DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on Page 9, Para 1 in the response dated 7/31/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant states that Mo in view of Kudo does not disclose “scanning by one or more inventory sensing devices, the plurality of locations to determine the presence and identity of products thereat”. Applicant also states that Mo describes a picker scanning items during a stow process, but does not describe inventory sensing devices scanning the plurality of locations to determine the presence or identity of products thereat. Applicant appears to distinguish a human using a scanner to scan products from the products being scanned at the locations without a human.
Applicant's arguments do not comply with 37 CFR 1.111(c) because they do not clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. Further, they do not show how the amendments avoid such references or objections.
Claim 1 broadly recites “storing scanned inventory data correlating the inventory products with the plurality of locations in an inventory location database”. The claim does not require that the inventory sensing devices be employed without the assistance of an operator.
“Inventory sensing devices” is broad. As recited, the inventory sensing devices determines the presence and identity of inventory products. While the system in Mo is not limited to handheld scanning devices, Mo’s automated or handheld scanners, RFID readers, cameras, or other devices such as tablets, mobile devices, and computers, see Ref. 119A-C Fig. 1A, meet the definition of an inventory sensing device for determining the presence and identity of products at locations as claimed (See Col. 9, lines 65-67 to Col. 10, lines 1-9).
Applicant should narrow the claim language if the Applicant intends something more specific regarding the structure or configuration of the inventory sensing devices. Additionally, as mentioned above, the devices for scanning and reading package identifiers is not limited to handheld devices, but may include automated devices as well (Col. 9, lines 65-67).
As mentioned above, Mo discloses automated or handheld barcode scanners, RFID readers, high-speed cameras, etc., that are configured to read a package identifier at particular stages (Col. 9, lines 65-67). These devices by definition are capable of identifying a package at a location, and determining a presence of the product at that location (Col. 9, lines 65-67).
Applicant's arguments filed on page 10, Para. 1 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant states that the Mo in view of Kudo does not disclose storing scanned inventory data correlating the inventory products with the plurality of locations in an inventory location database, as claimed.
Applicant states that Mo does not teach storing scanned inventory data at an inventory database. Applicant states that Mo discloses storing data reflecting picker-confirmed placement events, that is a record that a picker placed a known item at a designated location. Applicant states that this is not scanned inventory data generated by the inventory sensing devices.
The claim requires storing “scanned inventory data” correlating the inventory products with the plurality of locations in an inventory database. Mo discloses storing data indicating a scan or read of a package identifier, that were scanned by the automated or handheld barcode scanners, readers, and other devices at particular stages by the WMS 119, in a database along with the package identifier, location, and other information.
Storing a package identifier along with other specific data regarding the package scan such as a time, date, location, and other information meets the limitation of “scanned inventory data”. Also, storing the scanned product information along with the location of the scanned package and the associated package identifier in a database meets the limitation of correlating the inventory products with the plurality of locations in an inventory database” (see Col. 10, lines 1-9).
Moreover, the scanning of products is performed during stages other than stowing, such as during the picking process (Col. 13, lines 30-35). However, even though the Applicant claims that the scan is of picker-confirmed placement event, storing the scanned identifier and location of the scanned product in a database, and maintaining the locations of the placed items in the FC 200 in a digital map (Col. 12, lines 20-23) meets the limitation of “storing scanned inventory data correlating the inventory products with the plurality of locations in an inventory database” as claimed.
A broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim interprets package data, including a package identifier and location that was stored in a database after the package was scanned by either an automated or handheld device as scanned inventory data that correlates the inventory product with the plurality of locations in an inventory database.
Applicant's arguments filed on Page 11, Para. 1 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant asserts that Mo does not teach applying an optimization algorithm to the table and the inventory location database.
Claim 1 recites applying an optimization algorithm to the table to thereby determine a shortest path for picking an order. Claim 1 also recites a table of distance values between the plurality of locations.
Claim 1 does not recite applying an optimization algorithm to the table and the inventory location database. The claim requires applying the optimization algorithm to the table of distance values between a plurality of locations to determine a shortest path for picking.
Mo’s SAT system 101 calculates distances between all possible storage locations in the fulfillment center using an A* search algorithm (Col. 15, lines 2-10). The A* search algorithm is the optimization algorithm. The calculated distances between location pairs constitute the table of distance values between the plurality of locations (Col. 15, lines 2-10). The SAT system 101 receives orders and consolidates the items of those orders, and uses the A* search algorithm to determine the best picking paths to minimize the distance traveled (Col. 16, lines 20-25).
Accordingly, Mo teaches applying an optimization algorithm to a table to determine a shortest path for picking an order as recited in claim 1.
Since the claim does not require applying the optimization algorithm to an inventory location database, the claim also does not require an optimization algorithm that draws from both a distance table and a separate inventory location database populated by scanned inventory data from sensing devices as asserted by the Applicant.
Applicant's arguments filed on Page 12, Para. 4 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant asserts that Sing does not teach or disclose "the optimization algorithm receives as input a type of order to be picked, wherein the type of order affects the shortest path" as claimed.
In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., that Singh’s constraints do not affect how the optimization algorithm calculates the shortest path based on the type of order, and that Singh does not teach that the type of order itself is received as an input to the optimization algorithm, and that the order type changes the resulting shortest path calculation) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Applicant's arguments fail to comply with 37 CFR 1.111(b) because they amount to a general allegation that the claims define a patentable invention without specifically pointing out how the language of the claims patentably distinguishes them from the references.
The claim broadly recites “the optimization algorithm receives as input a type of order to be picked, wherein the type of order affects the shortest path.”
Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, order type can be the characteristics of the products in an order, such as food, detergent, size, shape, weight, etc., (see Para. 0054; 0057).
Singh teaches that the order optimization process groups orders based on product type constraints, i.e., food versus chemical detergents, medical supplies, etc., and assigns picks based on the most efficient order according to SKU location (Para. 0057). Thus, the product characteristics that define an order type are an input to the optimization process, and therefore the order type affects the shortest path.
If Applicant intends a more specific meaning to “order type”, and “the type of order affects the shortest path” in a particular manner then the Applicant needs to claim those features specifically.
Applicant's arguments filed on Page 14, Para. 2 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant asserts that Franey fails to disclose or suggest "the locator service uses APIs to retrieve and refresh location data and inventory availability data from a robot database" as recited in claims 4 and 13.
The claims recite “a locator service uses APIs to retrieve and refresh location data and inventory availability data from a robot database associated with the moving robots.”
Applicant's arguments filed on Page 14, Para. 6 that Franey fails to disclose or suggest a locator service that uses APIs to retrieve and refresh location data and inventory availability data from a robot database, have been fully considered. The rejection has been revised.
Applicant's arguments filed on Page 15, Para. 1 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant asserts that Franey fails to disclose or suggest "prioritizing the products based on a set of latest scanned locations, creating a priority of locations" as recited in claims 6 and 15. Applicant further argues that Franey's dynamic revision is a reactive re-routing triggered by a product short encountered during picking, and that Franey does not teach a proactive prioritization step in which products are prioritized based on a set of latest scanned locations to create a priority of locations before the optimization algorithm calculates the shortest path.
Applicant's arguments fail to comply with 37 CFR 1.111(b) because they amount to a general allegation that the claims define a patentable invention without specifically pointing out how the language of the claims patentably distinguishes them from the references.
Franey discloses prioritizing the products based on a set of latest scanned locations. In Franey, pick paths for picking orders are generated (Para. 0026) and orders may be prioritized based on factors such as customer status, urgency of the order, or deadlines (Para. 0014; 0019; 0027; 0041).
In Franey, the analytics server (122) updates the data records of products, which includes locations of the products in the warehouse in databases (110) in real-time or near real-time (Para. 0017-0020). Inventory products may be captured using an imaging system on the autonomous vehicles (106, 200) or by hand-held scanners which communicate with the server (122) and/or databases (110)(Para. 0051; 0035; 0065)(Fig. 2C).
Using the scanned product location/quantity information stored in the database (110), the server (122) creates pick paths for the picker (112) and vehicle (106, 200) to follow (Para. 0026; 0023).
Since the pick paths are created using data records that are updated in real-time or near real-time, the pick paths are generated using the latest scanned locations. Franey teaches prioritizing products during pick path generation, and the pick paths are generated using the latest scanned locations. The locations of high priority products corresponds to the claimed “priority of locations”.
Therefore, under the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claims, Franey teaches prioritizing products based on a set of latest scanned locations, and creating a priority of locations as required.
In response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., Franey does not teach a proactive prioritization step in which products are prioritized based on a set of latest scanned locations to create a priority of locations before the optimization algorithm calculates the shortest path) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Moreover, the server (122) considers the total distance for the autonomous vehicle (106) to travel to provide pick paths having the smallest total travel distance which corresponds to determining a shortest path for picking an order as claimed (Para. 0036).
Please see the updated rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4 and 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Relative to claim 4, the robot database associated with the moving robots is unclear. The specification mentions the robot database being used to provide location data and inventory availability data in Para. 0030. It is not clear as to how the database is associated with the moving robots or what “associated with the moving robots” means with regard to the robot database.
Relative to claim 18, recalculating a shortest path in response to a picker starting from a different location is unclear. Claim 1 does not mention a picker starting from any location. How can the picker start from a different location when the picker starting from a first or original location is not claimed?
Appropriate clarification is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5, 9-10, 14 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo et al (US Patent No. 10,783,462) in view of Kudo et al (US PG. Pub. 2024/0103922). Relative to claims 1, 5, 10, 14 and 19, Mo discloses:
claim 1, 10) a method for picking orders disposed at a plurality of locations (such as storage units, 210)(Fig. 2) in a storage facility (200)(Fig. 2)(Col. 13, lines 50-59), and a machine-readable storage medium having stored thereon a computer program for picking orders disposed at a plurality of locations in a storage facility (machine-readable medium and computer program is included in control server 403, and SAT 101)(Col. 16,lines 30-44), the computer program comprising a routine of set instructions for causing the machine to perform the method steps of:
constructing a table of distance values between the plurality of locations (system calculates distances between location pairs, which is all distances between possible locations for items to be stored, Col. 15, lines 3-6, as well as all shortest distances, these distance values are stored in a data matrix (DM), which is considered a table, Col. 14, lines 39-42; see also digital map includes data representing locations of items being stored, Col. 17, lines 12-14);
scanning, by one or more inventory sensing devices (see machines at particular stages, e.g., automated or handheld barcode scanners, RFID readers, high-speed cameras, devices such as tablet 119A, mobile device/PDA 119B, computer 119C, or the like) the plurality of locations to determine the presence and identity of inventory products thereat (Col. 9, lines 62-67; Col. 10, lines 1-8);
storing scanned inventory data correlating the inventory products with the plurality of locations in an inventory location database (location and other package information is stored in a database, Col. 10, lines 3-8); and
applying an optimization algorithm to the table to thereby determine paths for picking an order (Col. 15, lines 2-10), said picking comprising traveling to multiple locations of the plurality of locations (system directs a picker to pick items at a location in the fulfillment center 200 comprising multiple locations, picker travels to different locations in the facility to fill orders according to instructions, Col. 16, lines 13-16; Col. 16, lines 45-50);
claim 5) constructing a table of distance values between a plurality of locations further comprises: receiving, over a computer network (included in computer 502 of SAT 101, and server 403), a set of coordinates for a plurality of locations (Col. 17, lines 9-13);
calculating distance between coordinates to create a table of map data (Col. 15, lines 3-6; table is the matrix (DM), Col.14, lines 39-42); and storing the table of map data in a database (Col. 17, lines 42-47);
claim 14) the set of instructions further causing the machine to perform the steps of:
receiving, over a computer network, a set of coordinates for a plurality locations (Col. 17, lines 9-13);
calculating a distance between each coordinate to create a table of map data (Col. 15, lines 3-6; Col.14, lines 39-42); and
storing the table of map data on a database (Col. 17, lines 42-47).
Mo does not expressly disclose:
claim 1) applying the optimization algorithm to the table includes determining a shortest path for picking an order; or
claim 19) the optimization algorithm determines the shortest path by applying a traveling salesman problem approach to the plurality of locations associated with the order.
Kudo teaches: applying the optimization algorithm to the table includes determining a shortest path for picking an order (Para. 0086), and the optimization algorithm determines the shortest path by applying a traveling salesman problem approach to the plurality of locations associated with the order (Para. 0088, see “traveling salesman problem”), for the purpose of providing a high-speed searching technique for creating travel paths that allows for dynamic optimization (Para. 0002-0003).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art on or before the time of the filing to modify the method of Mo to apply the optimization algorithm to the table to determine a shortest path for picking an order, as taught in Kudo for the purpose of providing a high-speed searching technique for creating travel paths that allows for dynamic optimization.
Relative to claim 9, the disclosure of Mo includes:
A computing system for picking orders disposed at a plurality of locations in a storage facility, including a processor, a memory, and a path optimization platform, the platform comprising:
a distance module (included in SAT system 101) for identifying distances between a plurality of product locations and constructing a table of distance values (Col. 15, lines 3-6; Col. 14, lines 39-42, the matrix DM of shortest distances between location pairs is the table of distance values);
one or more inventory sensing devices (see machines that scan or read packages at particular stages, e.g., automated or handheld barcode scanners, RFID readers, high-speed cameras, devices such as tablet 119A, mobile device/PDA 119B, computer 119C..) for scanning the plurality of product locations to determine the presence and identity of inventory products thereat (Col. 9, lines 63-67; Col. 10, lines 1-10);
an inventory location database (see database, such as Ref. 301, Fig. 3) for storing scanned inventory data (for instance, package identifier, a time, date, location, user identifier, or other information) correlating the inventory products with the plurality of product locations (Col. 10, lines 3-10);
an ordering module for receiving an order (SAT system 101 receives orders, Col. 15, lines 11-13) containing a plurality of products each associated with a product location (products locations are locations where products are stored in the FC, such as in storage units, Ref. 210, Col. 12, lines 25-26);
an optimizer (included in SAT system 101)(Fig. 1) for applying an optimization algorithm (A* search algorithm) to the table of distance values and the inventory location database (see database DB 301) associated with the product locations with which the plurality of products of the received order are associated to determine a most efficient route for picking the products (SAT system 101 applies the A* search algorithm to a table of distance values, i.e., stored matrix of shortest calculated distances of location pairs, Col. 14, lines 39-41 and Col. 15, lines 3-5, to determine a shortest path for picking orders, the database 301 stores the product location data that is used to build the distance matrix, the database data is used by the algorithm to determine a most efficient route for picking products); and
a pather (included in SAT system 101) for compiling the routes for delivery to at least one picker (SAT 101, generates picking instructions or picking “routes” to pick items; Col. 13, lines 55-59).
Mo does not expressly disclose: the optimization algorithm determines a most efficient route for picking the products of an order.
Kudo teaches: the optimization algorithm determines a most efficient route for picking the products of an order (Para. 0026; 0087), for the purpose of providing a high-speed searching technique for creating travel paths that allows for dynamic optimization (Para. 0002-0003).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art on or before the time of the filing to modify the method of Mo, so the optimization algorithm determines a most efficient route as taught in Kudo, for the purpose of providing a high-speed searching technique for creating travel paths that allows for dynamic optimization.
Claim(s) 3, 6, 12 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo in view of Kudo as applied to claims 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Franey (US PG. Pub. 2022/0371626).
Relative to claims 3, 6, 12 and 15, Mo in view of Kudo discloses all claim limitations mentioned above, including:
claims 6, 15) correlating the plurality of inventory products with the plurality of locations in an inventory location database (Mo, Col. 10, lines 3-9):
receiving batch product data (Mo, Col. 14, lines 37-40; Col. 14, lines 51-52); and determining the plurality of locations of the plurality of products (Mo, Col. 14, lines 39-41).
Mo in view of Kudo does not expressly disclose:
claims 3, 12) the scanning is conducted by moving robots;
claims 6, 15) correlating the inventory products with the plurality of locations in an inventory location database further comprises:
prioritizing the products based on a set of latest scanned locations, creating a priority of locations;
referencing the priority of locations with an availability of inventory products;
determining a set of missing inventory products;
locating products based on a product category or a product department;
outputting an alert to a facility administrator to fix; and
modifying the batch product data and the availability of inventory products to reflect only available inventory products.
Franey teaches:
claims 3, 12) the scanning is conducted by moving robots (autonomous vehicle, 106)(Para. 0051, see object recognition capabilities),
claims 6, 15) correlating the inventory products with the plurality of locations in an inventory location database further comprises:
prioritizing the products based on a set of latest scanned locations, creating a priority of locations (Para. 0027);
referencing the priority of locations with an availability of inventory products (Para. 0038);
determining a set of missing inventory products (Para. 0039);
locating products based on a product category or a product department (Para. 0042; 0070);
outputting an alert to a facility administrator to fix (Para. 0039, notification is submitted); and
modifying the batch product data and the availability of inventory products to reflect only available inventory products (picking route is modified to another location to substitute item, or path continues without the item, i.e., short, Para. 0040; 0041).
Franey teaches: the scanning is conducted by moving robots; prioritizing the products based on a set of latest scanned locations, creating a priority of locations; locating products, and modifying the batch product data and the availability of inventory products to reflect only available inventory products; and the type of order affects the shortest path mentioned above, for the purpose of providing a system for dynamically re-routing a pick path for an autonomous vehicle that is collecting products for multiple orders that can resolve order shorts with orders having different priorities or deadlines more efficiently (Para. 0003).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art on or before the time of the filing to modify the method of Mo in view of Kudo with the scanning is conducted by moving robots; prioritizing the products based on a set of latest scanned locations, creating a priority of locations; locating products, and modifying the batch product data and the availability of inventory products to reflect only available inventory products; and the type of order affects the shortest path mentioned above, for the purpose of providing a system for dynamically re-routing a pick path for an autonomous vehicle that is collecting products for multiple orders that can resolve order shorts with orders having different priorities or deadlines more efficiently (Para. 0003).
Claim(s) 4 and 13 (as understood by the Examiner), is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo in view of Kudo and Franey as applied to claims 1 or 12 above, and further in view of Knight et al (US PG. Pub. 2024/0005269). Relative to claims 4 and 13, Mo in view of Kudo and Franey discloses all claim limitations mentioned above, including:
claims 4, 13) a locator service for retrieving and refreshing location data and inventory availability data from a robot database associated with the moving robots (Franey, the locator service is included with the server 122, data records of product locations are stored and updated in real-time or near real-time in databases 110, i.e., location data and inventory availability data is retrieved and refreshed in real-time, Para. 0020; server 122 queries the database 110 to retrieve locations/availability of products, Para. 0023; also, the locations of the autonomous vehicles 106, 200 tracked, Para. 0037, see “current location 150 in the warehouse”).
Mo in view of Kudo and Franey does not expressly disclose: the locator service uses APIs to retrieve and refresh location data and inventory availability data.
Knight teaches: the locator service uses APIs (see “application programming interface”) to retrieve and refresh location data and inventory availability data (Para. 0030; inventory records are stored in inventory database 304, inventory information is maintained by the warehouse 210, changes in inventory for each warehouse are monitored over time), for the purpose of providing a computer-implemented method of determining efficient sequences for picking ordered items in a complex item space with sparse data that requires less compute time and memory, and is more reliable (Para. 0001-0003).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art on or before the time of the filing to modify the device of Mo in view of Kudo and Franey with the locator service using APIs to retrieve and refresh location data and inventory availability data. as taught in Knight, for the purpose of providing a computer-implemented method of determining efficient sequences for picking ordered items in a complex item space with sparse data that requires less compute time and memory, and is more reliable.
Claim(s) 7-8 and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo in view of Kudo as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Singh et al (US PG. Pub. 2021/0387805). Relative to claims 7-8 and 16-17, Mo in view of Kudo discloses all claim limitations mentioned above, but does not expressly disclose:
claims 7, 16) the optimization algorithm receives as input a type of order to be picked, the type of order affects the shortest path; or
claims 8, 17) creating a pre-sorted batch of orders to be received by the storage facility for picking.
Singh teaches:
the optimization algorithm receives as input a type of order to be picked, the type of order affects the shortest path (Para. 0057, for instance, some items cannot be picked together, optimization process avoids grouping orders together based on type, system groups orders and creates picking paths that reduces picker travel, 0049); and
creating a pre-sorted batch of orders to be received by the storage facility for picking (Para. 0050; 0057), for the purpose of providing an improved system and method for optimizing warehouse picking operations through order allocation optimization and/or order grouping optimization that is more efficient and minimizes manual labor thereby reducing costs (Para. 0002-0003; 0011).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art on or before the time of the filing to modify the method of Mo in view of Kudo with the step of creating a pre-sorted batch of orders to be received by the storage facility, as taught in Singh for the purpose of providing an improved system and method for optimizing warehouse picking operations through order allocation optimization and/or order grouping optimization that is more efficient and minimizes manual labor thereby reducing costs.
Claim(s) 18 (as understood by the Examiner) is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo in view of Kudo as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Moyne et al (US PG. Pub. 2023/0156158). Relative to claim 18, Mo in view of Kudo discloses all claim limitations mentioned above, but does not expressly disclose: the optimization algorithm dynamically recalculates the shortest path in response to a picker modifying a picking order or starting from a different location.
Moyne teaches: the optimization algorithm dynamically recalculates the shortest path in response to a picker modifying a picking order or starting from a different location (the system does not use the work “optimization algorithm”, but it is inherent that an algorithm is used by the analytics server 122 to calculate a pick path 128 having the smallest or shortest travel distance for the autonomous vehicle to travel, Para. 0041, the path is calculated or revised dynamically, Para. 0032, the revision is in response to a trigger, such as when an item must be picked up at an alternate location because the item is not available, when the picker travels to the alternate location for the item, the start position on the path to the next pick point has now changed and the pick path 128 must be updated, the picker starting from the alternate location to pick the item corresponds to “starting from a different location”, such that the optimization algorithm dynamically recalculates the shortest path in response to a picker starting from a different location; see also Para. 0060, server transmit an alert to indicate a modified pick path 128 and location 113 to the autonomous vehicle for picking a correct product), for the purpose of providing a system and method for tracking inventory in a warehouse using mediate data streams to monitor particular footage or segments of interests of an exception to allow workers to review smaller volumes of media data in the event of an anomaly or error (Para. 0001; 0012; 0014).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art on or before the time of the filing to modify the method of Mo in view of Kudo with the optimization algorithm dynamically recalculating the shortest path in response to a picker modifying a picking order or starting from a different location, as taught in Moyne, for the purpose of providing a system and method for tracking inventory in a warehouse using mediate data streams to monitor particular footage or segments of interests of an exception to allow workers to review smaller volumes of media data in the event of an anomaly or error.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Francis (US 2024/0303594): routes are recalculated and new routes generated, (Para. 0584-0585, 0616-0617).
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/YOLANDA R CUMBESS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3651