DETAILED ACTION
The pending claims are claims 1-5.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yasushi et al., JP 2016039062
Regarding claims 1 and 2, Yasushi et al., teaches a positive electrode active material (0001-0002) comprising: an active material particle (0008; 0016); and a coating film (0007; 0016), wherein the coating film covers at least a part of a surface of the active material particle (0040), the coating film contains P (0024), B and O (0003; 0017) as components.
Yasushi et al., teaches a water-soluble compound (B) containing a group 13 element (B) of the Periodic Table and a water-soluble polymer (C) film. Production Example A38 of Yasushi describes “1 part of boric acid + Na2B407 (weight ratio 0.7 : 1) and 0.3 parts of 2 Na Phosphate” as a neutralizing agent and also describes Mg alginate as dispersants ([0126] [0131] Table 2). The neutralizing agent contains water-soluble polymer C ([0126]) formed on the surface of the composite oxide (contains boron, sodium, phosphorus, oxygen). Boric acid (B03H3 has MW 61.8). and Na2B407 has MW 201.2 and Na2HPO4 has MW 14.
The wt ratio is 0.41 : 0.59 : 0.3, and the numerical value of the wt ratio is divided by the MW of each of the components to obtain material amount ratio (0.0069 : 0.0029 : 0.0021). Then multiply the number of Na, P, B elements contained in each component by the material amount ratio, Na : P : B in neutralizing agent becomes 0.0101: 0.0021 ; 0.0184. Then the amount of Na is about 0.5; value of Na is about 0.5.
Additionally, the water-soluble polymer film corresponds to the coating film. The value of Can/(CP + CB) (Formula 2) is close to the value of the substance amount of Na/(substance amount of P + amount of B) in the polymer membrane. Therefore, (0.5) corresponds to CNa/(CP +CB) = 1.34
Regarding claim 3, Yasushi et al., teaches wherein the positive electrode active material has a coverage of 94% or more (0008; 0015-0016; 0031; 0058), and the coverage is measured by the X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy (0032).
Regarding claim 4, Yasushi et al., teaches all-solid-state battery (0006-0013) comprising: a positive electrode (0006-0015); and a negative electrode (0038), wherein the positive electrode includes the positive electrode active material according to claim 1 and a sulfide solid electrolyte (0038-0039).
Regarding claim 5, Yasushi et al., teaches method of manufacturing a positive electrode active material (0006-0015), the method comprising: (a) preparing a mixture by mixing a coating liquid and an active material particle (0026-0027; 0044) ; and (b) manufacturing the positive electrode active material (0006-0015) by drying the mixture (0041), wherein the coating liquid includes a solute and a solvent (0036-0038), and the solute contains a phosphate compound (0017) and a borate compound as components, and contains, as an optional component, at least one selected from a group consisting of a lithium compound (0003; 0018; 0020), a sodium salt (0017) and an ammonium salt (0017).
Thus, the claims are anticipated.
Conclusion
ANGELA J. MARTIN
Examiner
Art Unit 1727
/ANGELA J MARTIN/Examiner, Art Unit 1727