DETAILED ACTION
This office action is responsive to the applicant's amendment submitted on 11/20/2025. Claims 1-2, 4-5, and 7-8 have been amended. Thus, claims 1-9 are currently pending in the instant application.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 4 and 7 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claims 1, lines 10-11, it is suggested that the limitation recites “the power signal from the power input sequentially passes through the first rectifier filter device, switching component, the transformer (T1), and the second rectifier filter device” should be changed to --a power signal from the power input sequentially passes through the first rectifier filter device, the switching component, the transformer (T1), and the second rectifier filter device-- to avoid antecedence basis.
In claim 4, line 10, and claim 7, line 12, it is suggested that the limitation recites “the power signal from the power input” should be changed to --a power signal from the power input-- to avoid antecedence basis.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claims 1, 4 and 7, lines 10-13, the limitation recites “the power signal from the power input sequentially passes through the first rectifier filter device, the switching component, the transformer (T1), and the second rectifier filter device, and after passing through the transformer (T1), the power signal is also transmitted to the switching component passing through the feedback circuit and the power chip (U1)” is unclear and leaves the reader in doubt as to the meaning of the technical feature to which it refers. It is unclear that how the power signal from the power input sequentially passes through the first rectifier filter device, switching component, transformer T1, and the second rectifier filter device? And how does the power signal is also transmitted to the switching component passing through the feedback circuit and the power chip (U1)? Maybe via a loop or a path?
The claim fails to recite sufficiently definite structure, material or acts for achieving the functional result recited in the claim to reasonably apprise one of ordinary skill in the art of the scope of the claim.
Claims 2-3, 5-6, and 8-9 are depending on claims 1, 4, and 7, and are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph as the same reason as stated above.
Note: for compact prosecution purposes, the examiner interprets the claims above as best understood in the rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (CN 203911036 U, with English translation attached) in view of Zhu et al. (CN 209881669 U, with English translation attached).
Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses a festival light device with temperature control protection, comprising a plug body (which is a plug body 1), a back cover (which is a back cover 5) set on the plug body (1), and a circuit board (via a transformation unit 4) located inside the plug body (1); the back cover (5) features a connecting hole (which is a socket hole 6), within which a socket hole is set (see fig. 1 and 3), wherein: on the inner surface of the back cover (5), there is a flange (which is a flange 7), which together with the back cover's inner surface forms a cavity (which is a cavity 8), with the socket hole (6) located within the cavity (8) formed by the flange (7), (see fig. 1 and 3, abstract and description).
Chen does not explicitly disclose the circuit board is equipped with a power input, a first rectifier filter device, a transformer, a feedback circuit, a power chip, a second rectifier filter device, a switching component, and a power output, with the first rectifier filter device comprising a fuse and a positive temperature coefficient (PTC); the power signal sequentially passes through the first rectifier filter device, the switching component, the transformer, and the second rectifier filter device, and after passing through the transformer, the power signal also transmitted to the switching component through the feedback circuit and power chip.
Zhu, on the other hand, discloses a PWM high-frequency conversion circuit, comprising a rectifier BD1, an optical coupler U6, an optical coupler U8, a PWM control circuit module U1 and pin of the PWM control chip U2, the rectifier BD1 2 through the filter LF1, a thermistor NTC1 and a fuse F1 connected with the AC live wire L, the foot of the rectifier BD1 3 through filter LF1 is connected the AC neutral line N, legs of the rectifier BD1 1 is connected to the transformer T1, the foot of the rectifier BD1 3 is further connected to the anode of the diode D2. cathode is connected to resistor R4 of the diode D2, the other end of the resistor R4 is connected to the cathode and the PWM of the diode D3 control power supply end VCC of the chip U2. the PWM control chip U2 interface GATE through resistor R5 connected to the PWM control circuit module U1, a PWM control circuit module U1 further connected grid of the MOS tube Q1, an anode and a transformer T1 connected to the drain diode D1 of the MOS transistor Q1, source of the MOS tube Q1 is connected to the resistor R7 and the resistor R6. the other end of the resistor R7 is connected to the emitter and optical coupler U6 in photosensitive triode emitter of the optical coupler U8 is a photosensitive triode, the other end of the resistor R6 is connected with the PWM control chip U2, a collecting electrode light coupling U8 the internal photosensitive triode is connected to the PWM control circuit module U1. collecting electrode optical coupler U6 in the photosensitive triode is connected with the PWM control chip U2 through the resistor R8A, the anode light emitting diode U6 coupled in U6 of electrode connected to the resistor R19, and the output end of the cathode and the cathode optical coupler chip U5A U6 internal diode is connected to diode D10, anode optical coupler U8 the internal diode is connected to the resistor R21, a cathode optical coupler U8 internal diode is connected with the anode of the diode D10, an input end connected with resistor R16 of the chip U5A +, the other end of the resistor R16 connected to the resistor R17 and the resistor R13, and the other end of the resistor R13 is connected with the voltage output end V-, - connecting resistor R14 input end of the chip U5A, and the other end of the resistor R14 connected to the capacitor C9 and the voltage output end V-, and the other end of the capacitor C9 is connected to the voltage output end V+ (see fig. 1, abstract, and paragraph [0020]).
It would have been obvious to incorporate the conversion circuit as taught by Zhu into the lighting device as taught by Chen in order to allow the power signal sequentially passes through the first rectifier filter device, the switching component, the transformer, and the second rectifier filter device, and after passing through the transformer, the power signal also transmitted to the switching component through the feedback circuit and power chip.
The modification can solve the bottleneck problem of present switch power supply working frequency is increased, at the same time, binding material selection, finally to achieve the goal reduces the product volume size, increasing power density. circuit adopts the modularized design and provide work to match the frequency selection function and is convenient for the using of the product (see abstract by Zhu).
Regarding claim 2, Chen in view of Zhu discloses all the limitations of the festival light device with temperature control protection according to claim 1, and having similar configuration of the circuit including the first rectifier filter device also comprises a bridge stack (BD1), a resistor (R12), a inductor (L1), a capacitor (EC2), and an inductor (L2); the feedback circuit comprises a resistor (R5), a resistor (R13), a capacitor (C1), a capacitor (EC3), a diode (D2), a resistor (R3), and a resistor (R4); the second rectifier filter device comprises a diode (D3), a diode (D4), a capacitor (C3), a resistor (R10), and a capacitor (EC4); the switching component is located on the power chip (U1); the live wire of the power input sequentially connects through the fuse (F1), the positive temperature coefficient (PTC) , to the second pin of the bridge stack (BD1); the fourth pin of the bridge stack (BD1) connects to the neutral line of the power input; the first pin of the bridge stack (BD1) connects to the input end of a parallel circuit formed by the resistor (R12) and the inductor (L1), the output of this parallel circuit connects to the primary coil of the transformer (T1) at one end, and sequentially through a resistor (R1) and a resistor (R2) to the fourth pin of the power chip (U1), the output end of the parallel circuit connects to the positive pole of the capacitor (EC2), whose negative pole connects to the output end of the inductor (L2); the third pin of the bridge stack (BD1) connects to the input end of the inductor (L2), whose output end through a circuit formed in parallel by a resistor (R6) and a resistor (R7) connects to the first pin of the power chip (U1); the output end of the inductor (L2) through a circuit formed in parallel by the resistor (R5), the resistor (R13), and the capacitor (C1) connects to the second pin of the power chip (U1); the inductor (L2) connects to the negative pole of the capacitor (EC3); the seventh and eighth pins of the power chip (U1), after being paralleled, sequentially pass through a diode (D1),a resistor (R8), whose output end through a parallel circuit formed by a resistor (R9) and a capacitor (C2) connects to one end of the primary coil of the transformer (T1); the seventh and eighth pins of the power chip (U1), after being paralleled, connect to the second terminal of the primary coil of the transformer (T1); the sixth terminal of the secondary coil of the transformer (T1) through a parallel circuit formed by the diode (D4), the diode (D3), and the capacitor (C3) connects to the positive terminal of the power output, the capacitor (C3) and the resistor (R10) are connected in series, the tenth terminal of T1 connects to the negative terminal of the power output; the tenth terminal of the transformer (T1) connects to a capacitor (CY1), whose output terminal grounds, connects to the output end of the inductor(L21, and to the fourth terminal of the transformer (T1) the fifth terminal of the transformer (T1) sequentially through the resistor (R3), the diode (D2) connects to the positive terminal of the capacitor (EC3), and through the resistor (R4) connects to the positive terminal of the capacitor (EC3), whose positive terminal connects to the fourth pin of the power chip (U1), (see fig. 1, and description by Zhu), and the addition components are considered as an obvious matter of design choice based upon an actual design requirement so that the various designs of circuit may be satisfied.
Regarding claim 3, Chen in view of Zhu discloses the festival light device with temperature control protection according to claim 1, wherein: the outer sidewall of the flange is equipped with three stiffeners connected to the inner sidewall of the back cover, placed respectively on the sides and top of the flange; barbs are set on the inner sidewall of the flange; the inner wall surface of the connecting hole is equipped with chamfers, and the outer surface of the connecting hole has threads for connecting to a light string (see fig. 3 by Chen).
Regarding 4, Chen discloses a festival light device with temperature control protection, comprising a plug body (which is a plug body 1), a back cover (which is a back cover 5) set on the plug body (1), and a circuit board (via a transformation unit 4) located inside the plug body (1); the back cover (5) features a connecting hole (which is a socket hole 6), within which a socket hole is set (see fig. 1 and 3), wherein: on the inner surface of the back cover (5), there is a flange (which is a flange 7), which together with the back cover's inner surface forms a cavity (which is a cavity 8), with the socket hole (6) located within the cavity (8) formed by the flange (7), (see fig. 1 and 3, abstract and description).
Chen does not explicitly disclose the circuit board comprises a power input, first rectifier filter device, transformer T1, feedback circuit, power chip, second rectifier filter device, switching component, and power output, with the first rectifier filter device comprising a fuse and thermal coupler switch; the power signal sequentially passes through the first rectifier filter device, switching component, transformer T1, and second rectifier filter device, with the signal also passing through the feedback circuit and power chip to the switching component after the transformer.
Zhu, on the other hand, discloses a PWM high-frequency conversion circuit, comprising a rectifier BD1, an optical coupler U6, an optical coupler U8, a PWM control circuit module U1 and pin of the PWM control chip U2, the rectifier BD1 2 through the filter LF1, a thermistor NTC1 and a fuse F1 connected with the AC live wire L, the foot of the rectifier BD1 3 through filter LF1 is connected the AC neutral line N, legs of the rectifier BD1 1 is connected to the transformer T1, the foot of the rectifier BD1 3 is further connected to the anode of the diode D2. cathode is connected to resistor R4 of the diode D2, the other end of the resistor R4 is connected to the cathode and the PWM of the diode D3 control power supply end VCC of the chip U2. the PWM control chip U2 interface GATE through resistor R5 connected to the PWM control circuit module U1, a PWM control circuit module U1 further connected grid of the MOS tube Q1, an anode and a transformer T1 connected to the drain diode D1 of the MOS transistor Q1, source of the MOS tube Q1 is connected to the resistor R7 and the resistor R6. the other end of the resistor R7 is connected to the emitter and optical coupler U6 in photosensitive triode emitter of the optical coupler U8 is a photosensitive triode, the other end of the resistor R6 is connected with the PWM control chip U2, a collecting electrode light coupling U8 the internal photosensitive triode is connected to the PWM control circuit module U1. collecting electrode optical coupler U6 in the photosensitive triode is connected with the PWM control chip U2 through the resistor R8A, the anode light emitting diode U6 coupled in U6 of electrode connected to the resistor R19, and the output end of the cathode and the cathode optical coupler chip U5A U6 internal diode is connected to diode D10, anode optical coupler U8 the internal diode is connected to the resistor R21, a cathode optical coupler U8 internal diode is connected with the anode of the diode D10, an input end connected with resistor R16 of the chip U5A +, the other end of the resistor R16 connected to the resistor R17 and the resistor R13, and the other end of the resistor R13 is connected with the voltage output end V-, - connecting resistor R14 input end of the chip U5A, and the other end of the resistor R14 connected to the capacitor C9 and the voltage output end V-, and the other end of the capacitor C9 is connected to the voltage output end V+ (see fig. 1, abstract, and paragraph [0020]).
It would have been obvious to incorporate the conversion circuit as taught by Zhu into the lighting device as taught by Chen in order to the power signal sequentially passes through the first rectifier filter device, switching component, transformer, and second rectifier filter device, and the signal also passing through the feedback circuit and power chip to the switching component after the transformer.
The modification can solve the bottleneck problem of present switch power supply working frequency is increased, at the same time, binding material selection, finally to achieve the goal reduces the product volume size, increasing power density. circuit adopts the modularized design and provide work to match the frequency selection function and is convenient for the using of the product (see abstract by Zhu)
Regarding claim 5, Chen in view of Zhu discloses all the limitations of the festival light device with temperature control protection according to claim 4, and having similar configuration of the circuit including the first rectifier filter device also comprises a bridge stack (BD1), a resistor (R12), a inductor (L1), a capacitor (EC2), and an inductor (L2); the feedback circuit comprises a resistor (R5), a resistor (R13), a capacitor (C1), a capacitor (EC3), a diode (D2), a resistor (R3), and a resistor (R4); the second rectifier filter device comprises a diode (D3), a diode (D4), a capacitor (C3), a resistor (R10), and a capacitor (EC4); the switching component is located on the power chip (U1); the live wire of the power input sequentially connects through the fuse (F1), the positive temperature coefficient (PTC) , to the second pin of the bridge stack (BD1); the fourth pin of the bridge stack (BD1) connects to the neutral line of the power input; the first pin of the bridge stack (BD1) connects to the input end of a parallel circuit formed by the resistor (R12) and the inductor (L1), the output of this parallel circuit connects to the primary coil of the transformer (T1) at one end, and sequentially through a resistor (R1) and a resistor (R2) to the fourth pin of the power chip (U1), the output end of the parallel circuit connects to the positive pole of the capacitor (EC2), whose negative pole connects to the output end of the inductor (L2); the third pin of the bridge stack (BD1) connects to the input end of the inductor (L2), whose output end through a circuit formed in parallel by a resistor (R6) and a resistor (R7) connects to the first pin of the power chip (U1); the output end of the inductor (L2) through a circuit formed in parallel by the resistor (R5), the resistor (R13), and the capacitor (C1) connects to the second pin of the power chip (U1); the inductor (L2) connects to the negative pole of the capacitor (EC3); the seventh and eighth pins of the power chip (U1), after being paralleled, sequentially pass through a diode (D1),a resistor (R8), whose output end through a parallel circuit formed by a resistor (R9) and a capacitor (C2) connects to one end of the primary coil of the transformer (T1); the seventh and eighth pins of the power chip (U1), after being paralleled, connect to the second terminal of the primary coil of the transformer (T1); the sixth terminal of the secondary coil of the transformer (T1) through a parallel circuit formed by the diode (D4), the diode (D3), and the capacitor (C3) connects to the positive terminal of the power output, the capacitor (C3) and the resistor (R10) are connected in series, the tenth terminal of T1 connects to the negative terminal of the power output; the tenth terminal of the transformer (T1) connects to a capacitor (CY1), whose output terminal grounds, connects to the output end of the inductor(L21, and to the fourth terminal of the transformer (T1) the fifth terminal of the transformer (T1) sequentially through the resistor (R3), the diode (D2) connects to the positive terminal of the capacitor (EC3), and through the resistor (R4) connects to the positive terminal of the capacitor (EC3), whose positive terminal connects to the fourth pin of the power chip (U1), (see fig. 1, and description by Zhu), and the addition components are considered as an obvious matter of design choice based upon an actual design requirement so that the various designs of circuit may be satisfied.
Regarding claim 6, Chen in view of Zhu discloses the festival light device with temperature control protection according to claim 4, wherein: the outer sidewall of the flange is equipped with three stiffeners connected to the inner sidewall of the back cover, placed respectively on the sides and top of the flange; barbs are set on the inner sidewall of the flange; the inner wall surface of the connecting hole is equipped with chamfers, and the outer surface of the connecting hole has threads for connecting to a light string (see fig. 3 by Chen).
Regarding claim 7, Chen discloses a festival light device with temperature control protection, comprising a plug body (which is a plug body 1), a back cover (which is a back cover 5) set on the plug body (1), and a circuit board (via a transformation unit 4) located inside the plug body (1); the back cover (5) features a connecting hole (which is a socket hole 6), within which a socket hole is set (see fig. 1 and 3), wherein: on the inner surface of the back cover (5), there is a flange (which is a flange 7), which together with the back cover's inner surface forms a cavity (which is a cavity 8), with the socket hole (6) located within the cavity (8) formed by the flange (7), (see fig. 1 and 3, abstract and description).
Chen does not explicitly disclose the circuit board incorporates a power input, first rectifier filter device, transformer T1, feedback circuit, power chip, second rectifier filter device, switching component, and power output; the first rectifier filter device comprises a fuse, PTC, and thermal coupler switch; the power signal passes sequentially through the first rectifier filter device, switching component, transformer T1, and second rectifier filter device, with the power signal also moving through the feedback circuit and power chip to the switching component after the transformer.
Zhu, on the other hand, discloses a PWM high-frequency conversion circuit, comprising a rectifier BD1, an optical coupler U6, an optical coupler U8, a PWM control circuit module U1 and pin of the PWM control chip U2, the rectifier BD1 2 through the filter LF1, a thermistor NTC1 and a fuse F1 connected with the AC live wire L, the foot of the rectifier BD1 3 through filter LF1 is connected the AC neutral line N, legs of the rectifier BD1 1 is connected to the transformer T1, the foot of the rectifier BD1 3 is further connected to the anode of the diode D2. cathode is connected to resistor R4 of the diode D2, the other end of the resistor R4 is connected to the cathode and the PWM of the diode D3 control power supply end VCC of the chip U2. the PWM control chip U2 interface GATE through resistor R5 connected to the PWM control circuit module U1, a PWM control circuit module U1 further connected grid of the MOS tube Q1, an anode and a transformer T1 connected to the drain diode D1 of the MOS transistor Q1, source of the MOS tube Q1 is connected to the resistor R7 and the resistor R6. the other end of the resistor R7 is connected to the emitter and optical coupler U6 in photosensitive triode emitter of the optical coupler U8 is a photosensitive triode, the other end of the resistor R6 is connected with the PWM control chip U2, a collecting electrode light coupling U8 the internal photosensitive triode is connected to the PWM control circuit module U1. collecting electrode optical coupler U6 in the photosensitive triode is connected with the PWM control chip U2 through the resistor R8A, the anode light emitting diode U6 coupled in U6 of electrode connected to the resistor R19, and the output end of the cathode and the cathode optical coupler chip U5A U6 internal diode is connected to diode D10, anode optical coupler U8 the internal diode is connected to the resistor R21, a cathode optical coupler U8 internal diode is connected with the anode of the diode D10, an input end connected with resistor R16 of the chip U5A +, the other end of the resistor R16 connected to the resistor R17 and the resistor R13, and the other end of the resistor R13 is connected with the voltage output end V-, - connecting resistor R14 input end of the chip U5A, and the other end of the resistor R14 connected to the capacitor C9 and the voltage output end V-, and the other end of the capacitor C9 is connected to the voltage output end V+ (see fig. 1, abstract, and paragraph [0020]).
It would have been obvious to incorporate the conversion circuit as taught by Zhu into the lighting device as taught by Chen in order to allow the power signal passes sequentially through the first rectifier filter device, switching component, transformer, and second rectifier filter device, and the power signal also moving through the feedback circuit and power chip to the switching component after the transformer.
The modification can solve the bottleneck problem of present switch power supply working frequency is increased, at the same time, binding material selection, finally to achieve the goal reduces the product volume size, increasing power density. circuit adopts the modularized design and provide work to match the frequency selection function and is convenient for the using of the product (see abstract by Zhu).
Regarding claim 8, Chen in view of Zhu discloses all the limitations of the festival light device with temperature control protection according to claim 7, and having similar configuration of the circuit including the first rectifier filter device also comprises a bridge stack (BD1), a resistor (R12), a inductor (L1), a capacitor (EC2), and an inductor (L2); the feedback circuit comprises a resistor (R5), a resistor (R13), a capacitor (C1), a capacitor (EC3), a diode (D2), a resistor (R3), and a resistor (R4); the second rectifier filter device comprises a diode (D3), a diode (D4), a capacitor (C3), a resistor (R10), and a capacitor (EC4); the switching component is located on the power chip (U1); the live wire of the power input sequentially connects through the fuse (F1), the positive temperature coefficient (PTC) , to the second pin of the bridge stack (BD1); the fourth pin of the bridge stack (BD1) connects to the neutral line of the power input; the first pin of the bridge stack (BD1) connects to the input end of a parallel circuit formed by the resistor (R12) and the inductor (L1), the output of this parallel circuit connects to the primary coil of the transformer (T1) at one end, and sequentially through a resistor (R1) and a resistor (R2) to the fourth pin of the power chip (U1), the output end of the parallel circuit connects to the positive pole of the capacitor (EC2), whose negative pole connects to the output end of the inductor (L2); the third pin of the bridge stack (BD1) connects to the input end of the inductor (L2), whose output end through a circuit formed in parallel by a resistor (R6) and a resistor (R7) connects to the first pin of the power chip (U1); the output end of the inductor (L2) through a circuit formed in parallel by the resistor (R5), the resistor (R13), and the capacitor (C1) connects to the second pin of the power chip (U1); the inductor (L2) connects to the negative pole of the capacitor (EC3); the seventh and eighth pins of the power chip (U1), after being paralleled, sequentially pass through a diode (D1),a resistor (R8), whose output end through a parallel circuit formed by a resistor (R9) and a capacitor (C2) connects to one end of the primary coil of the transformer (T1); the seventh and eighth pins of the power chip (U1), after being paralleled, connect to the second terminal of the primary coil of the transformer (T1); the sixth terminal of the secondary coil of the transformer (T1) through a parallel circuit formed by the diode (D4), the diode (D3), and the capacitor (C3) connects to the positive terminal of the power output, the capacitor (C3) and the resistor (R10) are connected in series, the tenth terminal of T1 connects to the negative terminal of the power output; the tenth terminal of the transformer (T1) connects to a capacitor (CY1), whose output terminal grounds, connects to the output end of the inductor (L2), and to the fourth terminal of the transformer (T1) the fifth terminal of the transformer (T1) sequentially through the resistor (R3), the diode (D2) connects to the positive terminal of the capacitor (EC3), and through the resistor (R4) connects to the positive terminal of the capacitor (EC3), whose positive terminal connects to the fourth pin of the power chip (U1), (see fig. 1, and description by Zhu), and the addition components are considered as an obvious matter of design choice based upon an actual design requirement so that the various designs of circuit may be satisfied.
Regarding claim 9, Chen in view of Zhu discloses the festival light device with temperature control protection according to claim 7, wherein: the outer sidewall of the flange features three stiffeners connected to the back cover's inner sidewall, placed respectively on the sides and top of the flange; barbs are set on the inner sidewall of the flange; the inner wall surface of the connecting hole has chamfers, and the outer surface of the connecting hole is threaded for connecting to a light string (see fig. 3 by Chen).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 11/20/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
First, in response to applicant's argument that the references fail to show certain features of the invention, it is noted that the features upon which applicant relies (i.e., “the power signal is also transmitted to the switching component through the feedback circuit and the power chip (U1)" which constitutes a complete closed-loop control path) are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Second, in response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, Zhu, on the other hand, discloses a PWM high-frequency conversion circuit, comprising a rectifier BD1, an optical coupler U6, an optical coupler U8, a PWM control circuit module U1 and pin of the PWM control chip U2, the rectifier BD1 2 through the filter LF1, a thermistor NTC1 and a fuse F1 connected with the AC live wire L, the foot of the rectifier BD1 3 through filter LF1 is connected the AC neutral line N, legs of the rectifier BD1 1 is connected to the transformer T1, the foot of the rectifier BD1 3 is further connected to the anode of the diode D2. cathode is connected to resistor R4 of the diode D2, the other end of the resistor R4 is connected to the cathode and the PWM of the diode D3 control power supply end VCC of the chip U2. the PWM control chip U2 interface GATE through resistor R5 connected to the PWM control circuit module U1, a PWM control circuit module U1 further connected grid of the MOS tube Q1, an anode and a transformer T1 connected to the drain diode D1 of the MOS transistor Q1, source of the MOS tube Q1 is connected to the resistor R7 and the resistor R6. the other end of the resistor R7 is connected to the emitter and optical coupler U6 in photosensitive triode emitter of the optical coupler U8 is a photosensitive triode, the other end of the resistor R6 is connected with the PWM control chip U2, a collecting electrode light coupling U8 the internal photosensitive triode is connected to the PWM control circuit module U1. collecting electrode optical coupler U6 in the photosensitive triode is connected with the PWM control chip U2 through the resistor R8A, the anode light emitting diode U6 coupled in U6 of electrode connected to the resistor R19, and the output end of the cathode and the cathode optical coupler chip U5A U6 internal diode is connected to diode D10, anode optical coupler U8 the internal diode is connected to the resistor R21, a cathode optical coupler U8 internal diode is connected with the anode of the diode D10, an input end connected with resistor R16 of the chip U5A +, the other end of the resistor R16 connected to the resistor R17 and the resistor R13, and the other end of the resistor R13 is connected with the voltage output end V-, - connecting resistor R14 input end of the chip U5A, and the other end of the resistor R14 connected to the capacitor C9 and the voltage output end V-, and the other end of the capacitor C9 is connected to the voltage output end V+ (see fig. 1, abstract, and paragraph [0020]). It would have been obvious to incorporate the conversion circuit as taught by Zhu into the lighting device as taught by Chen in order to allow the power signal sequentially passes through the first rectifier filter device, the switching component, the transformer, and the second rectifier filter device, and after passing through the transformer, the power signal also transmitted to the switching component through the feedback circuit and power chip. This can solve the bottleneck problem of present switch power supply working frequency is increased, at the same time, binding material selection, finally to achieve the goal reduces the product volume size, increasing power density. circuit adopts the modularized design and provide work to match the frequency selection function and is convenient for the using of the product (see abstract by Zhu).
Applicant is also reminded that the test for obviousness is not whether the features of a secondary reference may be bodily incorporated into the structure of the primary reference; nor is it that the claimed invention must be expressly suggested in any one or all of the references. Rather, the test is what the combined teachings of the references would have suggested to those of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981).
Finally, applicant's arguments do not clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. Further, they do not show how the amendments avoid such references or objections.
Therefore, the examiner still maintains rejection and make the office action as final.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Thai Pham/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2844 03/02/2026