DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
2. In the amendment filed on 12/11/2025, the examiner acknowledges the following:
3. Claims 1 – 16 were not amended.
4. Currently, claims 1 – 16 are pending and they are being considered for examination.
Response to Arguments
5. Applicant's arguments filed December 11, 2025, have been fully considered and they are not persuasive. On pages 6 – 8, Applicant argues that the combination of Wen-wen with Li fails to teach “the first transistor is disconnected from at least of the first photosensitive device, the reading line or the scanning line” as in claim 1. However, Wen-wen teaches in paragraph [0083] that when the final light-shielding layer processed by the X-ray flat panel detector is completed, the bottom electrode (source) is etched and disconnected from the conductive elements and the protective layer is covered to complete the entire manufacturing process. Further, in Figs 7 to 9, the plurality of scanning lines 110 and the plurality of data lines 120 are arranged on different layers; a source 150a of each amorphous silicon thin film transistor (TFT0 300 is disconnected from the data lines 120 and the flat panel detector is provided with the plurality of scanning lines and data lines and is therefore necessarily provided with a plurality of photoelectric conversion elements and a plurality of amorphous silicon TFT. As for the TFT transistors (See [0004; 0005; 0006; 0010; 0011; 0019; 0031; 0034; 0035; 0036; 0045;0046;0051;0083;0088;0089;0096 (Fig 13). As for to disconnect the TFT 300 form the data lines (See Abstract and [0018; 0070; 0083)], which is done to avoid the breakdown of the thin film transistor (See [0018]).
The Examiner used Figs1, 2 and 7 – 9 of Wen-wen art in the rejections, which are disclosed in paragraphs [0005; 0006; 0018; 0070; 0083; 0089; 0090] but not Fig 13 as Applicant uses in his/her arguments. Applicant used Fig 13 (See [0096]), which is not disclosed in the paragraphs cited by the Examiner and are not persuasive.
In conclusion, even though Applicant argued about the rejections, claims were not amended. Claims as they are right now are not allowable. Therefore, the previous rejections are maintained by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over “Xiao Wen-wen et al., CN-103779362 (A), hereinafter Wen-wen” in view of “Tian-sheng Li et al., CN- 113130698(B), hereinafter Li”. (Note: both arts are from the IDS document – the translation is provided by the Examiner).
Regarding Claims 1, 15 and 16:
Wen-wen teaches a manufacturing method of a flat X-ray detection device comprises providing a base plate, forming a thin film transistor on the substrate, a bottom electrode and a conductive element, the bottom electrode and the conductive element electrically connected into a whole through the connecting part; forming a photoelectric conversion element and a top electrode on the bottom electrode, and etching the connection part forming the shading layer above the channel of the thin film transistor, the bottom electrode and the conductive element is cut off. The invention through the bottom electrode (source electrode) electrically connected into a whole through the connecting part, after the finishing manufacturing the thin film transistor, in the subsequent manufacturing process, the supporting column and the bottom surface of the substrate contacted or separated, the bottom electrode (source electrode) generated by static electricity through the conductive element be released, prevents electrostatic breakdown of the thin film transistor.
Li teaches a light detection substrate, comprising: a substrate base; a photosensitive element, located on one side of the substrate base plate, the photosensitive element comprises a first electrode, a photoelectric conversion layer and a second electrode, the sequentially electrode is towards one side of the substrate base plate; a flat layer, located on one side of the photosensitive element away from the substrate base plate, the flat layer is provided with a first through hole, at least a portion of the side wall of the photoelectric conversion layer is exposed through the first through hole; a light shielding layer located on one side of the flat layer away from the substrate base plate, the orthographic projection of the photoelectric conversion layer on the substrate base plate and the orthographic projection of the first through hole on the substrate base plate are located in the positive projection range of the light shielding layer on the substrate base plate, the light shielding layer is configured to shield the preset light, wherein the orthographic projection of the photoelectric conversion layer on the substrate is located in the positive projection range of the bottom wall of the first through hole on the substrate.
Regarding Claim 1:
Wen-wen teaches,
A detection substrate (Figs 1 and 2, an X-ray flat panel detector including a substrate 100. See [0005; 0006]), comprising: a base substrate, comprising a noise reduction region; a plurality of first photosensitive devices in the noise reduction region;
a plurality of reading lines and a plurality of scanning lines, wherein the plurality of reading lines and the plurality of scanning lines are arranged in different layers (Fig 1, Fig 2 (See [0005; 0006]) and Figs 7 – 9 (See [0089 – 0092]); it shows a plurality of data lines 120 correspond to the reading lines and a plurality of scanning lines 110, which are arranged on different layers on the top of each other. See [0005; 0006; 0089 – 0092]) from the plurality of first photosensitive devices (Fig 1, unit pixels 1 includes a photodiode 200. See [0005]), and the plurality of reading lines and the plurality of scanning lines are in different layers and crossing over each other (Fig 1, Fig 7, wherein the scanning lines 110 and the data/reading lines 120 are arranged in different layers and cross over each other. See [0005; 0089; 0090]); and a plurality of first transistors (Fig 2 and Fig 7 includes amorphous silicon thin film transistors (TFT) 300 located above the gate insulating layer 131. See [0006; 0089; 0090]) in the noise reduction region, wherein the first transistor is disconnected from at least one of the first photosensitive device (the TFT transistor 300 is disconnected from the bottom electrode of conductive element or from the data lines 120. See [0018; 0070; 0083]), the reading line or the scanning line.
Even though Wen-wen teaches several limitations of claim 1, it does not discuss or teaches “a base substrate, comprising a noise reduction region; a plurality of first photosensitive devices in the noise reduction region”, which in the same field of endeavor is taught by Li (See the details of Li art above). Li teaches in Figs 2, 3 and 4, wherein an optical detection substrate includes a base substrate 10, a photosensitive element 20 located above the substrate 10 and a planarization layer 32 and wherein the base substrate 10 includes a substrate 11 and a reading thin film transistor (TFT) 12 and wherein the planarization layer is used for reducing noise, which corresponds to the substrate including a noise reduction region and the photosensitive element 20 and the reading TFT 12 being located/disposed on the detection substrate. See [0083; 0093; 0102]).
By modifying Wen-wen by implementing some features as taught by Li, that would improve the signal-to noise ratio and improve the image signal quality (See Li [0043; 0078; 0088; 0089]).
Regarding Claim 15:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated herein. Claim 15 pertains to the method for noise reduction for a detection substrate as disclosed in claim 1. In order to perform a noise reduction in a substrate as the one disclosed in claim 1, it would necessitate to perform the method steps as the ones disclosed in claim 15. As for noise reduction Li teaches the preparation of an optical detection substrate, which allows for processing noise and noise-to-signal reduction of the scanning lines of Wen-wen substrate device. (See Li, [0043; 0078; 0088; 0089]).
Regarding Claim 16:
The rejection of claim 1 is incorporated herein. As for claim 16 limitations, Wen-wen combined with Li teaches the device of claim 16 (See claim 1 rejection for more details).
Claim Objections – Allowable Subject Matter
7. claims 2 – 14 are objected as being dependent to a rejected claim. However, they would be allowable if written into independent form.
Conclusion
8. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact
9 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MARLY S.B. CAMARGO whose telephone number is (571)270-3729. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8:00-5:00 PM.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Lin Ye can be reached on 571-272-7372. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/MARLY S CAMARGO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638