DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Examiner acknowledges the following data:
Parent data
18612247 filed 03/21/2024 is a Continuation of PCT/KR2024/095114, filed 02/14/2024 claims foreign priority to 10-2023-0056201, filed 04/28/2023 claims foreign priority to 10-2023-0104036, filed 08/09/2023.
Information Disclosure statements
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted and filed on 03/21/2024 and 11/19/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoon (US 2022/0070650) in view of Lee et al (US 2020/0389785).
Regarding claim 1, Yoon discloses server (fig. 2 item 263, server) comprising:
a communication circuit (universal integrated circuit card (UICC), [0042], lines 1-2);
a memory (memory, [0231], line 1); and
at least one processor, comprising processing circuitry, wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (computer program instructions can be provided to a processor of a general-purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer or other programmable data processing apparatus, [0057], lines 2-5):
receive information on a condition for forwarding an event from another subscription manager discovery server (SM-DS) and store the information in the
memory (fig. 2, when generating a specific event and registering the generation of the event in the second opening mediation server 263 through the link 203, the second profile providing server 273 may request to forward the generating and the registering of the generation to the first opening mediation server 260; thus is seen as generated specific event (information) is registered in (received) the second opening mediation server 263 for second (another) profile providing server 273 to request (condition) forwarding of the generating and the registering (storing) of the generation to the first opening mediation server 260, [0124], lines 1-5);
receive an event indicating that a profile has been prepared from a profile preparation server through the communication circuit (In operation 3004, the operator server 303 may request the generation of an event from the first profile providing server 270. The event generation is to be registered to the first profile providing server 270, and replying, by the first profile providing server 270, with an event generation response message to notify the operator server 303 of the event generation result, [0140], lines 1-9);
compare information on at least one of an eUICCidentifier (EID), a name of a service provider, an address of the profile preparation server, or a hashed integrated circuit card identifier (ICCID) stored in the memory, based on reception of the event (when the first profile providing server 270 receives a request of an event which includes at least one or more of the eUICC ID (EID) of the eUICC in the UE 250, the event ID (MatchingID) received in operation 3007 for authentication (comparing), first profile providing server 270 may perform an RSP operation (profile installation or remote management) corresponding to the event ID (MatchingID) and determining whether the event ID (MatchingID) provided by the UE 250 to the first profile providing server 270 is unrecognizable, [0143], lines 1-9, [0144], lines 1-2); and
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of determining whether to transmit the event indicating that the profile of the user has been prepared to the another subscription manager discovery server, based on the comparison.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of determining whether to transmit the event indicating that the profile of the user has been prepared to the another subscription manager discovery server, based on the comparison (Relay server 260 determines whether to reply (transmits) with an event deletion response message (Delete Event Response) in order to notify (indicating) the second profile provision server 275 (another subscription manager discovery server) of the event deletion result (prepared) of the terminal 250 profile installation, based on the identifier (eUICC or EID) of the eUICC within the terminal 250 and the second event identifier (matching ID2) in a terminal authentication response message (authenticate client response) (comparison), [0135], lines 1-5, [0136], lines 1-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of determining whether to transmit the event indicating that the profile of the user has been prepared to the another subscription manager discovery server, based on the comparison of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 2, Yoon discloses server (fig. 2 item 263, server), wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (computer program instructions can be provided to a processor of a general-purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer or other programmable data processing apparatus, [0057], lines 2-5).
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of determine transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between the address of the profile preparation server stored in the memory and the address of the profile preparation server recorded in the event.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of determine transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between the address of the profile preparation server stored in the memory and the address of the profile preparation server recorded in the event (The term “event” may collectively indicate profile download, remote profile management, and management/processing instructions of other profiles or the eUICC. The event may be a remote SIM provisioning operation, RSP operation, or event record, and each event may be associated with data including one or more of an event identifier (event ID or EventID), a matching identifier (matching ID or MatchingID), and an address (FQDN, IP address, or URL) of the profile provision server (SM-DP+) or the subscription relay server (SM-DS) storing the corresponding event., [0101], lines 1-5).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of determine transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between the address of the profile preparation server stored in the memory and the address of the profile preparation server recorded in the event of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 3, Yoon discloses server (fig. 2 item 263, server), wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (computer program instructions can be provided to a processor of a general-purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer or other programmable data processing apparatus, [0057], lines 2-5)
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of determine transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between the EID stored in the memory and the EID in the event.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of determine transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between the EID stored in the memory and the EID in the event (Relay server 260 determines whether to reply (transmits) with an event deletion response message (Delete Event Response) in order to notify (indicating) the second profile provision server 275 (another subscription manager discovery server) of the event deletion result (prepared) of the terminal 250 profile installation, based on the identifier (eUICC or EID) of the eUICC within the terminal 250 and the second event identifier (matching ID2) in a terminal authentication response message (authenticate client response) (comparison), [0135], lines 1-5, [0136], lines 1-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of determine transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between the EID stored in the memory and the EID in the event of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 4, Yoon discloses server (fig. 2 item 263, server), wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (computer program instructions can be provided to a processor of a general-purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer or other programmable data processing apparatus, [0057], lines 2-5).
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of determine transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between information on the service provider stored in the memory and information on the service provider recorded in the event.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of determine transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between information on the service provider stored in the memory and information on the service provider recorded in the event (Relay server 260 determines whether to reply (transmits) with an event deletion response message (Delete Event Response) in order to notify (indicating) the second profile provision server 275 (another subscription manager discovery server) of the event deletion result (prepared) of the terminal 250 profile installation, based on the identifier (eUICC or EID) of the eUICC within the terminal 250 and the second event identifier (matching ID2) in a terminal authentication response message (authenticate client response) (comparison), [0135], lines 1-5, [0136], lines 1-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of determine transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between information on the service provider stored in the memory and information on the service provider recorded in the event of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 5, Yoon discloses server (fig. 2 item 263, server), wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (computer program instructions can be provided to a processor of a general-purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer or other programmable data processing apparatus, [0057], lines 2-5)
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of determine transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on the address of the subscription manager discovery server described in the event.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of determine transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on the address of the subscription manager discovery server described in the event (The term “event” may collectively indicate profile download, remote profile management, and management/processing instructions of other profiles or the eUICC. The event may be a remote SIM provisioning operation, RSP operation, or event record, and each event may be associated with data including one or more of an event identifier (event ID or EventID), a matching identifier (matching ID or MatchingID), and an address (FQDN, IP address, or URL) of the profile provision server (SM-DP+) or the subscription relay server (SM-DS) storing the corresponding event., [0101], lines 1-5).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of determine transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on the address of the subscription manager discovery server described in the event of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 6, Yoon discloses server (fig. 2 item 263, server), wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (computer program instructions can be provided to a processor of a general-purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer or other programmable data processing apparatus, [0057], lines 2-5):
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of delete the event stored in the memory, based on reception of an event deletion request from the profile preparation server transmitting the event; and
transmit the event deletion request to the subscription manager discovery server transmitting the event.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of delete the event stored in the memory, based on reception of an event deletion request from the profile preparation server transmitting the event (Since the first profile provision server 270 has completely processed the first event, the first profile provision server 270 may request the deletion of the first event (Delete Event1) to the subscription relay server 260 in operation 313, and deletes the first event (Delete Event1) [0133], lines 1-5); and
transmit the event deletion request to the subscription manager discovery server transmitting the event (operation 313 may include an operation in which the first profile provision server 270 transmits an event deletion request message (Delete Event Request) including at least one of the identifier (eUICC or EID) of the eUICC within the terminal 250 and the first event identifier (MatchingID1) to the subscription relay server 260 and an operation in which the subscription relay server 260 replies with an event deletion response message (Delete Event Response) in order to notify the first profile provision server 270 of the event deletion result, [0133], lines 3-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of delete the event stored in the memory, based on reception of an event deletion request from the profile preparation server transmitting the event; and transmit the event deletion request to the subscription manager discovery server transmitting the event of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 7, Yoon discloses server (fig. 2 item 263, server), wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (computer program instructions can be provided to a processor of a general-purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer or other programmable data processing apparatus, [0057], lines 2-5):
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of transmit the event deletion request to the subscription manager discovery server transmitting the event, based on reception of the event deletion request from the profile preparation server transmitting the event; and
delete the event stored in the memory, based on reception of a response event of the event deletion request from the subscription manager discovery server.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of transmit the event deletion request to the subscription manager discovery server transmitting the event, based on reception of the event deletion request from the profile preparation server transmitting the event (Since the first profile provision server 270 has completely processed the first event, the first profile provision server 270 may request the deletion of the first event (Delete Event1) to the subscription relay server 260 in operation 313, and deletes the first event (Delete Event1) [0133], lines 1-7); and
delete the event stored in the memory, based on reception of a response event of the event deletion request from the subscription manager discovery server (operation 313 may include an operation in which the first profile provision server 270 transmits an event deletion request message (Delete Event Request) including at least one of the identifier (eUICC or EID) of the eUICC within the terminal 250 and the first event identifier (MatchingID1) to the subscription relay server 260 and an operation in which the subscription relay server 260 replies with an event deletion response message (Delete Event Response) in order to notify the first profile provision server 270 of the event deletion result, [0133], lines 3-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of transmit the event deletion request to the subscription manager discovery server transmitting the event, based on reception of the event deletion request from the profile preparation server transmitting the event; and delete the event stored in the memory, based on reception of a response event of the event deletion request from the subscription manager discovery server of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 8, Yoon discloses server (fig. 2 item 263, server), wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (computer program instructions can be provided to a processor of a general-purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer or other programmable data processing apparatus, [0057], lines 2-5)
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of determine non-transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on mismatching between the EDI stored in the memory and the EID in the event, mismatching between the address of the profile preparation server stored in the memory and the address of the profile preparation server recorded in the event, and mismatching between information on the service provider stored in the memory and information on the service provider recorded in the event.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of determine non-transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on mismatching between the EDI stored in the memory and the EID in the event, mismatching between the address of the profile preparation server stored in the memory and the address of the profile preparation server recorded in the event, and mismatching between information on the service provider stored in the memory and information on the service provider recorded in the event (Relay server 260 determines whether to reply (transmits) or not with an event deletion response message (Delete Event Response) in order to notify (indicating) the second profile provision server 275 (another subscription manager discovery server) of the event deletion result (prepared) of the terminal 250 profile installation, based on the identifier (eUICC or EID) of the eUICC within the terminal 250 and the second event identifier (matching ID2) in a terminal authentication response message (authenticate client response) (comparison), so that the reply (transmission) depends on the authentication, [0135], lines 1-5, [0136], lines 1-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of determine non-transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on mismatching between the EDI stored in the memory and the EID in the event, mismatching between the address of the profile preparation server stored in the memory and the address of the profile preparation server recorded in the event, and mismatching between information on the service provider stored in the memory and information on the service provider recorded in the event of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 9, Yoon discloses server (fig. 2 item 263, server), wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (computer program instructions can be provided to a processor of a general-purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer or other programmable data processing apparatus, [0057], lines 2-5) establish a communication connection with the profile preparation server, based on information on the profile preparation server in the event in a state in which the event is received (fig. 2, when generating a specific event and registering the generation of the event in the second opening mediation server 263 through the link 203, the second profile providing server 273 may request to forward the generating and the registering of the generation to the first opening mediation server 260; thus is seen as generated specific event (information) is registered in (received) the second opening mediation server 263 for second (another) profile providing server 273 to request (condition) forwarding of the generating and the registering (storing) of the generation to the first opening mediation server 260, [0124], lines 1-5).
Regarding claim 10, Yoon discloses server (fig. 2 item 263, server), wherein at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (computer program instructions can be provided to a processor of a general-purpose computer, special purpose computer, or other programmable data processing apparatus to produce a machine, such that the instructions, which execute via the processor of the computer or other programmable data processing apparatus, [0057], lines 2-5) make a request for a profile mapped to the event to the profile preparation server (event request of operation 3006 may use a UE authentication request message (Authenticate Client Request) including the eUICC ID (EID) of the eUICC in the UE 250. The first root opening mediation server 260 that has received the event request message in operation 3006 may reply to the UE 250 with an event list. For example, the event list may include a list of events registered using the eUICC in the UE 250 as a target so far. In addition, the event list may include event-related information. For example, the event-related information may include at least one of the address of the first profile providing server 270 and the event identifier (MatchingID). For example, the response of the event list in operation 3006 may use the UE authentication response message (Authenticate Client Response), [0142], lines 1-8).
Regarding claim 11, Yoon discloses method of operating a server (fig. 2 item 263, server), the method comprising:
receiving information on a condition for forwarding an event from another subscription manager discovery server (SM-DS) and storing the information in the
memory (fig. 2, when generating a specific event and registering the generation of the event in the second opening mediation server 263 through the link 203, the second profile providing server 273 may request to forward the generating and the registering of the generation to the first opening mediation server 260; thus is seen as generated specific event (information) is registered in (received) the second opening mediation server 263 for second (another) profile providing server 273 to request (condition) forwarding of the generating and the registering (storing) of the generation to the first opening mediation server 260, [0124], lines 1-5);
receiving event indicating that a profile has been prepared from a profile preparation server through a communication circuit (In operation 3004, the operator server 303 may request the generation of an event from the first profile providing server 270. The event generation is to be registered to the first profile providing server 270, and replying, by the first profile providing server 270, with an event generation response message to notify the operator server 303 of the event generation result, [0140], lines 1-9);
comparing information on at least one of an eUICCidentifier (EID), a name of a service provider, an address of the profile preparation server, or a hashed integrated circuit card identifier (ICCID) stored in the memory, based on reception of the event (when the first profile providing server 270 receives a request of an event which includes at least one or more of the eUICC ID (EID) of the eUICC in the UE 250, the event ID (MatchingID) received in operation 3007 for authentication (comparing), first profile providing server 270 may perform an RSP operation (profile installation or remote management) corresponding to the event ID (MatchingID) and determining whether the event ID (MatchingID) provided by the UE 250 to the first profile providing server 270 is unrecognizable, [0143], lines 1-9, [0144], lines 1-2); and
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of determining whether to transmit the event indicating that the profile of the user has been prepared to the another subscription manager discovery server, based on the comparison.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of determining whether to transmit the event indicating that the profile of the user has been prepared to the another subscription manager discovery server, based on the comparison (Relay server 260 determines whether to reply (transmits) with an event deletion response message (Delete Event Response) in order to notify (indicating) the second profile provision server 275 (another subscription manager discovery server) of the event deletion result (prepared) of the terminal 250 profile installation, based on the identifier (eUICC or EID) of the eUICC within the terminal 250 and the second event identifier (matching ID2) in a terminal authentication response message (authenticate client response) (comparison), [0135], lines 1-5, [0136], lines 1-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of determining whether to transmit the event indicating that the profile of the user has been prepared to the another subscription manager discovery server, based on the comparison of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 12, Yoon discloses method (FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a method of connecting a user equipment (UE) to a mobile communication network using a universal integrated circuit card (UICC) having a fixed profile mounted thereon according to an embodiment of the disclosure, [0042], lines 1-3),
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of further comprising determining transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between the address of the profile preparation server stored in the memory and the address of the profile preparation server recorded in the event.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of further comprising determining transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between the address of the profile preparation server stored in the memory and the address of the profile preparation server recorded in the event (The term “event” may collectively indicate profile download, remote profile management, and management/processing instructions of other profiles or the eUICC. The event may be a remote SIM provisioning operation, RSP operation, or event record, and each event may be associated with data including one or more of an event identifier (event ID or EventID), a matching identifier (matching ID or MatchingID), and an address (FQDN, IP address, or URL) of the profile provision server (SM-DP+) or the subscription relay server (SM-DS) storing the corresponding event., [0101], lines 1-5).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of further comprising determining transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between the address of the profile preparation server stored in the memory and the address of the profile preparation server recorded in the event of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 13, Yoon discloses method (FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a method of connecting a user equipment (UE) to a mobile communication network using a universal integrated circuit card (UICC) having a fixed profile mounted thereon according to an embodiment of the disclosure, [0042], lines 1-3),
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of further comprising determining transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between the EID stored in the memory and the EID in the event.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of further comprising determining transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between the EID stored in the memory and the EID in the event (Relay server 260 determines whether to reply (transmits) with an event deletion response message (Delete Event Response) in order to notify (indicating) the second profile provision server 275 (another subscription manager discovery server) of the event deletion result (prepared) of the terminal 250 profile installation, based on the identifier (eUICC or EID) of the eUICC within the terminal 250 and the second event identifier (matching ID2) in a terminal authentication response message (authenticate client response) (comparison), [0135], lines 1-5, [0136], lines 1-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of further comprising determining transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between the EID stored in the memory and the EID in the event of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 14, Yoon discloses method (FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a method of connecting a user equipment (UE) to a mobile communication network using a universal integrated circuit card (UICC) having a fixed profile mounted thereon according to an embodiment of the disclosure, [0042], lines 1-3),
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of further comprising determining transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between information on the service provider stored in the memory and information on the service provider recorded in the event.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of further comprising determining transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between information on the service provider stored in the memory and information on the service provider recorded in the event (Relay server 260 determines whether to reply (transmits) with an event deletion response message (Delete Event Response) in order to notify (indicating) the second profile provision server 275 (another subscription manager discovery server) of the event deletion result (prepared) of the terminal 250 profile installation, based on the identifier (eUICC or EID) of the eUICC within the terminal 250 and the second event identifier (matching ID2) in a terminal authentication response message (authenticate client response) (comparison), [0135], lines 1-5, [0136], lines 1-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of further comprising determining transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on matching between information on the service provider stored in the memory and information on the service provider recorded in the event of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 15, Yoon discloses method (FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a method of connecting a user equipment (UE) to a mobile communication network using a universal integrated circuit card (UICC) having a fixed profile mounted thereon according to an embodiment of the disclosure, [0042], lines 1-3),
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of further comprising determining transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on the address of the subscription manager discovery server described in the event.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of further comprising determining transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on the address of the subscription manager discovery server described in the event (The term “event” may collectively indicate profile download, remote profile management, and management/processing instructions of other profiles or the eUICC. The event may be a remote SIM provisioning operation, RSP operation, or event record, and each event may be associated with data including one or more of an event identifier (event ID or EventID), a matching identifier (matching ID or MatchingID), and an address (FQDN, IP address, or URL) of the profile provision server (SM-DP+) or the subscription relay server (SM-DS) storing the corresponding event., [0101], lines 1-5).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of further comprising determining transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on the address of the subscription manager discovery server described in the event of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 16, Yoon discloses method, further comprising (FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a method of connecting a user equipment (UE) to a mobile communication network using a universal integrated circuit card (UICC) having a fixed profile mounted thereon according to an embodiment of the disclosure, [0042], lines 1-3):
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of deleting the event stored in the memory, based on reception of an event deletion request from the profile preparation server transmitting the event; and
transmitting the event deletion request to the subscription manager discovery server transmitting the event.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of deleting the event stored in the memory, based on reception of an event deletion request from the profile preparation server transmitting the event (Since the first profile provision server 270 has completely processed the first event, the first profile provision server 270 may request the deletion of the first event (Delete Event1) to the subscription relay server 260 in operation 313, and deletes the first event (Delete Event1) [0133], lines 1-5); and
transmitting the event deletion request to the subscription manager discovery server transmitting the event (operation 313 may include an operation in which the first profile provision server 270 transmits an event deletion request message (Delete Event Request) including at least one of the identifier (eUICC or EID) of the eUICC within the terminal 250 and the first event identifier (MatchingID1) to the subscription relay server 260 and an operation in which the subscription relay server 260 replies with an event deletion response message (Delete Event Response) in order to notify the first profile provision server 270 of the event deletion result, [0133], lines 3-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of deleting the event stored in the memory, based on reception of an event deletion request from the profile preparation server transmitting the event; and transmitting the event deletion request to the subscription manager discovery server transmitting the event of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 17, Yoon discloses method, further comprising (FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a method of connecting a user equipment (UE) to a mobile communication network using a universal integrated circuit card (UICC) having a fixed profile mounted thereon according to an embodiment of the disclosure, [0042], lines 1-3):
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of transmitting the event deletion request to the subscription manager discovery server transmitting the event, based on reception of the event deletion request from the profile preparation server transmitting the event; and
deleting the event stored in the memory, based on reception of a response event of the event deletion request from the subscription manager discovery server.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of transmitting the event deletion request to the subscription manager discovery server transmitting the event, based on reception of the event deletion request from the profile preparation server transmitting the event (Since the first profile provision server 270 has completely processed the first event, the first profile provision server 270 may request the deletion of the first event (Delete Event1) to the subscription relay server 260 in operation 313, and deletes the first event (Delete Event1) [0133], lines 1-7); and
deleting the event stored in the memory, based on reception of a response event of the event deletion request from the subscription manager discovery server (operation 313 may include an operation in which the first profile provision server 270 transmits an event deletion request message (Delete Event Request) including at least one of the identifier (eUICC or EID) of the eUICC within the terminal 250 and the first event identifier (MatchingID1) to the subscription relay server 260 and an operation in which the subscription relay server 260 replies with an event deletion response message (Delete Event Response) in order to notify the first profile provision server 270 of the event deletion result, [0133], lines 3-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of transmitting the event deletion request to the subscription manager discovery server transmitting the event, based on reception of the event deletion request from the profile preparation server transmitting the event; and deleting the event stored in the memory, based on reception of a response event of the event deletion request from the subscription manager discovery server of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 18, Yoon discloses method (FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a method of connecting a user equipment (UE) to a mobile communication network using a universal integrated circuit card (UICC) having a fixed profile mounted thereon according to an embodiment of the disclosure, [0042], lines 1-3),
Yoon does not specifically disclose concept of further comprising determining non-transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on mismatching between the EDI stored in the memory and the EID in the event, mismatching between the address of the profile preparation server stored in the memory and the address of the profile preparation server recorded in the event, and mismatching between information on the service provider stored in the memory and information on the service provider recorded in the event.
However, Lee et al specifically teaches concept of further comprising determining non-transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on mismatching between the EDI stored in the memory and the EID in the event, mismatching between the address of the profile preparation server stored in the memory and the address of the profile preparation server recorded in the event, and mismatching between information on the service provider stored in the memory and information on the service provider recorded in the event (Relay server 260 determines whether to reply (transmits) or not with an event deletion response message (Delete Event Response) in order to notify (indicating) the second profile provision server 275 (another subscription manager discovery server) of the event deletion result (prepared) of the terminal 250 profile installation, based on the identifier (eUICC or EID) of the eUICC within the terminal 250 and the second event identifier (matching ID2) in a terminal authentication response message (authenticate client response) (comparison), so that the reply (transmission) depends on the authentication, [0135], lines 1-5, [0136], lines 1-7).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Yoon with concept of further comprising determining non-transmission of the event to the subscription manager discovery server, based on mismatching between the EDI stored in the memory and the EID in the event, mismatching between the address of the profile preparation server stored in the memory and the address of the profile preparation server recorded in the event, and mismatching between information on the service provider stored in the memory and information on the service provider recorded in the event of Lee et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve establishing communication connection by downloading and installing a communication service in a terminal in a communication system, (Lee et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 19, Yoon discloses method (FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a method of connecting a user equipment (UE) to a mobile communication network using a universal integrated circuit card (UICC) having a fixed profile mounted thereon according to an embodiment of the disclosure, [0042], lines 1-3), further comprising establishing a communication connection with the profile preparation server, based on information on the profile preparation server in the event in a state in which the event is received (fig. 2, when generating a specific event and registering the generation of the event in the second opening mediation server 263 through the link 203, the second profile providing server 273 may request to forward the generating and the registering of the generation to the first opening mediation server 260; thus is seen as generated specific event (information) is registered in (received) the second opening mediation server 263 for second (another) profile providing server 273 to request (condition) forwarding of the generating and the registering (storing) of the generation to the first opening mediation server 260, [0124], lines 1-5).
Regarding claim 20, Yoon discloses method (FIG. 1 is a diagram illustrating a method of connecting a user equipment (UE) to a mobile communication network using a universal integrated circuit card (UICC) having a fixed profile mounted thereon according to an embodiment of the disclosure, [0042], lines 1-3), further comprising making a request for a profile mapped to the event to the profile preparation server (event request of operation 3006 may use a UE authentication request message (Authenticate Client Request) including the eUICC ID (EID) of the eUICC in the UE 250. The first root opening mediation server 260 that has received the event request message in operation 3006 may reply to the UE 250 with an event list. For example, the event list may include a list of events registered using the eUICC in the UE 250 as a target so far. In addition, the event list may include event-related information. For example, the event-related information may include at least one of the address of the first profile providing server 270 and the event identifier (MatchingID). For example, the response of the event list in operation 3006 may use the UE authentication response message (Authenticate Client Response), [0142], lines 1-8).
Conclusion
/FRANTZ BATAILLE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2681