CTNF 18/619,515 CTNF 87766 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-3, 6, 9-12, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a) (1 ) as being anticipated by El-Toufailli et al. (US 2021/0388256 A1) (“El-Toufailli” herein) Claim 1. El-Toufailli discloses a method comprising: introducing a slickwater fracturing fluid into a subterranean formation, wherein the slickwater fracturing fluid comprises: [0356-0357, 0367-0374] an aqueous fluid; one or more enzymes, one or more organisms capable of generating the one or more enzymes, or any combination thereof, wherein the one or more enzymes are capable of increasing hydrocarbon production from the subterranean formation ; [0033, 0127-0130] proppant particulates; a friction reducer; and optionally, one or more additives; and contacting the slickwater fracturing fluid with a matrix of the subterranean formation. [0356-0357, 0367-0374] Since El-Toufailli discloses the same slickwater composition comprising an aqueous fluid, one or more enzymes, one or more organisms capable of generating the one or more enzymes, or any combination, proppant, friction reducer, it would be a slickwater fracturing fluid and capable of increasing hydrocarbon production from the subterranean formation. "Products of identical chemical composition cannot have mutually exclusive properties”. A chemical composition and its properties are inseparable. Therefore, if the prior art teaches the identical chemical structure, the properties applicant discloses and /or claims are necessarily present. See MPEP 2112.01 (I), In re Best, 562 F2d at 1255, 195 USPQ at 433, Titanium Metals Corp v Banner, 778 F2d 775, 227 USPQ 773 (Fed Cir 1985) , In re Ludtke, 441 F2d 660, 169 USPQ 563 (CCPA 1971) and Northam Wareen Corp v DF Newfield Co, 7 F Supp 773, 22 USPQ 313 (EDNY1934). Claims 2 and 11 El-Toufailli discloses the method of claims 1 and 10, wherein the one or more additives are present and comprise at least one additive selected from the group consisting of a biocide, a surfactant, a clay stabilizer, a gel breaker, a diverter, a scale inhibitor, a corrosion inhibitor, a crosslinking agent, an iron control agent, a pH-adjusting agent, a salt, a weighting agent, and any combination thereof. [0037, 0199] Claims 3 and 12 El-Toufailli discloses the method of claims 1 and 10, wherein the slickwater fracturing fluid further comprises an acidifying agent. [0037, 0199] Claims 6 and 15 El-Toufailli discloses the method of claims 1 and 10, wherein the one or more organisms belong to: a bacterial phylum selected from the group consisting of Actinobacteria, Pseudomonadota, Bacillota, and any combination thereof; a bacterial genus selected from the group consisting of Mycobacterium, Pseudomonas, Sphingomonas, Achromobacter, Bacillus, and any combination thereof; a fungal division selected from the group consisting of Basidiomycota, and any combination thereof; a fungal genus selected from the group consisting of Phanerochaete, Trametes, Bjerkandera, Pleurotus, and any combination thereof; or any combination thereof. [0127-0130] Claim 9. El-Toufailli discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the slickwater fracturing fluid is introduced to the subterranean formation at a pressure and/or a flow rate sufficient to create and/or enlarge one or more fractures in the subterranean formation, and to force the slickwater fracturing fluid into the one or more fractures in the subterranean formation. [0367-0374] Claim 10. El-Toufailli discloses a slickwater fracturing fluid, comprising: an aqueous fluid; one or more enzymes, one or more organisms capable of generating the one or more enzymes, or any combination thereof, wherein the one or more enzymes are capable of increasing hydrocarbon production from a subterranean formation; proppant particulates; a friction reducer; and optionally, one or more additives. [0033, 0127-0130, 0356-0357, 0367-0374] Since El-Toufailli discloses the same slickwater composition comprising an aqueous fluid, one or more enzymes, one or more organisms capable of generating the one or more enzymes, or any combination, proppant, friction reducer, it would be a slickwater fracturing fluid and capable of increasing hydrocarbon production from the subterranean formation. "Products of identical chemical composition cannot have mutually exclusive properties”. A chemical composition and its properties are inseparable. Therefore, if the prior art teaches the identical chemical structure, the properties applicant discloses and /or claims are necessarily present. See MPEP 2112.01 (I), In re Best, 562 F2d at 1255, 195 USPQ at 433, Titanium Metals Corp v Banner, 778 F2d 775, 227 USPQ 773 (Fed Cir 1985) , In re Ludtke, 441 F2d 660, 169 USPQ 563 (CCPA 1971) and Northam Wareen Corp v DF Newfield Co, 7 F Supp 773, 22 USPQ 313 (EDNY1934) . 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-3, 6, 9-12, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 ( a) (1 ) as being anticipated by Waters et al. (US 2009/0107671 A1) (“Waters” herein) Claim 1. Waters discloses a method comprising: introducing a slickwater fracturing fluid into a subterranean formation, wherein the slickwater fracturing fluid comprises: an aqueous fluid; one or more enzymes, one or more organisms capable of generating the one or more enzymes, or any combination thereof, wherein the one or more enzymes are capable of increasing hydrocarbon production from the subterranean formation; proppant particulates; a friction reducer; and optionally, one or more additives; and contacting the slickwater fracturing fluid with a matrix of the subterranean formation. [0011, 0019-0020, 0036-0038, 0042, 0045, 0061, 0071] Since Waters discloses the same slickwater composition comprising an aqueous fluid, one or more enzymes, one or more organisms capable of generating the one or more enzymes, or any combination, proppant, friction reducer, it would be a slickwater fracturing fluid and capable of increasing hydrocarbon production from the subterranean formation. "Products of identical chemical composition cannot have mutually exclusive properties”. A chemical composition and its properties are inseparable. Therefore, if the prior art teaches the identical chemical structure, the properties applicant discloses and /or claims are necessarily present. See MPEP 2112.01 (I), In re Best, 562 F2d at 1255, 195 USPQ at 433, Titanium Metals Corp v Banner, 778 F2d 775, 227 USPQ 773 (Fed Cir 1985) , In re Ludtke, 441 F2d 660, 169 USPQ 563 (CCPA 1971) and Northam Wareen Corp v DF Newfield Co, 7 F Supp 773, 22 USPQ 313 (EDNY1934). Claims 2 and 11 Waters discloses the method of claims 1 and 10, wherein the one or more additives are present and comprise at least one additive selected from the group consisting of a biocide, a surfactant, a clay stabilizer, a gel breaker, a diverter, a scale inhibitor, a corrosion inhibitor, a crosslinking agent, an iron control agent, a pH-adjusting agent, a salt, a weighting agent, and any combination thereof. [0019, 0033] Claims 3 and 12 Waters discloses the method of claims 1 and 10, wherein the slickwater fracturing fluid further comprises an acidifying agent . [0063] Claims 6 and 15 Waters discloses the method of claims 1 and 10, wherein the one or more organisms belong to: a bacterial phylum selected from the group consisting of Actinobacteria, Pseudomonadota, Bacillota, and any combination thereof; a bacterial genus selected from the group consisting of Mycobacterium, Pseudomonas, Sphingomonas, Achromobacter, Bacillus, and any combination thereof; a fungal division selected from the group consisting of Basidiomycota, and any combination thereof; a fungal genus selected from the group consisting of Phanerochaete, Trametes, Bjerkandera, Pleurotus, and any combination thereof; or any combination thereof. [0042] Claim 9. Waters discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the slickwater fracturing fluid is introduced to the subterranean formation at a pressure and/or a flow rate sufficient to create and/or enlarge one or more fractures in the subterranean formation, and to force the slickwater fracturing fluid into the one or more fractures in the subterranean formation. [0011, 0071] Claim 10. Waters discloses a slickwater fracturing fluid, comprising: an aqueous fluid; one or more enzymes, one or more organisms capable of generating the one or more enzymes, or any combination thereof, wherein the one or more enzymes are capable of increasing hydrocarbon production from a subterranean formation; proppant particulates; a friction reducer; and optionally, one or more additives. [0011, 0019-0020, 0036-0038, 0042, 0045, 0061, 0071] Since Waters discloses the same slickwater composition comprising an aqueous fluid, one or more enzymes, one or more organisms capable of generating the one or more enzymes, or any combination, proppant, friction reducer, it would be a slickwater fracturing fluid and capable of increasing hydrocarbon production from the subterranean formation. "Products of identical chemical composition cannot have mutually exclusive properties”. A chemical composition and its properties are inseparable. Therefore, if the prior art teaches the identical chemical structure, the properties applicant discloses and /or claims are necessarily present. See MPEP 2112.01 (I), In re Best, 562 F2d at 1255, 195 USPQ at 433, Titanium Metals Corp v Banner, 778 F2d 775, 227 USPQ 773 (Fed Cir 1985) , In re Ludtke, 441 F2d 660, 169 USPQ 563 (CCPA 1971) and Northam Wareen Corp v DF Newfield Co, 7 F Supp 773, 22 USPQ 313 (EDNY1934) . 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-3, 7-11, 15, and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 ( a) (1 ) as being anticipated by Hull et al. (US 2017/0066959 A1) (“Hull” herein) Claim 1. Hull discloses a method comprising: introducing a slickwater fracturing fluid into a subterranean formation, wherein the slickwater fracturing fluid comprises: an aqueous fluid; one or more enzymes, one or more organisms capable of generating the one or more enzymes, or any combination thereof, wherein the one or more enzymes are capable of increasing hydrocarbon production from the subterranean formation; proppant particulates; a friction reducer; and optionally, one or more additives; and contacting the slickwater fracturing fluid with a matrix of the subterranean formation. [0004-0008, 0019, 0022-0026] Since Hull discloses the same slickwater composition comprising an aqueous fluid, one or more enzymes, one or more organisms capable of generating the one or more enzymes, or any combination, proppant, friction reducer, it would be a slickwater fracturing fluid and capable of increasing hydrocarbon production from the subterranean formation. "Products of identical chemical composition cannot have mutually exclusive properties”. A chemical composition and its properties are inseparable. Therefore, if the prior art teaches the identical chemical structure, the properties applicant discloses and /or claims are necessarily present. See MPEP 2112.01 (I), In re Best, 562 F2d at 1255, 195 USPQ at 433, Titanium Metals Corp v Banner, 778 F2d 775, 227 USPQ 773 (Fed Cir 1985) , In re Ludtke, 441 F2d 660, 169 USPQ 563 (CCPA 1971) and Northam Wareen Corp v DF Newfield Co, 7 F Supp 773, 22 USPQ 313 (EDNY1934). Claims 2 and 11 Hull discloses the method of claims 1 and 10, wherein the one or more additives are present and comprise at least one additive selected from the group consisting of a biocide, a surfactant, a clay stabilizer, a gel breaker, a diverter, a scale inhibitor, a corrosion inhibitor, a crosslinking agent, an iron control agent, a pH-adjusting agent, a salt, a weighting agent, and any combination thereof. [0023] Claims 3 and 12 Hull discloses the method of claims 1 and 10, wherein the slickwater fracturing fluid further comprises an acidifying agent. [0021, 0026] Claims 7 and 16. Hull discloses the method of claims 1 and 10, wherein the slickwater fracturing fluid further comprises one or more oxidants capable of acting on kerogen or other organic matter within the subterranean formation. [0026-0032] Claims 8 and 17. Hull discloses the method of claims 7 and 16, wherein the one or more oxidants comprise at least one oxidant selected from the group consisting of a peroxide, a persulfate, a chlorate, a bromate, a hypochlorite, a permanganate, and any combination thereof. [0026-0032] Claim 9. Hull discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the slickwater fracturing fluid is introduced to the subterranean formation at a pressure and/or a flow rate sufficient to create and/or enlarge one or more fractures in the subterranean formation, and to force the slickwater fracturing fluid into the one or more fractures in the subterranean formation. [0053-0060] Claim 10. Hull discloses a slickwater fracturing fluid, comprising: an aqueous fluid; one or more enzymes, one or more organisms capable of generating the one or more enzymes, or any combination thereof, wherein the one or more enzymes are capable of increasing hydrocarbon production from a subterranean formation; proppant particulates; a friction reducer; and optionally, one or more additives. [0004-0008, 0019, 0022-0026] Since Hull discloses the same slickwater composition comprising an aqueous fluid, one or more enzymes, one or more organisms capable of generating the one or more enzymes, or any combination, proppant, friction reducer, it would be a slickwater fracturing fluid and capable of increasing hydrocarbon production from the subterranean formation. "Products of identical chemical composition cannot have mutually exclusive properties”. A chemical composition and its properties are inseparable. Therefore, if the prior art teaches the identical chemical structure, the properties applicant discloses and /or claims are necessarily present. See MPEP 2112.01 (I), In re Best, 562 F2d at 1255, 195 USPQ at 433, Titanium Metals Corp v Banner, 778 F2d 775, 227 USPQ 773 (Fed Cir 1985) , In re Ludtke, 441 F2d 660, 169 USPQ 563 (CCPA 1971) and Northam Wareen Corp v DF Newfield Co, 7 F Supp 773, 22 USPQ 313 (EDNY1934) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 4-6 and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over El-Toufailli as applied to claim s 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Bokhari et al. (US 2022/0348816 A1) (“Bokhari” herein) . Claims 4 and 13 El-Toufailli discloses the method of claim 1 and 10. El-Toufailli however does not explicitly disclose, wherein, within the subterranean formation, the one or more enzymes are capable of: promoting a reaction of kerogen or other organic matter, a formate, carbon dioxide (CO ₂ ), or any combination thereof; dissolving or disintegrating kerogen or other organic matter; or any combination thereof. Bokhari teaches the above limitation (See paragraphs 0005, 0016, 0027 → Bokhari teaches this limitation in that method for bacteria mediated enhanced oil recovery may be provided that includes introducing extremophilic bacteria downhole to an oil reservoir. The method may further include allowing the extremophilic bacteria to be delivered to a hydrocarbon food source in the oil reservoir via a chemotaxis mechanism of mobility, wherein bacterial growth occurs upon reaching the hydrocarbon food source. The method may further include triggering cell lysis of the extremophilic bacteria to occur, whereupon biosurfactants are released from lysed extremophilic bacteria, thereby trapping oil from the oil reservoir with the biosurfactants. The method may further include mobilizing the oil trapped by the biosurfactants away from porous rock; and producing the oil trapped by the biosurfactants from the oil reservoir. The bioengineered extremophilic bacteria may include one or more of the following Gram-negative bacteria: Acinetobacter calcoaceticus, Acinetobacter radioresistens, Alcanivorax borkumensis, Enterobacter aerogens, Enterobacter cloacae, Methylococcus capsulatus, Pseudomonas aeruginosa, Pseudomonas putida, Pseudomonas stutzeri, Pyrobaculum aerophilum, Rhizobium radiobacter, Thalassolituus oleivorans, and Xanthomonas campestris.) for the purpose of replacing synthetic surfactants that are injected into the reservoir with natural surfactants produced in situ that are target-delivered to the oil trapped in the reservoir . [0073] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have the method of El-Toufailli with the above limitation, as taught by Bokhari, in order to replace synthetic surfactants that are injected into the reservoir with natural surfactants produced in situ that are target-delivered to the oil trapped in the reservoir. Claims 5 and 14 El-Toufailli discloses the method of claim 1 and 10. El-Toufailli however does not explicitly disclose, wherein, within the subterranean the one or more enzymes comprise an enzyme selected from the group consisting of a laccase, a hydrolase, an oxoreductase, a lipase, and any combination thereof. (Same as claim 4 and 13) Claims 6 and 15 El-Toufailli discloses the method of claim 1 and 10. El-Toufailli however does not explicitly disclose, wherein, within the subterranean formation, wherein the one or more organisms belong to: a bacterial phylum selected from the group consisting of Actinobacteria, Pseudomonadota, Bacillota, and any combination thereof; a bacterial genus selected from the group consisting of Mycobacterium, Pseudomonas, Sphingomonas, Achromobacter, Bacillus, and any combination thereof; a fungal division selected from the group consisting of Basidiomycota, and any combination thereof; a fungal genus selected from the group consisting of Phanerochaete, Trametes, Bjerkandera, Pleurotus, and any combination thereof; or any combination thereof. (Same as claim 4 and 13) 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 4-6 and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Waters as applied to claim s 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Bokhari et al. (US 2022/0348816 A1) (“Bokhari” herein) . Claims 4 and 13 Waters discloses the method of claim 1 and 10. Waters however does not explicitly disclose, wherein, within the subterranean formation, the one or more enzymes are capable of: promoting a reaction of kerogen or other organic matter, a formate, carbon dioxide (CO ₂ ), or any combination thereof; dissolving or disintegrating kerogen or other organic matter; or any combination thereof. Bokhari teaches the above limitation (See paragraphs 0005, 0016, 0027 → Bokhari teaches this limitation in that method for bacteria mediated enhanced oil recovery may be provided that includes introducing extremophilic bacteria downhole to an oil reservoir. The method may further include allowing the extremophilic bacteria to be delivered to a hydrocarbon food source in the oil reservoir via a chemotaxis mechanism of mobility, wherein bacterial growth occurs upon reaching the hydrocarbon food source. The method may further include triggering cell lysis of the extremophilic bacteria to occur, whereupon biosurfactants are released from lysed extremophilic bacteria, thereby trapping oil from the oil reservoir with the biosurfactants. The method may further include mobilizing the oil trapped by the biosurfactants away from porous rock; and producing the oil trapped by the biosurfactants from the oil reservoir. The bioengineered extremophilic bacteria may include one or more of the following Gram-negative bacteria: Acinetobacter calcoaceticus, Acinetobacter radioresistens, Alcanivorax borkumensis, Enterobacter aerogens, Enterobacter cloacae, Methylococcus capsulatus, Pseudomonas aeruginosa, Pseudomonas putida, Pseudomonas stutzeri, Pyrobaculum aerophilum, Rhizobium radiobacter, Thalassolituus oleivorans, and Xanthomonas campestris.) for the purpose of replacing synthetic surfactants that are injected into the reservoir with natural surfactants produced in situ that are target-delivered to the oil trapped in the reservoir . [0073] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have the method of Waters with the above limitation, as taught by Bokhari, in order to replace synthetic surfactants that are injected into the reservoir with natural surfactants produced in situ that are target-delivered to the oil trapped in the reservoir. Claims 5 and 14 Waters discloses the method of claim 1 and 10. Waters however does not explicitly disclose, wherein, within the subterranean the one or more enzymes comprise an enzyme selected from the group consisting of a laccase, a hydrolase, an oxoreductase, a lipase, and any combination thereof. (Same as claim 4 and 13) Claims 6 and 15 Waters discloses the method of claim 1 and 10. Waters however does not explicitly disclose, wherein, within the subterranean formation, wherein the one or more organisms belong to: a bacterial phylum selected from the group consisting of Actinobacteria, Pseudomonadota, Bacillota, and any combination thereof; a bacterial genus selected from the group consisting of Mycobacterium, Pseudomonas, Sphingomonas, Achromobacter, Bacillus, and any combination thereof; a fungal division selected from the group consisting of Basidiomycota, and any combination thereof; a fungal genus selected from the group consisting of Phanerochaete, Trametes, Bjerkandera, Pleurotus, and any combination thereof; or any combination thereof. (Same as claim 4 and 13) 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 4-6 and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hull as applied to claim s 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Bokhari et al. (US 2022/0348816 A1) (“Bokhari” herein) . Claims 4 and 13 Hull discloses the method of claim 1 and 10. Hull however does not explicitly disclose, wherein, within the subterranean formation, the one or more enzymes are capable of: promoting a reaction of kerogen or other organic matter, a formate, carbon dioxide (CO ₂ ), or any combination thereof; dissolving or disintegrating kerogen or other organic matter; or any combination thereof. Bokhari teaches the above limitation (See paragraphs 0005, 0016, 0027 → Bokhari teaches this limitation in that method for bacteria mediated enhanced oil recovery may be provided that includes introducing extremophilic bacteria downhole to an oil reservoir. The method may further include allowing the extremophilic bacteria to be delivered to a hydrocarbon food source in the oil reservoir via a chemotaxis mechanism of mobility, wherein bacterial growth occurs upon reaching the hydrocarbon food source. The method may further include triggering cell lysis of the extremophilic bacteria to occur, whereupon biosurfactants are released from lysed extremophilic bacteria, thereby trapping oil from the oil reservoir with the biosurfactants. The method may further include mobilizing the oil trapped by the biosurfactants away from porous rock; and producing the oil trapped by the biosurfactants from the oil reservoir. The bioengineered extremophilic bacteria may include one or more of the following Gram-negative bacteria: Acinetobacter calcoaceticus, Acinetobacter radioresistens, Alcanivorax borkumensis, Enterobacter aerogens, Enterobacter cloacae, Methylococcus capsulatus, Pseudomonas aeruginosa, Pseudomonas putida, Pseudomonas stutzeri, Pyrobaculum aerophilum, Rhizobium radiobacter, Thalassolituus oleivorans, and Xanthomonas campestris.) for the purpose of replacing synthetic surfactants that are injected into the reservoir with natural surfactants produced in situ that are target-delivered to the oil trapped in the reservoir . [0073] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have the method of Hull with the above limitation, as taught by Bokhari, in order to replace synthetic surfactants that are injected into the reservoir with natural surfactants produced in situ that are target-delivered to the oil trapped in the reservoir. Claims 5 and 14 Hull discloses the method of claim 1 and 10. Hull however does not explicitly disclose, wherein, within the subterranean the one or more enzymes comprise an enzyme selected from the group consisting of a laccase, a hydrolase, an oxoreductase, a lipase, and any combination thereof. (Same as claim 4 and 13) Claims 6 and 15 Hull discloses the method of claim 1 and 10. Hull however does not explicitly disclose, wherein, within the subterranean formation, wherein the one or more organisms belong to: a bacterial phylum selected from the group consisting of Actinobacteria, Pseudomonadota, Bacillota, and any combination thereof; a bacterial genus selected from the group consisting of Mycobacterium, Pseudomonas, Sphingomonas, Achromobacter, Bacillus, and any combination thereof; a fungal division selected from the group consisting of Basidiomycota, and any combination thereof; a fungal genus selected from the group consisting of Phanerochaete, Trametes, Bjerkandera, Pleurotus, and any combination thereof; or any combination thereof. (Same as claim 4 and 13) 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 7, 8, 16, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over El-Toufailli , as applied to claim s 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Hull . Claims 7 and 16. El-Toufailli discloses the method of claims 1 and 10. El-Toufailli however does not explicitly disclose, wherein the slickwater fracturing fluid further comprises one or more oxidants capable of acting on kerogen or other organic matter within the subterranean formation. Hull teaches the above limitation (See paragraphs 0007 and 0032 →Hull teaches this limitation in that the organic matter can be kerogen and the composition can be configured to degrade the kerogen. To degrade the kerogen, the composition can reduce the tensile properties of the kerogen rendering the kerogen partially, substantially, or entirely incapable of affecting the tensile strength of the reservoir rock. The composition can include an oxidizer. the oxidizer includes hydrogen peroxide, an inorganic peroxide, a bromate, a persulfate, a permanganate, a chlorate, an iodate, a perchlorate, a periodate, a perborate, or a combination thereof. For example, the oxidizer can include ammonium persulfate, sodium bromate, or a combination thereof.) for the purpose of degrading the kerogen. [0007] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the method of El-Toufailli with the above limitation, as taught by Hull, in order to degrade the kerogen. Claims 8 and 17. El-Toufailli discloses the method of claims 7 and 16. El-Toufailli however does not explicitly disclose, wherein the one or more oxidants comprise at least one oxidant selected from the group consisting of a peroxide, a persulfate, a chlorate, a bromate, a hypochlorite, a permanganate, and any combination thereof. (Same as claims 7 and 15) 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 7, 8, 16, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Waters , as applied to claim s 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Hull . Claims 7 and 16. Waters discloses the method of claims 1 and 10. Waters however does not explicitly disclose, wherein the slickwater fracturing fluid further comprises one or more oxidants capable of acting on kerogen or other organic matter within the subterranean formation. Hull teaches the above limitation (See paragraphs 0007 and 0032 →Hull teaches this limitation in that the organic matter can be kerogen and the composition can be configured to degrade the kerogen. To degrade the kerogen, the composition can reduce the tensile properties of the kerogen rendering the kerogen partially, substantially, or entirely incapable of affecting the tensile strength of the reservoir rock. The composition can include an oxidizer. the oxidizer includes hydrogen peroxide, an inorganic peroxide, a bromate, a persulfate, a permanganate, a chlorate, an iodate, a perchlorate, a periodate, a perborate, or a combination thereof. For example, the oxidizer can include ammonium persulfate, sodium bromate, or a combination thereof.) for the purpose of degrading the kerogen. [0007] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Waters with the above limitation, as taught by Hull, in order to degrade the kerogen. Claims 8 and 17. Waters discloses the method of claims 7 and 16. Waters however does not explicitly disclose, wherein the one or more oxidants comprise at least one oxidant selected from the group consisting of a peroxide, a persulfate, a chlorate, a bromate, a hypochlorite, a permanganate, and any combination thereof. (Same as claims 7 and 15) Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Bryant (US 2015/0345268 A1) APPLICATIONS OF ULTRA-LOW VISCOSITY FLUIDS TO STIMULATE ULTRA-TIGHT HYDROCARBON-BEARING FORMATIONS teaches A method of recovering hydrocarbons from a hydrocarbon-bearing subterranean formation with a matrix permeability of less than 1 mD is disclosed, Naser (US 2014/0116710 A1) TREATMENT OF SHALE FORMATONS USING A CHELATING AGENT teaches he present invention relates to a process for treating a shale formation comprising introducing a fluid containing glutamic acid N,N-diacetic acid or a salt thereof (GLDA), methylglycine N,N-diacetic acid or a salt thereof (MGDA),and/or N- hydroxyethyl ethylenediamine N,N',N'-triacetic acid or a salt thereof (HEDTA) into the formation which process may optionally contain an additional fracturing step, and Alwattari et al. (US 2015/0005204 A1) METHODS OF USING DOWNHOLE COMPOSITIONS INCLUDING AN ION-SEQUESTERING COMPOUND teaches he present invention relates to methods and compositions for the treatment of subterranean formations. In various embodiments, the method includes obtaining or providing a composition including at least one-ion sequestering compound, sequestering at least one ion from a polymer in the composition with the at least one ion-sequestering compound, and contacting a subterranean material downhole with the composition . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SILVANA C RUNYAN whose telephone number is (571)270-5415. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:30-4:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Doug Hutton can be reached at 571-272-4137. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SILVANA C RUNYAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3674 06/10/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 2 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 3 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 4 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 5 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 6 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 7 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 8 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 9 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 10 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 11 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 12 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 13 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 14 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 15 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 16 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 17 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 18 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 19 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 20 Art Unit: 3674 Application/Control Number: 18/619,515 Page 21 Art Unit: 3674