DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-6, and 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hwang et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2022/0303954 (hereinafter Hwang).
Regarding claims 1, 17, 19, and 20, Hwang discloses a resource reselection method, wherein the method comprises: sending, by a first terminal, resource conflict indication information based on first information, wherein the first information comprises any one of the following: the first terminal detecting that a transmission resource of a second terminal is in conflict, and the second terminal being a transmit end of the first terminal; the first terminal detecting that a first transmission resource is in conflict, and the first transmission resource being a specified transmission resource of the second terminal; a congestion situation of a resource pool of the first terminal; or a first order, wherein the first order represents an order in which the first terminal sends the resource conflict indication information [paragraph 0017].
Regarding claim 3, Hwang discloses wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the first terminal, fourth information from the second terminal, wherein the fourth information indicates whether the first terminal needs to send the resource conflict indication information when detecting that the first transmission resource is in conflict, and a transmission resource of the fourth information is associated with the first transmission resource [paragraph 0017].
Regarding claim 4, Hwang discloses wherein the congestion situation of the resource pool of the first terminal comprises any one of the following: a congestion degree of the resource pool of the first terminal is higher than a first preset threshold; a congestion degree of the resource pool of the first terminal is higher than a first preset threshold, and the first terminal detects that the transmission resource of the second terminal is in conflict; or a congestion degree of the resource pool of the first terminal is higher than a first preset threshold, and the first terminal detects that the first transmission resource is in conflict, wherein a transmission priority of the first transmission resource is higher than a second preset threshold; a transmission priority of the first transmission resource is lower than a third preset threshold; or transmission of the first transmission resource is of a preset cast type; wherein the first preset threshold is specified in a protocol, or configured or pre- configured by a control node [paragraph 0299].
Regarding claim 5, Hwang discloses wherein before the step of sending, by the first terminal, the resource conflict indication information based on the first order, the method further comprises: detecting, by the first terminal, a second transmission resource of at least one transmit end of the first terminal, wherein the second transmission resource is a transmission resource at a first moment [paragraph 0017].
Regarding claim 6, it is inherent in the art that a reservation comprises at least one of periodic resource reservation or aperiodic resource reservation.
Regarding claims 16 and 18, Hwang discloses wherein the resource conflict indication information is used to indicate the second terminal to exclude, when identifying a candidate resource set, a time domain and/or frequency domain transmission resource occupied by a transmission resource on which the first terminal determines to trigger reselection; or the resource conflict indication information is used to indicate the second terminal to exclude, from a candidate resource set when performing resource selection, a time domain and/or frequency domain transmission resource occupied by a transmission resource on which the first terminal determines to trigger reselection; or the resource conflict indication information is used to indicate the second terminal to exclude, when identifying a candidate resource set, a time domain and/or frequency domain transmission resource associated with a feedback resource corresponding to a transmission resource on which the first terminal determines to trigger reselection; or the resource conflict indication information is used to indicate the second terminal to exclude, from a candidate resource set, a time domain and/or frequency domain transmission resource associated with a feedback resource corresponding to a transmission resource on which the first terminal determines to trigger reselection [paragraph 0349].
Claim(s) 1, 17, 19, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Huang et al., WO 2017/1334446 (hereinafter Huang).
Regarding claims 1, 17, 19, and 20, Huang discloses a resource reselection method, wherein the method comprises: sending, by a first terminal, resource conflict indication information based on first information, wherein the first information comprises any one of the following: the first terminal detecting that a transmission resource of a second terminal is in conflict, and the second terminal being a transmit end of the first terminal; the first terminal detecting that a first transmission resource is in conflict, and the first transmission resource being a specified transmission resource of the second terminal; a congestion situation of a resource pool of the first terminal; or a first order, wherein the first order represents an order in which the first terminal sends the resource conflict indication information [reproduced from translation: “Optionally, selecting the sending resource in the sending resource pool according to the resource conflict indication and/or the signal congestion indication includes: when receiving the resource conflict indication and/or a signal congestion indication, or when receiving In the transmission resource pool, in addition to the resource conflict indication and/or signal congestion indication and determining that there is a resource conflict and/or signal congestion according to the content indicated by the resource conflict indication and/or the signal congestion indication Selecting, by the resource conflict indication and/or the signal congestion indication, the resource other than the resource in which the resource conflict and/or the signal congestion occurs, wherein the resource conflict is indicated by the resource conflict indication The resource other than the resource is a resource corresponding to the packet where the first UE is located, and/or the resource other than the resource that is congested by the signal congestion indication is the first UE.”].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, and 7-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wang et al., CN 115474230, disclose an information transmission method, device and related device.
/EAW/
February 24, 2026
/ERIKA A WASHINGTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644