DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
It appears
Claim 15 recites the limitation "positioning pins" in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim; it appears claim 15 should depend from claim 14.
Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US Pub No.: 20110031362 (“CHANG”).
Regarding Claims 1 and 7-9, discloses CLAIM 1-a holding mechanism, for accommodating an electronic component, comprising:
a frame (120) used to accommodate an electronic component;
a holder (127) affixed to the frame (120); and
a bracket (130) having a sliding groove (1320), wherein the holder (127) is connected to the bracket (130) via the sliding groove (1320), so that the frame (120) is rotatable relative to the bracket (130); and
a sliding member movably disposed on the bracket (130) and moveable relative to the holder (127); Claim 7- wherein the holder (127) has a connecting portion, and the holder (127) is connected to the sliding groove (1320) of the bracket (130) via the connecting portion; Claim 8- wherein the connecting portion comprises a first section and a second section that extend in different directions; Claim 9-wherein the holder (127) is rotated along the sliding groove (1320) while the connecting portion serves as a fulcrum, when the holding mechanism is in a storage state, the connecting portion is connected to the sliding groove (1320) via the first section, and when the holding mechanism is in an unfolded state, the connecting portion is connected to the sliding groove (1320) via the second section.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103(a) as being unpatentable over CHANG as applied to claim 2 above, in view of U.S. Pub No.: 20240334637 (“TSORNG et al.”).
Regarding Claims 3-4, CHANG discloses the claimed invention but does not disclose the holding mechism having a handle.
TSORNG et al. demonstrates it is well known in the art to provide a rotatable tray having Claim 3- a handle (290) rotatably disposed on a bottom surface of the frame (200); Claim 4-wherein a stopper (206 is stopped by the other end of 218) is disposed on the bottom surface of the frame (200) and used to stop the handle.
It would have been obvious to one having skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention that the frame taught by CHANG, could be improved with a handle on the bottom surface for easily moving the frame from an open to a closed position, in a manner similar to the handle taught by TSORNG et al.
Claims 10-13 and 16-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103(a) as being unpatentable over US Pub No.: 20110031362 (“CHANG”) in view of U.S. Pub No.: 20150108883 (“Chen et al.”)
Regarding Claims 10 and 21, CHANG discloses Claim 10-
a chassis (100) having a bottom surface and a sidewall perpendicular to the bottom surface; and
a holding mechanism (as seen in Fig. 3) movably connected to the fixed support and comprising:
a frame (120) used to accommodate an electronic component;
a holder (127) affixed to the frame (120); and
a bracket (130) movably disposed between the sidewall of the chassis (100) and the fixed bracket (130) ,
a sliding member disposed on the bracket (130) and moveable relative to the holder (127) ; wherein the bracket (130) has a sliding groove (1320), and the holder (127) is movably connected to the bracket (130) via the sliding groove (1320), so that the holding mechanism is rotatable relative to the chassis (100).
Claim 21-a chassis (100) having a bottom surface and a sidewall perpendicular to the bottom surface; and
a holding mechanism (as seen in Fig. 3) movably connected to the fixed support and comprising:
a holder (127) affixed to the frame (120); and
a bracket (130) movably disposed between the sidewall of the chassis (100) and the fixed support ,
a sliding member movably disposed on the bracket (130) and moveable relative to the holder (127); wherein the holder (127) mechanism is positioned using the sliding member
wherein the bracket (130) has a sliding groove (1320) the holder (127) is movably connected to the bracket (130) via the sliding groove (1320), so that the holding mechanism is rotatable relative to the chassis (100).
As to Claims 10 and 21,CHANG substantially discloses the claimed invention but does not disclose the fixed bracket (130) affixed on the sidewall.
Chen et al. discloses a similar a similar invention with a frame (120) rotatable mounted to a chassis (100) the frame (120) is mounted on a fixed bracket (130) affixed to the sidewall. It would have been obvious to one having skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention that the fixed bracket (130) could also be mounted to the side of the chassis (100), similar the case taught by Chen et al, to allow allows the user to install the electronic device easily and quickly in a computer chassis (100) without tools.
Regarding Claims 11, the combination discloses (CHANG) wherein when the fixed support has a groove, the groove is used to receive a positioning portion of the bracket (130), so that the bracket (130) is slidably disposed on the fixed support; Claim 12- the sliding member is located between the bracket (130) and the sidewall ; Claim 13- the sliding member has a positioning portion and a protruding portion , and the positioning portion and the protruding portion extend in different directions; Claim 16-wherein a plurality of operating portions are disposed on a surface of the sliding member , and the operating portions are parallel to each other; Claim 17-wherein the sidewall has an opening, and the opening exposes one of the operating portions. Claim 18- wherein the holder (127) has a connecting portion, and the holder (127) is connected to the sliding groove (1320) of the bracket (130) via the connecting portion; Claim 19- wherein the connecting portion comprises a first section and a second section that extend in different directions; Claim 20-wherein the holder (127) is rotated along the sliding groove (1320) while the connecting portion serves as a fulcrum, when the holding mechanism is in a storage state, the connecting portion is connected to the sliding groove (1320) via the first section, and when the holding mechanism is in an unfolded state, the connecting portion is connected to the sliding groove (1320) via the second section.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6, 14 and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The closest art does not teach the sliding member being pushed by the handle or the position pins disposed on the sidewall that limit the sliding member.
Claim 15 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/KIMBERLEY S WRIGHT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3637