DETAILED ACTION
This is responsive to Application 18/614,613 filed 03/22/2024 in which claims 1, 2, 5, 11, 12, 15-18, 21-23, 29 and 32-38 are pending in this office action.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 06/15/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. See rejection below for the explanation based on the amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 5, 11, 12, 15-18, 21-23, 29 and 32-38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Nguyen et al (US 2024/0237034 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Nguyen teaches a method for a coordination resource conflict information transmission between user equipments (UEs), comprising:
sending, by a first UE, a first message carrying a resource conflict information receiving indication, the resource conflict information receiving indication indicating a resource conflict information receiving capability of the first UE (Nguyen: Fig. 13:1312, [0095], UE 1302/first UE transmit its capability of receiving resource conflict to UE 1304),
determining a resource conflict information resource location based on a resource location of the first message or a location of a reserved resource indicated by the first message; and receiving or detecting, by the first UE, resource conflict information at the resource conflict information resource location (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0038], [0092], UE 1302 receives the resource conflict 1316 at a resource determined by a minimum time gap 1311 (location) between the reserved resource via SCI and the transmission of the resource conflict).
Regarding claim 11, Nguyen teaches a method for a resource conflict information transmission between user equipments (UEs), comprising:
receiving, by a second UE, a first message carrying a resource conflict information receiving indication, the resource conflict information receiving indication indicating a resource conflict information receiving capability of a first UE; and determining, by the second UE, the resource conflict information receiving capability of the first UE based on the resource conflict information receiving indication (Nguyen: Fig. 13:1312, [0095], UE 1302/first UE transmit its capability of receiving resource conflict to UE 1304/second UE) and
sending, by the second UE, resource conflict information at a resource conflict information resource location after the second UE determines that the first UE has the resource conflict information receiving capability, wherein the resource conflict information resource location is determined based on a resource location of the first message or a location of a reserved resource indicated by the first message (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0038], [0092], UE 1302 receives the resource conflict 1316 at a resource determined by a minimum time gap 1311 (location) between the reserved resource via SCI and the transmission of the resource conflict).
Regarding claim 17, Nguyen teaches a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more processors; and a storage configured to store one or more programs, the one or more processors, when the one or more programs are executed by the one or more processors, being caused configured to:
send a first message carrying a resource conflict information receiving indication, the resource conflict information receiving indication indicating a resource conflict information receiving capability of the first UE (Nguyen: Fig. 13:1312, [0095], UE 1302/first UE transmit its capability of receiving resource conflict to UE 1304);
determine a resource conflict information resource location based on a resource location of the first message or a location of a reserved resource indicated by the first message; and receive or detect, the resource conflict information at the resource conflict information resource location, the resource conflict information resource location being determined based on a resource location of the first message or a location of a reserved resource indicated by the first message (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0038], [0092], UE 1302 receives the resource conflict 1316 at a resource determined by a minimum time gap 1311 (location) between the reserved resource via SCI and the transmission of the resource conflict).
Regarding claim 18, Nguyen teaches a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more processors; and a storage configured to store one or more programs, the one or more processors, when the one or more programs are executed by the one or more processors, being caused configured to:
receive a first message a first message carrying a resource conflict information receiving indication, the resource conflict information receiving indication indicating a resource conflict information receiving capability of a first UE; and determining, by the second UE, the resource conflict information receiving capability of the first UE based on the resource conflict information receiving indication (Nguyen: Fig. 13:1312, [0095], UE 1302/first UE transmit its capability of receiving resource conflict to UE 1304/second UE) and
send resource conflict information at a resource conflict information resource location after the second UE determines that the first UE has the resource conflict information receiving capability, wherein the resource conflict information resource location is determined based on a resource location of the first message or a location of a reserved resource indicated by the first message (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0038], [0092], UE 1302 receives the resource conflict 1316 at a resource determined by a minimum time gap 1311 (location) between the reserved resource via SCI and the transmission of the resource conflict).
Regarding claims 2, 12, 23 and 29, Nguyen teaches wherein the resource conflict information receiving indication is carried in sidelink control information (SCI) of the first message (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]) the SCI being a first type of SCI in a control channel, the resource conflict information receiving indication being indicated by one bit of the SCI (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0116], [0120] capability bit in the SCI).
Regarding claim 5, Nguyen teaches wherein the resource conflict information receiving indication comprises an indication of supporting receiving the coordination resource conflict information (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]).
Regarding claims 15 and 32, Nguyen teaches before the second UE sends the resource conflict information at the resource conflict information resource location after the second UE determining determines that the first UE has the resource conflict information receiving capability, determining that the second UE has detected a resource collision (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]-[0097], see also Fig. 16).
Regarding claims 16 and 33, Nguyen teaches wherein determining that the second UE has detected the resource collision comprises: determining that the second UE has detected that a resource reserved by one second message at least partially overlaps a reserved resource indicated by the first message (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]-[0097], see also Fig. 16).
Regarding claims 21 and 34, Nguyen teaches: before the second UE sends the resource conflict information at the resource conflict information resource location, determining, by the second UE, a target UE that the resource conflict information is sent to based on priorities of colliding resources; wherein the target UE comprises at least one of UEs having priorities lower than a priority of a resource reserved by the second UE (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]-[0097], [0107], [0123], see also Fig. 16).
Regarding claims 22 and 35, Nguyen teaches wherein the second UE is a destination receiver of a transmission on a reserved resource indicated by the first message (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0095]-[0097], see also Fig. 16).
Regarding claim 36, Nguyen teaches wherein sending, by the first UE, the first message carrying the resource conflict information receiving indication comprises: sending the first message carrying the resource conflict information receiving indication in response to determining at least one of followings: a resource for transmitting the resource conflict information receiving indication is configured in a resource pool in which the first message is located; a resource conflict information receiving indication function is enabled in the resource pool in which the first message is located; or the first UE enables the resource conflict information receiving indication function (Nguyen: Fig. 13:1308, [0095], UE 1302/first UE transmit its capability of receiving resource conflict to UE 1304; the expected resource conflict indication configured in step 1308).
Regarding claim 37, Nguyen teaches wherein determining the resource conflict information resource location comprises: determining based on the resource location of the first message, wherein a moment of the resource location of the first message is taken as n, and the resource conflict indication resource location is within a time range from n to n+x, where x is a maximum allowable delay configured by a network, a system or a higher layer; or determining based on the location of the reserved resource indicated by the first message, wherein a moment of the location of the reserved resource indicated by the first message is taken as m, and the resource conflict indication resource location is no later than m-k and is located at a nearest time slot configured with resource conflict information transmission resources before or at m-k, k is a minimum time interval configured by the network, the system or the higher layer (Nguyen: Fig. 13; [0038], [0092], UE 1302 receives the resource conflict 1316 at a resource determined by a minimum time gap 1311 (location) between the reserved resource via SCI and the transmission of the resource conflict).
Regarding claim 38, Nguyen teaches wherein, in a case where a non-destination receiver of the first UE is enabled, by a higher layer, to send the resource conflict information, the second UE is a destination receiver of a second reserved resource colliding with a first reserved resource of the first UE, or the second UE is a destination receiver of one of multiple reserved resources for a resource collision (Nguyen: Fig. 13, [0095], UE 1302/first UE transmit its capability of receiving resource conflict to UE 1304 and UE 1304 sends the expected resource conflict indication to UE 1302).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KODZOVI ACOLATSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478