DETAILED ACTION
Priority
1. Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a) — (d), which papers have been placed of record in the file. Oath/Declaration
Oath/Declaration
2. Oath and declaration filed on 3/24/2024 is accepted.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The prior art documents submitted by application in the Information Disclosure Statement filed on 2/4.2025 and 6/30/2025 have all been considered and made of record ( note the attached copy of form PTO – 1449).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3,10 and14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Chiang (2011/0007202 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Chiang discloses (refer to figures 1 and 4 and abstract) a camera module (100), comprising: a base (110), a photosensitive chip, a first lens barrel (170), a first lens (160), a second lens (136), an active lens barrel, a first bracket, a first driving mechanism (180), and a second driving mechanism, wherein the photosensitive chip is arranged on the base (110), the active lens barrel is rotatably connected to the base, the first lens barrel (170) is sleeved on the active lens barrel, the first lens barrel (170) is connected to the active lens barrel through a first fitting convex portion and a first spiral guide groove, the first bracket is movably arranged on the base, the first lens is arranged on the first lens barrel (170), the second lens (136) is arranged on the first bracket, and the second lens (136) is located between the photosensitive chip and the first lens, and the first driving mechanism is connected to the active lens barrel, the first driving mechanism drives, through the active lens barrel, the first lens barrel (170) to move in a first direction through fitting between the first fitting convex portion and the first spiral guide groove, the second driving mechanism is connected to the first bracket, the second driving mechanism drives the first bracket to move in the first direction, and the first direction is a direction close to or away from the photosensitive chip (paragraph 0012-0023 and abstract).
Regarding claim 2, Chiang discloses, wherein the second driving mechanism comprises a driving coil and a driving magnet, the driving coil is arranged on one of the base and the first bracket, the driving magnet is arranged on the other of the base and the first bracket, and when the driving coil interacts with the driving magnet, the first bracket moves in the first direction (paragraph 0012-0023 and abstract).
.
Regarding claim 3, Chiang discloses wherein a quantity of driving coils is at least two, and each of the driving coils is connected to an electrical connector (paragraph 0012-0023 and abstract)..
Regarding claim 10, Chiang discloses wherein the camera module (100) further comprises a second lens barrel, the second lens barrel is sleeved on the active lens barrel, the first lens barrel is sleeved on the second lens barrel, the first spiral guide groove is provided on one of the first lens barrel and the second lens barrel, and the first fitting convex portion is arranged on the other of the first lens barrel and the second lens barrel (paragraph 0012-0023 and abstract).
Regarding claim 14, Chiang discloses (refer to figures 1 and 4 and abstract) an electronic device (100), comprising a camera module, wherein the camera module comprises: a base (110), a photosensitive chip, a first lens barrel (170), a first lens, a second lens (136), an active lens barrel, a first bracket, a first driving mechanism, and a second driving mechanism, wherein the photosensitive chip is arranged on the base, the active lens barrel is rotatably connected to the base, the first lens barrel is sleeved on the active lens barrel, the first lens barrel is connected to the active lens barrel through a first fitting convex portion and a first spiral guide groove, the first bracket is movably arranged on the base, the first lens is arranged on the first lens barrel, the second lens is arranged on the first bracket, and the second lens is located between the photosensitive chip and the first lens, and the first driving mechanism is connected to the active lens barrel, the first driving mechanism drives, through the active lens barrel, the first lens barrel to move in a first direction through fitting between the first fitting convex portion and the first spiral guide groove, the second driving mechanism is connected to the first bracket, the second driving mechanism drives the first bracket to move in the first direction, and the first direction is a direction close to or away from the photosensitive chip (paragraph 0012-0023 and abstract)..
Regarding claim 15, Chiang discloses, wherein the second driving mechanism comprises a driving coil and a driving magnet, the driving coil is arranged on one of the base and the first bracket, the driving magnet is arranged on the other of the base and the first bracket, and when the driving coil interacts with the driving magnet, the first bracket moves in the first direction (paragraph 0012-0023 and abstract).
Regarding claim 16, Chiang discloses wherein a quantity of driving coils is at least two, and each of the driving coils is connected to an electrical connector (paragraph 0012-0023 and abstract).
Allowable Subject Matter
5. Claims 4-9,11-13, and 17-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
6. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the camera module further comprises a second bracket and a third lens, the second bracket is movably arranged on the first bracket, the third lens is arranged on the second bracket, and the third lens is located between the first lens and the second lens and the camera module further comprises a first elastic member, and the first elastic member is arranged between the first bracket and the second bracket, the second driving mechanism drives the second bracket to move in the first direction through the first bracket and the first elastic member, and in a case that the second bracket is subject to an external force, the first elastic member causes the second bracket to move in the direction close to the photosensitive chip and the camera module further comprises a first guide rod, a first guide portion is arranged on one of the base and the first bracket, the other of the base and the first bracket is fixedly connected to the first guide rod, and the first guide portion slide-fits the first guide rod, and the camera module further comprises a second guide rod, a second guide portion is arranged on one of the first bracket and the second bracket, the other of the first bracket and the second bracket is fixedly connected to the second guide rod, and the second guide portion slide-fits the second guide rod and the first guide portion is arranged on an edge of the first bracket, the first guide portion is a guide notch, the second guide portion is arranged on an edge of the second bracket, and the second guide portion is a guide hole and an extending portion is arranged on a surface of the second bracket facing the first bracket, the second guide portion is arranged on the extending portion, and the extending portion is at least partially extendable into the first elastic member and the camera module further comprises a second elastic member, the active lens barrel comprises a main body member and a transmission member that are separately arranged, a first end of the second elastic member is connected to the main body member, a second end of the second elastic member is connected to the transmission member, and the first driving mechanism is connected to the transmission member, the first driving mechanism drives the first lens barrel to move in the first direction through the transmission member, the second elastic member, and the main body member in sequence, and in a case that the first lens barrel is subject to an external force, the second elastic member causes the first lens barrel to move in the direction close to the photosensitive chip and the camera module further comprises a driven lens barrel, the driven lens barrel is connected to the active lens barrel, the second lens barrel is sleeved outside the driven lens barrel, a second fitting convex portion is arranged on the driven lens barrel, a second spiral guide groove is provided on the active lens barrel, and the driven lens barrel is movable along with fitting between the second fitting convex portion and the second spiral guide groove, and a first limiting straight groove extending in the first direction is provided on the driven lens barrel, the first fitting convex portion is arranged on the first lens barrel, and one end of the first fitting convex portion passes through the first spiral guide groove and fits with the first limiting straight groove and a first driving groove extending in the first direction is provided on the active lens barrel, a first driving convex portion is arranged on the second lens barrel, and the first driving convex portion fits with the first driving groove, and a second driving groove extending in a circumferential direction of the driven lens barrel is provided on the driven lens barrel, a second driving convex portion is arranged on the second lens barrel, and the second driving convex portion fits with the second driving groove and both the first spiral guide groove and the second spiral guide groove are linear guide grooves; and/or a first fitting surface is arranged on the first fitting convex portion, and the first fitting surface is attached to an inner wall of the first spiral guide groove; and/or a second fitting surface is arranged on the second fitting convex portion, and the second fitting surface is attached to an inner wall of the second spiral guide groove and the camera module further comprises a second bracket and a third lens, the second bracket is movably arranged on the first bracket, the third lens is arranged on the second bracket, and the third lens is located between the first lens and the second lens.
Regarding claim 18, wherein the camera module further comprises a first elastic member, and the first elastic member is arranged between the first bracket and the second bracket, the second driving mechanism drives the second bracket to move in the first direction through the first bracket and the first elastic member, and in a case that the second bracket is subject to an external force, the first elastic member causes the second bracket to move in the direction close to the photosensitive chip and the camera module further comprises a first guide rod, a first guide portion is arranged on one of the base and the first bracket, the other of the base and the first bracket is fixedly connected to the first guide rod, and the first guide portion slide-fits the first guide rod, and the camera module further comprises a second guide rod, a second guide portion is arranged on one of the first bracket and the second bracket, the other of the first bracket and the second bracket is fixedly connected to the second guide rod, and the second guide portion slide-fits the second guide rod.
Conclusion
/MOHAMMED A HASAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872 1/27/2026