DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is a response to communications dated 03/21/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending in the application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements filed 03/21/2024 and 09/09/2025 comply with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97, 1.98 and MPEP § 609. They have been considered and placed in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bagheri et al. (US 2024/0349267) (hereinafter “Bagheri”).
Regarding claim 1, in accordance with Bagheri reference entirety, Bagheri teaches a wireless communication method (para [0006]: “One method at a User Equipment (“UE”) … .”), comprising:
receiving, by a terminal device (UE), a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) set (SPS resource of a plurality of SPS resources) based on a transmission parameter for each PDSCH in the first PDSCH set (para [0006]: "One method at a User Equipment ("UE") includes receiving a DL transmission in a semi-persistently scheduled ("SPS") resource of a plurality of SPS resources within an SPS period corresponding to an SPS configuration of a plurality of SPS configurations and generating a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request ("HARQ") feedback corresponding to the received DL transmission." Or para [0084]: “RAN node 210 determines the reference SPS configuration and may indicate the reference SPS configuration to the UE 205, e.g., by RRC.” Or FIG. 10 and para [0190]: “… receiving 1005 a DL transmission (e.g., TB/PDSCH) in an SPS resource of a plurality of SPS resources within an SPS period corresponding to an SPS configuration of a plurality of SPS configurations.”),
wherein at least one PDSCH in the first PDSCH set carries indication information (SPS configuration index), and the indication information (SPS configuration index) is used for indicating at least one of: a transmission parameter (transmission parameters/configuration parameters) for a first PDSCH carrying the indication information, or a transmission parameter (transmission parameters/configuration parameters) for a second PDSCH that is subsequent to the first PDSCH in the first PDSCH set (para [0085]: “… the reference SPS configuration is the SPS configuration with the lowest SPS configuration index amongst the first subset of SPS configurations … transmission parameters, e.g., configuration parameters such as a parameter that is associated with/indicates a traffic periodicity (e.g., an FPS target associated with a video traffic), a traffic arrival time jitter/variation, packet delay bound, traffic data rate, and/or priority level … for each SPS configuration.”).
Regarding claim 2, in addition to features recited in base claim 1 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein for the indication information (SPS configuration index) carried on the last PDSCH among the at least one PDSCH, the indication information (SPS configuration index) is used for indicating at least one of: the transmission parameter (transmission parameters/configuration parameters) for the first PDSCH, or a transmission parameter (transmission parameters/configuration parameters) for some or all of second PDSCHs, or for the indication information (SPS configuration index) carried on a PDSCH other than the last PDSCH among the at least one PDSCH (para [0085]: “… the reference SPS configuration is the SPS configuration with the lowest SPS configuration index amongst the first subset of SPS configurations … transmission parameters, e.g., configuration parameters such as a parameter that is associated with/indicates a traffic periodicity (e.g., an FPS target associated with a video traffic), a traffic arrival time jitter/variation, packet delay bound, traffic data rate, and/or priority level … for each SPS configuration.” Note: The claim is drafted in an alternative format requiring one of the recitations not all recitations), the indication information (SPS configuration index) is used for indicating at least one of: the transmission parameter (transmission parameters/configuration parameters) for the first PDSCH, or a transmission parameter(transmission parameters/configuration parameters) for some or all of second PDSCHs, and wherein the transmission parameter (transmission parameters/configuration parameters) comprises at least one of: time domain resource allocation (TDRA) information (time-domain resource allocation), frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) information (frequency domain resource allocation), a modulation and coding scheme (MCS), an antenna port, a transmission configuration indication (TCI), a hybrid automatic repeat reQuest (HARQ) process identity (ID), a redundancy version (RV), or the number of PDSCHs in the first PDSCH set (para [0090]: "In other embodiments, only SPS configuration index is different amongst the first subset of SPS configurations. In an example, the UE 205 is configured with a 'super' SPS configuration (or SPS configuration group) with a 'super' SPS configuration index (or SPS configuration group index), and the 'super' SPS configuration comprises multiple SPS configuration indices. In another example, if the UE 205 is configured with a 'super' SPS configuration with a 'super' SPS configuration index, then the 'super' SPS configuration can comprise: A) Single/common frequency domain resource allocation applicable to all the SPS configuration indices contained within the 'super' SPS configuration, B) Single Quasi-Co-Location ("QCL") assumption associated with all the SPS configurations within the 'super' SPS configuration or C) Single time-domain resource allocation indicating the starting point associated with the first SPS configuration within the 'super' SPS configuration, duration for the first SPS configuration and additionally offsets (e.g., offset-list) for the duration (relative to first SPS configuration) associated with the SPS configurations (e.g., each SPS configurations other than the first SPS configuration) within the 'super' SPS configuration." Moreover, transmission parameters to include MCS (para [0081]); antenna port (para [0091]); redundancy version (para [0135]; and HARQ process ID (para [0089] or [0093] and thereinafter. Also note that, the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations).
Regarding claim 3, in addition to features recited in base claim 1 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein the transmission parameter for the first PDSCH comprises a HARQ process ID (para [0089] or [0093] and thereinafter; SPS configuration to include HARQ process ID is also discussed).
Regarding claim 4, in addition to features recited in base claim 1 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein the transmission parameter for the second PDSCH comprises at least one of: the number of PDSCHs in the first PDSCH set, the number of PDSCHs other than the first PDSCH in the first PDSCH set, TDRA information (time-domain resource allocation), FDRA information (frequency domain resource allocation), an MCS (MCS), an antenna port (antenna port), a TCI, a HARQ process ID (HARQ Process ID), or an RV (RV) (para [0090]: "In other embodiments, only SPS configuration index is different amongst the first subset of SPS configurations. In an example, the UE 205 is configured with a 'super' SPS configuration (or SPS configuration group) with a 'super' SPS configuration index (or SPS configuration group index), and the 'super' SPS configuration comprises multiple SPS configuration indices. In another example, if the UE 205 is configured with a 'super' SPS configuration with a 'super' SPS configuration index, then the 'super' SPS configuration can comprise: A) Single/common frequency domain resource allocation applicable to all the SPS configuration indices contained within the 'super' SPS configuration, B) Single Quasi-Co-Location ("QCL") assumption associated with all the SPS configurations within the 'super' SPS configuration or C) Single time-domain resource allocation indicating the starting point associated with the first SPS configuration within the 'super' SPS configuration, duration for the first SPS configuration and additionally offsets (e.g., offset-list) for the duration (relative to first SPS configuration) associated with the SPS configurations (e.g., each SPS configurations other than the first SPS configuration) within the 'super' SPS configuration." Moreover, transmission parameters to include MCS (para [0081]); antenna port (para [0091]); redundancy version (para [0135]; and HARQ process ID (para [0089] or [0093] and thereinafter. Also note that, the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations).
Regarding claim 5, in addition to features recited in base claim 1 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein at least one of some or all of the transmission parameters for the first PDSCH or some or all of the transmission parameters for the second PDSCH is configured or indicated by first signaling, wherein the some or all of the transmission parameters comprise at least one of: TDRA information, FDRA information, an MCS, an antenna port, a TCI, or an RV (para [0090]: "In other embodiments, only SPS configuration index is different amongst the first subset of SPS configurations. In an example, the UE 205 is configured with a 'super' SPS configuration (or SPS configuration group) with a 'super' SPS configuration index (or SPS configuration group index), and the 'super' SPS configuration comprises multiple SPS configuration indices. In another example, if the UE 205 is configured with a 'super' SPS configuration with a 'super' SPS configuration index, then the 'super' SPS configuration can comprise: A) Single/common frequency domain resource allocation applicable to all the SPS configuration indices contained within the 'super' SPS configuration, B) Single Quasi-Co-Location ("QCL") assumption associated with all the SPS configurations within the 'super' SPS configuration or C) Single time-domain resource allocation indicating the starting point associated with the first SPS configuration within the 'super' SPS configuration, duration for the first SPS configuration and additionally offsets (e.g., offset-list) for the duration (relative to first SPS configuration) associated with the SPS configurations (e.g., each SPS configurations other than the first SPS configuration) within the 'super' SPS configuration." Moreover, transmission parameters to include MCS (para [0081]); antenna port (para [0091]); redundancy version (para [0135]; and HARQ process ID (para [0089] or [0093] and thereinafter. Also note that, the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations).
Regarding claim 6, in addition to features recited in base claim 1 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein the first PDSCH set comprises a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH in an SPS period, or the first PDSCH set comprises a PDSCH scheduled by DCI (para [0084]: "In some embodiments, a reference SPS configuration may be determined, where the resource for each SPS configuration is determined based on the resource indicated in the activation DCI for the reference SPS configuration." Or para [0085]: "... In one embodiment, parameters of resource determination for SPS configurations of the first subset of SPS configurations from the resources indicated in the activation DCI for the reference SPS configuration (e.g., such as resource offset, hopping, scaling) can be configured for each SPS configuration.").
Regarding claim 7, in addition to features recited in base claim 1 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein the first PDSCH set is used for transmitting different transport blocks (TBs) (para [0008]: “One method at a network device includes determining an SPS resource of a plurality of SPS resources within an SPS period corresponding to an SPS configuration of a plurality of SPS configurations and transmitting a DL transmission in the determined SPS resource. The method includes determining an SPS reference corresponding to the TB, the SPS reference including a reference SPS configuration of the plurality of SPS configurations, a reference SPS resource of the plurality of SPS resources, or a combination thereof. The method includes receiving HARQ feedback corresponding to the DL transmission in an UL resource corresponding to the determined SPS reference, the reference SPS resource being different than the SPS resource.”).
Regarding claim 8, in accordance with Bagheri reference entirety, Bagheri teaches a wireless communication method (para [0006]: “One method at a User Equipment (“UE”) … .”), comprising:
obtaining, by a terminal device (UE 205), a hybrid automatic repeat reQuest (HARQ) process identity (ID) for each physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in a first PDSCH set (para [0006] "One method at a User Equipment ("UE") includes receiving a DL transmission in a semi-persistently scheduled ("SPS") resource of a plurality of SPS resources within an SPS period corresponding to an SPS configuration of a plurality of SPS configurations and generating a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request ("HARQ") feedback corresponding to the received DL transmission." Or FIG. 10 and para [0190]: “… receiving 1005 a DL transmission (e.g., TB/PDSCH) in an SPS resource of a plurality of SPS resources within an SPS period corresponding to an SPS configuration of a plurality of SPS configurations.” Or para [0084]: “… the RAN node 210 determines the reference SPS configuration and may indicate the reference SPS configuration to the UE 205, e.g., by RRC … .” Moreover; para [0089]: “In one example, one or more of the following parameters are the same amongst the first subset of SPS configurations: periodicity, mcs-Table, nrofHARQ-Processes, harq-ProcID-Offset, harq-CodebookID, and/or pdsch-AggregationF actor”), wherein the first PDSCH set comprises a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH in an SPS period, or the first PDSCH set comprises a PDSCH scheduled by downlink control information (DCI) (para [0084]: "In some embodiments, a reference SPS configuration may be determined, where the resource for each SPS configuration is determined based on the resource indicated in the activation DCI for the reference SPS configuration." Or para [0085]: "... In one embodiment, parameters of resource determination for SPS configurations of the first subset of SPS configurations from the resources indicated in the activation DCI for the reference SPS configuration (e.g., such as resource offset, hopping, scaling) can be configured for each SPS configuration." Moreover; para [0094]: "In one embodiment, the HARQ process ID associated with the slot where the DL transmission starts is derived from the following equation, wherein the parameter CURRENT_slot refers to a current (or first) slot (or similar time unit) of a 'reference' SPS configuration in an SPS occasion HARQ process ID = [floor (CURRENT_slot x 10/(numberOJSlotsPerFrame x periodicity))] modulo nrojHARQ-Processes + harq-ProcID-Offset"); and
receiving, by the terminal device (UE 205), the first PDSCH set based on the HARQ process ID for each PDSCH (paras [0089] or [0093]-[0094] and thereinafter; SPS configuration to include HARQ process ID is also discussed).
Regarding claim 9, in addition to features recited in base claim 8 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein at least one PDSCH in the first PDSCH set carries indication information, and the indication information is used for indicating at least one of: a transmission parameter for a first PDSCH carrying the indication information, or a transmission parameter for a second PDSCH that is subsequent to the first PDSCH in the first PDSCH set (para [0085]: “… the reference SPS configuration is the SPS configuration with the lowest SPS configuration index amongst the first subset of SPS configurations … transmission parameters, e.g., configuration parameters such as a parameter that is associated with/indicates a traffic periodicity (e.g., an FPS target associated with a video traffic), a traffic arrival time jitter/variation, packet delay bound, traffic data rate, and/or priority level … for each SPS configuration.”).
Regarding claim 10, in addition to features recited in base claim 8 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein obtaining the HARQ process ID for each PDSCH in the first PDSCH set comprises: taking, by the terminal device, a HARQ process ID in the transmission parameter for the first PDSCH indicated by the indication information as a HARQ process ID for a PDSCH carrying the indication information; and/or taking, by the terminal device, a HARQ process ID in the transmission parameter for the second PDSCH indicated by the indication information as a HARQ process ID for a PDSCH that is subsequent to the PDSCH carrying the indication information in the first PDSCH set (para [0094] depicts and describes equation for HARQ process ID. Moreover, TABLE 1 in para [0120] also describes SPS-Config field descriptions. The equation and the TABLE 1 are equated to corresponding the claim limitation.).
Regarding claim 11, in addition to features recited in base claim 8 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein obtaining, by the terminal device (UE 205), the HARQ process ID for each PDSCH in the first PDSCH set comprises: obtaining, by the terminal device (UE 205), a HARQ process ID for a 1st PDSCH in the first PDSCH set; and obtaining, by the terminal device (UE 205), HARQ process IDs for other PDSCHs in the first PDSCH set based on the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH (para [0094]: "In one embodiment, the HARQ process ID associated with the slot where the DL transmission starts is derived from the following equation, wherein the parameter CURRENT_slot refers to a current (or first) slot (or similar time unit) of a 'reference' SPS configuration in an SPS occasion HARQ process ID = [floor (CURRENT_slot x 10/(numberOJSlotsPerFrame x periodicity))] modulo nrojHARQ-Processes + harq-ProcID-Offset.” Furthermore; FIG. 3 and para [0095]: “FIG. 3 depicts a schema 300 for a set for SPS configuration … 301, 203, 305, and 307 are candidate for a single PDSCH transmission over “X” slot(s).” The description is equated to correspond to the claim limitation in the present condition).
Regarding claim 12, in addition to features recited in base claim 11 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein obtaining, by the terminal device (UE 205), the HARQ process IDs for other PDSCHs in the first PDSCH set based on the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH comprises: taking, by the terminal device (UE 205), a sum of the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH and k as a HARQ process ID for a (k+1)th PDSCH in the first PDSCH set, wherein k is a positive integer (para [0094]: "In one embodiment, the HARQ process ID associated with the slot where the DL transmission starts is derived from the following equation, wherein the parameter CURRENT_slot refers to a current (or first) slot (or similar time unit) of a 'reference' SPS configuration in an SPS occasion
HARQ process ID = [floor (CURRENT_slot x 10/(numberOJSlotsPerFrame x periodicity))] modulo nrojHARQ-Processes + harq-ProcID-Offset.” Furthermore; FIG. 3 and para [0095]: “FIG. 3 depicts a schema 300 for a set for SPS configuration … 301, 203, 305, and 307 are candidate for a single PDSCH transmission over “X” slot(s).” The description is equated to correspond to the claim limitation in the present condition).
Regarding claim 13, in addition to features recited in base claim 11 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein obtaining, by the terminal device, the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH in the first PDSCH set comprises:
obtaining, by the terminal device (UE 205), the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH based on at least one of the following information: the number of HARQ processes, an SPS period corresponding to the first PDSCH set, the number of slots in each system frame, an index of a system frame in which the 1st PDSCH is located, or an index of a slot in which the 1st PDSCH is located in the system frame (para [0094]: "In one embodiment, the HARQ process ID associated with the slot where the DL transmission starts is derived from the following equation, wherein the parameter CURRENT_slot refers to a current (or first) slot (or similar time unit) of a 'reference' SPS configuration in an SPS occasion
HARQ process ID = [floor (CURRENT_slot x 10/(numberOJSlotsPerFrame x periodicity))] modulo nrojHARQ-Processes + harq-ProcID-Offset.” Furthermore; FIG. 3 and para [0095]: “FIG. 3 depicts a schema 300 for a set for SPS configuration … 301, 203, 305, and 307 are candidate for a single PDSCH transmission over “X” slot(s).” The description is equated to correspond to the claim limitation in the present condition).
Regarding claim 14, in addition to features recited in base claim 13 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein obtaining, by the terminal device (UE 205), the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH based on at least one of the following information comprises: determining, by the terminal device (UE 205), the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH based on the following formula: HARQID = [floor (sc×10/(numberOfSlotsPerFrame×p))*N] modnrofHARQ-Processes wherein HARQID represents the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH, sc = [(SFN x numberOfSlotsPerFrame) + sf], SFN represents the index of the system frame in which the 1st PDSCH is located, nrofHARQ-Processes represents the number of configured HARQ processes, p represents an SPS period corresponding to the first PDSCH set, N is defined in a protocol or indicated by higher-layer signaling, numberOfSlotsPerFrame represents the number of slots in each system frame, sf represents the index of the slot in which the 1st PDSCH is located in the system frame, floor represents a floor operation, and mod represents a modulo operation (para [0094]: "In one embodiment, the HARQ process ID associated with the slot where the DL transmission starts is derived from the following equation, wherein the parameter CURRENT_slot refers to a current (or first) slot (or similar time unit) of a 'reference' SPS configuration in an SPS occasion
HARQ process ID = [floor (CURRENT_slot x 10/(numberOJSlotsPerFrame x periodicity))] modulo nrojHARQ-Processes + harq-ProcID-Offset.” Furthermore; FIG. 3 and para [0095]: “FIG. 3 depicts a schema 300 for a set for SPS configuration … 301, 203, 305, and 307 are candidate for a single PDSCH transmission over “X” slot(s).” The description is equated to correspond to the claim limitation in the present condition).
Regarding claim 15, in addition to features recited in base claim 11 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein obtaining, by the terminal device (UE 205), the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH in the first PDSCH set comprises: obtaining, by the terminal device (UE 205), the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH based on at least one of the following information: the number of HARQ processes, an SPS period corresponding to the first PDSCH set, the number of slots in each system frame, an index of a system frame in which the 1st PDSCH is located, an index of a slot in which the 1st PDSCH is located in the system frame, or a HARQ process offset (para [0094]: "In one embodiment, the HARQ process ID associated with the slot where the DL transmission starts is derived from the following equation, wherein the parameter CURRENT_slot refers to a current (or first) slot (or similar time unit) of a 'reference' SPS configuration in an SPS occasion
HARQ process ID = [floor (CURRENT_slot x 10/(numberOJSlotsPerFrame x periodicity))] modulo nrojHARQ-Processes + harq-ProcID-Offset.” Furthermore; FIG. 3 and para [0095]: “FIG. 3 depicts a schema 300 for a set for SPS configuration … 301, 203, 305, and 307 are candidate for a single PDSCH transmission over “X” slot(s).” The description is equated to correspond to the claim limitation in the present condition).
Regarding claim 16, in addition to features recited in base claim 15 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein obtaining, by the terminal device (UE 205), the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH based on at least one of the following information comprises: determining, by the terminal device (UE 205), the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH based on the following formula: HARQID = [floor (sc× 10 / (numberOfSlotsPerFrame×p)) *N] modnrofHARQ-Processes + harq-ProcID-Offsetwherein HARQID represents the HARQ process ID for the 1st PDSCH, sc = [(SFN x numberOfSlotsPerFrame) + sf], SFN represents the index of the system frame in which the 1st PDSCH is located, nrofHARQ-Processes represents the number of HARQ processes, p represents an SPS period corresponding to the first PDSCH set, N is predefined or indicated by higher-layer signaling, numberOfSlotsPerFrame represents the number of slots in each system frame, sf represents the index of the slot in which the 1st PDSCH is located in the system frame, harq-ProcID-Offset indicates the HARQ process offset, floor represents a floor operation, and mod represents a modulo operation (para [0094]: "In one embodiment, the HARQ process ID associated with the slot where the DL transmission starts is derived from the following equation, wherein the parameter CURRENT_slot refers to a current (or first) slot (or similar time unit) of a 'reference' SPS configuration in an SPS occasion HARQ process ID = [floor (CURRENT_slot x 10/(numberOJSlotsPerFrame x periodicity))] modulo nrojHARQ-Processes + harq-ProcID-Offset.” Furthermore; FIG. 3 and para [0095]: “FIG. 3 depicts a schema 300 for a set for SPS configuration … 301, 203, 305, and 307 are candidate for a single PDSCH transmission over “X” slot(s).” The description is equated to correspond to the claim limitation in the present condition).
Regarding claim 17, in accordance with Bagheri reference entirety, Bagheri teaches a wireless communication method, comprising:
sending, by a network device (RAN node 210), a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) set based on a transmission parameter for each PDSCH in the first PDSCH set (para [0006]: "One method at a User Equipment ("UE") includes receiving a DL transmission in a semi-persistently scheduled ("SPS") resource of a plurality of SPS resources within an SPS period corresponding to an SPS configuration of a plurality of SPS configurations and generating a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request ("HARQ") feedback corresponding to the received DL transmission." Or para [0084]: “RAN node 210 determines the reference SPS configuration and may indicate the reference SPS configuration to the UE 205, e.g., by RRC.” Or FIG. 10 and para [0190]: “… receiving 1005 a DL transmission (e.g., TB/PDSCH) in an SPS resource of a plurality of SPS resources within an SPS period corresponding to an SPS configuration of a plurality of SPS configurations”), wherein at least one PDSCH in the first PDSCH set carries indication information (SPS configuration index), and the indication information (SPS configuration index) is used for indicating at least one of: a transmission parameter (transmission parameters/configuration parameters) for a first PDSCH carrying the indication information, or a transmission parameter (transmission parameters/configuration parameters) for a second PDSCH that is subsequent to the first PDSCH in the first PDSCH set (para [0085]: “… the reference SPS configuration is the SPS configuration with the lowest SPS configuration index amongst the first subset of SPS configurations … transmission parameters, e.g., configuration parameters such as a parameter that is associated with/indicates a traffic periodicity (e.g., an FPS target associated with a video traffic), a traffic arrival time jitter/variation, packet delay bound, traffic data rate, and/or priority level … for each SPS configuration.”).
Regarding claim 18, in addition to features recited in base claim 17 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein for the indication information (SPS configuration index) carried on the last PDSCH among the at least one PDSCH, the indication information (SPS configuration index) is used for indicating at least one of: the transmission parameter (transmission parameters/configuration parameters) for the first PDSCH, or a transmission parameter (transmission parameters/configuration parameters) for some or all of second PDSCHs, or for the indication information (SPS configuration index) carried on a PDSCH other than the last PDSCH among the at least one PDSCH (para [0085]: “… the reference SPS configuration is the SPS configuration with the lowest SPS configuration index amongst the first subset of SPS configurations … transmission parameters, e.g., configuration parameters such as a parameter that is associated with/indicates a traffic periodicity (e.g., an FPS target associated with a video traffic), a traffic arrival time jitter/variation, packet delay bound, traffic data rate, and/or priority level … for each SPS configuration.” Note: The claim is drafted in an alternative format requiring one of the recitations not all recitations), the indication information (SPS configuration index) is used for indicating at least one of: the transmission parameter (transmission parameters/configuration parameters) for the first PDSCH, or a transmission parameter(transmission parameters/configuration parameters) for some or all of second PDSCHs, and wherein the transmission parameter (transmission parameters/configuration parameters) comprises at least one of: time domain resource allocation (TDRA) information (time-domain resource allocation), frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) information (frequency domain resource allocation), a modulation and coding scheme (MCS), an antenna port, a transmission configuration indication (TCI), a hybrid automatic repeat reQuest (HARQ) process identity (ID), a redundancy version (RV), or the number of PDSCHs in the first PDSCH set (para [0090]: "In other embodiments, only SPS configuration index is different amongst the first subset of SPS configurations. In an example, the UE 205 is configured with a 'super' SPS configuration (or SPS configuration group) with a 'super' SPS configuration index (or SPS configuration group index), and the 'super' SPS configuration comprises multiple SPS configuration indices. In another example, if the UE 205 is configured with a 'super' SPS configuration with a 'super' SPS configuration index, then the 'super' SPS configuration can comprise: A) Single/common frequency domain resource allocation applicable to all the SPS configuration indices contained within the 'super' SPS configuration, B) Single Quasi-Co-Location ("QCL") assumption associated with all the SPS configurations within the 'super' SPS configuration or C) Single time-domain resource allocation indicating the starting point associated with the first SPS configuration within the 'super' SPS configuration, duration for the first SPS configuration and additionally offsets (e.g., offset-list) for the duration (relative to first SPS configuration) associated with the SPS configurations (e.g., each SPS configurations other than the first SPS configuration) within the 'super' SPS configuration." Moreover, transmission parameters to include MCS (para [0081]); antenna port (para [0091]); redundancy version (para [0135]; and HARQ process ID (para [0089] or [0093] and thereinafter. Also note that, the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations).
Regarding claim 19, in addition to features recited in base claim 17 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein at least one of some or all of the transmission parameters for the first PDSCH or some or all of the transmission parameters for the second PDSCH is configured or indicated by first signaling, wherein the some or all of the transmission parameters comprise at least one of: TDRA information, FDRA information, an MCS, an antenna port, a TCI, or an RV (para [0090]: "In other embodiments, only SPS configuration index is different amongst the first subset of SPS configurations. In an example, the UE 205 is configured with a 'super' SPS configuration (or SPS configuration group) with a 'super' SPS configuration index (or SPS configuration group index), and the 'super' SPS configuration comprises multiple SPS configuration indices. In another example, if the UE 205 is configured with a 'super' SPS configuration with a 'super' SPS configuration index, then the 'super' SPS configuration can comprise: A) Single/common frequency domain resource allocation applicable to all the SPS configuration indices contained within the 'super' SPS configuration, B) Single Quasi-Co-Location ("QCL") assumption associated with all the SPS configurations within the 'super' SPS configuration or C) Single time-domain resource allocation indicating the starting point associated with the first SPS configuration within the 'super' SPS configuration, duration for the first SPS configuration and additionally offsets (e.g., offset-list) for the duration (relative to first SPS configuration) associated with the SPS configurations (e.g., each SPS configurations other than the first SPS configuration) within the 'super' SPS configuration." Moreover, transmission parameters to include MCS (para [0081]); antenna port (para [0091]); redundancy version (para [0135]; and HARQ process ID (para [0089] or [0093] and thereinafter. Also note that, the claim is drafted in an alternative format not requiring all recitations but one of the recitations).
Regarding claim 20, in addition to features recited in base claim 17 (see rationales discussed above), Bagheri also teaches wherein the first PDSCH set comprises a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH in an SPS period, or the first PDSCH set comprises a PDSCH scheduled by DCI (para [0084]: "In some embodiments, a reference SPS configuration may be determined, where the resource for each SPS configuration is determined based on the resource indicated in the activation DCI for the reference SPS configuration." Or para [0085]: "... In one embodiment, parameters of resource determination for SPS configurations of the first subset of SPS configurations from the resources indicated in the activation DCI for the reference SPS configuration (e.g., such as resource offset, hopping, scaling) can be configured for each SPS configuration.").
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lin et al. (US 11,558,873).
Lee et al. (US 11,395,315).
Park et al. (US 12,225,927).
Choi et al. (US 11,290,218).
Applicant is encouraged to submit a written authorization for Internet communications (PTO/SB/439, http://www.uspto.gov/sites/default/files/documents/sb0439.pdf) in the instant patent application to authorize the examiner to communicate with the applicant via email. The authorization will allow the examiner to better practice compact prosecution. The written authorization can be submitted via one of the following methods only: (1) Central Fax which can be found in the Conclusion section of this Office action; (2) regular postal mail; (3) EFS WEB; or (4) the service window on the Alexandria campus. EFS web is the recommended way to submit the form since this allows the form to be entered into the file wrapper within the same day (system dependent). Written authorization submitted via other methods, such as direct fax to the examiner or email, will not be accepted. See MPEP § 502.03.
/FRANK DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474 February 18, 2026