DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakishima (10518663) in view of Macias et al (20220032824). The reference to Kakishima teaches structure substantially as claimed including a seat including a movable mechanism (at least fig 4), the seat comprising: a frame (fig 2) forming a framework of the seat; a pin (50b) that is slidable in a hole formed in the frame and that is disposed as a part of the movable mechanism, the only difference being that the frame and pin are not particularly stated as being metal and there is not a deformable collar between the hole and pin. However, the use of metal framing structure is well known and conventionally used in seat frames and the reference to Macais et al teaches the use of a metal pin and deformable resin collar including inclined sections and brim shaped flange (at least fig 3, at least paragraphs 97-100. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the structure of Kakishima with a reasonable expectation of success, to include a metal frame, as known in the prior art as being conventional structure and a metal pin and resin collar, as taught by Macais et al since such are conventional alternative structures used in the same intended purpose and environment and would have been a reasonably predictable result, thereby providing structure as claimed. It is noted that integral is defined as part of a whole. The claimed structure is integral as claimed.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakishima (10518663) in view of Macias et al (20220032824)as applied to the claims above, and further in view of Higashi et al (20170072817). The reference to Kakishima in view of Macais et al teaches structure substantially as claimed as discussed above including frame, hole and pin structure, the only difference being that there is not a burr to provide a reinforced seat for the structures. However, the reference to Higashi et al (at least fig 1 at 3c) teaches the use of a providing a burr in a wall for fitting and strength to be old. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the structure of Kakishima in view of Macais et al with a reasonable expectation of success, to include a burr at the connection point, as taught by Higashi et al since such are conventional alternative structures used in the same intended purpose and environment and would have been a reasonably predictable result, thereby providing structure as claimed.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references cited teach structure similar to applicant’s including connection structures for movable car seats.
/JOSE V CHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3637