CTNF 18/613,976 CTNF 82596 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This is the first action on the merits for application 18/613,976. Claims 1-20 are currently pending in this application. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/22/2024 has been considered by the examiner. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: line 3, “a pair of engagement structures” should be changed to - -a pair of first engagement structures- - for claim consistency (see, for reference, Claim 1, line 6, “the pair of first engagement structures”, Claim 3, lines 6-7, Claim 4, line 1, etc.) . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: line 6, “with base” should be changed to - -with the base- - for claim consistency (see, for reference, Claim 7, line 3, “a base”) . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: line 6, “the mount” should be changed to - -the first mount- - for claim consistency (see, for reference, Claim 7, line 3, “a first mount”) . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 13 is objected to because of the following informalities: line 3, “engagement structure” should be changed to - -engagement structures- - for claim consistency (see, for reference, Claim 13, line 5) . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 14 is objected to because of the following informalities: line 3, “of plurality of tubes” should be changed to - -of a plurality of tubes- - for claim consistency . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 15 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 15 should be amended to depend from Claim 14 (see, for reference, Claim 15, line 2, “the pair of sidewalls” and Claim 14, line 4, “a pair of sidewalls”; Claim 16, lines 2-3, “the first grooves”, “the second grooves” and Claim 14, line 5, “a first groove and a second groove”) . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: line 1, “a plurality of tubes” should be changed to - -the plurality of tubes- - for claim consistency (see, for reference, Claim 14, line 3, “plurality of tubes”) . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: line 2, “to at the least one of the plurality of tubes” should be changed to - -to the at least one of the plurality of tubes- - for claim consistency (see, for reference, Claim 14, line 3, “at least one of plurality of tubes”) . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities: line 2, “and are removably” should be changed to - -and removably- - for claim consistency . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by OKURA (US 2019/0126989 A1) . Regarding Claim 1, OKURA discloses an electric motor assembly for a vehicle (Figs. 1-4) having a frame (12A, 12B, 20), the electric motor assembly comprising: an electric motor (22) having a motor housing (exterior of 22 shown in Fig. 1) and a pair of engagement structures (23A-23E) arrayed circularly around a circumference of the motor housing (23A-23E are distributed around the exterior of 22 and are therefore “arrayed circularly around a circumference of the motor housing”) and attached to an outer surface of the motor housing (Fig. 2); and a bracket (28B) removably coupled to the pair of first engagement structures (Figs. 3-4) and adapted to be removably connected to the frame (Figs. 1 and 4). Regarding Claim 2, OKURA discloses at least one second engagement structure (23F-23I) attached to the outer surface of the motor housing (Fig. 2) and adapted to be removably coupled with the frame (Figs. 3-4). Regarding Claim 3, OKURA discloses the bracket includes a base plate (generally indicated at 54B) defining a pair of slots (83R, 83T) to facilitate the removable coupling of the bracket with the frame (Fig. 4), and a pair of sidewalls (portion of 52B which includes 53B and 53C and portion of 52B which includes 53D and 53E) extending from the base plate and arranged spaced apart from each other (Fig. 2), wherein each of the pair of sidewalls defines a first groove (53B; 53D) and a second groove (53C; 53E) to enable the removable coupling of the bracket with the pair of first engagement structures (Fig. 3). Regarding Claim 4, OKURA discloses the pair of first engagement structures are arranged between the pair of sidewalls in an assembly of the electric motor with the bracket (Figs. 2-4). Regarding Claim 5, OKURA discloses one of the first engagement structures is arranged aligned with the first grooves of the sidewalls (Fig. 3) and another of the first engagement structures is arranged aligned with the second grooves of the sidewalls (Fig. 3). Regarding Claim 6, OKURA discloses each of the first engagement structures defines an elongated hole (Fig. 2) to facilitate a coupling of the first engagement structures with the sidewalls via first fasteners (Fig. 3; (92)). Regarding Claim 7, OKURA discloses a mounting assembly (Figs. 1-4) for mounting an electric motor (22) to a frame (12A; 12B) of a vehicle, the mounting assembly comprising: a first mount (20) attached to the frame and having a base (top portion of 20 shown in Fig. 1); and a bracket (28B) including a base plate (generally indicated at 54B) and a pair of sidewalls (portion of 52B which includes 53B and 53C and portion of 52B which includes 53D and 53E) extending from the base plate and arranged spaced apart from each other (Fig. 2), wherein the base plate is adapted to be removably coupled with base of the mount (Fig. 4) and the sidewalls are adapted to be removably coupled with the electric motor (Figs. 3-4). Regarding Claim 8, OKURA discloses the base of the first mount defines a pair of openings (21R; 21T) and the base plate defines a pair of slots (83R; 83T) arranged aligned with the pair of openings in the coupling of the base plate with the base (Fig. 4). Regarding Claim 9, OKURA discloses a pair of second fasteners (Fig. 4; (92)) extends through the pair of openings and the pair of slots to couple the base plate with the base. Regarding Claim 10, OKURA discloses a second mount (28A) attached to the frame and adapted to be removably coupled to the electric motor (Figs. 3-4). Regarding Claim 11, OKURA discloses the second mount includes a pair of side plates (52A; extension associated with 53F in Fig. 2) arranged spaced apart from each and adapted to be removably coupled with the electric motor (Fig. 3). Regarding Claim 12, OKURA discloses the pair of side plates are coupled with the electric motor via a fastener (Fig. 3; (92)). Regarding Claim 13, OKURA discloses a vehicle (Figs. 1-4), comprising: a frame (12A; 12B); an electric motor (22) including a motor housing (exterior of 22 shown in Fig. 1) and a pair of first engagement structure (23A-23E) attached to an outer surface of the motor housing (Fig. 2); and a bracket (28B) removably coupled to the pair of first engagement structures and the frame and removably coupling the electric motor to the frame (Figs. 2-4). Regarding Claim 14, OKURA discloses the bracket includes a base plate (generally indicated at 54B) defining a pair of slots (83R; 83T) to facilitate the removable coupling of the bracket with at least one of plurality of tubes (12A and 12B shown as tubes in Fig. 1), and a pair of sidewalls (portion of 52B which includes 53B and 53C and portion of 52B which includes 53D and 53E) extending from the base plate and arranged spaced apart from each other (Fig. 2), wherein each of the pair of sidewalls defines a first groove (53B; 53D) and a second groove (53C; 53E) to enable the removable coupling of the bracket with the pair of first engagement structures (Figs. 2-3). Regarding Claim 15, OKURA discloses the pair of first engagement structures are arranged between the pair of sidewalls and coupled to the sidewalls via first fasteners (Figs. 2-3). Regarding Claim 16, OKURA discloses one of the first engagement structures is arranged aligned with the first grooves of the sidewalls (Fig. 3) and another of the first engagement structures is arranged aligned with the second grooves of the sidewalls (Fig. 3). Regarding Claim 17, OKURA discloses the frame is a tubular frame (12A and 12B shown as tubes in Fig. 1) including a plurality of tubes connected to each other (Figs. 1-4), wherein the bracket is removably coupled to at the least one of the plurality of tubes of the frame (Figs. 1-4). Regarding Claim 18, OKURA discloses a first mount (20) attached to the frame and having a base (top portion of 20 shown in Fig. 1) defining a pair of openings (21R; 21T) arranged aligned with the pair of slots of the base plate (Fig. 4), and a pair of second fasteners (Fig. 4, (92)) extending through the pair of openings and the pair of slots, removably coupling the base plate with the base (Fig. 4). Regarding Claim 19, OKURA discloses the electric motor includes at least one second engagement structure (23F-23I) attached to the outer surface of the motor housing (Fig. 2), and the vehicle further includes a second mount (28A) attached to the frame and removably coupled to the at least one second engagement structure (Figs. 1-4). Regarding Claim 20, OKURA discloses the second mount includes a pair of side plates (52A; extension associated with 53F in Fig. 2) arranged spaced apart from each other and are removably coupled to the at least one second engagement structure (Figs. 3-4) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. WO 2023/135527 A1 discloses an electric vehicle motor mount assembly (see Figs. 5A-5C). OSAWA et al. (US 2023/0192216 A1) discloses a vehicle motor mount (see Fig. 5). EKLUND (US 2022/0396314 A1) discloses a subframe assembly for a vehicle (see Fig. 5). OKURA et al. (US 2019/0126983 A1) discloses a vehicle motor mount (see Fig. 2). CHEN (US 2002/0079146 A1) discloses a motor mount for an electric vehicle (see Fig. 3). GAWLIK et al. (US 3,773,132) discloses an electric motor mounting system (see Fig. 3). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to EDWIN YOUNG whose telephone number is (571)272-4781. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm (CST). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jacob S Scott can be reached at (571)270-3415. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. EDWIN YOUNG Primary Examiner Art Unit 3655 /Edwin A Young/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3655 Application/Control Number: 18/613,976 Page 2 Art Unit: 3655 Application/Control Number: 18/613,976 Page 3 Art Unit: 3655 Application/Control Number: 18/613,976 Page 4 Art Unit: 3655 Application/Control Number: 18/613,976 Page 5 Art Unit: 3655 Application/Control Number: 18/613,976 Page 6 Art Unit: 3655 Application/Control Number: 18/613,976 Page 7 Art Unit: 3655