DETAILED ACTION
Terminal Disclaimer
The terminal disclaimer filed on 3/20/2026 disclaiming the terminal portion of any patent granted on this application which would extend beyond the expiration date of the full statutory term has been reviewed and is accepted. The terminal disclaimer has been recorded.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed recently have been fully considered and the following point were mentioned: the prior art failed to mentioned of “the wireless speakers being synchronized according to where a listener is located relative to each of the plurality of wireless speakers”, thus such mentioned argument has been further considered by the examiner.
See fig.2 (212,214,216); col.6 line 5-67/as the user move from one room to another, then the audio signals associated with the speakers are synchronized accordingly based on user’s varied locations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 21, 23-24, 27-28, 31, 37-38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a (2) as being anticipated by Haskin (US 9,866, 964 B1).
Claim 21, Haskin et al. disclose of a system, comprising: a plurality of wireless speakers configured to be synchronized, via a wireless signal, according to where a listener is located relative to each of the plurality of wireless speakers (abstract; fig.1 (104/106); fig.2 (212-216); col.1 line 5-20; col.6 line 5-67).
23. (New) The system of claim 21, wherein the wireless signal is generated by one or more of the plurality of wireless speakers (col.9 line 1-30).
24. (New) The system of claim 21, wherein each of the plurality of wireless speakers is associated with a particular area (fig.2 (212-216); col.6 line 5-20).
27. (New) The system of claim 21, wherein the listener is monitored according to a home control device (col.7 line 30-45).
28. (New) The system of claim 21, wherein the system is activated by a voice command (col.7 line 20-30/the system may response to voice command).
31. (New) A system, comprising: a wireless speaker configured to synchronize, via a wireless signal, with one or more other wireless speakers (col.1 line 5-20; col.9 line 1-30).
37. (New) The system of claim 31, wherein a presence of a listener is monitored according to a home control device (col.7 line 30-45).
38. (New) The system of claim 31, wherein the system is activated by a voice command (col.7 line 20-30/the system may response to voice command).
.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 22, 32, 34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Haskin (US 9,866, 964 B1) and Reilly et al. (US 9,225,307 B2).
22. (New) The system of claim 21, wherein a parameter of each of the plurality of wireless speakers is determined according to a movement of the listener (col.4 line 45-67& col.6 line 45-60).
However, Haskin failed to disclose of the volume of each speaker being determined accordingly. Reilly et al. disclose of the similar concept regarding volume of each speaker being determined accordingly (col.2 line 1-10; col.4 line 30-45). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such aspect concerning the volume of each speaker being determined accordingly so as to implement the seamlessly audio zone configurations.
32. (New) The system of claim 31, but the art failed to mention as wherein a volume of the wireless speaker is determined by motion in a first location.
. Reilly et al. disclose of the similar concept regarding a volume of the wireless speaker is determined by motion in a first location (col.2 line 1-10; col.4 line 30-45). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such aspect concerning the volume of the wireless speaker is determined by motion in a first location so as to implement the seamlessly audio zone configurations.
34. (New) The system of claim 31, although lacking regarding as wherein a volume of the wireless speaker is determined by a presence of a listener in a first location.
. Reilly et al. disclose of the similar concept regarding a volume of the wireless speaker is determined by a presence of a listener in a first location (col.2 line 1-10; col.4 line 30-45). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such aspect concerning the volume of the wireless speaker is determined by a presence of a listener in a first location so as to implement the seamlessly audio zone configurations.
Claim(s) 25, 35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Haskin (US 9,866, 964 B1) and Florencio et al. (US 2015/0382129 A1).
Claim 25, the system of claim 21, but the art never specify as wherein the listener is monitored according to a personal electronic device carried by the listener.
However, Florencio et al. disclose of such a listener is monitored according to a personal electronic device carried by the listener (par [22]). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such aspect concerning the listener is monitored according to a personal electronic device carried by the listener so as to dynamically drive the speaker with parameters based on user’s track locations.
The claim(s) 35 which in substance disclose of the similar claim feature as in claim(s) 25 have been analyzed and rejected accordingly.
Claim(s) 29-30, 39-40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Haskin (US 9,866, 964 B1) and Kinghorn (US 8,311,233 B2).
29. (New) The system of claim 21, but the prior art never specify as wherein the system is operable to monitor a plurality of listeners.
However, Kinghorn disclose of the similar concept regarding a system is operable to monitor a plurality of listeners (col.8 line 20-55). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such concept concerning a system is operable to monitor a plurality of listeners so as to configured according to different users preferences.
30. (New) The system of claim 21, but the prior art lacked as wherein the system is operable to prioritize a plurality of listeners.
However, Kinghorn disclose of the similar concept regarding a system is operable to prioritize a plurality of listeners (col.8 line 20-55). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such concept concerning a system is operable to prioritize a plurality of listeners so as to configured according to different users preferences.
The claim(s) 39-40 which in substance disclose of the similar claim feature as in claim(s) 29-30 have been analyzed and rejected accordingly.
Claim(s) 26; 36 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Haskin (US 9,866, 964 B1) and Hernandez-Abrego et al. (US 9,250,703 B2).
26. (New) The system of claim 21, but the art never mentioned such concept regarding wherein a predicted location of the listener is determined according a schedule of the listener.
However, Hernandez disclose of such aspect concerning a predicted location of the listener is determined according a schedule of the listener (col.7 line 1-10). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such issue regarding a predicted location of the listener is determined according a schedule of the listener so as to anticipate the user’s location based on historical pattern to be used as input.
The claim(s) 36 which in substance disclose of the similar claim feature as in claim(s) 26 have been analyzed and rejected accordingly.
Claim(s) 33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Haskin (US 9,866, 964 B1) and Popova (US 9,431,980 B2).
33. (New) The system of claim 32, but the art never specify the system wherein when a listener moves from the first location to a second location, the system is operable to change the volume.
However, Popova disclose of the similar system which include such a system wherein when a listener moves from the first location to a second location, the system is operable to change the volume (abstract; col.1 line 35-50). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such system wherein when a listener moves from the first location to a second location, the system is operable to change the volume so as to adjust the volume to desired comfort level based on user’s position.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DISLER PAUL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2695