DETAILED ACTION
This is responsive to Application 18/614,613 filed 03/22/2024 in which claims 1-5, 9-18, 21-34 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 9-18, 21-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Nguyen et al (US 2024/0237034 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Nguyen teaches a method for a coordination resource conflict information transmission between user equipments (UEs), comprising:
sending, by a first UE, a first message carrying a resource conflict information receiving indication, the resource conflict information receiving indication indicating a resource conflict information receiving capability of the first UE (Nguyen: Fig. 13:1312, [0095], UE 1302/first UE transmit its capability of receiving resource conflict to UE 1304).
Regarding claim 11, Nguyen teaches a method for a resource conflict information transmission between user equipments (UEs), comprising:
receiving, by a second UE, a first message carrying a resource conflict information receiving indication, the resource conflict information receiving indication indicating a resource conflict information receiving capability of a first UE; and determining, by the second UE, the resource conflict information receiving capability of the first UE based on the resource conflict information receiving indication (Nguyen: Fig. 13:1312, [0095], UE 1302/first UE transmit its capability of receiving resource conflict to UE 1304/second UE).
Regarding claim 17, Nguyen teaches a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more processors; and a storage configured to store one or more programs, the one or more processors, when the one or more programs are executed by the one or more processors, being caused configured to:
send a first message carrying a resource conflict information receiving indication, the resource conflict information receiving indication indicating a resource conflict information receiving capability of the first UE (Nguyen: Fig. 13:1312, [0095], UE 1302/first UE transmit its capability of receiving resource conflict to UE 1304).
Regarding claim 18, Nguyen teaches a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more processors; and a storage configured to store one or more programs, the one or more processors, when the one or more programs are executed by the one or more processors, being caused configured to:
receive a first message a first message carrying a resource conflict information receiving indication, the resource conflict information receiving indication indicating a resource conflict information receiving capability of a first UE; and determining, by the second UE, the resource conflict information receiving capability of the first UE based on the resource conflict information receiving indication (Nguyen: Fig. 13:1312, [0095], UE 1302/first UE transmit its capability of receiving resource conflict to UE 1304/second UE).
Regarding claims 2, 12, 23 and 29, Nguyen teaches wherein the resource conflict information receiving indication is carried in sidelink control information (SCI) of the first message (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]).
Regarding claims 3, 13, 24 and 30, Nguyen teaches wherein the SCI is a first type of SCI in a control channel (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095], [0115]).
Regarding claims 4 and 25, Nguyen teaches wherein the resource conflict information receiving indication is indicated by one bit of the SCI (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]).
Regarding claims 5 and 26, Nguyen teaches wherein the resource conflict information receiving indication comprises an indication of supporting receiving the coordination resource conflict information (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]).
Regarding claims 9, 14, 27 and 31, Nguyen teaches after the first UE sends the first message carrying the resource conflict information receiving indication, receiving or detecting, by the first UE, the resource conflict information at a determined resource conflict information resource location (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]-[0097], see also Fig. 16).
Regarding claims 10 and 28, Nguyen teaches before the first UE receives or detects the coordination resource conflict information at the determined resource conflict information resource location, determining, by the first UE, the resource conflict information resource location based on a resource location of the first message; or determining, by the first UE, the resource conflict information resource location based on resource interval at a location of a reserved resource indicated by the first message (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]-[0097], see also Fig. 16).
Regarding claims 15 and 32, Nguyen teaches before the second UE sends the resource conflict information at the determined coordination resource conflict information resource location after the second UE determining determines that the first UE has the resource conflict information receiving capability, determining that the second UE has detected a resource collision (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]-[0097], see also Fig. 16).
Regarding claims 16 and 33, Nguyen teaches wherein determining that the second UE has detected the resource collision comprises: determining that the second UE has detected that a resource reserved by one second message at least partially overlaps a reserved resource indicated by the first message (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]-[0097], see also Fig. 16).
Regarding claims 21 and 34, Nguyen teaches: before the second UE sends the resource conflict information at the determined resource conflict information resource location, determining, by the second UE, a target UE that the resource conflict information is sent to based on priorities of colliding resources; wherein the first UE is determined as the target UE for the resource conflict information based on a priority of the first message of the first UE, and the priority of the first message of the first UE is indicated in sidelink control information (SCI) (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]-[0097], [0107], [0123], see also Fig. 16).
Regarding claims 22 and 35, Nguyen teaches wherein the second UE is a destination receiver of a transmission on a reserved resource indicated by the first message (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]-[0097], see also Fig. 16).
Conclusion
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478