DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Moriwaki (JP 2003152684 A).
With respect to claim 1, Moriwaki discloses a projection system (see 2, 4, 5 in fig.6) comprising: a projector (see 2 in fig.6) configured to project a projection image onto a projection target; a detector (see para.[0062]: “microphone”)configured to detect voice of a user; and a controller (see 4 in fig. 6 and Geometry correction unit: “the input signal geometry correction unit generates the correction information based on voice information of a voice received from the voice input unit”) configured to control the projector (2 in fig.6) based on a command (see para.[0017]: “voice information”) included in the voice detected by the detector (see para.[0017]: “voice input means for receiving a voice input by a user, wherein the input signal geometric correction means comprises: The correction information is generated based on voice information of a voice received from the voice input unit.”), wherein the controller (see Geometry correction unit: “the input signal geometry correction unit generates the correction information based on voice information of a voice received from the voice input unit”) executes a voice input mode for adjusting a shape of the projection image based on the command (see para.[0062]: “a microphone is treated as data for geometric correction. A configuration that enables the geometric correction described in the invention may be adopted.”).
With respect to claim 9, Moriwaki discloses a projection method of a projection system that projects a projection image onto a projection target (see fig.6), the projection method comprising: executing a voice input mode for acquiring voice of a user (see para.[0062]: “a microphone is treated as data for geometric correction. A configuration that enables the geometric correction described in the invention may be adopted.”); and adjusting a shape of the projection image based on a command (see para.[0017]: “voice information”) included in the voice(see para.[0017]: “voice input means for receiving a voice input by a user, wherein the input signal geometric correction means comprises: The correction information is generated based on voice information of a voice received from the voice input unit.”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 7, 8 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moriwaki (JP 2003152684 A) in view of Saigo (United States Patent Application Publication 2022/0038670 A1).
.
With respect to claim 2, Moriwaki discloses the projection system according to claim 1, Moriwaki discloses executes the voice input mode in a period of geometric correction (see para.[0062]: “a microphone is treated as data for geometric correction. A configuration that enables the geometric correction described in the invention may be adopted.”) but does not disclose wherein the controller causes the projector to project, as the projection image, an adjustment image for adjusting the shape of the projection image, the adjustment image including a plurality of adjustment points, and executes the voice input mode in a period in which the adjustment image is projected onto the projection target.
Saigo discloses wherein the controller causes the projector to project, as the projection image, an adjustment image for adjusting the shape of the projection image in a period of geometric correction (see fig.13; para.[0006]: the first image after accepting the first input and projects the third image onto the projection surface by controlling the light modulator, accepts a second input of a change in a display position of the target point in a state in which the third image is projected on the projection surface, and corrects a shape of an input image based on the second input to generate a projection image and projects the projection image onto the projection surface by controlling the light modulator. ), the adjustment image including a plurality of adjustment points (GP in fig.13).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Moriwaki with teaching of Saigo so that the controller causes the projector to project, as the projection image, an adjustment image for adjusting the shape of the projection image, the adjustment image including a plurality of adjustment points, and executes the voice input mode in a period in which the adjustment image is projected onto the projection target to improve the image quality by implement a versatile process of geometric image correction.
With respect to claim 7, Moriwaki in view of Saigo and Kikazawa discloses the projection system according to claim 2, Moriwaki discloses wherein when a correction instruction for correcting the projection image is included in the voice detected by the detector (see para.[0017]: “voice input means for receiving a voice input by a user, wherein the input signal geometric correction means comprises: The correction information is generated based on voice information of a voice received from the voice input unit.”), but does not disclose wherein the controller causes the projector to project the projection image including the adjusted adjustment image.
Saigo discloses wherein the controller causes the projector to project the projection image including the adjusted adjustment image (see fig.13; para.[0006]: the first image after accepting the first input and projects the third image onto the projection surface by controlling the light modulator, accepts a second input of a change in a display position of the target point in a state in which the third image is projected on the projection surface, and corrects a shape of an input image based on the second input to generate a projection image and projects the projection image onto the projection surface by controlling the light modulator. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the projection system of Moriwaki in view of Saigo with the teaching of Saigo so that when a correction instruction for correcting the projection image is included in the voice detected by the detector the controller causes the projector to project the projection image including the adjusted adjustment image to enhance the versatility and image correction quality of the projection system.
With respect to claim 8, Moriwaki in view of Saigo discloses the projection system according to claim 2, further comprising a supply device configured to supply content data corresponding to a content image to the projector, wherein the controller does not cause the projector to project the adjustment image onto the projection target in a period in which the projection image including the content image is projected by the projector.
Saigo a supply device (4) configured to supply content data corresponding to a content image to the projector, wherein the controller does not cause the projector to project the adjustment image (see fig.20) onto the projection target in a period in which the projection image including the content image is projected by the projector (see operation in fig.20, demonstrates a device capable of performing this operation).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to Moriwaki in view of Saigo with the teaching of Saigo so that a supply device configured to supply content data corresponding to a content image to the projector, wherein the controller does not cause the projector to project the adjustment image onto the projection target in a period in which the projection image including the content image is projected by the projector to enhance the user experience by not projecting a test image during a period of image projection.
With respect to claim 10, Moriwaki discloses execute a voice input mode for acquiring voice of a user (see para.[0062]: “a microphone is treated as data for geometric correction. A configuration that enables the geometric correction described in the invention may be adopted.”); extract a command (see para.[0017]: “voice information”) included in the voice; and adjust a shape of a projection image based on the extracted command (see para.[0017]: “voice input means for receiving a voice input by a user, wherein the input signal geometric correction means comprises: The correction information is generated based on voice information of a voice received from the voice input unit.”) but Moriwaki does not disclose a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a projection program, the projection program causing a controller to perform operations.
Saigo discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a projection program, the projection program causing a controller to perform operations (see para.[0045]: “The storage apparatus 14 is formed, for example, of a magnetic storage apparatus or a flash ROM (read only memory). The storage apparatus 14 is a recording medium readable by the processing apparatus 12 and stores, for example, a plurality of programs including a control program executed by the processing apparatus 12”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify system of Moriwaki with the teaching of Saigo so that a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores a projection program, the projection program causing a controller to perform operations to enhance the versatility and independence of the system.
Claim(s) 3-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moriwaki (JP 2003152684 A) in view of Saigo (United States Patent Application Publication 2022/0038670 A1) and Kikazawa (JP 2015020007 A).
With respect to claim 3, Moriwaki in view of Saigo discloses the projection system according to claim 2, Moriwaki discloses wherein when executing the voice input mode (see para.[0017]: “voice input means for receiving a voice input by a user, wherein the input signal geometric correction means comprises: The correction information is generated based on voice information of a voice received from the voice input unit.”).
But Moriwaki does not disclose the controller causes the projector to display a plurality of position information images indicating positions of the plurality of adjustment points on the adjustment image, and the command includes a selection command for selecting at least one of the plurality of adjustment points based on at least one of the plurality of position information images.
Kikazawa discloses the controller (see controller 131) causes the projector to display a plurality of position information images indicating positions of the plurality of adjustment points on the adjustment image (see 220 in fig.3 ), and the command includes a selection command for selecting at least one of the plurality of adjustment points (see the selection command in fig.8(a) and 8(b), and numbers in 220 and fig.5(b) which are used to coordinate the user commands and the projector and which are available to guide the user selection).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Moriwaki with teaching of Saigo and Kikazawa so that wherein when executing the voice input mode, the controller causes the projector to display a plurality of position information images indicating positions of the plurality of adjustment points on the adjustment image, and the command includes a selection command for selecting at least one of the plurality of adjustment points based on at least one of the plurality of position information images to improve the image quality by implement a versatile process of image correction.
With respect to claim 4, Moriwaki in view of Saigo and Kikazawa discloses the projection system according to claim 3, Moriwaki does not disclose wherein, when at least one of the plurality of adjustment points is selected as a selection target according to the selection command, the controller causes the projector to project a selection display image indicating the selection target.
Saigo discloses when at least one of the plurality of adjustment points is selected as a selection target according to the selection command (see CUS in fig.10), the controller causes the projector to project a selection display image indicating the selection target (see fig.10, CUS).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the projection system of Moriwaki in view of Saigo and Kikazawa with the teaching of Saigo so that when at least one of the plurality of adjustment points is selected as a selection target according to the selection command, the controller causes the projector to project a selection display image indicating the selection targets to enhance user friendliness and image correction quality of the projection system.
With respect to claim 5, Moriwaki in view of Saigo and Kikazawa discloses the projection system according to claim 2, but Moriwaki does not disclose wherein the command includes a movement command for moving at least one of the plurality of adjustment points.
Saigo discloses wherein the command includes a movement command for moving at least one of the plurality of adjustment points (see para.[0086]: “leftward”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the projection system of Moriwaki in view of Saigo and Kikazawa with the teaching of Saigo so that the command includes a movement command for moving at least one of the plurality of adjustment points to enhance the versatility and image correction quality of the projection system.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moriwaki (JP 2003152684 A) in view of Saigo (United States Patent Application Publication 2022/0038670 A1), Kikazawa (JP 2015020007 A), Suzuki (United States Patent Application Publication 20200258515 A1) and Taki (WO 2018116556 A1).
With respect to claim 6, Moriwaki in view of Saigo and Kikazawa discloses the projection system according to claim 5, Moriwaki does not disclose wherein the movement command includes a movement instruction direction and a movement amount of the adjustment point as instruction values, and when determining that the movement command does not include the movement instruction direction or the movement amount, the controller causes the projector to project information indicating that the instruction values are insufficient.
Saigo discloses wherein the movement command (see para.[0086]: “leftward”) includes a movement instruction direction (para.[0086]:“direction −X”) and a movement amount of the adjustment point as instruction values (see para.[0086]: “next to the lattice point SGP_j+1”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the projection system of Moriwaki in view of Saigo and Kikazawa so that the movement command includes a movement instruction direction and a movement amount of the adjustment point as instruction values to enhance user friendliness by facilitating control of calibration image.
Moriwaki in view of Saigo and Kikazawa does not disclose when determining that the movement command does not include the movement instruction direction or the movement amount, the controller causes the projector to project information indicating that the instruction values are insufficient.
Suzuki teaches when the movement command is ambiguous, notify the user ([0111]: On the other hand, in a case where an ambiguous item is present, but all models are already utilized (Step S129/Yes, Step S132/Yes), the information processing device 100 makes a request for additional information to a user (Step S135). For example, the information processing device 100 may output a question such as “where is “there”?” to the user.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the projection system of Moriwaki in view of Saigo and Kikazawa with the teaching of Suzuki so that when determining that the movement command does not include the movement instruction direction or the movement amount the user is notified to improve user friendliness.
Moriwaki in view of Saigo and Kikazawa does not disclose the controller causes the projector to project information indicating that the instruction values are insufficient.
Taki teaches when issuing a notification when an insufficient voice command is received (see Control of visual effects displayed with voice recognition: the control of the visual effect displayed together with the voice recognition result according to the present embodiment will be described in detail. The output control unit 130 according to the present embodiment can output a visual effect related to feedback on the utterance together with the voice recognition result. In particular, the output control unit 130 according to the present embodiment may display a visual effect indicating that the length of the utterance is insufficient together with the voice recognition result..).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the projection system of Moriwaki in view of Saigo, Kikazawa and Suzuki with the teaching of Taki so that when determining that the movement command does not include the movement instruction direction or the movement amount, the controller causes the projector to project information indicating that the instruction values are insufficient to improve user friendliness.
Conclusion
/JERRY L BROOKS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882