CTNF 18/619,411 CTNF 74390 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Oath/Declaration The Oath or Declaration is being considered by examiner and complies with PTO requirements. Drawings 06-37 AIA The drawings were received on 03/28/2024 . These drawings are reviewed and accepted by the Examiner . Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDSs), submitted on 08/02/2024, 01/27/2025, and 05/22/2025, are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CRR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Thomas et al (US 2019/0289505) hereinafter Thomas cited in IDS filed 08/02/2024 . Regarding claims 1, 11, Thomas discloses an communication apparatus comprising: a memory storing a program ; and one or more processors (see [0201], [0202]) configured to execute the program to: obtain information used for configuring a tracking area, TA, list (see Abstract, [0012], [0014]); and transmit, to a network, a message including the information used for configuring the TA list based on setting or update of path information (“see [0012]: Still another embodiment may have a user entity for communicating over a cellular network, wherein the user entity is configured to continuously check a schedule of a time-varying tracking/paging area whether the user entity leaves the time-varying tracking area and send a tracking/paging area update message to the cellular network in case of the user entity leaving the time-varying tracking/paging area” and also in [0094] illustrates that the cellular network 24 may determine the predicted future route 52 of the user entity itself such as by triangulation applied onto signals sent by the UE 10 and received by several of the base stations 11 or the like, or by extrapolating path 52 from a past travel path of UE 10 defined by updates on the UE's current position which the network 24 receives from the UE 10. The derivation of the predicted future route 52 may involve, in any case, irrespective of the entity performing the derivation, a type of extrapolation or prediction on the basis of additional information in addition to a current position of the user entity 10 such as a route taken by the UE 10 immediately up to time instant t.sub.0, map data indicating a map of region 40 such as a street map or the like, and/or user preference data associated with the UE 10 having been gathered based on an evaluation of routes taken by the UE 10 in the past , and [0095]), in the communication apparatus in a case where the communication apparatus is in a radio resource control, RRC, connected state (see [0072], [0075], [0122], [0126] illustrates that the embraced portion 90 indicates the signaling scheme specific for the P-HO scenario. The P-HO procedure is triggered by the centralized entities such as 80 or source eNB/gNB 12 when the UE 10 is either in the proposed active (NR) and normal RRC connected states (LTE) as shown in the state diagram (FIG. 3) [3]. When the UE 10 is in the lightly connected mode, prediction information based on the P-HO can enable the UE to autonomously transition between eNB/gNBs cells belonging to different paging areas as described farther below. In order to perform the used RRC Reconfiguration between each cell, the UE can transition from a normally connected state to a lightly connected state. As a result, the UE can be in a low power lightly connected state and still perform the P-HO). Regarding claims 2, 12, Thomas discloses wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the program to transmit, to the network, the message based on movement of the communication apparatus to a place other than a TA indicated by the TA list in a case where the communication apparatus is not in the RRC connected state (see [0034], [0058], [0134]). Regarding claims 3, 13, Thomas discloses wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the program to transmit, to the network, the message based on transition of the communication apparatus to the RRC connected state (see [0122], [0126]). Regarding claims 4, 14, Thomas discloses wherein the message includes a non-access stratum, NAS, message (see [0042]). Regarding claims 5, 15, Thomas discloses wherein the path information includes information of a flight path or a moving path (see [0094], [0122], [0134]). Regarding claim 6, Thomas discloses a network node comprising: a memory storing a program; and one or more processors (see [0201], [0202]) configured to execute the program to: receive, from a communication apparatus, a message including information used for configuring a tracking area, TA, list (see Abstract, [0012], [0014]); obtain the information used for configuring the TA list from the message (“see [0012]: Still another embodiment may have a user entity for communicating over a cellular network, wherein the user entity is configured to continuously check a schedule of a time-varying tracking/paging area whether the user entity leaves the time-varying tracking area and send a tracking/paging area update message to the cellular network in case of the user entity leaving the time-varying tracking/paging area” and also in [0094] illustrates that the cellular network 24 may determine the predicted future route 52 of the user entity itself such as by triangulation applied onto signals sent by the UE 10 and received by several of the base stations 11 or the like, or by extrapolating path 52 from a past travel path of UE 10 defined by updates on the UE's current position which the network 24 receives from the UE 10. The derivation of the predicted future route 52 may involve, in any case, irrespective of the entity performing the derivation, a type of extrapolation or prediction on the basis of additional information in addition to a current position of the user entity 10 such as a route taken by the UE 10 immediately up to time instant t.sub.0, map data indicating a map of region 40 such as a street map or the like, and/or user preference data associated with the UE 10 having been gathered based on an evaluation of routes taken by the UE 10 in the past, and [0095]); and receive, from the communication apparatus, the message based on setting or update of path information in the communication apparatus in a case where the communication apparatus is in a radio resource control, RRC, connected state(“see [0012]: Still another embodiment may have a user entity for communicating over a cellular network, wherein the user entity is configured to continuously check a schedule of a time-varying tracking/paging area whether the user entity leaves the time-varying tracking area and send a tracking/paging area update message to the cellular network in case of the user entity leaving the time-varying tracking/paging area” and also in [0094] illustrates that the cellular network 24 may determine the predicted future route 52 of the user entity itself such as by triangulation applied onto signals sent by the UE 10 and received by several of the base stations 11 or the like, or by extrapolating path 52 from a past travel path of UE 10 defined by updates on the UE's current position which the network 24 receives from the UE 10. The derivation of the predicted future route 52 may involve, in any case, irrespective of the entity performing the derivation, a type of extrapolation or prediction on the basis of additional information in addition to a current position of the user entity 10 such as a route taken by the UE 10 immediately up to time instant t.sub.0, map data indicating a map of region 40 such as a street map or the like, and/or user preference data associated with the UE 10 having been gathered based on an evaluation of routes taken by the UE 10 in the past, and [0095]), in the communication apparatus in a case where the communication apparatus is in a radio resource control, RRC, connected state (see [0072], [0075], [0122], [0126] illustrates that the embraced portion 90 indicates the signaling scheme specific for the P-HO scenario. The P-HO procedure is triggered by the centralized entities such as 80 or source eNB/gNB 12 when the UE 10 is either in the proposed active (NR) and normal RRC connected states (LTE) as shown in the state diagram (FIG. 3) [3]. When the UE 10 is in the lightly connected mode, prediction information based on the P-HO can enable the UE to autonomously transition between eNB/gNBs cells belonging to different paging areas as described farther below. In order to perform the used RRC Reconfiguration between each cell, the UE can transition from a normally connected state to a lightly connected state. As a result, the UE can be in a low power lightly connected state and still perform the P-HO). Regarding claim 7, Thomas discloses wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the program to receive, from the communication apparatus, the message based on movement of the communication apparatus to a place other than a TA indicated by the TA list in a case where the communication apparatus is not in the RRC connected state (see [0034], [0058], [0134]). Regarding claim 8, Thomas discloses wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the program to receive, from the communication apparatus, the message based on transition of the communication apparatus to the RRC connected state (see [0122], [0126]). Regarding claim 9, Thomas discloses wherein the message includes a non-access stratum, NAS, message (see [0042]). Regarding claim 10, Thomas discloses wherein the path information includes information of a flight path or a moving path (see [0094], [0122], [0134]) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Saha et al (US 2022/0404484) disclose a UE flight path reporting. Tamura et al (US 2022/0279414) disclose a control apparatus, first core network node, radio station, second core network node, mobile terminal, system, method, program, and non-transitory computer readable recording medium. Futaki et al (US 2022/0286936) disclose a first radio station, second radio station, core network node, mobile terminal, system, method, and non-transitory computer readable recording medium. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KHAI TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-3019. The examiner can normally be reached until 4:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chieh Fan can be reached at 571-272-3042. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KHAI TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632 KT February 19, 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/619,411 Page 2 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/619,411 Page 3 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/619,411 Page 4 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/619,411 Page 5 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/619,411 Page 6 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/619,411 Page 7 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/619,411 Page 8 Art Unit: 2632 Application/Control Number: 18/619,411 Page 9 Art Unit: 2632