9DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because:
Drawings use of terms numeral (11) objected to, the sliding groove as seems intended, should open groove in track for receiving connector body like that of Hart figure 1 at 10. Use of numeral 11 as in figures 1, 2, therefore is seems incorrect. The drawing should be amended to correctly use numeral 11. Figure 2, pins 23 not shown to engage conductive 13 in track.
Claim Objections
Claims 2, 3 and 9 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 2, objected to, “sliding groove (11)” seem incorrect, the sliding grooves are at 14.
Claim 3, line 3, “the first side wall” is unclear. It appears side wall should be top wall see figure 1.
Claim 9, lines 1 and 2, “the second side wall” has no antecedent basis.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (U. S. Patent 12,372,224) in view of Hart (U. S. Patent 3,757,063).
Regarding claim 1, Yang, see figure 10, discloses a track with magnetic base formed by plate 20, 20, conductive strips, also formed by plate at 20, 20 quick connector 1 with attraction parts 30, 30 for magnetic attraction and power assembly 31, 31. Yang discloses the claimed invention except for sliding groove and iron base plate and a magnetic. Hart discloses track with a mounting groove formed by track 10. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to provide such features as taught by Hart so as to provide for better support the quick connector. Further it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to form 20, 20 as iron plates and to form 30, 30 as magnetic as these are typically used to obtain magnetic force. The magnetic would then attract the iron plates such that connection assembly 31, 31, abut conductive strips 20, 20, so as to enable an electrical connection to be made.
Regarding claim 2, Yang discloses the claimed invention except for the track is provide with two sliding grooves, and the two sliding grooves are respectively arranged on two opposite side walls of the track. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to include that groove shown at 22, 23 on opposite side walls of the track because these would enable latching the track and quick connector.
Regarding claim 3, Yang discloses the power connection assembly 31, 31 further comprises an electrode plate (parts 30, 30 together are read as an electrode plate), and the electrode plate (parts 30, 30 together are read as an electrode plate) is fixedly arranged in the quick connector 1, wherein the electrode plate (parts 30, 30 together are read as an electrode plate) is provided with power connection terminals 311, 311, and the power connection terminals 311, 311 pass through a first side wall of the quick connector 1 and are arranged on the first side wall of the quick connector 1.
Regarding claim 4, Yang discloses the power connection terminal 311, 311 further comprises two elastic pins 311, and the two elastic pins 311 are spaced apart from each other, wherein a first end of the elastic pin 311 is fixedly connected to the electrode plate (parts 30, 30 together are read as an electrode plate), and a second end of the elastic pin penetrates out from and is arranged on the first side wall of the quick connector 1.
Regarding claims 6 and 7, Yang discloses the claimed invention except for the locking grooves and keys to engage the locking grooves. Hart discloses a locking groove at 22, 23 and protruding keys at 61, 61. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to provide such features as taught by Hart so as to provide for enable latching the track and quick connector.
Regarding claim 8, Yang discloses the claimed invention except for the locking structure further comprises: an unlocking bracket. Hart discloses unlocking bracket at 63. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yang to provide such features as taught by Hart so as to provide for easy to unlock the plug.
Regarding claim 9, Yang discloses the second side wall of the quick connector 1 is provided with a support at 3.
Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
None of the references discloses an inner wall of the first side wall of the quick connector is provided with two magnets, the electrode plate and the first side wall of the quick connector are arranged in parallel, and the two magnets are symmetrically arranged on two sides of the electrode plate.
/PHUONG K DINH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831