DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicants' communication filed on 3/25/2024. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-30 are currently presented in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Application Publication 20210289525 (hereinafter referred to as Khoshnevisan) in view of US Patent Application Publication 20230232481 (hereinafter referred to as Park).
Consider claims 1, 29, Khoshnevisan discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (see at least ¶ [0148], “…UE 115…”), comprising:
one or more memories (see at least ¶ [0192], “…memory 830…”); and
one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (see at least ¶ [0194], “…The processor 840 may be configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in a memory…”), configured to cause the UE to:
obtain configuration information that indicates, for downlink control information (DCI) having a first DCI format, a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set associated with a first control resource set (CORESET) pool index value and a second SRS resource set associated with a second CORESET pool index value (see at least ¶ [0148], “…the UE 115, a DCI message on the PDCCH 205-a, where the DCI message schedules one or both of the PDSCH 210-a and a PUSCH 215-a…” and see at least ¶ [0149], “…The UE 115 may be configured to determine an SRS resource set from at least two SRS resource sets to use for a scheduled PUSCH 220 based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET in which the DCI message is received that scheduled the PUSCH 220. …the UE 115 may receive, … a configuration including a first association between a first value of a CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first SRS resource set and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index … and a second SRS resource set. The higher layer signaling may be RRC signaling. A first SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 0 and a second SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 1. As such, the UE 115 may be RRC configured with at least two SRS resource sets…”);
identify whether DCI having a second DCI format is configured only with a third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value or is configured with both the third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value and a fourth SRS resource set associated with the second CORESET pool index value (see at least ¶ [0141], “…the CORESET pool index 305 may include a CORESET 315 that may be associated with an identifier 320 (e.g., CORESET ID=1), as well as include a CORESET 325 that may be associated with an identifier 330 (e.g., CORESET ID=2). Each value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET 315 and the CORESET 325 may be a same value (e.g., CORESET pool index=0). In some examples, the CORESET pool index 310 may include a CORESET 335 that may be associated with an identifier 340 (e.g., CORESET ID=3), as well as include a CORESET 345 that may be associated with an identifier 350 (e.g., CORESET ID=4). Each value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET 335 and the CORESET 345 may be a same value (e.g., CORESET pool index=1)…” and see at least ¶ [0149], “…The UE 115 may be configured to determine an SRS resource set from at least two SRS resource sets to use for a scheduled PUSCH 220 based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET in which the DCI message is received that scheduled the PUSCH 220. In some examples, the UE 115 may receive, via a higher layer signaling, a configuration including a first association between a first value of a CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first SRS resource set and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 1) and a second SRS resource set…”); and
selectively transmit, in accordance with at least one of the DCI having the first DCI format or the DCI having the second DCI format, a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and a second PUSCH transmission that at least partially overlap in a time domain within a component carrier (see at least ¶ [0161], “…the UE 115 may receive the DCI message 415, before transmission of the PUSCH 410, scheduling the PUSCH 420 with the same HARQ process, and transmit both the PUSCH 410 and the PUSCH 420 if both the PUSCH 410 and the PUSCH 420 are non-overlapping in a time domain. …the UE 115 may receive the DCI message 415, before transmission of the PUSCH 410, scheduling the PUSCH 420 with the same HARQ process, and transmit both the PUSCH 410 and the PUSCH 420 if a priority indicator in the DCI message 405 and the DCI message 415 indicates a same priority for the PUSCH 410 and the PUSCH 420…”).
Khoshnevisan disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Khoshnevisan does not particularly disclose second DCI format is configured only with a third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value and a fourth SRS. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches second DCI format is configured only with a third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value and a fourth SRS (see Park, at least ¶ [0276], “…The one or more second SRS resources may comprise a third SRS resource and a fourth SRS resource…” and see at least ¶ [0280], “…the second SRS resource set simultaneously in response to the second time domain behavior of the second SRS resource and the third time domain behavior of the third SRS resource…” and see at least ¶ [0385], “…configuration parameters of a plurality of CORESETs on a cell. A CORESET of the plurality of CORESETs may be identified with a CORESET index and may be associated with (or configured with) a CORESET pool (or group) index. One or more CORESETs, of the plurality of CORESETs, having a same CORESET pool index may indicate that DCIs received on the one or more CORESETs…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Khoshnevisan disclosed invention, and have second DCI format is configured only with a third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value and a fourth SRS, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a method to configure specific settings in a device that effect the operational characteristics of the device whether the device is in an operational or non-operational state. In other words, the hardware, software, firmware, registers, memory values, and/or the like may be within a device, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0042]).
Consider claims 20, 30, Khoshnevisan discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node (see at least ¶ [0214], “…base station 105…”), comprising:
one or more memories (see at least ¶ [0214], “…memory 1230…”); and
one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (see at least ¶ [0220], “…The processor 1240 may be configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in a memory (e.g., the memory 1230) to cause the device 1205 to perform various functions…”), configured to cause the network node to:
transmit configuration information that indicates, for downlink control information (DCI) having a first DCI format, a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set associated with a first control resource set (CORESET) pool index value and a second SRS resource set associated with a second CORESET pool index value (see at least ¶ [0148], “…the UE 115, a DCI message on the PDCCH 205-a, where the DCI message schedules one or both of the PDSCH 210-a and a PUSCH 215-a…” and see at least ¶ [0149], “…The UE 115 may be configured to determine an SRS resource set from at least two SRS resource sets to use for a scheduled PUSCH 220 based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET in which the DCI message is received that scheduled the PUSCH 220. …the UE 115 may receive, … a configuration including a first association between a first value of a CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first SRS resource set and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index … and a second SRS resource set. The higher layer signaling may be RRC signaling. A first SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 0 and a second SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 1. As such, the UE 115 may be RRC configured with at least two SRS resource sets…”);
transmit DCI having a second DCI format that is configured only with a third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value or is configured with both the third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value and a fourth SRS resource set associated with the second CORESET pool index value (see at least ¶ [0141], “…the CORESET pool index 305 may include a CORESET 315 that may be associated with an identifier 320 (e.g., CORESET ID=1), as well as include a CORESET 325 that may be associated with an identifier 330 (e.g., CORESET ID=2). Each value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET 315 and the CORESET 325 may be a same value (e.g., CORESET pool index=0). In some examples, the CORESET pool index 310 may include a CORESET 335 that may be associated with an identifier 340 (e.g., CORESET ID=3), as well as include a CORESET 345 that may be associated with an identifier 350 (e.g., CORESET ID=4). Each value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET 335 and the CORESET 345 may be a same value (e.g., CORESET pool index=1)…” and see at least ¶ [0149], “…The UE 115 may be configured to determine an SRS resource set from at least two SRS resource sets to use for a scheduled PUSCH 220 based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET in which the DCI message is received that scheduled the PUSCH 220. In some examples, the UE 115 may receive, via a higher layer signaling, a configuration including a first association between a first value of a CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first SRS resource set and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 1) and a second SRS resource set…”); and
receive, in accordance with at least one of the DCI having the first DCI format or the DCI having the second DCI format, a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and a second PUSCH transmission that at least partially overlap in a time domain within a component carrier (see at least ¶ [0161], “…the UE 115 may receive the DCI message 415, before transmission of the PUSCH 410, scheduling the PUSCH 420 with the same HARQ process, and transmit both the PUSCH 410 and the PUSCH 420 if both the PUSCH 410 and the PUSCH 420 are non-overlapping in a time domain. …the UE 115 may receive the DCI message 415, before transmission of the PUSCH 410, scheduling the PUSCH 420 with the same HARQ process, and transmit both the PUSCH 410 and the PUSCH 420 if a priority indicator in the DCI message 405 and the DCI message 415 indicates a same priority for the PUSCH 410 and the PUSCH 420…”).
Khoshnevisan disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Khoshnevisan does not particularly disclose second DCI format is configured only with a third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value and a fourth SRS. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches second DCI format is configured only with a third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value and a fourth SRS (see Park, at least ¶ [0276], “…The one or more second SRS resources may comprise a third SRS resource and a fourth SRS resource…” and see at least ¶ [0280], “…the second SRS resource set simultaneously in response to the second time domain behavior of the second SRS resource and the third time domain behavior of the third SRS resource…” and see at least ¶ [0385], “…configuration parameters of a plurality of CORESETs on a cell. A CORESET of the plurality of CORESETs may be identified with a CORESET index and may be associated with (or configured with) a CORESET pool (or group) index. One or more CORESETs, of the plurality of CORESETs, having a same CORESET pool index may indicate that DCIs received on the one or more CORESETs…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Khoshnevisan disclosed invention, and have second DCI format is configured only with a third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value and a fourth SRS, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a method to configure specific settings in a device that effect the operational characteristics of the device whether the device is in an operational or non-operational state. In other words, the hardware, software, firmware, registers, memory values, and/or the like may be within a device, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0042]).
Consider claims 2, 21 (depends on at least claims 1, 20), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claims 1, 20 as applied to claim rejection 1, 20 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan teaches wherein the first DCI format is a DCI format 0_1 or a DCI format 0_2, and the second DCI format is the other of the DCI format 0_1 or the DCI format 0_2 (see at least ¶ [0144], “…DCI message having a specific DCI format (e.g., a DCI format 0-0, a DCI format 0-1 or a DCI format 0-2)…”).
Consider claim 3 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan teaches wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to identify whether the DCI having the second DCI format is configured with the third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set and the fourth SRS resource set, are configured to cause the UE to identify that the DCI having the second DCI format is configured with both the third SRS resource set and the fourth SRS resource set (see at least ¶ [0141], “…the CORESET pool index 305 may include a CORESET 315 that may be associated with an identifier 320 (e.g., CORESET ID=1), as well as include a CORESET 325 that may be associated with an identifier 330 (e.g., CORESET ID=2). Each value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET 315 and the CORESET 325 may be a same value (e.g., CORESET pool index=0). In some examples, the CORESET pool index 310 may include a CORESET 335 that may be associated with an identifier 340 (e.g., CORESET ID=3), as well as include a CORESET 345 that may be associated with an identifier 350 (e.g., CORESET ID=4). Each value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET 335 and the CORESET 345 may be a same value (e.g., CORESET pool index=1)…” and see at least ¶ [0149], “…The UE 115 may be configured to determine an SRS resource set from at least two SRS resource sets to use for a scheduled PUSCH 220 based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET in which the DCI message is received that scheduled the PUSCH 220. In some examples, the UE 115 may receive, via a higher layer signaling, a configuration including a first association between a first value of a CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first SRS resource set and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 1) and a second SRS resource set…”).
Khoshnevisan disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Khoshnevisan does not particularly disclose second DCI format is configured only with a third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value and a fourth SRS. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches second DCI format is configured only with a third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value and a fourth SRS (see Park, at least ¶ [0276], “…The one or more second SRS resources may comprise a third SRS resource and a fourth SRS resource…” and see at least ¶ [0280], “…the second SRS resource set simultaneously in response to the second time domain behavior of the second SRS resource and the third time domain behavior of the third SRS resource…” and see at least ¶ [0385], “…configuration parameters of a plurality of CORESETs on a cell. A CORESET of the plurality of CORESETs may be identified with a CORESET index and may be associated with (or configured with) a CORESET pool (or group) index. One or more CORESETs, of the plurality of CORESETs, having a same CORESET pool index may indicate that DCIs received on the one or more CORESETs…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Khoshnevisan disclosed invention, and have second DCI format is configured only with a third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value and a fourth SRS, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a method to configure specific settings in a device that effect the operational characteristics of the device whether the device is in an operational or non-operational state. In other words, the hardware, software, firmware, registers, memory values, and/or the like may be within a device, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0042]).
Consider claim 4 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Khoshnevisan does not particularly disclose wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with any of the first SRS resource set, the second SRS resource set, the third SRS resource set, or the fourth SRS resource set. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with any of the first SRS resource set, the second SRS resource set, the third SRS resource set, or the fourth SRS resource set (see Park, at least ¶ [0159], “…An SRS trigger type 1 may refer to an SRS triggered based on one or more DCI formats. In an example, when PUSCH and SRS are transmitted in a same slot, the UE may be configured to transmit SRS after a transmission of a PUSCH…” and see at least ¶ [0277], “…the first SRS resource of the first SRS resource set and the third SRS resource of the second SRS resource set simultaneously, in response to the first time domain behavior of the first SRS resource and the third time domain behavior of the third SRS resource…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Khoshnevisan disclosed invention, and have wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with any of the first SRS resource set, the second SRS resource set, the third SRS resource set, or the fourth SRS resource set, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a method to configure specific settings in a device that effect the operational characteristics of the device whether the device is in an operational or non-operational state. In other words, the hardware, software, firmware, registers, memory values, and/or the like may be within a device, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0042]).
Consider claim 5 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Khoshnevisan does not particularly disclose wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with the first SRS resource set or the second SRS resource set. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with the first SRS resource set or the second SRS resource set (see Park, at least ¶ [0159], “…An SRS trigger type 1 may refer to an SRS triggered based on one or more DCI formats. In an example, when PUSCH and SRS are transmitted in a same slot, the UE may be configured to transmit SRS after a transmission of a PUSCH…” and see at least ¶ [0277], “…the first SRS resource of the first SRS resource set and the third SRS resource of the second SRS resource set simultaneously, in response to the first time domain behavior of the first SRS resource and the third time domain behavior of the third SRS resource…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Khoshnevisan disclosed invention, and have wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with the first SRS resource set or the second SRS resource set, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a method to configure specific settings in a device that effect the operational characteristics of the device whether the device is in an operational or non-operational state. In other words, the hardware, software, firmware, registers, memory values, and/or the like may be within a device, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0042]).
Consider claims 6, 25 (depends on at least claims 1, 20), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claims 1, 20 as applied to claim rejection 1, 20 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Khoshnevisan does not particularly disclose wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to selectively transmit the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission that at least partially overlap in the time domain within the component carrier, are configured to cause the UE to transmit the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission based at least in part on the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission being associated with different SRS resource sets and based at least in part on an SRS resource set associated with the first PUSCH transmission or the second PUSCH transmission not being a subset of the SRS resource set associated with the other of the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to selectively transmit the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission that at least partially overlap in the time domain within the component carrier, are configured to cause the UE to transmit the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission based at least in part on the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission being associated with different SRS resource sets and based at least in part on an SRS resource set associated with the first PUSCH transmission or the second PUSCH transmission not being a subset of the SRS resource set associated with the other of the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission (see Park, at least ¶ [0276], “…The one or more second SRS resources may comprise a third SRS resource and a fourth SRS resource…” and see at least ¶ [0304], “…the wireless device may determine that the PUCCH and an SRS transmission of the SRS configuration overlap in at least one symbol. In an example, the wireless device may determine that the at least one first symbol of the PUCCH and at least one second symbol of the SRS transmission of the SRS configuration may overlap in the at least one symbol…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Khoshnevisan disclosed invention, and have wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to selectively transmit the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission that at least partially overlap in the time domain within the component carrier, are configured to cause the UE to transmit the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission based at least in part on the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission being associated with different SRS resource sets and based at least in part on an SRS resource set associated with the first PUSCH transmission or the second PUSCH transmission not being a subset of the SRS resource set associated with the other of the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a method to configure specific settings in a device that effect the operational characteristics of the device whether the device is in an operational or non-operational state. In other words, the hardware, software, firmware, registers, memory values, and/or the like may be within a device, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0042]).
Consider claims 7, 26 (depends on at least claims 1, 20), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claims 1, 20 as applied to claim rejection 1, 20 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Khoshnevisan does not particularly disclose wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to identify whether the DCI having the second DCI format is configured with the third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set and the fourth SRS resource set, are configured to cause the UE to identify that the DCI having the second DCI format is configured only with the third SRS resource set. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to identify whether the DCI having the second DCI format is configured with the third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set and the fourth SRS resource set, are configured to cause the UE to identify that the DCI having the second DCI format is configured only with the third SRS resource set (see Park, at least ¶ [0276], “…The one or more second SRS resources may comprise a third SRS resource and a fourth SRS resource…” and see at least ¶ [0280], “…the second SRS resource set simultaneously in response to the second time domain behavior of the second SRS resource and the third time domain behavior of the third SRS resource…” and see at least ¶ [0385], “…configuration parameters of a plurality of CORESETs on a cell. A CORESET of the plurality of CORESETs may be identified with a CORESET index and may be associated with (or configured with) a CORESET pool (or group) index. One or more CORESETs, of the plurality of CORESETs, having a same CORESET pool index may indicate that DCIs received on the one or more CORESETs…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Khoshnevisan disclosed invention, and have wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to identify whether the DCI having the second DCI format is configured with the third SRS resource set or is configured with both the third SRS resource set and the fourth SRS resource set, are configured to cause the UE to identify that the DCI having the second DCI format is configured only with the third SRS resource set, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a method to configure specific settings in a device that effect the operational characteristics of the device whether the device is in an operational or non-operational state. In other words, the hardware, software, firmware, registers, memory values, and/or the like may be within a device, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0042]).
Consider claim 8 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Khoshnevisan does not particularly disclose wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to determine that the UE is not to receive the DCI having the second DCI format in a CORESET that is associated with the second CORESET pool index value. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to determine that the UE is not to receive the DCI having the second DCI format in a CORESET that is associated with the second CORESET pool index value (see Park, at least ¶ [0137], “…The DCI messages may be a DCI message corresponding to a specific DCI format. In some examples, the DCI messages may correspond to a DCI format 1-0 scheduling a PDSCH. In some other examples, the DCI messages may correspond to a DCI format 1-1 scheduling a PDSCH. In other examples, the DCI messages may correspond to a DCI format 1-2 scheduling a PDSCH…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Khoshnevisan disclosed invention, and have wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to determine that the UE is not to receive the DCI having the second DCI format in a CORESET that is associated with the second CORESET pool index value, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a method to configure specific settings in a device that effect the operational characteristics of the device whether the device is in an operational or non-operational state. In other words, the hardware, software, firmware, registers, memory values, and/or the like may be within a device, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0042]).
Consider claim 9 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Khoshnevisan does not particularly disclose wherein the DCI having the second DCI format is only to be received in a CORESET that is associated with the first CORESET pool index value. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the DCI having the second DCI format is only to be received in a CORESET that is associated with the first CORESET pool index value (see Park, at least ¶ [0143], “…A value of a CORESET pool index may be configured for a DCI message having a specific DCI format (e.g., a DCI format 1-0, a DCI format 1-1, or a DCI format 1-2) that schedules a physical uplink channel (e.g., a PUSCH). The UE 115 may be configured to decode (e.g., interpret) values of one or more fields in a DCI message based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index of a CORESET in which the DCI message is received in…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Khoshnevisan disclosed invention, and have wherein the DCI having the second DCI format is only to be received in a CORESET that is associated with the first CORESET pool index value, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a method to configure specific settings in a device that effect the operational characteristics of the device whether the device is in an operational or non-operational state. In other words, the hardware, software, firmware, registers, memory values, and/or the like may be within a device, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0042]).
Consider claim 10 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to determine to refrain from transmitting the second PUSCH transmission that at least partially overlaps with the first PUSCH transmission based at least in part on the first PUSCH transmission being associated with the DCI having the second DCI format in a CORESET that is associated with the second CORESET pool index value (see at least ¶ [0149], “…The UE 115 may be configured to determine an SRS resource set from at least two SRS resource sets to use for a scheduled PUSCH 220 based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET in which the DCI message is received that scheduled the PUSCH 220. …the UE 115 may receive, … a configuration including a first association between a first value of a CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first SRS resource set and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index … and a second SRS resource set. The higher layer signaling may be RRC signaling. A first SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 0 and a second SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 1. As such, the UE 115 may be RRC configured with at least two SRS resource sets…”).
Consider claim 11 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to selectively transmit the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission that at least partially overlap in the time domain within the component carrier, are configured to cause the UE to refrain from transmitting the second PUSCH transmission based at least in part on the first PUSCH transmission being associated with the DCI having the second DCI format in the CORESET that is associated with the second CORESET pool index value (see at least ¶ [0149], “…The UE 115 may be configured to determine an SRS resource set from at least two SRS resource sets to use for a scheduled PUSCH 220 based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET in which the DCI message is received that scheduled the PUSCH 220. …the UE 115 may receive, … a configuration including a first association between a first value of a CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first SRS resource set and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index … and a second SRS resource set. The higher layer signaling may be RRC signaling. A first SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 0 and a second SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 1. As such, the UE 115 may be RRC configured with at least two SRS resource sets…”).
Consider claim 12 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to determine to transmit the second PUSCH transmission based at least in part on the second PUSCH transmission being scheduled by the DCI having the first DCI format in a CORESET that is associated with the second CORESET pool index value and based at least in part on the UE being scheduled to transmit the first PUSCH transmission by the DCI having the second DCI format in a CORESET that is associated with the second CORESET pool index value (see at least ¶ [0149], “…The UE 115 may be configured to determine an SRS resource set from at least two SRS resource sets to use for a scheduled PUSCH 220 based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET in which the DCI message is received that scheduled the PUSCH 220. …the UE 115 may receive, … a configuration including a first association between a first value of a CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first SRS resource set and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index … and a second SRS resource set. The higher layer signaling may be RRC signaling. A first SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 0 and a second SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 1. As such, the UE 115 may be RRC configured with at least two SRS resource sets…”).
Consider claim 13 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to selectively transmit the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission that at least partially overlap in the time domain within the component carrier, are configured to cause the UE to transmit the second PUSCH transmission based at least in part on the second PUSCH transmission being scheduled by the DCI having the first DCI format in the CORESET that is associated with the second CORESET pool index value and based at least in part on the UE being scheduled to transmit the first PUSCH transmission by the DCI having the second DCI format in the CORESET that is associated with the second CORESET pool index value (see at least ¶ [0143], “…the UE 115 may be configured to transmit multiple PUSCHs (e.g., at least two PUSCHs) scheduled by multiple DCI messages (e.g., at least two DCI messages). The multiple DCI messages may correspond to different CORESETs with different values of CORESET pool indices…” and see at least ¶ [0149], “…The UE 115 may be configured to determine an SRS resource set from at least two SRS resource sets to use for a scheduled PUSCH 220 based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET in which the DCI message is received that scheduled the PUSCH 220. …the UE 115 may receive, … a configuration including a first association between a first value of a CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first SRS resource set and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index … and a second SRS resource set. The higher layer signaling may be RRC signaling. A first SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 0 and a second SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 1. As such, the UE 115 may be RRC configured with at least two SRS resource sets…”).
Consider claim 14 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with any of the first SRS resource set, the second SRS resource set, or the third SRS resource set (see at least ¶ [0149], “…The UE 115 may be configured to determine an SRS resource set from at least two SRS resource sets to use for a scheduled PUSCH 220 based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET in which the DCI message is received that scheduled the PUSCH 220. … a configuration including a first association between a first value of a CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first SRS resource set and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 1) and a second SRS resource set…”).
Consider claim 15 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with the first SRS resource set or the second SRS resource set (see at least ¶ [0149], “…The UE 115 may be configured to determine an SRS resource set from at least two SRS resource sets to use for a scheduled PUSCH 220 based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET in which the DCI message is received that scheduled the PUSCH 220. … a configuration including a first association between a first value of a CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first SRS resource set and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 1) and a second SRS resource set…”).
Consider claim 16 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to selectively transmit the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission that at least partially overlap in the time domain within the component carrier, are configured to cause the UE to transmit the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission based at least in part on the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission being associated with different SRS resource sets and based at least in part on an SRS resource set associated with the first PUSCH transmission or the second PUSCH transmission not being a subset of the SRS resource set associated with the other of the first PUSCH transmission and the second PUSCH transmission (see at least ¶ [0148], “…where the DCI message schedules one or both of the PDSCH 210-b and a PUSCH 220-a. In some examples, the UE 115 may receive, from a TRP 105, in a CORESET, a DCI message scheduling the PUSCH 220-a …” and see at least ¶ [0151], “…The UE 115 may receive, via a higher layer signaling, a configuration including a first association between a first value of the CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first set of TCI states for the scheduled PUSCH and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 1) and a second set of TCI states for the scheduled PUSCH. The UE 115 may thus be configured with two different sets of TCI states associated with two different values of CORESET pool indices via RRC configured or activated through MAC-CE for the scheduled PUSCH…”).
Consider claim 17 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose wherein the configuration information that indicates the first SRS resource set associated with the first CORESET pool index value and the second SRS resource set associated with the second CORESET pool index value includes configuration information for codebook-based and non-codebook-based PUSCH transmissions (see at least ¶ [0145], “…the SRI field may indicate one or more SRS resources with an SRS resource set, which the UE 115 may use to determine one or more parameters for one or more scheduled PUSCHs. For a codebook-based PUSCH, a single SRS resource set may have a usage field set to “codebook.” …”).
Consider claim 18 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose wherein the first SRS resource set is associated with the first CORESET pool index value based at least in part on the first SRS resource set having an identifier with a value that is lower than a value of an identifier associated with the second SRS resource set, and the second SRS resource set is associated with the second CORESET pool index value based at least in part on the second SRS resource set having the identifier with the value that is greater than the value of the identifier associated with the first SRS resource set (see at least ¶ [0090], “…the UE may be configured (e.g., via RRC configuration) with at least two SRS resource sets. One SRS resource set of the at least two SRS resource sets may be configured for a CORESET pool index value of 0, while the other SRS resource set of the at least two SRS resource sets may be configured for a CORESET pool index value of 1…”).
Consider claim 19 (depends on at least claim 1), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose wherein the first CORESET pool index value is a CORESET pool index value 0 and the second CORESET pool index value is a CORESET pool index value 1 (see at least ¶ [0090], “…the UE may be configured (e.g., via RRC configuration) with at least two SRS resource sets. One SRS resource set of the at least two SRS resource sets may be configured for a CORESET pool index value of 0, while the other SRS resource set of the at least two SRS resource sets may be configured for a CORESET pool index value of 1…”).
Consider claim 22 (depends on at least claim 20), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 20 as applied to claim rejection 20 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Khoshnevisan does not particularly disclose wherein the DCI having the second DCI format is configured with both the third SRS resource set and the fourth SRS resource set. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the DCI having the second DCI format is configured with both the third SRS resource set and the fourth SRS resource set (see Park, at least ¶ [0276], “…The one or more second SRS resources may comprise a third SRS resource and a fourth SRS resource…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Khoshnevisan disclosed invention, and have wherein the DCI having the second DCI format is configured with both the third SRS resource set and the fourth SRS resource set, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a method to configure specific settings in a device that effect the operational characteristics of the device whether the device is in an operational or non-operational state. In other words, the hardware, software, firmware, registers, memory values, and/or the like may be within a device, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0042]).
Consider claim 23 (depends on at least claim 20), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 20 as applied to claim rejection 20 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Khoshnevisan does not particularly disclose wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with any of the first SRS resource set, the second SRS resource set, the third SRS resource set, or the fourth SRS resource set. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with any of the first SRS resource set, the second SRS resource set, the third SRS resource set, or the fourth SRS resource set (see Park, at least ¶ [0159], “…An SRS trigger type 1 may refer to an SRS triggered based on one or more DCI formats. In an example, when PUSCH and SRS are transmitted in a same slot, the UE may be configured to transmit SRS after a transmission of a PUSCH…” and see at least ¶ [0277], “…the first SRS resource of the first SRS resource set and the third SRS resource of the second SRS resource set simultaneously, in response to the first time domain behavior of the first SRS resource and the third time domain behavior of the third SRS resource…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Khoshnevisan disclosed invention, and have wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with any of the first SRS resource set, the second SRS resource set, the third SRS resource set, or the fourth SRS resource set, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a method to configure specific settings in a device that effect the operational characteristics of the device whether the device is in an operational or non-operational state. In other words, the hardware, software, firmware, registers, memory values, and/or the like may be within a device, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0042]).
Consider claim 24 (depends on at least claim 20), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 20 as applied to claim rejection 20 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Khoshnevisan does not particularly disclose wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with the first SRS resource set or the second SRS resource set. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Park, which teaches wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with the first SRS resource set or the second SRS resource set (see Park, at least ¶ [0159], “…An SRS trigger type 1 may refer to an SRS triggered based on one or more DCI formats. In an example, when PUSCH and SRS are transmitted in a same slot, the UE may be configured to transmit SRS after a transmission of a PUSCH…” and see at least ¶ [0277], “…the first SRS resource of the first SRS resource set and the third SRS resource of the second SRS resource set simultaneously, in response to the first time domain behavior of the first SRS resource and the third time domain behavior of the third SRS resource…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Khoshnevisan disclosed invention, and have wherein the second PUSCH transmission is a Type 1 configured grant PUSCH transmission and is configured with the first SRS resource set or the second SRS resource set, as taught by Park, thereby, to provide a method to configure specific settings in a device that effect the operational characteristics of the device whether the device is in an operational or non-operational state. In other words, the hardware, software, firmware, registers, memory values, and/or the like may be within a device, as discussed by Park, (see at least ¶ [0042]).
Consider claim 27 (depends on at least claim 20), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 20 as applied to claim rejection 20 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network node to transmit an indication not to transmit the DCI having the second DCI format in a CORESET that is associated with the second CORESET pool index value (see at least ¶ [0149], “…The UE 115 may be configured to determine an SRS resource set from at least two SRS resource sets to use for a scheduled PUSCH 220 based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index associated with the CORESET in which the DCI message is received that scheduled the PUSCH 220. …the UE 115 may receive, … a configuration including a first association between a first value of a CORESET pool index (e.g., a CORESET pool index value 0) and a first SRS resource set and a second association between a second value of the CORESET pool index … and a second SRS resource set. The higher layer signaling may be RRC signaling. A first SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 0 and a second SRS resource set may be associated with a CORESET pool index value 1. As such, the UE 115 may be RRC configured with at least two SRS resource sets…”).
Consider claim 28 (depends on at least claim 20), Khoshnevisan in view of Park discloses the limitations of claim 20 as applied to claim rejection 20 above and further discloses:
Khoshnevisan disclose wherein the DCI having the second DCI format is only to be transmitted in a CORESET that is associated with the first CORESET pool index value (see Park, at least ¶ [0143], “…A value of a CORESET pool index may be configured for a DCI message having a specific DCI format (e.g., a DCI format 1-0, a DCI format 1-1, or a DCI format 1-2) that schedules a physical uplink channel (e.g., a PUSCH). The UE 115 may be configured to decode (e.g., interpret) values of one or more fields in a DCI message based in part on a value of a CORESET pool index of a CORESET in which the DCI message is received in…”).
Conclusion
/CHUONG A NGO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645