DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 9-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. 2016/0127883 to Zhou et al. (hereinafter Zhou) in view of US Pub. 2023/0180090 to Zhu et al. (hereinafter Zhu).
In regard claim 1, Zhou teaches or discloses a wireless communication device comprising:
a first communication processor configured to establish a wireless communication connection of a first wireless communication system using setting information (see Fig. 1, paragraphs [0034], and [0055], the first communication device 110 may send a set-up request message 104 to the second communication device 150 after detecting receipt of the advertisement message 102);
a second communication processor configured to search for at least one other wireless communication device according to a neighbor awareness network (NAN) standard and establish, with the at least one other wireless communication device, a wireless communication connection of a second wireless communication system different from the first wireless communication system, the second wireless communication system being a communication system according to the NAN standard (see paragraphs [0034], [0036], [0037], and [0038], the second communication device 150 may exchange set-up information 106 with the first communication device 110, and the processor 118 may determine whether to form the local ad hoc wireless network with the second communication device 150 based on the set up information 106, the advertisement message 102, or both. The set-up information 106 is exchanged between the first communication device 110 and the second communication device 150 using the respective second communication circuitry 114, 154);
a transmission controller configured to perform control to transmit the setting information to the at least one other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system (see paragraphs [0039], [0043], and [0054], when the processor 118 determines the desirability of setting up the local ad hoc wireless network, the first communication device 110 may use its first transceiver 124 to send a request for set-up information, at 412. The set-up information may indicate, for example, a communication capability of the second communication device 150, communication credentials, a communication address, a control preference indicator (e.g., a master device preference indicator or a group owner preference indicator), a wakeup time schedule for transmission and reception (e.g., a discovery window schedule), an operation channel number, termination criteria, other information).
Zhou may not explicitly teach or disclose wherein the second communication processor is configured to disconnect the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system to the other wireless communication device when the other wireless communication device successfully establishes the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system.
However, Zhu teaches or discloses wherein the second communication processor is configured to disconnect the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system to the other wireless communication device when the other wireless communication device successfully establishes the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system (see paragraphs [0100], and [0120], the IAB node serving as a parent node performs RLF recovery and connects to a new IAB-donor-CU, or after the IAB node serving as a parent node in the IAB network determines to disconnect from an initial IAB-donor-CU and connect to a new IAB-donor-CU, the new IAB-donor-CU is not aware of a network topology relationship between the IAB node and a descendent IAB node or descendent UE of the IAB node. After a radio link failure occurs on a parent IAB node and the parent IAB node performs recovery and connects to a new donor network device, or after a parent IAB node determines to disconnect from an initial donor network device and connect to a new donor network device).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify power-efficient availability advertising and discover of Zhou by including the second communication processor is configured to disconnect the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system to the other wireless communication device when the other wireless communication device successfully establishes the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system suggested by Zhu. This modification would provide to the IAB node performs an RLF recovery process, that is, attempts to perform radio resource control (RRC) re-establish. If the IAB node successfully performs RLF recovery and the IAB node is still connected to an original IAB-donor-CU after the re-establishment, an original communication link may be used for data transmission because the IAB-donor-CU is aware of a network topology relationship between the IAB node and a descendent node read on paragraph [0005].
In regard claim 9, Zhou teaches or discloses a wireless communication device comprising:
a first communication processor configured to establish, with other wireless communication device, a wireless communication connection of a first wireless communication system according to an NAN standard (see Fig. 1, paragraphs [0034], and [0055], the first device 110 may send a set-up request message 104 to the second device 150 after detecting receipt of the advertisement message 102);
a setting information acquisition unit configured to acquire setting information from the other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system (see paragraphs [0036], [0037], [0039], [0043], [0054], and [0056], the set-up information 106 is exchanged between the first communication device 110 and the second communication device 150 using the respective second communication circuitry 114, 154. The set-up information 106 may be exchanged after the second circuitry 114, 154 transitions from the low power state to the high power state. The set-up information 106 is exchanged between the first communication device 110 and the second communication device 150 using the respective first communication circuitry 112, 152 after receipt of the advertisement message 102 is detected);
a second communication processor configured to establish a wireless communication connection of a second wireless communication system different from the first wireless communication system using the setting information (see paragraphs [0034], [0036], [0037], and [0038], the second communication device 150 may exchange set-up information 106 with the first communication device 110, and the processor 118 may determine whether to form the local ad hoc wireless network with the second communication device 150 based on the set-up information 106, the advertisement message 102, or both. The set-up information 106 is exchanged between the first communication device 110 and the second communication device 150 using the respective second communication circuitry 114, 154).
Zhou may not explicitly teach or disclose wherein the first communication processor is configured to disconnect the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system when the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system is successful.
However, Zhu teaches or discloses wherein the first communication processor is configured to disconnect the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system when the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system is successful (see paragraphs [0107], [0109], [0120], [0135], [0141], [0146], and [0161], a first communication device is disconnected from a first donor network device, and the first communication device sets up a connection to a second donor network device. The first communication device may proactively determine to disconnect from the first donor network device and connect to the second donor network device. For example, the first communication device may determine, based on a result of performing measurement, that signal quality of a currently connected cell is less than a preset threshold T1 and signal quality of another surrounding cell is greater than a preset threshold T2; or that signal quality of a currently connected cell of the first communication device is poorer than signal quality of another surrounding cell and a difference is greater than or equal to a preset threshold T3, and then the first communication device may disconnect from the currently connected cell and connect to a new cell).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify power-efficient availability advertising and discover of Zhou by including the first communication processor is configured to disconnect the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system when the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system is successful suggested by Zhu. This modification would provide to the IAB node performs an RLF recovery process, that is, attempts to perform radio resource control (RRC) re-establish. If the IAB node successfully performs RLF recovery and the IAB node is still connected to an original IAB-donor-CU after the re-establishment, an original communication link may be used for data transmission because the IAB-donor-CU is aware of a network topology relationship between the IAB node and a descendent node read on paragraph [0005].
In regard claim 10, Zhou teaches or discloses the wireless communication device according to claim 9, wherein when the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system is successful (see paragraph [0034], the first communication device 110 may send a set-up request message 104 to the second communication device 150 after detecting receipt of the advertisement message 102).
Zhou may not explicitly teach or disclose the first communication processor is configured to disconnect the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system to a device other than the other wireless communication device and capable of communicating via the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system that is successfully established and among devices that are establishing the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system with the wireless communication device.
However, Zhu teaches or disclose the first communication processor is configured to disconnect the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system to a device other than the other wireless communication device and capable of communicating via the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system that is successfully established (see paragraphs [0107], [0109], and [0120], the first communication device may proactively determine to disconnect from the first donor network device and connect to the second donor network device. The first communication device may determine, based on a result of performing measurement, that signal quality of a currently connected cell is less than a preset threshold T1 and signal quality of another surrounding cell is greater than a preset threshold T2; or that signal quality of a currently connected cell of the first communication device is poorer than signal quality of another surrounding cell and a difference is greater than or equal to a preset threshold T3, and then the first communication device may disconnect from the currently connected cell and connect to a new cell. The first information indicates, to the second communication device, that the first communication device is disconnected from the originally connected first donor network device and is connected to the new donor network device), and among devices that are establishing the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system with the wireless communication device (see paragraphs [0142], [0143], [0144], and [0145], the second communication device may send the RRC re-establishment request message to the second donor network device based on the first information via the first communication device. The RRC re-establishment request message sent by the second communication device to the second donor network device carries a cause value for requesting, by the second communication device, to perform an RRC re-establishment process, where the cause value may indicate that the second communication device requests to perform the RRC re-establishment process because a radio link failure occurs on a parent node, or because the second communication device, together with a parent node, performs RLF recovery/RRC connection re-establishment).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify power-efficient availability advertising and discover of Zhou by including the first communication processor is configured to disconnect the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system to a device other than the other wireless communication device and capable of communicating via the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system that is successfully established and among devices that are establishing the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system with the wireless communication device suggested by Zhu. This modification would provide to the IAB node performs an RLF recovery process, that is, attempts to perform radio resource control (RRC) re-establish. If the IAB node successfully performs RLF recovery and the IAB node is still connected to an original IAB-donor-CU after the re-establishment, an original communication link may be used for data transmission because the IAB-donor-CU is aware of a network topology relationship between the IAB node and a descendent node read on paragraph [0005].
In regard claim 11, Zhou teaches or discloses a method for controlling a wireless communication device, the method comprising:
establishing a wireless communication connection of a first wireless communication system using setting information (see paragraphs [0022], [0034], [0036], [0037], [0038], [0039], [0040], and [0043], the first communication device 110 may send a set-up request message 104 to the second communication device 150 after detecting receipt of the advertisement message 102. The second communication device 150 may exchange set-up information 106 with the first communication device 110, and the processor 118 may determine whether to form the local ad hoc wireless network with the second communication device 150 based on the set-up information 106, the advertisement message 102, or both);
performing control to transmit the setting information to the at least one other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the second
wireless communication system (see paragraphs [0039], [0043], and [0054], the set-up information 106 may include information utilized by the second communication circuitry 114, 154 to establish the local ad hoc wireless network. When the processor 118 determines the desirability of setting up the local ad hoc wireless network, the first communication device 110 may use its first transceiver 124 to send a request for set-up information, at 412. The set-up information may indicate, for example, a communication capability of the second communication device 150, communication credentials, a communication address, a control preference indicator (e.g., a master device preference indicator or a group owner preference indicator), a wakeup time schedule for transmission and reception (e.g., a discovery window schedule), an operation channel number, termination criteria, other information, or a combination thereof. At 416, the second communication device 150 may use its first transceiver 164 to send the set-up information to the first communication device 110);
Zhou may not explicitly teach or disclose searching for at least one other wireless communication device according to an NAN standard and establishing, with the at least one other wireless communication device, a wireless communication connection of a second wireless communication system different from the first wireless communication system, the second wireless communication system being a communication system according to the NAN standard; disconnecting the wireless connection of the second wireless communication system to the other wireless communication device when the other wireless communication device successfully establishes the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system.
However, Zhu teaches or discloses searching for at least one other wireless communication device according to an NAN standard and establishing (see paragraphs [0255], and [0278], the second message may be specifically UE context retrieve response message carrying the context information of the IAB node. The first donor network device searches for a context of the IAB node, and verifies the IAB node. The first donor network device searches for the context information of the IAB node in step S1613, and may learn that the IAB node is an IAB node, but fails to find the context information of the DU part of the IAB node), with the at least one other wireless communication device, a wireless communication connection of a second wireless communication system different from the first wireless communication system, the second wireless communication system being a communication system according to the NAN standard (see paragraphs [0008], [0009], [0010], [0109], [0110], [0111], [0122], [0123], and [0124], the first device may proactively determine to disconnect from the first donor network device and connect to the second donor network device. When connecting to the first donor network device, the first communication device obtains configuration information related to the conditional handover in advance, where the configuration information includes necessary configuration (for example, configuration information that is generated by the second donor network device and that is required for the first communication device to be handed over to the second donor network device) required for setting up the connection to the second donor network device), disconnecting the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system to the other wireless communication device when the other wireless communication device successfully establishes the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system (see paragraphs [0107], [0109], [0120], and [0141], a first communication device is disconnected from a first donor network device, and the first communication device sets up a connection to a second donor network device the first communication device may proactively determine to disconnect from the first donor network device and connect to the second donor network device. The first information indicates, to the second communication device, that the first communication device is disconnected from the originally connected first donor network device and is connected to the new donor network device).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify a network element of Zhou by including searching for at least one other wireless communication device according to an NAN standard and establishing, with the at least one other wireless communication device, a wireless communication connection of a second wireless communication system different from the first wireless communication system, the second wireless communication system being a communication system according to the NAN standard; disconnecting the wireless connection of the second wireless communication system to the other wireless communication device when the other wireless communication device successfully establishes the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system suggested by Zhu. This modification would provide to the IAB node performs an RLF recovery process, that is, attempts to perform radio resource control (RRC) re-establish. If the IAB node successfully performs RLF recovery and the IAB node is still connected to an original IAB-donor-CU after the re-establishment, an original communication link may be used for data transmission because the IAB-donor-CU is aware of a network topology relationship between the IAB node and a descendent node read on paragraph [0005].
In regard claim 12, Zhou teaches or discloses a method for controlling a wireless communication device, the method comprising:
establishing, with other wireless communication device, a wireless communication connection of a first wireless communication system according to an NAN standard (see Fig. 1, paragraphs [0034], and [0055], the first device 110 may send a set-up request message 104 to the second device 150 after detecting receipt of the advertisement message 102);
acquiring setting information from the other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system (see paragraphs [0036], [0037], [0039], [0043], [0054], and [0056], the set-up information 106 is exchanged between the first communication device 110 and the second communication device 150 using the respective second communication circuitry 114, 154. The set-up information 106 may be exchanged after the second circuitry 114, 154 transitions from the low power state to the high power state. The set-up information 106 is exchanged between the first communication device 110 and the second communication device 150 using the respective first communication circuitry 112, 152 after receipt of the advertisement message 102 is detected); and
establishing a wireless communication connection of a second wireless communication system different from the first wireless communication system using the setting information (see paragraphs [0034], [0036], [0037], and [0038], the second communication device 150 may exchange set-up information 106 with the first communication device 110, and the processor 118 may determine whether to form the local ad hoc wireless network with the second communication device 150 based on the set-up information 106, the advertisement message 102, or both. The set-up information 106 is exchanged between the first communication device 110 and the second communication device 150 using the respective second communication circuitry 114, 154).
Zhou may not explicitly teach or disclose disconnecting the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system when the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system is successful.
However, Zhu teaches or discloses disconnecting the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system when the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system is successful (see paragraphs [0107], [0109], [0120], [0135], [0141], [0146], and [0161], a first communication device is disconnected from a first donor network device, and the first communication device sets up a connection to a second donor network device. The first communication device may proactively determine to disconnect from the first donor network device and connect to the second donor network device. For example, the first communication device may determine, based on a result of performing measurement, that signal quality of a currently connected cell is less than a preset threshold T1 and signal quality of another surrounding cell is greater than a preset threshold T2; or that signal quality of a currently connected cell of the first communication device is poorer than signal quality of another surrounding cell and a difference is greater than or equal to a preset threshold T3, and then the first communication device may disconnect from the currently connected cell and connect to a new cell).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify power-efficient availability advertising and discover of Zhou by including disconnecting the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system when the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system is successful suggested by Zhu. This modification would provide to the IAB node performs an RLF recovery process, that is, attempts to perform radio resource control (RRC) re-establish. If the IAB node successfully performs RLF recovery and the IAB node is still connected to an original IAB-donor-CU after the re-establishment, an original communication link may be used for data transmission because the IAB-donor-CU is aware of a network topology relationship between the IAB node and a descendent node read on paragraph [0005].
In regard claim 13, Zhou teaches or discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program, the program causing a computer to execute:
a first communication processing step of establishing a wireless communication connection of a first wireless communication system using setting information (see Fig. 1, paragraphs [0034], and [0055], the first communication device 110 may send a set-up request message 104 to the second communication device 150 after detecting receipt of the advertisement message 102);
a second communication processing step of searching for at least one other wireless communication device according to an NAN standard and establishing, with the at least one other wireless communication device, a wireless communication connection of a second wireless communication system different from the first wireless communication system, the second wireless communication system being a communication system according to the NAN standard (see paragraphs [0034], [0036], [0037], and [0038], the second communication device 150 may exchange set-up information 106 with the first communication device 110, and the processor 118 may determine whether to form the local ad hoc wireless network with the second communication device 150 based on the set-up information 106, the advertisement message 102, or both. The set-up information 106 is exchanged between the first communication device 110 and the second communication device 150 using the respective second communication circuitry 114, 154); and
a transmission control step of performing control to transmit the setting information to the at least one other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system (see paragraphs [0039], [0043], and [0054], when the processor 118 determines the desirability of setting up the local ad hoc wireless network, the first communication device 110 may use its first transceiver 124 to send a request for set-up information, at 412. The set-up information may indicate, for example, a communication capability of the second communication device 150, communication credentials, a communication address, a control preference indicator (e.g., a master device preference indicator or a group owner preference indicator), a wakeup time schedule for transmission and reception (e.g., a discovery window schedule), an operation channel number, termination criteria, other information).
Zhou may not explicitly teach or disclose a disconnection step of disconnecting the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system to the other wireless communication device when the other wireless communication device successfully establishes the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system.
However, Zhu teaches or discloses a disconnection step of disconnecting the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system to the other wireless communication device when the other wireless communication device successfully establishes the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system (see paragraphs [0100], and [0120], the IAB node serving as a parent node performs RLF recovery and connects to a new IAB-donor-CU, or after the IAB node serving as a parent node in the IAB network determines to disconnect from an initial IAB-donor-CU and connect to a new IAB-donor-CU, the new IAB-donor-CU is not aware of a network topology relationship between the IAB node and a descendent IAB node or descendent UE of the IAB node. After a radio link failure occurs on a parent IAB node and the parent IAB node performs recovery and connects to a new donor network device, or after a parent IAB node determines to disconnect from an initial donor network device and connect to a new donor network device).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify power-efficient availability advertising and discover of Zhou by including a disconnection step of disconnecting the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system to the other wireless communication device when the other wireless communication device successfully establishes the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system suggested by Zhu. This modification would provide to the IAB node performs an RLF recovery process, that is, attempts to perform radio resource control (RRC) re-establish. If the IAB node successfully performs RLF recovery and the IAB node is still connected to an original IAB-donor-CU after the re-establishment, an original communication link may be used for data transmission because the IAB-donor-CU is aware of a network topology relationship between the IAB node and a descendent node read on paragraph [0005].
In regard claim 14, Zhou teaches or discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program, the program causing a computer to execute:
a first communication processing step of establishing, with other wireless communication device, a wireless communication connection of a first wireless communication
system according to an NAN standard (see Fig. 1, paragraphs [0034], and [0055], the first device 110 may send a set-up request message 104 to the second device 150 after detecting receipt of the advertisement message 102);
a setting information acquisition step of acquiring setting information from the other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system (see paragraphs [0036], [0037], [0039], [0043], [0054], and [0056], the set-up information 106 is exchanged between the first communication device 110 and the second communication device 150 using the respective second communication circuitry 114, 154. The set-up information 106 may be exchanged after the second circuitry 114, 154 transitions from the low power state to the high power state. The set-up information 106 is exchanged between the first communication device 110 and the second communication device 150 using the respective first communication circuitry 112, 152 after receipt of the advertisement message 102 is detected);
a second communication processing step of establishing a wireless communication connection of a second wireless communication system different from the first wireless
communication system using the setting information (see paragraphs [0034], [0036], [0037], and [0038], the second communication device 150 may exchange set-up information 106 with the first communication device 110, and the processor 118 may determine whether to form the local ad hoc wireless network with the second communication device 150 based on the set-up information 106, the advertisement message 102, or both. The set-up information 106 is exchanged between the first communication device 110 and the second communication device 150 using the respective second communication circuitry 114, 154).
Zhou may not explicitly teach or disclose a disconnection step of disconnecting the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system when the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system is successful.
However, Zhu teaches or discloses a disconnection step of disconnecting the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system when the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system is successful (see paragraphs [0107], [0109], [0120], [0135], [0141], [0146], and [0161], a first communication device is disconnected from a first donor network device, and the first communication device sets up a connection to a second donor network device. The first communication device may proactively determine to disconnect from the first donor network device and connect to the second donor network device. For example, the first communication device may determine, based on a result of performing measurement, that signal quality of a currently connected cell is less than a preset threshold T1 and signal quality of another surrounding cell is greater than a preset threshold T2; or that signal quality of a currently connected cell of the first communication device is poorer than signal quality of another surrounding cell and a difference is greater than or equal to a preset threshold T3, and then the first communication device may disconnect from the currently connected cell and connect to a new cell).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify power-efficient availability advertising and discover of Zhou by including a disconnection step of disconnecting the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system when the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system is successful suggested by Zhu. This modification would provide to the IAB node performs an RLF recovery process, that is, attempts to perform radio resource control (RRC) re-establish. If the IAB node successfully performs RLF recovery and the IAB node is still connected to an original IAB-donor-CU after the re-establishment, an original communication link may be used for data transmission because the IAB-donor-CU is aware of a network topology relationship between the IAB node and a descendent node read on paragraph [0005].
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou in view of Zhu as applied to claim above, and further in view of US Pub. 2017/0188296 to Fujikami et al. (hereinafter Fujikami).
In regard claim 8, Zhou and Zhu may not explicitly teach or disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the second communication processor is configured to search for the at least one other wireless communication device capable of providing a specific service according to the NAN standard by broadcasting an inquiry about a service,
However, Fujikami teaches or discloses the second communication processor is configured to search for the at least one other wireless communication device capable of providing a specific service according to the NAN standard by broadcasting an inquiry about a service (see paragraph [0401], wireless communication device (first wireless communication device), 2A, 2B, 2C wireless communication device (second wireless communication device), 3 wireless link, 4 car (vehicle), 11 transmitter (communication mode change requester, information collector, information transmitter), 12 receiver (communication mode information collector, communication mode changer, information collector, information transmitter), 13 WLAN controller, 14 STA mode controller, 15 AP mode controller, 16 Wi-Fi direct mode controller, 17 ad-hoc mode controller, 18 NAN mode controller, 19 WiGig mode controller, 20 communication mode changing controller (communication mode change requester, communication mode information collector, communication mode changer), 21 service searcher (information collector, information transmitter), 22 service connection manager (editor), 23 common service controller, 24 specific service controller).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify power-efficient availability advertising and discover of Zhou and communication apparatus of Zhu by including the second communication processor is configured to search for the at least one other wireless communication device capable of providing a specific service according to the NAN standard by broadcasting an inquiry about a service suggested by Fujikami. This modification would provide so that there is an advantage in that the information about the providable service or application from the wireless communication device existing in the surroundings can be acquired, regardless of the setting of a communication mode read in paragraph [0026].
Claims 3 and 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou in view of Zhu as applied to claim above, and further in view of US Pub. 2024/0086711 to Wilkins et al. (hereinafter Wilkins).
In regard claim 3, Zhou and Zhu may not explicitly teach or disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the other wireless communication device is a printing device, and the transmission controller is configured to perform control to transmit a print job to the other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system when the other wireless communication device fails to establish the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system.
However, Wilkins teaches or discloses the other wireless communication device is a printing device (see Figs. 3 and 5), and the transmission controller is configured to perform control to transmit a print job to the other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system when the other wireless communication device fails to establish the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system (see Fig. 5, paragraphs [0067], and [0068], a print controller 512 of a printing system 510 initiates the printing of a print job. The print controller 512 sends print data to marking engine 514 in order to initiate printing. During printing, the marking engine 514 periodically (e.g., each second, each predefined amount of linear feet of print medium, or each predefined number of pages) reports progress as a printing speed, such as a number of pages per minute. The marking engine 514 also reports progress, such as a percentage of printing completed, a number of linear feet printed, or a number of pages printed. At a certain point in time, such as at the end of operations for the day, the print controller 512 stores received values in memory. Those values are then retrieved from the printing system 510 by machine learning server 502, for use in training a machine learning model).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify power-efficient availability advertising and discover of Zhou and communication apparatus of Zhu by including the wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the other wireless communication device is a printing device, and the transmission controller is configured to perform control to transmit a print job to the other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system when the other wireless communication device fails to establish the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system suggested by Wilkins. This modification would provide enhanced techniques for validating an autoencoder that time-compresses data read in paragraph [0007].
In regard claim 4, Zhou may not explicitly teach or disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the other wireless communication device is a printing device, and when the wireless communication connection is disconnected after the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system performed by the other wireless communication device is successful, the second communication processor is configured to establish the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system with the other wireless communication device again, the transmission controller is configured to perform control to transmit a print job to the other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system established again.
However, Zhu teaches or discloses when the wireless communication connection is disconnected after the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system performed by the other wireless communication device is successful (see paragraphs [0107], and [0109], a first communication device is disconnected from a first donor network device, and the first communication device sets up a connection to a second donor network device. The first communication device may proactively determine to disconnect from the first donor network device and connect to the second donor network device), the second communication processor is configured to establish the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system with the other wireless communication device again (see paragraphs [0142], [0143], [0144], and [0145], the second communication device sends the radio resource control RRC re-establishment request message based on the first information. The second communication device sends the RRC re-establishment request message to a second donor network device based on the first information. The RRC re-establishment request message sent by the second communication device to the second donor network device carries a cause value for requesting, by the second communication device, to perform an RRC re-establishment process, where the cause value may indicate that the second communication device requests to perform the RRC re-establishment process because a radio link failure occurs on a parent node, or because the second communication device, together with a parent node, performs RLF recovery/RRC connection re-establishment).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify power-efficient availability advertising and discover of Zhou by including when the wireless communication connection is disconnected after the establishment of the wireless communication connection of the first wireless communication system performed by the other wireless communication device is successful and the second communication processor is configured to establish the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system with the other wireless communication device again suggested by Zhu. This modification would provide to the IAB node performs an RLF recovery process, that is, attempts to perform radio resource control (RRC) re-establish. If the IAB node successfully performs RLF recovery and the IAB node is still connected to an original IAB-donor-CU after the re-establishment, an original communication link may be used for data transmission because the IAB-donor-CU is aware of a network topology relationship between the IAB node and a descendent node read on paragraph [0005].
Zhou and Zhu may not explicitly teach or disclose the other wireless communication device is a printing device, and the transmission controller is configured to perform control to transmit a print job to the other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system established again.
However, Wilkins teaches or discloses the other wireless communication device is a printing device (see Figs. 3 and 5), the transmission controller is configured to perform control to transmit a print job to the other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system established again (see Fig. 5, paragraphs [0067], and [0068], a print controller 512 of a printing system 510 initiates the printing of a print job. The print controller 512 sends print data to marking engine 514 in order to initiate printing. During printing, the marking engine 514 periodically (e.g., each second, each predefined amount of linear feet of print medium, or each predefined number of pages) reports progress as a printing speed, such as a number of pages per minute. The marking engine 514 also reports progress, such as a percentage of printing completed, a number of linear feet printed, or a number of pages printed. At a certain point in time, such as at the end of operations for the day, the print controller 512 stores received values in memory. Those values are then retrieved from the printing system 510 by machine learning server 502, for use in training a machine learning model).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify power-efficient availability advertising and discover of Zhou and communication apparatus of Zhu by including the other wireless communication device is a printing device, and the transmission controller is configured to perform control to transmit a print job to the other wireless communication device using the wireless communication connection of the second wireless communication system established again suggested by Wilkins. This modification would provide enhanced techniques for validating an autoencoder that time-compresses data read in paragraph [0007].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 and 5-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/PHIRIN SAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476