DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 8-10, 12-13, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Srikanteswara (CN 107409310).
Regarding claim 1, Srikanteswara discloses a sensing device registration method, comprising:
receiving, by a sensing function (SF) (page 9 “special sensor 502 is a device to sense as the main device function”), first sensing device registration information sent by a first device, the first sensing device registration information being used for performing sensing device registration on a first sensing device, and the first sensing device comprising at least one of a sensing user equipment (UE) (page 4 “In addition……….. a repository management component 102 is further configured to obtain user information or user mapping registered. user mapping comprising similar to using the sensed information mapping, such as the location, time and/or date, the confidence level, energy level, there is equipment, energy mode and so on”, page 9 “mobile device 502 such as a UE can…….generate sensing information”) or a sensing radio access network (RAN) (page 5 “position or field entry…………user mapping may automatically generating from the operator such as by the base station”); and
performing, by the SF according to the first sensing device registration information, sensing device registration on the first sensing device (page 9 “special sensor 503 is a device to sense as the main device function. the special sensor 503 is part of a special sensor network. special sensor 503 may also be triggered sensing by the network owner (MNO) such as by sensing coordinator 322 to initiate”).
Regarding claim 2, Srikanteswara discloses receiving, by the SF, sensing service information; determining, by the SF according to the sensing service information, that the first sensing device is a sensing device participating in a sensing service indicated by the sensing service information; and sending, by the SF, first sensing configuration information to the first device, the first sensing configuration information (page 4 “In addition……. In addition, a repository management component 102 is configured to…. sense available spectrum and/or sensing using the available frequency ……. information sensing information is collected and used for generating sensing mapping, comprising such as location, coordinates, time and/or date, the confidence level, energy level, there is equipment, energy mode and the like. …….. a repository management component 102 is further configured to obtain user information or user mapping registered. user mapping comprising similar to using the sensed information mapping, such as the location, time and/or date, the confidence level, energy level, there is equipment, energy mode and so on”) being sensing configuration information of the first sensing device (page 4 “In addition………….. to obtain user information or user mapping registered”).
Regarding claim 3, Srikanteswara discloses the first device is any one of the following: the sensing UE (page 9 “mobile device 502 such as a UE can…….generate sensing information”), the sensing RAN, and an access and mobility management function (AMF) (consideration is optional).
Regarding claim 8, Srikanteswara discloses the first sensing device registration information comprises at least one of the following: location information of the sensing UE (page 4 “In addition…..sensing information is……..mapping resistered……such as locatin”); an identifier of the sensing UE; a sensing capability of the sensing UE; an identifier of the sensing RAN; a sensing capability of the sensing RAN; or location information of the sensing RAN (consideration is optional).
Regarding claim 9, Srikanteswara discloses everything as claim 1 above. More specifically, Srikanteswara discloses the sensing UE has a sensing capability (page 9 “Method 600 starting from 602, the 602 generating a request……..The request may be generated by……UE and the like……..geographic location…….collecting the sensing information from one or more……..the UE and the eNodeB has sensing capability”).
Regarding claim 10, Srikanteswara discloses the sending, by a sensing UE, sensing capability indication information of the sensing UE to a sensing RAN, comprises: sending, by the sensing UE, a registration request message to the sensing RAN, the registration request message comprising sensing capability indication information of the sensing UE (page 9 “Method 600 starting from 602, the 602 generating a request……..The request may be generated by……UE and the like……..geographic location…….collecting the sensing information from one or more……..the UE and the eNodeB has sensing capability”).
Regarding claim 12, Srikanteswara discloses sending, by the sensing UE, sensing request indication information to the sensing RAN (page 5 “the frequency spectrum controller 104……may use other suitable medium for communication”), the sensing request indication information being used for requesting to use the sensing capability which the sensing UE has (page 9 “Method 600 starting from 602, the 602 generating a request……..The request may be generated by……UE and the like……..geographic location…….collecting the sensing information from one or more……..the UE and the eNodeB has sensing capability”).
Regarding claim 13, Srikanteswara discloses receiving, by the sensing UE, sensing configuration information of the sensing UE from the sensing RAN; executing, by the sensing UE according to the sensing configuration information of the sensing UE, first sensing measurement (page 7 “the other type is to be executed some measurintg point in the sensing area of the sensing…….square yard”) to obtain a first sensing measurement result; and reporting, by the sensing UE, the first sensing measurement result (page 5 “position or field……generating from the operator….the UE reports”).
Regarding claim 16, Srikanteswara discloses a sensing device registration method, comprising: sending, by a sensing radio access network (RAN) (page 5 “position or field entry…………user mapping may automatically generating from the operator such as by the base station”), first sensing device registration information to a sensing function (SF) (page 9 “special sensor 502 is a device to sense as the main device function”), the first sensing device registration information being used for performing sensing device registration on a first sensing device, and the first sensing device comprising at least one of a sensing user equipment (UE) or the sensing RAN (page 4 “In addition……….. a repository management component 102 is further configured to obtain user information or user mapping registered. user mapping comprising similar to using the sensed information mapping, such as the location, time and/or date, the confidence level, energy level, there is equipment, energy mode and so on”, page 9 “mobile device 502 such as a UE can…….generate sensing information”, page 9 “Method 600 starting from 602, the 602 generating a request……..The request may be generated by……UE and the like……..geographic location…….collecting the sensing information from one or more……..the UE and the eNodeB has sensing capability”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Srikanteswara (CN 107409310) in view of Wu (US Pub. 2022/0304081, IDS dated 3/21/24).
Regarding claim 11, Srikanteswara discloses information indicating that the sensing UE is permitted to perform a sensing service (page 5 “based at least………… a rule mapping, sensing the mapping and a user mapping, the spectrum controller 104 permit …….. the request. …….controller 104 is permitted, to a requester ……… the storage library management component 102 provides the information update”).
Wu discloses a response to agrees to provide a sensing device (par.055). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the system of Srikanteswara with the above teaching of Wu in order to provide a responsive as an acceptance permission for sensing request.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7, 14-15 and 17-20 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Delany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
/TU X NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642