DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to claims filed on 06 June 2026 .
Claims 1-4, 6-12, 14, 16-23 are pending for examination.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s arguments filed 06 June 2026 have been entered. The claims have been
amended, original as follows:
a. Claims are Amended: 1, 4. 6-8, 11, 14, 16-18 and 20
b. Claims are Original: 2-3, 9-10, 12 and 19.
c. Claims are Cancelled: 5, 13 and 15.
d. Claims are New 21-23.
Claims 1-4, 6-12, 14, 16-23 are pending for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, Pages 9-23, filed 06/02/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-4, 8-14, and 18-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 as being unpatentable over Toh et al. (US 20130288610 A1). And claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 over Toh in view of Carter (U.S. 2005/0288052) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Toh et al. (US 20130288610 A1) in view of Gutman et al. (US 20180270765 A1).
However, Applicant’s broader argument that “neither Toh nor Carter, alone or in combination, discloses or suggests” the first/second device limitation is not persuasive, because Applicant fails to address the combination of Toh and Gutman.
Toh explicitly teaches generating temperature-based offset compensation values during a calibration/testing phase for “such types of electronic devices” (Toh¶[0007]) and storing them for use “during normal operation” (Toh ¶[0010]). The phrase “such types” denotes a class or model of devices, not single unique unit.
Gutman explicitly teaches that a mobile terminal (the claimed “first device” in the field) obtains a “pre-established” transmit power relationship table that is formed from “test results”(Gutman ¶[0149], [0152]). A table cannot be “pre-established” from “test results” unless a test unit (the claimed “second device”) actively generated those results prior to the field device’s operation. Because both references describe wireless devices of a specific product type, the test device and the field device inherently share the “same model” Applicant argues that no reference discloses adapting an offset based on the difference between a reference boot-up temperature and an actual boot-up temperature. Examiner respectfully disagree with applicant’s arguments. Toh ¶[0053] explicitly teaches this exact mathematical adaption: “If it is known that at a reference temperature of 25.degree. C. corresponds to a baseline Dtemp equal to 2540, it can be determined that the current internal operating temperature of DUT 10 is equal to 55.degree. C. ([2405-2540]/[-4.5]+25).” In this formula: 25= the reference boot-up temperature. ([2405-2540]/[-4.5])= the difference between the actual boot-up temperature and the reference boot-up temperature (scaled by the sensor coefficient). The result (55.degree. C.) = the measured temperature used to retrieve the target offset value from the stored offset relationship (Toh ¶[0075]-[0077]).
Applicant argues that no reference discloses measuring temperature at a shorter interval during initial power-up and a longer interval thereafter. Examiner respectfully disagree with applicant’s arguments. Toh ¶[0055] teaches taking “n Dtemp measurements” during the initial power-on state (wireless circuitry off). Toh ¶[0057] teaches taking “m Dtemp measurements” after the output power levels have been measured (active state). This explicitly teaches two distinct measurement phases with different intervals corresponding to different operational durations after power-on. Applicant argues that no reference discloses averaging offset relationships from multiple separate devices of the same model. Examiner respectfully disagree with applicant’s arguments. Toh ¶[0007] explicitly teaches calibrating “such types of electronic devices” (plural), establishing that the calibration process applies to a class/model of devices, not a single unit. Toh ¶[0059] explicitly teaches “averaging measured Dtemp values” Applicant argues that “Carter does not disclose two separate devices, let alone two separate devices of the same model.” The examiner notes that the phrase “two separate devices” does not appear anywhere in the claims. The claims recite “a first device” and “one or more second devices.” By definition, a “first” device and a “second” device performing distinct roles (one generating the offset relationship during testing, the other utilizing it during normal operation) are inherently distinct entities. Applicant’s attempt to traverse the rejection based on the absence of the unclaimed phrase “separate devices” is a strawman argument and is not persuasive.
Furthermore, as the Examiner has already acknowledged, the reliance on Carter for this specific limitation has been withdrawn. The current grounds of rejection rely on the combination of Toh in view of Gutman.
Applicant’s traversal of Carter is therefore moot. The updated rejection explicitly relies on Gutman, which teaches that a field device (the “first device”) obtains a “pre-established” table formed from “test results” (Gutman ¶[0149], [0152]). This inherently requires a test unit (the “second device”) to generate those results prior to the field device’s operation. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The Claim recites the limitation “the one or more second devices having the same model as the first device.” The term “same model” renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear what structural, functional, or manufacturing parameters define a “model“ in this context. Specifically, the claim fails to define the metes and bounds of this term. For example, it is unclear whether “same model” requires the device to share the exact same hardware configuration, Stock Keeping Unit (SKU), or firmware version, or if it broadly encompasses any devices of a similar general type (e.g., whether any User Equipment (UE) qualifies, or any specific devices). Because the specification does not provide a clear, objective definition of what constitutes a “model” and the claim language leaves the scope open to multiple interpretations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-4, 6-12, 14, 19 and 18-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Toh et al. (US 20130288610 A1) in view of Gutman et al. (US 20230224825 A1).
With regarding Claim 1, Toh disclosed a method to adjust a transmit power level of a first device at different temperatures, the method comprising (See FIG. 1-2 and ¶[0009]-[0010], [0041]. Disclosed adjusting transmit power based on temperature variations.): performing a power calibration to determine a preliminary power index (See FIG. 5-6 and ¶[0038]-[0039], [0055]-[0061]. Disclosed the calibration process involves sweeping the gain index (RGI) to establish baseline power levels (preliminary index/settings) at a reference temperature); measuring a temperature of the first device (See FIG. 1 and ¶[0042], [0053], [0075]-[0077]. Disclosed the device includes a sensor to monitor internal operating temperature during the operation ); obtaining an offset relationship as a function of temperature (See FIG. 10 and ¶[0010], [0073]-[0077]. Disclosed during normal operation, the device used the measured temperature to retrieve the specific offset value stored during calibration), the offset relationship being generated by one or more second devices, the one or more second devices having the same model as the first device (See FIG. 10-11A, ¶[0010], [0073]-[0074] Disclosed calibrating a DUT);determining a target offset value of the first device according to the measured temperature and the offset relationship(See FIG. 11B and ¶[0075]-[0077]. Disclosed during normal operation, the device uses the measured temperature to retrieve the specific offset value stored during calibration); determining an updated power index based on the preliminary power index and the target offset value (See FIG. 1 and ¶[0044]-[0045], [0078], [0038], [0075]-[0078]. Disclosed the device uses the offset value and temperature to generate control signals that adjust the gain (index) of the power amplifier to compensate for the offset.); obtaining a transmit power relationship as a function of power index (See FIG. 2 and ¶[0039]. Disclosed characterizes and stores the relationship between output power and radio frequency gain index); determining a target transmit power level of the first device according to the updated power index and the transmit power relationship(See FIG. 12 and ¶[0044], [0039], [0010], [0076]-[0078]. Disclosed the device uses the known relationship (FIG. 2) and updated control settings (index/power) to ensure the transmitted power meets the target level.); and transmitting data at the target transmit power level (See FIG. 11B and ¶[0003], [0041], [0074]-[0075]. Disclosed where data is transmitted using the compensated power settings.).
Toh may not explicitly disclose the offset relationship being generated by one or more second devices, the one or more second devices having the same model as the first device
However, in analogous art, Gutman disclose the offset relationship being generated by one or more second devices, the one or more second devices having the same model as the first device (See FIG. 4, 8 and ¶[0089]-[0096], [0099]-[0103], [0108]-[0112] [0135], [0142]. Disclosed the batch-generation of factory calibration data. Factory training performed on multiple devices referred as a batch of decides of the same model being manufactured.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Gutman to modify Toh. Toh teaches the temperature chamber testing of a device under test (second device) to generate offset compensation data that is stored and used by the device during “normal user operation” (first device)¶[0005], [0007], and [0010]. Gutman teaches that factory calibration is performed on “multiple devices” and that an adjust power level is used as an index or a pointer to select the correct compensation parameters ¶[0091], [0112]. The combination ensure calibrating every single device individually across all temperature ranges is highly time-consuming and expensive, and providing adequate temperature compensation.). With regarding Claim 2, Toh and Gutman disclosed the method of claim 1, Toh disclosed wherein the offset relationship is generated by operations comprising: performing a first power calibration at a reference temperature to determine a reference power index (See FIG. 2, 5-6 and ¶ [0038], [0054]-[0061], [0057]. Disclosed performs calibration at a reference temperature by sweeping the gain index (power index) to characterize the output power, thereby determining the index values associated with specific power levels (reference power index).); performing a set of second power calibrations at a set of temperatures to determine a set of power indexes (See FIG. 7-9 and ¶[0064], [0066]-[0072]. Disclosed the repeats the calibration process (sweeping the gain index to measure power) at multiple target temperatures, determining the power indexes required at those temperatures.); determining a set of offset values based on differences between the reference power index and the set of power indexes (See FIG. 10-11 and ¶[0072]-[0075], [0038], [0044]. Disclosed comparing power levels, the resulting offset compensation values are used to adjust the gain index via path 44, the calibration data (power vs. Index at ref temp and target temps) inherently allows determining the difference in indexes required to maintain power. The stored table effectively maps temperature to the required index adjustment (offset value)); and generating the offset relationship based on the set of temperatures and the set of offset values (See FIG. 11A and ¶[0010], [0044], [0073]-[0074]. Disclosed generates and stores the offset compensation values as a function of temperature (offset relationship), which is then used during normal operation).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Gutman to modify Toh. Toh teaches the establishing a baseline index at a reference temperature, sweeping the index at multiple target temperatures to find the required power indexes, calculating the difference (offset values), and storing them as a function of temperature (the offset relationship)¶[0054]-[0061], [0064]-[0073]. Gutman teaches that factory calibration is performed on “multiple devices” and that an adjust power level is used as an index or a pointer to select the correct compensation parameters ¶[0091], [0112]. The combination ensure performing such factory calibration on multiple devices of the same model to save manufacturing time.). With regarding Claim 3, Toh and Gutman disclosed the method of claim 2, wherein the reference temperature is a room temperature (See FIG. 3, 5 and ¶[0054]-[0055], [0060]-[0063], [0072]. Disclosed the reference temperature for baseline calibration as 25. Degrees in the field of electronics and calibration, 25 degrees is standard definition of room temperature. Therefore, the prior art discloses using room temperature as the reference.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Gutman to modify Toh. Toh teaches the uses 25 degrees as the reference temperature for baseline calibration. In the field of electronics and thermal calibration, 25 degrees is the standard.¶[0055]. Gutman teaches that factory calibration is performed on “multiple devices” and that an adjust power level is used as an index or a pointer to select the correct compensation parameters ¶[0091], [0112]. The combination ensure performing baseline reference temperature used for the initial power calibration is 25 degrees Celsius.). With regarding Claim 4, Toh and Gutman disclosed the method of claim 2, wherein the set of temperatures include operating temperatures of the first device (See FIG. 7 and ¶[0008], [0041], [0064]-[0066], [0073]. Defines the temperatures used for the second set of calibrations as target operating temperatures.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Gutman to modify Toh. Toh teaches the maps the set of calibration temperatures directly to the devices target operating temperatures. Gutman teaches that the device experiences a specific range of “operating temperatures” during its normal operational mode, which the factory calibration is designed to compensate for. The combination ensure that the set of temperatures used for calibration includes the operating temperatures of the device.). With regarding Claim 6, Toh and Gutman disclosed the method of claim 1, wherein the power calibration is performed when the first device is powered on and the temperature of the first device is measured when the first device is in operation (See FIG. 3, 5, and ¶[0055]-[0056], [0075. Disclosed performing the initial power calibration when the device is powered on/initialized, and subsequently measuring the temperature continuously while the device is in normal operation.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Carter to modify Toh. Toh teaches the method of temperature-based power calibration and adjustment using offset values, during the operation the electronic device may adjust the wireless communications circuitry as detected by temperature sensing circuit and monitoring internal temperature of device. Gutman teaches the calibration to “first powering up”, and temperature measurement to the “operating temperature” during “normal user operation” or “missing mode”¶[0089], [0142]. This combination results in maximizing battery life and minimizing unnecessary power consumption during the use.
With regarding Claim 8, Toh and Gutman disclosed the method of claim 2, wherein the temperature of the first device does not match with any temperature of the set of temperatures in the offset relationship and the determining of the target offset value of the first device according to the measured temperature comprises (See FIG. 5, 3 and 8 and ¶[0010], [0041]-[0042], [0047] [0073]-[0077]. Disclosed that the recognizes the situation where the measured temperature falls between stored calibration points.): determining a target temperature among the set of temperatures in the offset relationship that is closest to the temperature of the first device (See FIG. 11A and ¶[0010], [0041]-[0042], [0047] [0073]-[0077]. Disclosed that values for non-matching temperatures may be interpolated or extrapolated based on the measured data, and calculating a value rather than selecting the closest stored temperature.).and determining the target offset value of the first device according to the target temperature and the offset relationship (See FIG. 7, 11A and ¶[0010], [0041]-[0042], [0047] [0073]-[0077]. Disclosed that calculating a new value via interpolation rather than retrieving the stored values of the closet point). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Gutman to modify Toh. Toh teaches that the measured temperature falls between stored calibration points, the device determines the offset value by interpolating between the stored data points, which inherently requires utilizing the closest stored temperatures to calculate the value. Gutman teaches that factory calibration is performed on “multiple devices” and that an adjust power level is used as an index or a pointer to select the correct compensation parameters ¶[0091], [0112].The combination ensure an offset relationship generated during a calibration is stored and subsequently used during normal operation, where both configurations represent devices of the same model.). With regarding Claim 9, Toh and Gutman disclosed the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving an updated offset relationship (See FIG. 1, and ¶[0010], [0073]-[0075]. Disclosed the base method of temperature-based power calibration and adjustment using offset values and power (RGI).); determining an updated target offset value according to the measured temperature and the updated offset relationship (See ¶[0073]-[0077]. Disclosed offset values are stored in DUT 10 prior to normal user operation.); updating the preliminary power index based on the updated target offset value (See ¶[0073]-[0077], [0038], [0078]. Disclosed using the offset compensation value to adjust the gain index (power index) using updated target offset value to adjust the index inherently results in updating the preliminary power index.); determining an updated target transmit power level according to the updated power index and the transmit power relationship (See FIG. 2 and ¶[0039], [0044], [0073]-[0077]. Disclosed that transmit power relationship and using the index to achieve that target power); and transmitting the data at the updated target transmit power level (See ¶[0073]-[0077]. Disclosed transmitting data/signals during normal operation using the compensated power settings). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Gutman to modify Toh. Toh teaches that steps of determining an updated target offset value, updating the preliminary power index, determining an updated target transmit power level, and transmitting data. ]. Gutman teaches receiving OTA feedback to dynamically update/adjust the applied coefficients See FIG. 4, and ¶[0030], [0075]-[0077], [0103], [0111]-[0112], [0120]. The combination ensure that the device can dynamically receive/apply an updated offset relationship during operation, and ensuring reliable data transmission and minimizing packet errors without requiring a full, time-consuming factory recalibration.). With regarding Claim 10, Toh and Gutman disclosed the method of claim 1, wherein the offset relationship is a data structure or an equation (See ¶[0010], [0073]-[0077], [0044]. Disclosed maintaining a table of control settings and storing offset compensation values in non-volatile memory. A table stored in memory is inherently a data structure). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Gutman to modify Toh. Toh teaches that the maintaining the offset/calibration data as a table and utilizing mathematical equations to determine offset values. Gutman teaches that the offset relationship is determined using mathematical equation ¶[0109]. The combination ensure that the device can dynamically receive/apply an updated offset relationship during operation, and ensuring reliable data transmission and minimizing packet errors without requiring a full, time-consuming factory recalibration.). With regarding Claim 11, Toh disclosed a computing apparatus comprising: a processor; and a memory storing instructions that, when executed by the processor, configure the apparatus to (See FIG. 1-2 and ¶[0030]-[0033]. Disclosed Processor and Memory): performing a power calibration to determine a preliminary power index (See FIG. 5-6 and ¶[0038]-[0039], [0055]-[0061]. Disclosed the calibration process involves sweeping the gain index (RGI) to establish baseline power levels (preliminary index/settings) at a reference temperature); measuring a temperature of the first device (See FIG. 1 and ¶[0042], [0053], [0075]-[0077]. Disclosed the device includes a sensor to monitor internal operating temperature during the operation ); obtaining an offset relationship as a function of temperature (See FIG. 10 and ¶[0010], [0073]-[0077]. Disclosed during normal operation, the device used the measured temperature to retrieve the specific offset value stored during calibration), the offset relationship being generated by one or more second devices, the one or more second devices having the same model as the first device (See FIG. 10-11A, ¶[0010], [0073]-[0074] Disclosed calibrating a DUT);determining a target offset value of the first device according to the measured temperature and the offset relationship(See FIG. 11B and ¶[0075]-[0077]. Disclosed during normal operation, the device uses the measured temperature to retrieve the specific offset value stored during calibration); determining an updated power index based on the preliminary power index and the target offset value (See FIG. 1 and ¶[0044]-[0045], [0078], [0038], [0075]-[0078]. Disclosed the device uses the offset value and temperature to generate control signals that adjust the gain (index) of the power amplifier to compensate for the offset.); obtaining a transmit power relationship as a function of power index (See FIG. 2 and ¶[0039]. Disclosed characterizes and stores the relationship between output power and radio frequency gain index); determining a target transmit power level of the first device according to the updated power index and the transmit power relationship(See FIG. 12 and ¶[0044], [0039], [0010], [0076]-[0078]. Disclosed the device uses the known relationship (FIG. 2) and updated control settings (index/power) to ensure the transmitted power meets the target level.); and transmitting data at the target transmit power level (See FIG. 11B and ¶[0003], [0041], [0074]-[0075]. Disclosed where data is transmitted using the compensated power settings.).
Toh may not explicitly disclose the offset relationship being generated by one or more second devices, the one or more second devices having the same model as the first device
However, in analogous art, Gutman disclose the offset relationship being generated by one or more second devices, the one or more second devices having the same model as the first device (See FIG. 4, 8 and ¶[0089]-[0096], [0099]-[0103], [0108]-[0112] [0135], [0142]. Disclosed the batch-generation of factory calibration data. Factory training performed on multiple devices referred as a batch of decides of the same model being manufactured.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Gutman to modify Toh. Toh teaches the temperature chamber testing of a device under test (second device) to generate offset compensation data that is stored and used by the device during “normal user operation” (first device)¶[0005], [0007], and [0010]. Gutman teaches that factory calibration is performed on “multiple devices” and that an adjust power level is used as an index or a pointer to select the correct compensation parameters ¶[0091], [0112]. The combination ensure calibrating every single device individually across all temperature ranges is highly time-consuming and expensive, and providing adequate temperature compensation.). With regarding Claim 12, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 12 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 2, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 13, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 13 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 3, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 14, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 14 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 4, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 16, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 16 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 6, and is rejected under the same reasoning.
With regarding Claim 18, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 18 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 8, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 19, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 19 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 9, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 21, Toh and Gutman disclosed the method of claim 1, Toh disclosed wherein the offset relationship corresponds to a reference boot-up temperature (See FIG. 5 and ¶[0055], [0063], [0074]-[0075]. Disclosed that the entire offset relationship (the table of compensation values) is mathematically derived from and corresponds to the 25 degrees reference temperature established during the initial factory calibration(boot-up) phase), the method further comprising: determining an actual boot-up temperature of the first device at which the power calibration is performed, the actual boot-up temperature of the first device being different from the reference boot-up temperature(See FIG. 4 and ¶[0053], [0055]. Disclosed the device’s actual internal temperature upon power-on (boot-up). The examples in ¶[0053], (55. Degree. C.) explicitly demonstrate scenarios where this actual boot-up temperature is different from the 25. Degree. C. reference boot-up temperature established in the factory.); and determining the target offset value of the first device based on the measured temperature, the offset relationship, and the difference between the reference boot-up temperature and the actual boot- up temperature(See ¶[0053], [0075]-[0077]. Disclosed calculating the measured temperature by applying the mathematical difference between the actual boot-up temperature and the reference boot-up temperature to the reference temperature, then teaches retrieving the specific target offset value from the stored table(offset relationship) based on this calculated measured temperature.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Gutman to modify Toh. Toh teaches the calculating a device’s current measured temperature by adding the mathematical difference between its actual sensor reading and its baseline sensor reading to the 25. Degree Celsius reference temperature. Gutman teaches calculating the offset dynamically based on the mathematical difference between a reference temperature and a measured temperature. ¶[0091], [0108]-[0111].). This combination ensure that if a device is powered on in an extreme environment, the baseline power index is correctly adjusted relative to the actual boot-up temperature. This prevents the initial transmission errors, and dropped connections.
With regarding Claim 22, Toh and Gutman disclosed the method of claim 1, Toh disclosed wherein the temperature of the first device is measured at a first interval during a first duration after the first device is powered on and at a second interval after the first duration, the second interval being longer than the first interval (See FIG. 3, 5 and ¶[0055], [0057], [0067], [0002]. Disclosed n repeated measurements during the initial “off state” (the first duration immediately after the device is powered on) inherently requires measuring the temperature at a first, rapid interval to quickly establish a stable thermal baseline before the transmitters heat alters the ambient temperature. Then taking m measurements after the initial power-on (after the first duration) inherently teaches measuring the temperature at a second interval during the subsequent active state.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Gutman to modify Toh. Toh teaches the phase-based temperature monitoring by taking n repeated measurements during the initial power-on idle state and m repeated measurement during the subsequent active state. Gutman teaches short measurement interval immediately after longer measurement intervals. The combination ensure reducing the monitoring frequency later saves processing power, reduces computational load on the baseband processor.).
With regarding Claim 23, Toh and Gutman disclosed the method of claim 1, Toh disclosed wherein: the one or more second devices comprise a plurality of second devices (See FIG. 3 and ¶[0007], [0046]. Disclosed plurality of devices, the test system calibrates a plurality of test units.); and the offset relationship is generated based on an average of a plurality of offset relationships generated by the plurality of second devices, each of the plurality of second devices having the same model as the first device (See FIG. 5, ¶[0059], [0007], [0073]. Disclosed the calibration process is applied to Such types of electronic devices. Explicit averaging technique to a plurality of sample test devices of the same model.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Gutman to modify Toh. Toh teaches the phase-based temperature monitoring by taking n repeated measurements during the initial power-on idle state and m repeated measurement during the subsequent active state. Gutman teaches plurality of devices, factory training on multiple devices. The combination ensure fundamental manufacturing technique to ensure reduce memory footprint and account for normal manufacturing tolerances across a batch of identical devices.).
Claim 7 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asterjadhi as applied to claim 1 above, in view of Toh and Gutman et al., and in further view of Wang et al. (US 20180270765 A1).
With regarding Claim 7, Toh and Wang disclosed he method of claim 1, Toh may not explicitly disclosed wherein the transmit power relationship incorporates at least part of a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) index table of the first device. However, in analogous art, Wang disclose wherein the transmit power relationship incorporates at least part of a Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) index table of the first device (See FIG. 1, 18, Table -3 and ¶[0009], [0150]-[0151], [0173]-[0174], [0215]-[0216]. Disclosed Table 3 explicitly lists a table where Modulation and coding scheme type, confirms this is a transmit power relationship table). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang to modify Toh and Gutman. Toh teachers provide the temperature compensation framework (FIG. 7). Wang teaches the specific structure of incorporating MCS indices into a transmit power relationship table ¶[0173], table 3. This combination allows for temperature compensated power control that also adapts to the specific MCS being used, ensuring optimal power amplifier performance across all transmission modes.
With regarding Claim 17, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 17 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 7, and is rejected under the same reasoning.
Conclusion
The prior art reference relied upon in this rejection (Toh et al. US 2013/0288610 A1, and Wang et al. US 20180270765 A1) were previously made of record on 02 March 2026.
/SHIVAKRISHNA VALLAMDASU/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468