DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 USC 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the application file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement submitted on March 22, 2024 has been considered by the examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Interpretation
More specifically, claim 1 recites:
An electronic device, comprising:
a network monitor configured to acquire network environment information related to a radio frequency (RF) transmission signal;
a transceiver configured to generate an envelope signal of the RF transmission signal;
a sampling rate control block configured to determine a sampling rate, based on the network environment information;
a digital-to-analog converter (DAC) configured to convert a digital signal into an analog signal, based on the sampling rate;
a transmission (Tx) module configured to amplify the RF transmission signal, based on the envelope signal; and
an envelope tracking (ET) modulator configured to provide an input power to the Tx module corresponding to the envelope signal.
In addition, claims 2 also recites the “network monitor”, claim 3 recites the “sampling rate control block”, claim 4 recites the “sampling rate control block”, and claims 7-9 recite the “network monitor”.
Following the three-prong test, the three limitations in in bold (including the limitations in claims 2-4 and 7-9), all limitations invoke 112(f) since the claim limitations use terms as a substitute for “means” that are generic placeholders and are modified by functional language “configured”, and the terms “network monitor”, “sampling rate control block”, and “transmission (Tx) module” are not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function.
As a result, claims 1-4 and 7-9 include limitations that invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f).
The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. In the present application (please see applicant’s US PGPUB 2024/0235702 A1), “network monitor” is described in the specification as a “modem” (at least paragraph 226), “sampling rate control block” is described in the specification as a “circuit configuration” (at least paragraph 211), and “transmission (Tx) module” is described in the specification as including the “power amplifier” and “antenna port” (at least paragraphs 70, 182). Accordingly, there is sufficient structure supported in the specification.
Double Patenting
Effective January 1, 1994, a registered attorney or agent of record may sign aterminal disclaimer. A terminal disclaimer signed by the assignee must fully comply with37 CFR 3.73(b).
Claims 1, 2, 6-12, and 16-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory anticipation-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 6-8, 10-12, 15, 17, and 18 of U.S. Patent 11,502,760. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. More specifically, the present application is a broader version of 11,502,760.
Please see the following table for the claim 1 analysis (and similarly applied to claim 11):
18/614,307
11,502,760
Claim Interpretation
1. An electronic device, comprising:
a network monitor configured to acquire network environment information related to a radio frequency (RF) transmission signal;
a transceiver configured to generate an envelope signal of the RF transmission signal;
a sampling rate control block configured to determine a sampling rate, based on the network environment information; a digital-to-analog converter (DAC) configured to convert a digital signal into an analog signal, based on the sampling rate;
a transmission (Tx) module configured to amplify the RF transmission signal, based on the envelope signal; and
an envelope tracking (ET) modulator configured to provide an input power to the Tx module corresponding to the envelope signal.
1. An electronic device comprising:
a network monitor configured to acquire network environment information related to a radio frequency (RF) transmission signal;
a transceiver configured to generate an envelope signal of the RF transmission signal;
6. The electronic device of claim 1, further comprising:
a digital to analog converter (DAC) configured to convert a digital signal into an analog signal; and a sampling rate control block configured to determine a sampling rate of the DAC based on the network environment information.
a transmission (Tx) module including a power amplifier for receiving the RF transmission signal from the transceiver and amplifying the RF transmission signal; and
an envelope tracking (ET) modulator configured to receive the envelope signal from the transceiver and to provide a bias of the power amplifier to correspond to the envelope signal, wherein the ET modulator determines a magnitude of the bias provided to the power amplifier based on the network environment information acquired by the network monitor, wherein the ET modulator comprises a linear regulator configured to linearly amplify the envelope signal and a switching converter configured to output a switching current according to a switching frequency, wherein the ET modulator is configured to regulate a bias of the linear regulator and a switching frequency of the switching converter based on the network environment information, wherein the network environment information comprises at least one of a bandwidth, a resource block, a sub-carrier spacing (SCS), and a modulation scheme, wherein the ET modulator outputs an output current to the Tx module, and wherein the output current is obtained by adjusting a value of a common drain transistor to obtain a magnitude of a pass current output from the linear regulator and mixed with the switching current.
As can be seen with the side-by-side comparison, the present application is a broader, but obvious variant of 11,502,760. As a result, claim 1 of the present application is anticipated by 11,502,760.
Dependent claims 2, 6-10, 12, and 16-20 of the present application are anticipated by dependent claims 6-8, 10-12, 17, and 18 of 11,502,760 either directly or indirectly (in conjunction with independent claims 1 and 11 of the present application and independent claims 1 and 15 of 11,502,760, respectively).
Claims 1, 2, 6-12, and 16-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory anticipation-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 5-8, 10, 11, 14, 17, 18, and 20 of U.S. Patent 11,943,001. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. More specifically, the present application is a broader version of 11,943,001.
Please see the following table for the claim 1 analysis (and similarly applied to claim 11):
18/614,307
11,943,001
Claim Interpretation
1. An electronic device, comprising:
a network monitor configured to acquire network environment information related to a radio frequency (RF) transmission signal;
a transceiver configured to generate an envelope signal of the RF transmission signal;
a sampling rate control block configured to determine a sampling rate, based on the network environment information; a digital-to-analog converter (DAC) configured to convert a digital signal into an analog signal, based on the sampling rate;
a transmission (Tx) module configured to amplify the RF transmission signal, based on the envelope signal; and
an envelope tracking (ET) modulator configured to provide an input power to the Tx module corresponding to the envelope signal.
An electronic device comprising:
a network monitor configured to acquire network environment information related to a radio frequency (RF) transmission signal;
a transceiver configured to generate an envelope signal of the RF transmission signal;
a digital to analog converter (DAC) configured to convert a digital signal into an analog signal; a sampling rate control block configured to determine a sampling rate of the DAC based on the network environment information;
a transmission (Tx) module including a power amplifier for receiving the RF transmission signal from the transceiver and amplifying the RF transmission signal; and
an envelope tracking (ET) modulator configured to receive the envelope signal from the transceiver and to provide an input power of the power amplifier to correspond to the envelope signal, the ET modulator comprising a linear regulator configured to linearly amplify the envelope signal and a switching converter configured to output a switching current according to a switching frequency, wherein the ET modulator is further configured to determine a magnitude of the input power provided to the power amplifier based on the network environment information acquired by the network monitor, wherein the ET modulator is further configured to regulate a bias of the linear regulator and the switching frequency of the switching converter based on the network environment information, and wherein the network environment information comprises at least one of a bandwidth, a resource block, a sub-carrier spacing, and a modulation scheme.
As can be seen with the side-by-side comparison, the present application is a broader, but obvious variant of 11,943,001. As a result, claim 1 of the present application is anticipated by 11,943,001.
Dependent claims 2, 6-10, 12, and 16-20 of the present application are anticipated by dependent claims 5-8, 10, 11, 17, 18, and 20 of 11,943,001 either directly or indirectly (in conjunction with independent claims 1 and 11 of the present application and independent claims 1 and 14 of 11,943,001, respectively).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 7, 10-13, 17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kun-Du Wu et al. (“A new wide-bandwidth hybrid supply modulator for LTE-A power amplifiers”, 13 May 2017, hereinafter Kun-Du Wu) in view of Kim et al. (US PGPUB 2020/0028476 A1, hereinafter Kim).
Consider claim 1. Kun-Du Wu discloses an electronic device, comprising:
a network monitor configured to acquire network environment information related to a radio frequency (RF) transmission signal (the “Bandwidth Control” circuit in figure 2 and the unit supplying the bandwidth selection signals B0, B1);
a transceiver configured to generate an envelope signal of the RF transmission signal (“Baseband” circuit in figure 1b);
a transmission (Tx) module configured to amplify the RF transmission signal, based on the envelope signal (“Power Amplifier” in figure 1b); and
an envelope tracking (ET) modulator configured to provide an input power to the Tx module corresponding to the envelope signal (“Supply Modulator” in figure 1b).
Kun-Du Wu discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach a sampling rate control block configured to determine a sampling rate, based on the network environment information; and a digital-to-analog converter (DAC) configured to convert a digital signal into an analog signal, based on the sampling rate.
However, Kim teaches a sampling rate control block configured to determine a sampling rate, based on the network environment information; and a digital-to-analog converter (DAC) configured to convert a digital signal into an analog signal, based on the sampling rate (paragraphs 44, 52, read as the sampling unit may be implemented as a multi-rate sampler with assigned (and optionally adjustable) sampling rates configured individually to sample each of the condensed frequency shifted signals produced by the frequency shifting circuit according to the band characteristics of the condensed bands. Kim further teaches the DAC is a configurable converter with controllably adjustable sampling rates to implement, for example, multi-rate sampling that may be realized for the transmitter circuits).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Kim into the invention of Kun-Du Wu in order to reduce the sampling bandwidth (and thus the number of samples needed for DPD processing) by shifting the signals to be processed into the narrower, condensed, frequency window.
Consider claim 2 and as applied to claim 1. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses wherein the network monitor is further configured to: acquire the network environment information comprising at least one of a bandwidth, a resource block, a sub-carrier spacing (SCS), and a modulation scheme; and provide the network environment information to the sampling rate control block (Kim; paragraph 44).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Kim into the invention of Kun-Du Wu in order to reduce the sampling bandwidth (and thus the number of samples needed for DPD processing) by shifting the signals to be processed into the narrower, condensed, frequency window.
Consider claim 3 and as applied to claim 1. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses wherein the sampling rate control block is further configured to: remove harmonic signals from the RF transmission signal by adjusting the sampling rate (Kim; paragraphs 43, 44).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Kim into the invention of Kun-Du Wu in order to reduce the sampling bandwidth (and thus the number of samples needed for DPD processing) by shifting the signals to be processed into the narrower, condensed, frequency window.
Consider claim 7 and as applied to claim 1. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses wherein the network monitor is further configured to: acquire the network environment information related to the RF transmission signal through at least one of a feedback (FB) reception (Rx) (FBRx) path and an Rx path (Kim; paragraph 60).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Kim into the invention of Kun-Du Wu in order to reduce the sampling bandwidth (and thus the number of samples needed for DPD processing) by shifting the signals to be processed into the narrower, condensed, frequency window.
Consider claim 10 and as applied to claim 1. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses a digital pre-distortion (DPD) block configured to: output a linearized signal by pre-distorting the RF transmission signal based on a gain characteristic of the Tx module; and distort the RF transmission signal using a DPD coefficient based on the network environment information (Kim; paragraph 49).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Kim into the invention of Kun-Du Wu in order to reduce the sampling bandwidth (and thus the number of samples needed for DPD processing) by shifting the signals to be processed into the narrower, condensed, frequency window.
Consider claim 11. Kun-Du Wu discloses a control method of a wireless communication system of an electronic device, the control method comprising:
acquiring network environment information related to a radio frequency (RF) transmission signal (the “Bandwidth Control” circuit in figure 2 and the unit supplying the bandwidth selection signals B0, B1);
generating an envelope signal of the RF transmission signal (“Baseband” circuit in figure 1b);
providing, to a transmission (Tx) module of the electronic device, an input power corresponding to the envelope signal (“Power Amplifier” in figure 1b); and
amplifying, using the Tx module of the electronic device, the RF transmission signal, based on the envelope signal (“Power Amplifier” and “Supply Modulator” in figure 1b).
Kun-Du Wu discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach determining a sampling rate, based on the network environment information; and converting a digital signal into an analog signal, based on the sampling rate.
However, Kim teaches determining a sampling rate, based on the network environment information; and converting a digital signal into an analog signal, based on the sampling rate (paragraphs 44, 52, read as the sampling unit may be implemented as a multi-rate sampler with assigned (and optionally adjustable) sampling rates configured individually to sample each of the condensed frequency shifted signals produced by the frequency shifting circuit according to the band characteristics of the condensed bands. Kim further teaches the DAC is a configurable converter with controllably adjustable sampling rates to implement, for example, multi-rate sampling that may be realized for the transmitter circuits).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Kim into the invention of Kun-Du Wu in order to reduce the sampling bandwidth (and thus the number of samples needed for DPD processing) by shifting the signals to be processed into the narrower, condensed, frequency window.
Consider claim 12 and as applied to claim 11. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses acquiring the network environment information comprising at least one of a bandwidth, a resource block, a sub-carrier spacing (SCS), and a modulation scheme (Kim; paragraph 44).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Kim into the invention of Kun-Du Wu in order to reduce the sampling bandwidth (and thus the number of samples needed for DPD processing) by shifting the signals to be processed into the narrower, condensed, frequency window.
Consider claim 13 and as applied to claim 11. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses removing harmonic signals from the RF transmission signal by adjusting the sampling rate (Kim; paragraphs 43, 44).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Kim into the invention of Kun-Du Wu in order to reduce the sampling bandwidth (and thus the number of samples needed for DPD processing) by shifting the signals to be processed into the narrower, condensed, frequency window.
Consider claim 17 and as applied to claim 11. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses acquiring the network environment information related to the RF transmission signal through at least one of a feedback (FB) reception (Rx) (FBRx) path and an Rx path (Kim; paragraph 60).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Kim into the invention of Kun-Du Wu in order to reduce the sampling bandwidth (and thus the number of samples needed for DPD processing) by shifting the signals to be processed into the narrower, condensed, frequency window.
Consider claim 20 and as applied to claim 11. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses outputting a linearized signal by pre-distorting the RF transmission signal based on a gain characteristic of the Tx module; and distorting the RF transmission signal using a DPD coefficient based on the network environment information (Kim; paragraph 49).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Kim into the invention of Kun-Du Wu in order to reduce the sampling bandwidth (and thus the number of samples needed for DPD processing) by shifting the signals to be processed into the narrower, condensed, frequency window.
Claims 4 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kun-Du Wu et al. (“A new wide-bandwidth hybrid supply modulator for LTE-A power amplifiers”, 13 May 2017, hereinafter Kun-Du Wu) in view of Kim et al. (US PGPUB 2020/0028476 A1, hereinafter Kim) and as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Eden (US PGPUB 2002/0167445 A1).
Consider claim 4 and as applied to claim 1. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach wherein the sampling rate control block is further configured to: adjust a cutoff frequency of a baseband low-pass filter based on the network environment information.
However, Eden teaches wherein the sampling rate control block is further configured to: adjust a cutoff frequency of a baseband low-pass filter based on the network environment information (paragraph 53).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Eden into the invention of Kun-Du Wu and Kim in order to improve the capability to sense and accurately locate low-power, broadband, amplitude-modulated RF or microwave signals having poor coherency.
Consider claim 14 and as applied to claim 11. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach adjusting a cutoff frequency of a baseband low-pass filter based on the network environment information.
However, Eden teaches adjusting a cutoff frequency of a baseband low-pass filter based on the network environment information (paragraph 53).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Eden into the invention of Kun-Du Wu and Kim in order to improve the capability to sense and accurately locate low-power, broadband, amplitude-modulated RF or microwave signals having poor coherency.
Claims 5 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kun-Du Wu et al. (“A new wide-bandwidth hybrid supply modulator for LTE-A power amplifiers”, 13 May 2017, hereinafter Kun-Du Wu) in view of Kim et al. (US PGPUB 2020/0028476 A1, hereinafter Kim) and as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Watkins et al. (US PGPUB 2017/0170791 A1, hereinafter Watkins).
Consider claim 5 and as applied to claim 1. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach wherein to determine the sampling rate comprises to: determine the sampling rate that maximizes at least one communication quality parameter and minimizes at least one power consumption parameter, based on the network environment information.
However, Watkins teaches wherein to determine the sampling rate comprises to: determine the sampling rate that maximizes at least one communication quality parameter and minimizes at least one power consumption parameter, based on the network environment information (paragraph 52).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Watkins into the invention of Kun-Du Wu and Kim in order to provide envelope shaping and envelope tracking in radiofrequency power amplifiers, while reducing the power consumed by such applications.
Consider claim 15 and as applied to claim 11. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach wherein the determining of the sampling rate comprises: determining the sampling rate that maximizes at least one communication quality parameter and minimizes at least one power consumption parameter, based on the network environment information.
However, Watkins teaches wherein the determining of the sampling rate comprises: determining the sampling rate that maximizes at least one communication quality parameter and minimizes at least one power consumption parameter, based on the network environment information (paragraph 52).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Watkins into the invention of Kun-Du Wu and Kim in order to provide envelope shaping and envelope tracking in radiofrequency power amplifiers, while reducing the power consumed by such applications.
Claims 6 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kun-Du Wu et al. (“A new wide-bandwidth hybrid supply modulator for LTE-A power amplifiers”, 13 May 2017, hereinafter Kun-Du Wu) in view of Kim et al. (US PGPUB 2020/0028476 A1, hereinafter Kim) and as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Dick et al. (US Patent 10,411,656 B1, hereinafter Dick).
Consider claim 6 and as applied to claim 1. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach wherein to determine the sampling rate comprises to: determine the sampling rate by multiplying a clock signal generated by a clock generator by a coefficient selected based on the network environment information.
However, Dick teaches wherein to determine the sampling rate comprises to: determine the sampling rate by multiplying a clock signal generated by a clock generator by a coefficient selected based on the network environment information (column 12 lines 24-32).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Dick into the invention of Kun-Du Wu and Kim in order to efficiently transition from a first clock domain to a second clock domain.
Consider claim 16 and as applied to claim 11. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach wherein the determining of the sampling rate comprises: determining the sampling rate by multiplying a clock signal generated by a clock generator by a coefficient selected based on the network environment information.
However, Dick teaches wherein the determining of the sampling rate comprises: determining the sampling rate by multiplying a clock signal generated by a clock generator by a coefficient selected based on the network environment information (column 12 lines 24-32).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Dick into the invention of Kun-Du Wu and Kim in order to efficiently transition from a first clock domain to a second clock domain.
Claims 8 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kun-Du Wu et al. (“A new wide-bandwidth hybrid supply modulator for LTE-A power amplifiers”, 13 May 2017, hereinafter Kun-Du Wu) in view of Kim et al. (US PGPUB 2020/0028476 A1, hereinafter Kim) and as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Ly et al. (US PGPUB 2019/0124646 A1, hereinafter Ly).
Consider claim 8 and as applied to claim 1. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach wherein the network monitor is further configured to: acquire the network environment information based on the electronic device being powered on.
However, Ly teaches wherein the network monitor is further configured to: acquire the network environment information based on the electronic device being powered on (paragraph 38).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Ly into the invention of Kun-Du Wu and Kim in order to allow the UE to conserve power resources by utilizing a single bandwidth part for the RACH procedure.
Consider claim 18 and as applied to claim 11. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach acquiring the network environment information based on the electronic device being powered on.
However, Ly teaches acquiring the network environment information based on the electronic device being powered on (paragraph 38).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Ly into the invention of Kun-Du Wu and Kim in order to allow the UE to conserve power resources by utilizing a single bandwidth part for the RACH procedure.
Claims 9 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kun-Du Wu et al. (“A new wide-bandwidth hybrid supply modulator for LTE-A power amplifiers”, 13 May 2017, hereinafter Kun-Du Wu) in view of Kim et al. (US PGPUB 2020/0028476 A1, hereinafter Kim) and as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Govindassamy et al. (US Patent 9,930,590 B1, hereinafter Govindassamy).
Consider claim 9 and as applied to claim 1. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach wherein the network monitor is further configured to: periodically acquire the network environment information based on a predetermined time period.
However, Govindassamy teaches wherein the network monitor is further configured to: periodically acquire the network environment information based on a predetermined time period (column 2 lines 66 – column 3 lines 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Govindassamy into the invention of Kun-Du Wu and Kim in order to allow the UE to conserve power resources by utilizing a single bandwidth part for the RACH procedure.
Consider claim 19 and as applied to claim 11. The combination of Kun-Du Wu and Kim discloses the claimed invention but fails to teach periodically acquiring the network environment information based on a predetermined time period.
However, Govindassamy teaches periodically acquiring the network environment information based on a predetermined time period (column 2 lines 66 – column 3 lines 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have incorporated the teachings of Govindassamy into the invention of Kun-Du Wu and Kim in order to allow the UE to conserve power resources by utilizing a single bandwidth part for the RACH procedure.
Conclusion
/CHRISTOPHER M BRANDT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645 May 13, 2026