DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
Claims 6 and 18 have been canceled. Claims 1-5, 7-17, and 19-20 are pending in the application.
Applicant’s amendment overcomes the 112(b) and 112(a) rejections (in view of 112(f) claim interpretation).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 7-17, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (CN115480632A) in view of Vaughan (US 20220188456 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Chen teaches a control method comprising:
monitoring pose change information of an electronic device; and (Fig. 2, 8, 9, 10. Page 2: the detector is used to emit a detection signal, and detect that the detection signal is reflected The formed echo signal is used to determine the rotation angle of the display screen (e.g., pose change) relative to the first reference plane, and the first reference plane is the plane where the display screen is in a vertical state;)
selecting a target detector from a plurality of detectors connected to the electronic device at least based on the first pose change information, including determining the target detector based on the first pose change information and at least one of: a relative position relationship between each of the plurality of detectors and the electronic device; a configuration parameter of each of the plurality of detectors; or second pose change information of each of the plurality of detectors. (Fig. 1 and 2: a plurality of detectors including camera, sensors and detectors. Fig. 8 and 9. Page 2: after the display screen of the display device is rotated, the detector can emit a detection signal and detect an echo signal formed after the detection signal is reflected, and the echo signal can be used to determine the relative position (e.g., second pose change) of the display screen relative to the first A rotation angle of the reference surface (e.g., first pose change), the processor can automatically adjust the angle of the camera assembly according to the rotation angle (e.g., pose change information), so as to adjust the angle to the best shooting angle (e.g., detection region), so that when the user shoots based on the adjusted angle, the shooting effect can be greatly improved and user experience. Pages 2-3: determine the rotation angle of the display screen relative to the first reference plane according to the distance between the detector and the display screen, where the distance is Determined based on the echo signal.)
controlling an operating parameter of the target detector based on the pose change information. (Fig. 8 and 9. Page 2: the processor is configured to the rotation angle controls the rotation of the camera assembly (e.g., target detector) to adjust the angle of the camera assembly. The echo signal can be used to determine the relative position of the display screen relative to the first A rotation angle of the reference surface, the processor can automatically adjust the angle of the camera assembly according to the rotation angle, so as to adjust the angle to the best shooting angle.)
Chen does not explicitly disclose to control an output parameter of the electronic device according to detection data of the target detector.
However, Vaughan teaches to control an output parameter of the electronic device according to detection data of the target detector. ([0004]: detecting a viewer at a viewing proximity location with respect to the screen, determining whether the detected viewer is authorized to view the secure content portions according to the authorized user database. In response to a determination that the detected viewer is not authorized to view (e.g., detection data) the secure content portions, the method includes determining a gaze location of the unauthorized viewer on the screen. In response to the gaze location encompassing the identified one or more secure content portions of the document, the instructions include obfuscating the identified one or more secure content portions (e.g., control an output parameter) of the document.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include above limitations. One would have been motivated to do so because sensitive data such as patient health data, credit card and financial account information, etc., is often displayed on screens that may be viewable by unintended third parties that are not authorized to view the sensitive or secure data. It is desirable to obfuscate the identified one or more secure content portions of the document in response to a determination that the detected viewer is not authorized to view the secure content portions. As taught by Vaughan, [0002]-[0004].
Regarding claim 2, Chen and Vaughan teach the method of claim 1.
Chen teaches wherein monitoring the pose change information includes monitoring the post change information using at least one of: collected data of at least one sensor provided at the electronic device; pose data returned by at least one sensor provided at the target detector; the detection data; control information applied to the electronic device, the control information being configured to trigger pose change of the electronic device; or interactive data between the electronic device and a target object. (Page 2: after the display screen of the display device is rotated, the detector (e.g., sensor) can emit a detection signal and detect an echo signal formed after the detection signal is reflected, and the echo signal can be used to determine the relative position of the display screen relative to the first A rotation angle of the reference surface.)
Regarding claim 3, Chen and Vaughan teach the method of claim 1.
Chen teaches wherein: the pose change information is first pose change information; and controlling the operating parameter includes at least one of: determining second pose change information of the target detector based on the first pose change information, and controlling a detection region of the target detector based on the second pose change information, to at least cause the detection region of the target detector match the first pose change information of the electronic device; obtaining a relative position relationship between the target detector and the electronic device, and controlling the detection region of the target detector based on the first pose change information and the relative position relationship; controlling a power consumption state of the target detector based on the first pose change information; or obtaining the second pose change information of the target detector, and controlling the operating parameters of the target detector based on the first pose change information and the second pose change information. (Fig. 8 and 9. Page 2: after the display screen of the display device is rotated, the detector can emit a detection signal and detect an echo signal formed after the detection signal is reflected, and the echo signal can be used to determine the relative position (e.g., second pose change) of the display screen relative to the first A rotation angle of the reference surface (e.g., first pose change), the processor can automatically adjust the angle of the camera assembly according to the rotation angle, so as to adjust the angle to the best shooting angle (e.g., detection region), so that when the user shoots based on the adjusted angle, the shooting effect can be greatly improved and user experience.)
Regarding claim 4, Chen and Vaughan teach the method of claim 1.
Chen teaches wherein controlling the operating parameter includes at least one of: in response to the pose change information indicating that a pose change amount of the electronic device is larger than a first threshold, controlling the operating parameter of the target detector based on the pose change amount; in response to the pose change information indicating that the pose change amount of the electronic device is larger than a second threshold, controlling at least one of a detection region or a power consumption state of the target detector; or in response to the pose change information indicating that the pose change amount of the electronic device is larger than a third threshold, controlling the operating parameter of the target detector based on a difference between the pose change amount and the third threshold. (Fig. 8 and 9. Pages 2-3: determine the rotation angle of the display screen relative to the first reference plane according to the distance between the detector and the display screen; the detector is further configured to: determine the distance between the detector and the display screen according to the echo signal; the processor is further configured to: control the camera assembly to rotate according to the distance between the detector and the display screen, so as to adjust the angle of the camera assembly. Page 3: when the distance is greater than the first distance threshold and not equal to the preset distance, determine the The display screen rotates, and the first distance threshold is smaller than the preset distance.)
Regarding claim 5, Chen and Vaughan teach the method of claim 1.
Chen teaches wherein controlling the operating parameter includes at least one of: in response to the pose change information indicating that a pose change amount of the electronic device is larger than a first threshold, controlling a first drive assembly of the target detector to drive a target detection device of the target detector to move, to at least adjust a detection region of the target detection device; or in response to the pose change information indicating that the pose change amount of the electronic device is larger than a second threshold, controlling a second drive assembly outside the target detector to drive the target detector to move with respect to the electronic device, to at least adjust the detection region of the target detection device of the target detector, the second threshold being larger than the first threshold. (Fig. 2 and Page 6: A camera assembly 25 is rotatably (e.g. drive assembly) connected on the top, and the camera assembly 25 can be built into the display screen 23, or can be arranged outside the display screen 23. Fig. 8 and 9. Pages 2-3: determine the rotation angle of the display screen relative to the first reference plane according to the distance between the detector and the display screen; the detector is further configured to: determine the distance between the detector and the display screen according to the echo signal; the processor is further configured to: control the camera assembly to rotate according to the distance between the detector and the display screen, so as to adjust the angle of the camera assembly. Page 3: when the distance is greater than the first distance threshold and not equal to the preset distance, determine the The display screen rotates, and the first distance threshold is smaller than the preset distance.)
Regarding claim 7, Chen and Vaughan teach the method of claim 1.
Chen teaches wherein determining the target detector based on at least the first pose change information includes determining at least one of a first detector located at the electronic device, a second detector located at the electronic device, or at least one third detector not belonging to the electronic device as the target detector based on at least the first pose change information. (Fig. 1 and Page 6: Sensor assembly 13 includes one or more sensors for providing status assessments of various aspects of the display device. Wherein, the sensor assembly 13 may include one or more of an infrared sensor, a radar, an inertial sensor, a magnetic sensor, a pressure sensor or a temperature sensor, etc., and the sensor assembly 13 may detect the acceleration/deceleration, orientation, opening/closing of the display device. Fig. 2: detector 22. Page 2: after the display screen of the display device is rotated, the detector (e.g., sensor) can emit a detection signal and detect an echo signal formed after the detection signal is reflected, and the echo signal can be used to determine the relative position of the display screen relative to the first A rotation angle of the reference surface.)
Regarding claim 8, Chen and Vaughan teach the method of claim 1.
Chen does not explicitly disclose wherein controlling the output parameter of the electronic device includes at least one of: in response to the detection data indicating that the electronic device does not have a target output object, controlling the electronic device to switch to an operating mode in which the electronic device does not output at least display data or audio data; in response to the detection data indicating that the electronic device meets an anti-peering processing condition, controlling a display output parameter of a target display region of the electronic device or controlling display output parameters of the electronic device and a target display device capable of establishing a first communication connection with the electronic device; or in response to the detection data indicating that the electronic device meets an audio monitoring processing condition, controlling audio output parameters of the electronic device and a target audio output device capable of establishing a second communication connection with the electronic device.
However, Vaughan teaches wherein controlling the output parameter of the electronic device includes at least one of: in response to the detection data indicating that the electronic device does not have a target output object, controlling the electronic device to switch to an operating mode in which the electronic device does not output at least display data or audio data; in response to the detection data indicating that the electronic device meets an anti-peering processing condition, controlling a display output parameter of a target display region of the electronic device or controlling display output parameters of the electronic device and a target display device capable of establishing a first communication connection with the electronic device; or in response to the detection data indicating that the electronic device meets an audio monitoring processing condition, controlling audio output parameters of the electronic device and a target audio output device capable of establishing a second communication connection with the electronic device. ([0004]: detecting a viewer at a viewing proximity location with respect to the screen, determining whether the detected viewer is authorized to view the secure content portions according to the authorized user database. In response to a determination that the detected viewer is not authorized to view (e.g., anti-peering) the secure content portions, the method includes determining a gaze location of the unauthorized viewer on the screen. In response to the gaze location encompassing the identified one or more secure content portions of the document, the instructions include obfuscating the identified one or more secure content portions of the document (e.g., controlling a display output parameter of a target display region).)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to include above limitations. One would have been motivated to do so because sensitive data such as patient health data, credit card and financial account information, etc., is often displayed on screens that may be viewable by unintended third parties that are not authorized to view the sensitive or secure data. It is desirable to obfuscate the identified one or more secure content portions of the document in response to a determination that the detected viewer is not authorized to view the secure content portions. As taught by Vaughan, [0002]-[0004].
Same rationales apply to claim 9 (control device) and claim 13 (electronic device) because they are substantially similar to claim 1 (method).
Same rationales apply to claim 10 (control device) and claim 14 (electronic device) because they are substantially similar to claim 2 (method).
Same rationales apply to claim 11 (control device) and claim 15 (electronic device) because they are substantially similar to claim 3 (method).
Same rationales apply to claim 12 (control device) and claim 16 (electronic device) because they are substantially similar to claim 4 (method).
Same rationales apply to claim 17 (electronic device) because it is substantially similar to claim 5 (method).
Same rationales apply to claim 19 (electronic device) because it is substantially similar to claim 7 (method).
Same rationales apply to claim 20 (electronic device) because it is substantially similar to claim 8 (method).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, see pages 14-17, filed 02/05/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. § 103 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
On pages 15-16, applicant submits that the prior art of record fail to the amended claim 1, especially “selecting a target detector from a plurality of detectors connected to the electronic device at least based on the pose change information”. Applicant further submits “Chen discloses automatically adjusting a rotation angle of a camera assembly according to a detected screen rotation. Chen is completely unrelated to selecting a detector from a plurality of detectors based on pose change information. That is, Chen fails to disclose or suggest "selecting a target detector from a plurality of detectors connected to the electronic device at least based on the pose change information.”
In response to applicant’s arguments, it is noted that Chen teaches in Fig. 1 and 2 “a plurality of detectors including camera, sensors and detectors”. In addition, Chen teaches in Page 2 that “after the display screen of the display device is rotated, the detector can emit a detection signal and detect an echo signal formed after the detection signal is reflected, and the echo signal can be used to determine the relative position (e.g., second pose change) of the display screen relative to the first A rotation angle of the reference surface (e.g., first pose change), the processor can automatically adjust the angle of the camera assembly according to the rotation angle (e.g., pose change information).” Chen clearly teaches that the camera assembly is selected to be adjusted based on the display screen is rotated. Therefore, Chen teaches the amended claim limitation.
Same rationales apply to arguments regarding independent claims 9 and 13, and apply to arguments regarding the dependent claims, see page 17 of Remarks.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ZI YE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2455