DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
Claim 13 recites, “other of the first PDSCH” in lines 4-5. It is unclear whether, “the other of the first PDSCH” refers to “one of the first PDSCH” or if there exist another “first PDSCH” in line 4. For the purpose of examination, examiner will interpret as best understood.
Claim 13 recites,” wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to receive the resource grant, are configured to cause the UE to receive a downlink control information signal that indicates a power scaling offset factor for a transmitting (Tx) power of one of the first PDSCH or the second PDSCH relative to the Tx power of the other of the first PDSCH or the second PDSCH.” In lines 4-5. It is unclear whether “the other of the first PDSCH” is the same as “the first PDSCH” or “the second PDSCH” as the other first PDSCH and the first PDSCH is not viable or “the first and second PDSCH” are another/other first PDSCH. The claim is ambiguous. For the purpose of examination, examiner will interpret as best understood.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 3, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI (US 20220368568).
Regarding Claims 1 and 20, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses A user equipment (UE) (see FIG. 1, UE-120; see ¶¶0041, 0043) performs a method for wireless communication, comprising:
one or more memories (see FIG. 2, Memory 282; see ¶¶0046, 0048);
and one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 280; see ¶¶0043, 0046, 0048), coupled to the one or more memories (see FIG. 2, Memory 282; see ¶¶0046, 0048), configured to cause the UE to:
receive a resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated/received to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in PDCCH)) for shared demodulation reference signal (DMRS) resources (see FIG. 5; see ¶0085; UE receives (transmit from the BS) DCI that indicates that DMRS bundling is to be applied “across” repetitions of the message. It indicates that the DMRS resource is shared.) across a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and a second PDSCH (see FIG. 5; see ¶¶0085, 0106; across first repetitive PDSCH and second repetitive PDSCH, DMRS bundling is to be applied for joint channel estimation); and receive a DMRS (see FIG. 3, 5 and 6; see ¶¶ 0055, 0085; receives downlink signal such as PDSCH including a DMRS), transmitted by a network node (see FIG. 3, 5 and 6; see ¶¶ 0055, 0085;Transmits from base station downlink signal such as PDSCH including a DMRS), on the shared DMRS resources (See FIG. 3, 5, and 6; see ¶¶0058, 0085; DMRS is confined in a joint/shared scheduled resources.)
Regarding Claim 2, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 280; see ¶¶0043, 0046, 0048), to cause the UE to receive the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated/received to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in PDCCH)), are configured to cause the UE to receive a downlink control information signal (see FIG. 3; ¶¶0053, 0054; UE receives PDCCH signal that carries downlink control information) that schedules the first PDSCH (see FIG. 3; ¶0054; PDSCH communications is scheduled by PDCCH communications).
Regarding Claim 3, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 280; see ¶¶0043, 0046, 0048), to cause the UE to receive the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in PDCCH)), are configured to cause the UE to receive a downlink control information signal (see FIG. 3; ¶0054; UE receives PDCCH signal that carries downlink control information) that indicates the shared DMRS resources (see FIG 5, see ¶0085; DCI message indicate that the message is to be transmitted with repetitions and/or that DMRS bundling is to be applied across repetitions of the message)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI (US 20220368568) in view of Liao (US 20240098754).
Regarding Claim 4, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more
processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 280; see ¶¶0043, 0046, 0048), to cause the UE to receive the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in PDCCH)), are configured to cause the UE to receive a downlink control information signal (see FIG. 3; ¶0054; UE receives PDCCH signal that carries downlink control information) that indicates the shared DMRS resources (see FIG 5, see ¶0086; DCI message indicate that the message is to be transmitted with repetitions and/or that DMRS bundling is to be applied across repetitions of the message)
Although TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses DCI indicates shared DMRS, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI doesn’t explicitly disclose DCI that includes “a frequency domain resource assignment”.
Liao discloses UE to receive a downlink control information signal that includes a frequency domain resource assignment (see FIG. 3; see ¶0036; DCI field contains frequency domain resource assignment).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include frequency domain resource assignment in a downlink control information signal as taught by Liao, in the system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI, so that it would improve BD complexity (Liao, see ¶0005).
Regarding Claim 5, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more
processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 280; see ¶¶0043, 0046, 0048), to cause the UE to receive the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in PDCCH)).
Although TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses UE to receive resource grant, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI doesn’t explicitly disclose UE receiving one or more “frequency domain resource assignments (FDRAs)”.
Liao discloses UE to receive one or more frequency domain resource assignments (FDRAs) (see FIG. 3; see ¶0036; UE to receive frequency domain resource assignment).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for UE to receive one or more frequency domain resource assignment (FDRAs) as taught by Liao, in the system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI, so that it would improve BD complexity (Liao, see ¶0005).
Claims 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI in view of Liao as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Fakoorian (US 20210360664).
Regarding Claim 6, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses UE receiving shared DMRS tone (see FIG 5, see ¶0085; DCI message indicate that the message is to be transmitted with repetitions and/or that DMRS bundling is to be applied across repetitions of the message).
Liao discloses UE receiving at least one of the one or more FDRAs (see FIG. 3; see ¶0036; UE to receive frequency domain resource assignment).
Although the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and Liao discloses UE receiving FDRAs of a shared DMRS tone, the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and Liao doesn’t explicitly disclose one or more FDRAs indicates “a frequency span”.
Fakoorian discloses wherein at least one of the one or more FDRAs indicates a frequency span (see ¶0122; UE uses FDRA indication to determine a frequency span/range.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for one or more FDRAs indicates a frequency span of a shared DMRS tone as taught by Fakoorian, in the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and Liao to improve joint shared channel allocation in downlink control information (Fakoorian, see ¶002).
Claims 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI in view of Liao as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of NEMETH (US 20250203583).
Regarding Claim 7, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more
processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 280; see ¶¶0043, 0046, 0048), to cause the UE to receive shared DMRS tone (see FIG 5, see ¶0085; DCI message indicate that the message is to be transmitted with repetitions and/or that DMRS bundling is to be applied across repetitions of the message).
Liao Discloses UE to receive one or more frequency domain resource assignments (FDRAs) (see FIG. 3; see ¶0036; UE to receive frequency domain resource assignment).
Although the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and Liao discloses UE receiving FDRAs of a shared DMRS tone, the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and Liao doesn’t explicitly disclose UE receiving one FDRA for “each continuous segment”.
NEMETH discloses UE to receive one FDRA for each continuous segment of one or more shareable DMRS tones (see FIG. 9; see ¶0084; The use of PDSCH DMRS is allowed with contiguous/continuous FDRA).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for UE to receive the one FDRA for each continuous segment of one or more shareable DMRS tones indicates a frequency span of a shared DMRS tone as taught by NEMETH, in the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and Liao to improve PDSCH allocation in SBFD (NEMETH, see ¶005).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI in view of Lin (US 20210007066).
Regarding Claim 8, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 280; see ¶¶0043, 0046, 0048), to cause the UE to receive the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated/received to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in PDCCH)), are configured to cause the UE to receive a downlink control information signal (see FIG. 3; ¶0054; UE receives PDCCH signal that carries downlink control information).
Although TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses UE to receive resource grant, are configured to receive a downlink control information (DCI) signal, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI doesn’t explicitly disclose UE receiving a downlink control information (DCI) signal that indicates that “one or more DMRS tones of the first PDSCH are combinable with one or more DMRS tones of the second PDSCH”.
Lin discloses UE to receive a downlink control information (DCI) signal (see FIG. 11, 12; see ¶¶0009, 0119; UE receives downlink control information) that indicates that one or more DMRS tones of the first PDSCH are combinable with one or more DMRS tones of the second PDSCH (see FIG. 14; see ¶0151; DMRS from the first PDSCH is used to decode and complete the second PDSCH. So, two PDSCH are combined.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for UE to receive a downlink control information (DCI) signal that indicates that one or more DMRS tones of the first PDSCH are combinable with one or more DMRS tones of the second PDSCH as taught by Lin, in the system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI, so that it would improve RMSI reception for low cost UEs in NR (Lin, see ¶0006).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI in view of Lin as set forth in claim 8 above, and further in view of Jeon (US 20190132824), and LIU (US 20240349264)
Regarding Claim 9, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the DCI signal (see FIG. 3; ¶0054; UE receives PDCCH signal that carries downlink control information), Lin discloses a downlink control information (DCI) signal (see FIG. 11, 12; see ¶¶0009, 0119; UE receives downlink control information).
Although the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and Lin discloses receiving DCI signal, the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and Lin doesn’t explicitly discloses DCI signal includes a first bit for resource blocks (RBs) and a second bit for RBs.
Jeon discloses DCI signal includes a first bit for resource blocks and a second bit for resource blocks (see FIG. 15, 16, 17, 18; See ¶¶ 0218, 0282, 0284, 0324, 0415, 0418, 0419, 0422, 0424; DCI includes multiple bit fields for information such as frequency domain resource allocation, PRB (Physical resource block). The inclusion of these bits in the DCI signal is used to convey resource block information) to improve wireless communications without adversely increasing signaling overhead and/or decreasing spectral efficiency (see ¶0002).
Although the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI, Lin, and Jeon discloses receiving DCI signal that includes bits for resource blocks, the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI, Lin, and Jeon doesn’t explicitly disclose upper edge resource blocks and lower edge resource blocks.
LIU discloses wherein the DCI signal includes upper edge resource blocks (RBs) and Lower edge RBs (see FIG. 9, 13; ¶¶0115, 209, 238; upper edge RBs and lower edge RBs are distinct subsets of RBs within a sub band based on their sequential order in frequency allocation)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide DCI signal includes upper edge resource blocks (RBs) and lower edge RBs as taught by LIU, in the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI, Lin and Jeon to improve demodulation performance (LIU, see 0006).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI in view of KHOSHNEVISAN (US 20250293826).
Regarding Claim 10, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 280; see ¶¶0043, 0046, 0048), to cause the UE to receive the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in PDCCH)), are configured to cause the UE to receive a downlink control information signal (see FIG. 3; ¶0054; UE receives PDCCH signal that carries downlink control information) .
Although TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses UE to receive resource grant, are configured to cause the UE to receive a downlink control information signal, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI doesn’t explicitly disclose UE receiving a downlink control information (DCI) signal that indicates “a first DMRS port for the first PDSCH and a second DMRS port for the second PDSCH”.
KHOSHNEVISAN discloses UE to receive a downlink control information signal that indicates a first DMRS port for the first PDSCH and a second DMRS port for the second PDSCH (see FIG. 4; see ¶0069; DCI schedule a first PDSCH with a first set of DMRS ports and DCI schedules a second PDSCH with a second set of DMRS port).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for UE to receive a downlink control information (DCI) signal that indicates a first DMRS port for the first PDSCH and a second DMRS port for the second PDSCH as taught by KHOSHNEVISAN, in the system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI, so that it would further improve LTE, NR, and other radio access technologies (KHOSHNEVISAN, see ¶0005).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI in view of ZHANG (US 20250063562).
Regarding Claim 11, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 280; see ¶¶0043, 0046, 0048), to cause the UE to receive the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in PDCCH)), are configured to cause the UE to receive a downlink control information signal (see FIG. 3; ¶0054; UE receives PDCCH signal that carries downlink control information).
Although TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses UE to receive resource grant, are configured to cause the UE to receive a downlink control information signal, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI doesn’t explicitly disclose UE receiving “a downlink control information (DCI) signal that indicates a same scrambling identifier for a DMRS in the first PDSCH and a DMRS in the second PDSCH”.
ZHANG discloses UE to receive a downlink control information signal (See FIG. 7; ¶¶0095, 0097; UE receives downlink control information) that indicates a same scrambling identifier (see ¶0078; a default scrambling identifier is used for PDSCH, DMRS) for a DMRS in the first PDSCH and a DMRS in the second PDSCH (see ¶¶0034, 0079, 0080; DCI schedules first and second PDSCH transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for UE to receive a downlink control information (DCI) signal that indicates a same scrambling identifier for a DMRS in the first PDSCH and a DMRS in the second PDSCH as taught by ZHANG, in the system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI, so that it would further improve rate matching for inter-cell (ZHANG, see ¶0002).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI in view of Park (US 11882569).
Regarding Claim 12, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 280; see ¶¶0043, 0046, 0048), to cause the UE to receive the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in PDCCH)), are configured to cause the UE to receive a downlink control information signal (see FIG. 3; ¶0054; UE receives PDCCH signal that carries downlink control information).
Although TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses UE to receive resource grant, are configured to cause the UE to receive a downlink control information signal, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI doesn’t explicitly disclose UE to receive a downlink control information signal that indicates that the first PDSCH and the second PDSCH have a same DMRS location.
Park discloses UE to receive a downlink control information signal (see Park col. 2, line 60-65; UE receives DCI signaling) that indicates that the first PDSCH and the second PDSCH have one or more of a same DMRS location (see Park col. 3, line 5-35; first PDSCH and the second PDSCH have the same DMRS location).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for UE to receive a downlink control information signal that indicates that the first PDSCH and the second PDSCH have one or more of a same DMRS location as taught by Park, in the system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI, so that it would further improve coordinated communication in order to smoothly provide a service (see Park col. 1, line 25).
Claims 14, 15, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI in view of QIANG (CN 115037424).
Regarding Claim 14, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses A network node (see FIG. 1, Base Station-110; see ¶¶0041, 0042) for wireless communication, comprising:
one or more memories (see FIG. 2, Memory 242; see ¶¶0047, 0048);
and one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 240; see ¶¶0047, 0048), coupled to the one or more memories (see FIG. 2, Memory 242; see ¶0048), configured to cause the network node to:
transmit, to a user equipment a resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated/transmitted to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in downlink message such as PDSCH message)) for shared demodulation reference signal (DMRS) resources (see FIG. 5; see ¶0085; BS transmits (received by a UE) DCI that indicates that DMRS bundling is to be applied “across” repetitions of the message. It indicates that the DMRS resource is shared.) across a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and a second PDSCH (see FIG. 5; see ¶¶0085, 0106; across first repetitive PDSCH and second repetitive PDSCH, DMRS bundling is to be applied for joint channel estimation); and transmit a DMRS (see FIG. 3, 5 and 6; see ¶¶ 0055, 0085; transmits downlink signal such as PDSCH including a DMRS), to a UE (see FIG. 3, 5 and 6; see ¶¶ 0055, 0085;Transmits from base station downlink signal such as PDSCH including a DMRS), on the shared DMRS resources (See FIG. 3, 5, and 6; see ¶¶0058, 0085; DMRS is confined in a joint/shared scheduled resources.)
Although TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses transmitting DMRS resources to a UE across first PDSCH and second DMRS and transmit a DMRS to the UE on the shared DMRS, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI doesn’t explicitly disclose transmitting to “a second UE”.
QIANG discloses transmit to a first user equipment (see page 2; ¶7; transmit DCI to the first UE) and a second UE (see page 2; ¶9; transmit DCI to the second UE) DMRS across a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and a second PDSCH (see page 2, ¶7; see page 2, ¶9; transmit DMRS to first and second PDSCH).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a network node to transmit DMRS to a second UE as taught by QIANG, in the system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI, so that it would further improve channel estimation quality of the terminal device (QIANG, see page 2; ¶2).
Regarding claim 15, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 240; see ¶¶0047, 0048) to cause the network node to transmit the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in downlink message such as PDSCH message)) are configured to cause the network node to:
Transmit to a UE a downlink control information signal (see FIG. 3; ¶¶0053, 0054; transmits PDCCH signal that carries downlink control information) that schedules the first PDSCH (see FIG. 3; ¶0054; PDSCH communications may be scheduled by PDCCH communications).
Although TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses the network node to transmit the resource grant to a UE, a DCI signal that schedules the first PDSCH, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI doesn’t explicitly disclose transmit to the second UE, and second DCI signal that “schedules the second PDSCH”.
QIANG discloses transmit to the second UE, a second DCI signal that schedules the second PDSCH (see page 2; ¶8; transmit DCI to the second UE that schedules the second PDSCH).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a network node to transmit to the second UE a second DCI signal, that schedules the second PDSCH as taught by QIANG, in the system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI, so that it would further improve channel estimation quality of the terminal device (QIANG, see page 2; ¶2).
Regarding Claim 16, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 240; see ¶¶0047, 0048), to cause the network node to transmit the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in downlink message such as PDSCH message)), are configured to cause the network node to transmit to a UE a downlink control information signal (see FIG. 3; ¶¶0053, 0054; transmits PDCCH signal that carries downlink control information) that indicates the shared DMRS resources (see FIG 5, see ¶0085; DCI message indicate that the message is to be transmitted with repetitions and/or that DMRS bundling is to be applied across repetitions of the message).
Although TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses the network node to transmit the resource grant and transmit the DCI signal to the first UE that indicates the shared DMRS resources, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI doesn’t explicitly disclose transmitting to “the second UE” the DCI signal.
QIANG discloses transmit to the second UE, a DCI signal that indicates the DMRS (see page 2; ¶8; transmit DCI to the second UE that indicates the DMRS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a network node to transmit to the second UE a second DCI signal, that indicates the DMRS as taught by QIANG, in the system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI, so that it would further improve channel estimation quality of the terminal device (QIANG, see page 2; ¶2).
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI in view of QIANG as set forth in claim 14 above, and further in view of ZHENG (US 20230031932).
Regarding Claim 17, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 240; see ¶¶0047, 0048), to cause the network node to transmit the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in downlink message such as PDSCH message))
Although the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and QIANG discloses the network node to transmit the resource grant, the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and QIANG doesn’t explicitly disclose transmitting to the first and second UE, one or more frequency domain resource assignments (FDRAs).
ZHENG discloses network node (see ¶0007) transmit, to the first UE and to the second UE, one or more frequency domain resource assignments (FDRAs) (See ¶0053; Transmit to the first and second UE, a frequency domain resource assignment)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a network node to transmit to the first and second UE, one or more frequency domain resource assignments (FDRAs) as taught by ZHENG, in the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and QIANG, so that it would improve power consumption (ZHENG, see ¶0004).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI in view of QIANG as applied to claim 14 above, and further view of Lin (US 20210007066).
Regarding Claim 18, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 240; see ¶¶0047, 0048), to cause the network node to transmit the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in downlink message such as PDSCH message)), are configured to cause the network node to transmit, to a UE a downlink control information signal (see FIG. 3; ¶¶0053, 0054; transmits PDCCH signal that carries downlink control information).
QIANG discloses transmit to a first user equipment and a second UE a downlink control information signal (see page 2; ¶8; transmit DCI to the first UE; see page 3; ¶2; transmit DCI to the second UE).
Although the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and QIANG discloses wherein the one or more processors, to cause the network node to transmit the resource grant, are configured to cause the network node to transmit, to the first UE and to the second UE, a downlink control information signal, the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and QIANG doesn’t explicitly disclose that one or more “DMRS tones of the first PDSCH are combinable with one or more DMRS tones of the second PDSCH”.
Lin discloses network node to transmit a downlink control information (DCI) signal (see ¶0010; base station transmits downlink control information) that indicates that one or more DMRS tones of the first PDSCH are combinable with one or more DMRS tones of the second PDSCH (see FIG. 14; see ¶¶0010, 0151; DMRS from the first PDSCH is used to decode and complete the second PDSCH. So, two PDSCH are combined.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for network node to transmit DMRS tones of the first PDSCH are combinable with one or more DMRS tones of the second PDSCH as taught by Lin, in the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and QIANG, so that it would improve RMSI reception for low cost UEs in NR (Lin, see ¶0006).
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI in view of QIANG as applied to claim 14 above, and further view of KHOSHNEVISAN (US 20250293826).
Regarding Claim 19, TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI discloses wherein the one or more processors (see FIG. 2, Processor/Controller 240; see ¶¶0047, 0048), to cause the network node to transmit the resource grant (see FIG. 3; see ¶¶0053, 0054; any DMRS resource allocation is communicated to the UE through downlink grants or signaling (e.g. DCI in downlink message such as PDSCH message)), are configured to cause the network node to transmit, to a UE a downlink control information signal (see FIG. 3; ¶¶0053, 0054; transmits PDCCH signal that carries downlink control information).
QIANG discloses transmit to the first UE, a First downlink control information (DCI) signal (see page 2; ¶8; transmit DCI to the first UE) and transmit, to the second UE, a second DCI signal (see page 3; ¶2; transmit DCI to the second UE).
Although the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and QIANG discloses wherein the one or more processors, to cause the network node to transmit the resource grant, are configured to cause the network node to transmit, to the first UE, a first downlink control information (DCI) signal and transmit, to the second UE, a second downlink control information signal, the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and QIANG doesn’t explicitly disclose that a first (DCI) signal that indicates a first DMRS port for the first PDSCH, and a second (DCI) signal that indicates a second DMRS port for the second PDSCH.
KHOSHNEVISAN discloses network node to transmit a first downlink control information signal that indicates a first DMRS port for the first PDSCH and a second DCI signal that indicates a second DMRS port for the second PDSCH (see FIG. 4; see ¶0069; a first DCI schedule a first PDSCH with a first set of DMRS ports and a second DCI schedules a second PDSCH with a second set of DMRS port).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for network node to transmit a first downlink control information (DCI) signal that indicates a first DMRS port for the first PDSCH; and transmit a second DCI signal that indicates a second DMRS port for the second PDSCH as taught by KHOSHNEVISAN, in the combined system of TAHERZADEH BOROUJENI and QIANG, so that it would further improve LTE, NR, and other radio access technologies (KHOSHNEVISAN, see ¶0005).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
LIU (US 20220116180 A1) FIG. 1-3. FIG. 7, FIG. 9-10
Mominur Rashid
Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2469
/MOMINUR RASHID/Examiner, Art Unit 2469 /Ian N Moore/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2469