Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Seo (KR20140080122) in view of Guo (CN215898338).
As to independent claim 1, Seo teaches a high voltage cover (32) comprising: a plate (34) defining a hook, wherein the plate (34) and the hook (36) define opposing ends of the high voltage cover (32), wherein a top surface of the hook (36) opens upwards towards a top surface of the plate (34) as shown in figures 3 and 4.
However Seo teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except a plate defining a plurality of first through holes.
Guo teaches a plate (12) defining a plurality of first through holes (22) as shown in figure 1, for the advantageous benefit of providing a guiding opening to a pin.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Seo by using a plate defining a plurality of first through holes, as taught by Guo, to provide a guiding opening to a pin.
As to claim 2/1, Seo in view of Guo teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the plate defines a plurality of second through holes.
However Guo teaches the plate (12) defines a plurality of second through holes (24A) as shown in figure 1, for the advantageous benefit of providing fasten to secure the shell.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Seo in view of Guo by using the plate defines a plurality of second through holes, as taught by Guo, to provide fasten to secure the shell.
As to claim 3/2, Seo in view of Guo teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the plurality of first through holes comprises a pair of first through holes, wherein the plurality of second through holes comprises a pair of second through holes.
However Guo teaches the plurality of first through holes (22) comprises a pair of first through holes (22), wherein the plurality of second through holes (24A) comprises a pair of second through holes (24A) as shown in figure 1, for the advantageous benefit of providing fasten to secure the shell.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Seo in view of Guo by using the plurality of first through holes comprises a pair of first through holes, wherein the plurality of second through holes comprises a pair of second through holes, as taught by Guo, to provide fasten to secure the shell.
As to claim 4/3, Seo in view of Guo teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the pair of second through holes are disposed adjacent to the pair of first through holes.
However Guo teaches the pair of second through holes (24A) are disposed adjacent to the pair of first through holes (22) as shown in figure 1, for the advantageous benefit of providing fasten to secure the shell.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Seo in view of Guo by using the pair of second through holes are disposed adjacent to the pair of first through holes, as taught by Guo, to provide fasten to secure the shell.
As to claim 5/2, Seo in view of Guo teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the plurality of first through holes are plain through holes, wherein the plurality of second through holes are countersink through holes.
However Guo teaches the plurality of first through holes (22) are plain through holes, wherein the plurality of second through holes (24A) are countersink through holes as shown in figure 1, for the advantageous benefit of providing fasten to secure the shell.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Seo in view of Guo by using the plurality of first through holes are plain through holes, wherein the plurality of second through holes are countersink through holes, as taught by Guo, to provide fasten to secure the shell.
As to claim 6/1, Seo teaches wherein the hook (36) is bent with an angle between 90-degrees and 180-degrees, inclusive as shown in figures 3 and 4 .
As to claim 7/6, Seo teaches wherein the hook (36) comprises a U-shape; wherein the U-shape is one of a full U-shape or a partial U-shape as shown in figure s 3 and 4.
As to claim 8/1, Seo in view of Guo teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the high voltage cover is an aluminum high voltage cover.
However Guo teaches wherein the cover (10) is an aluminum cover (see paragraph [0011]), for the advantageous benefit of providing shielding the electromagnetic radiation generated by the high frequency alternating current through the wiring terminal.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Seo in view of Guo by using the cover is an aluminum cover, as taught by Guo, to provide shielding the electromagnetic radiation generated by the high frequency alternating current through the wiring terminal.
Claim(s) 9-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Seo (KR20140080122) and Guo (CN215898338 ) as applied in claim 1 above, and further in view of Baba (JP2020183197).
As to claim 9/1, Seo in view of Guo teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except comprising: a horizontal leg extending from the plate; a first L-bend extending from the horizontal leg, wherein the horizontal leg joins the plate to the first L-bend; a second L-bend extending from the first L-bend, wherein the first L-bend joins the horizontal leg to the second L-bend; and a vertical leg extending from the second L-bend, wherein the second L-bend joins the first L-bend to the vertical leg; wherein the hook extends form the vertical leg, wherein the vertical leg joins the second L-bend to the hook.
However Baba teaches a horizontal leg extending from the plate (See annotated figure 3); a first L-bend (See annotated figure 3) extending from the horizontal leg (See annotated figure 3), wherein the horizontal leg joins the plate (See annotated figure 3) to the first L-bend (See annotated figure 3); a second L-bend (See annotated figure 5) extending from the first L-bend (See annotated figure 3), wherein the first L-bend (See annotated figure 3) joins the horizontal leg (See annotated figure 3) to the second L-bend (See annotated figure 5); and a vertical leg (See annotated figure 5) extending from the second L-bend (See annotated figure 5) , wherein the second L-bend (See annotated figure 5) joins the first L-bend (See annotated figure 3) to the vertical leg (See annotated figure 5); wherein the hook (74) extends form the vertical leg (See annotated figure 5), wherein the vertical leg (See annotated figure 3) joins the second L-bend (See annotated figure 3) to the hook (74) as shown in figures 3 and 5, for the advantageous benefit of providing secure safety in work at a high-voltage part.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Seo in view of Guo by using a horizontal leg extending from the plate; a first L-bend extending from the horizontal leg, wherein the horizontal leg joins the plate to the first L-bend; a second L-bend extending from the first L-bend, wherein the first L-bend joins the horizontal leg to the second L-bend; and a vertical leg extending from the second L-bend, wherein the second L-bend joins the first L-bend to the vertical leg; wherein the hook extends form the vertical leg, wherein the vertical leg joins the second L-bend to the hook, as taught by Baba, to provide secure safety in work at a high-voltage part..
As to claim 10/9, Seo and Guo in view of Baba teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the horizontal leg extends from a corner of the plate, wherein the plate and the horizontal leg define a side flush surface.
However Baba teaches the horizontal leg (See annotated figure 3) extends from a corner of the plate (See annotated figure 3), wherein the plate (See annotated figure 3) and the horizontal leg (See annotated figure 3) define a side flush surface as shown in figure 3, for the advantageous benefit of providing secure safety in work at a high-voltage part.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Seo and Guo in view of Baba by using the horizontal leg extends from a corner of the plate, wherein the plate and the horizontal leg define a side flush surface, as taught by Baba, to provide secure safety in work at a high-voltage part.
As to claim 11/9, Seo and Guo in view of Baba teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the plate, the horizontal leg, and the first L-bend are co-planar.
However Baba teaches the plate (See annotated figure 3), the horizontal leg (See annotated figure 3), and the first L-bend (See annotated figure 3) are co-planar as shown in figure 3, for the advantageous benefit of providing secure safety in work at a high-voltage part.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Seo and Guo in view of Baba by using the plate, the horizontal leg, and the first L-bend are co-planar, as taught by Baba, to provide secure safety in work at a high-voltage part.
As to claim 12/11, Seo and Guo in view of Baba teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the vertical leg is orthogonal to the plate, the horizontal leg, and the first L-bend.
However Baba teaches the vertical leg (See annotated figure 3) is orthogonal to the plate (See annotated figure 3), the horizontal leg (See annotated figure 3), and the first L-bend (See annotated figure 3) as shown in figure 3, for the advantageous benefit of providing secure safety in work at a high-voltage part.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Seo and Guo in view of Baba by using the vertical leg is orthogonal to the plate, the horizontal leg, and the first L-bend, as taught by Baba, to provide secure safety in work at a high-voltage part.
As to claim 13/9, Seo and Guo in view of Baba teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein at least the plate, the horizontal leg, and the first L-bend comprise a uniform thickness.
However Baba teaches at least the plate (See annotated figure 3), the horizontal leg (See annotated figure 3), and the first L-bend (See annotated figure 3) comprise a uniform thickness as shown in figure 3, for the advantageous benefit of providing secure safety in work at a high-voltage part.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Seo and Guo in view of Baba by using at least the plate, the horizontal leg, and the first L-bend comprise a uniform thickness, as taught by Baba, to provide secure safety in work at a high-voltage part.
As to claim 14/13, Seo and Guo in view of Baba teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the plate, the horizontal leg, the first L-bend, the second L-bend, the vertical leg, and the hook comprise the uniform thickness.
However Baba teaches the plate (See annotated figure 3), the horizontal leg (See annotated figure 3), the first L-bend (See annotated figure 3), the second L-bend (See annotated figure 5), the vertical leg (See annotated figure 5), and the hook (74) comprise the uniform thickness as shown in figures 3 and 5, for the advantageous benefit of providing secure safety in work at a high-voltage part.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Seo and Guo in view of Baba by using the plate, the horizontal leg, the first L-bend, the second L-bend, the vertical leg, and the hook comprise the uniform thickness, as taught by Baba, to provide secure safety in work at a high-voltage part.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim15-19 allowed.
Conclusion
/JOSE A GONZALEZ QUINONES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834 January 17, 2026