configured to execute the computer-executable instructions and cause the apparatus to: receive first signaling configuring the UE with resources for synchronization signal block (SSB) reception; receive second signaling dynamically adapting the resources for SSB reception; and process at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on the second signaling. Regarding Claim 2 (18) . The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by at least one of: deactivating an SSB { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : Fig.6 wherein gNB transmits Dynamic Active Set of SSBs to WTRU, and also Fig.2 wherein WTRU receives Dynamic Active Set of SSBs, ¶0169, ¶0191-¶0217, e.g. ¶0191-wherein “ Dynamic downlink information of active set of SSBs may be provided. The gNB may activate or de-activate one or more SSBs dynamically. In examples, the gNB may dynamically activate or de-activate one or more of non-default active SSBs (e.g., which are not in the default set of active SSBs) ”; In other words, WTRU receives dynamic downlink information of active set of SSBs for activate or deactivate one or more SSBs dynamically, emphasis added}, dropping an SSB, or adding an SSB. Regarding Claim 6 . With the same reasons as set forth in the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on one or more rules { Goyal : Figs.2 & 4-6 and ¶0020-¶0022 & ¶0219-¶0228}. Regarding Claim 17 (1) . An apparatus { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : base station/gNB in Fig.1B & ¶0338} for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory comprising computer-executable instructions { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : memories 130 & 132 in Fig.1B & ¶0338}; and one or more processors { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : processor 118-Fig.1B & ¶0338} configured to execute the computer-executable instructions and cause the apparatus to: transmit first signaling configuring a user equipment (UE) with resources for synchronization signal block (SSB) reception { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : Fig.6 wherein gNB transmit Paging Config: PC, #PFs in a PC, # PO in a PF, Paging Search, 1 st PMO, default set of active SSBs, UL resource config, threshold to WTRU, .., and also Fig.2 & ¶0151-¶0190}; transmit second signaling dynamically adapting the resources for SSB reception { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : Fig.6 wherein gNB transmits Dynamic Active Set of SSBs to WTRU, and also Fig.2 & ¶0191-¶0217}; and process at least one scheduled uplink transmission based on the second signaling { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : Fig.6 wherein gNB activates one or more (e.g. all) of the SSBS associated with PMO associated with the received paging activation request, ¶0179, ¶0251, ¶0308-¶0309}. Regarding Claim 18 (2) . The apparatus of claim 17, wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by at least one of: deactivating an SSB { Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) : Fig.6 wherein gNB transmits Dynamic Active Set of SSBs to WTRU, and also Fig.2 & ¶0169, ¶0191-wherein “ Dynamic downlink information of active set of SSBs may be provided. The gNB may activate or de-activate one or more SSBs dynamically. In examples, the gNB may dynamically activate or de-activate one or more of non-default active SSBs (e.g., which are not in the default set of active SSBs) ”}, dropping an SSB, or adding an SSB . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4-5 & 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goyal (US 2023/0319747 A1) in view of Choi (US 12,402,121 B2) . Regarding Claim 4 . With the same reasons as set forth in the apparatus of claim 1, Goyal does not explicitly disclose wherein the resources for SSB reception overlap with resources for the at least one scheduled uplink transmission. However, in the same field of endeavor, Choi (US 12,402,121 B2) disclose wherein the resources for SSB reception overlap with resources for the at least one scheduled uplink transmission { Choi-121: Fig.8B wherein the UL 847 (e.g. #3 of 847-Fig.8B) overlaps with the downlink 843 (e.g. #3 of 843-Fig.8B)} . Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to Choi’s teaching to Goyal’s system with the motivation being to provide “efficient communication by a reduced-capability UE”{ Choi : col.3, lines 49-51}, provide a resolution of simultaneous occurrence of downlink reception scheduled by Physical Signal and Uplink Transmission configured by a higher layer signal { Choi : col.21, lines 46-48}. Regarding Claim 5 . With the same reasons as set forth in the apparatus of claim 1, Goyal does not explicitly disclose wherein in order to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission, the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to at least one of: partially drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; fully drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; partially cancel the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; adjust resources of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; transmit the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; consider valid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; or consider invalid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission . However, in the same field of endeavor, Choi (US 12,402,121 B2) disclose wherein in order to process the at least one scheduled uplink transmission, the one or more processors are further configured to cause the apparatus to at least one of: partially drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; fully drop the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; partially cancel the at least one scheduled uplink transmission { Choi : Fig.8B wherein the uplink transmission #3 of 847-Fig.8B is canceled for being overlapped to the downlink transmission #3 of 843-Fig.8B}; adjust resources of the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; transmit the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; consider valid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission; or consider invalid the at least one scheduled uplink transmission . Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to Choi’s teaching to Goyal’s system with the motivation being to provide “efficient communication by a reduced-capability UE”{ Choi : col.3, lines 49-51}, provide a resolution of simultaneous occurrence of downlink reception scheduled by Physical Signal and Uplink Transmission configured by a higher layer signal { Choi : col.21, lines 46-48}. Regarding Claim 9 . With the same reasons as set forth in the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the second signaling dynamically adapts the resources for SSB reception by dropping at least one SSB transmission { Choi : col.2, lines 51-61 wherein “receiving, from a base station, information on a synchronization signal block ( SSB ) indicating a plurality of symbols for the SSB ; identifying whether a resource of an uplink transmission overlaps with an unavailable time resource including the plurality of symbols for the SSB ; and in case that the resource of the uplink transmission overlaps with the unavailable time resource, skipping the uplink transmission” & Fig.8B; see also col.3, lines 1-44} . Allowable Subject Matter 07-43-02 Claims 7 & 12 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(a-b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 1 st & 2 nd paragraphs, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Baracca (US 20250266966 A1) discloses methods, apparatuses, and a computer readable storage medium for dynamic transmission configuration indicator (TCI) activation. In a method, a first apparatus receives a first indication and a second indication. The first indication indicates a first switch from a first TCI state to a first target TCI state is to be performed, and the second indication indicates a second switch from a second source TCI state to a second target TCI state is to be performed. The first source TCI state has been activated for a first network device, and the second source TCI state has been activated for a second network device. Reference signals associated with the first target TCI state and the second target TCI state are adjacent. The first apparatus determines an order for performing the first switch and the second switch {Figs.1-15}. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PHUONGCHAU BA NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571) 272-3148. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Thursday 7:30 AM -5:30 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, RICKY NGO can be reached at 571-272-3139. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PHUONGCHAU BA NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 2 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 3 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 4 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 5 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 6 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 7 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 8 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 9 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 10 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 11 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 12 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 13 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 14 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 16 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 17 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 18 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 19 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 20 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 21 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 22 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 23 Art Unit: 2464 Application/Control Number: 18/612,203 Page 24 Art Unit: 2464