DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment to the claims filed on 06/18/2026 has been entered. Applicant’s amendments to the claims are fully responsive and have overcome all objections from the previous non-final action and the previous combination of references as discussed on examiner interview dated 06/17/2026.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 6-7, 9-12, 15-16, 18-19, and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Neubauer (US-20230005357-A1, published: 2023-01-05) in view of Tran (US-8684922-B2, published: 2014-04-01).
For examination purposes, claims 1-8, 9 and 20, referring to an apparatus, claims 10-16, 18 and 22, referring to a method and claims 19-20 referring to a non-transitory computer readable medium are henceforth grouped together for claims mirroring the same limitations or which disclose analogous art to the invention as claimed.
Regarding claims 1, 10 and 19, Neubauer discloses a communication device, a method and non-transitory storage medium comprising: at least one output device, including a display; a communication system (Neubauer, figs. 1-2, par. 62; Alarm Management System 100) see also fig. 16 pars. 272-278; And at least one processor communicatively coupled to the display (Neubauer, fig. 1; an alarm unit 110 is a physical device located in a patient room with its own display 112), the communication system, and the memory, the at least one processor configuring the communication device to (Neubauer, fig. 1, par. 62; The Alarm Management Application 120 contains data and instructions stored in a memory (not visible in FIG. 1) of the alarm unit 110 that, when loaded into a processor (not visible in FIG. 1) of the alarm unit 110 and executed, cause the processor to implement the functions described herein): determine an adverse health status of a first individual within an established association of two or more individuals (Neubauer, fig. 3A, par. 89; Step 314 branches based on whether any of the medications are being administered to the patient with a critical indication for use or a non-critical indication for use), each having a communication identifier (ID) and identified as included within the established association (Neubauer, fig. 2B, par. 84; The display 230 includes two corrective actions: the first action 254 is retrieve a new pump with the pump ID and location information provided. The initials 260 identify the staff member assigned to execute this action) examiner notes, as observed in figures 2A and 2B, the alarm is assigned patient and staff member identifiers which are further arranged in sub-priorities, see also Table-7; determine, in part based on the adverse health status of the first individual, a setting for a group-based do-not-disturb (GBDnD) mode to activate on the communication device (Neubauer, par. 179; a staff member may be provided with an alert that is associated with an alarm or condition that requires an immediate response and cannot be paused to take care of a second alarm. In certain embodiments, the system and method disclosed herein assigns a Do Not Disturb (DND) status to that staff member. The DND status persists, i.e., is “active,” until it is reported that the alarm has been satisfactorily resolved) see also pars. 173 and 187; activate the GBDnD mode based on the setting; and in response to activating the GBDnD mode: automatically transmit, via the communication system, to one or more second communication devices of each other individual within the established association, an indication of the activation of the GBDnD mode on the communication device and notification of the adverse health status ; and silence one or more notifications of the communication device in response to activation of the GBDnD mode (Neubauer, fig.16, par. 184; in certain embodiments, a staff member selects a DND status on their personal device and the message is sent to the alarm management system, e.g., the processor 1612 of FIG. 16, so that alerts are not sent to this clinician until they are no longer assigned a DND status).
Neubauer does not explicitly disclose the GBDnD is activated in response to an adverse health status of the first individual. However Tran discloses a health monitoring system which determines based on the wearer vital signs, if the patience needs assistance (Tran, fig. 5, step 1006, par. 139; The system can also determine vital parameter including patient heart rate) if the determination is the patient non responsive or needs medical care then the device automatically calls emergency personnel (Tran, fig. 5, steps 1008-1014, pars. 139;stem can also determine vital parameter including patient heart rate (1006). The system determines if patient needs assistance based on in-door position, fall detection and vital parameter (1008). If a fall is suspected, the system confirms the fall by communicating with the patient prior to calling a third party such as the patient's physician, nurse, family member, 911, 511, 411, or a paid call center to get assistance for the patient (1010). If confirmed or if the patient is non-responsive, the system contacts the third party and sends voice over mesh network to appliance on the patient to allow one or more third parties to talk with the patient (1012). If needed, the system calls and/or conferences emergency personnel into the call (1014) )
Therefore a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, seeking to enhance communications between patients and healthcare providers would be motivated to combine Neubauer's methods for managing alarms issued by medical devices with Tran's patient monitoring systems to enhance automatic alert management by implementing the wearers vital signs as a trigger for sending a do not disturb alert with the patients vital information to the healthcare providers and mitigate alarm fatigue when an emergency of higher priority is taking place.
Regarding claims 2 and 11, the combination of Neubauer and Tran further teach the device and method according to claims 1 and 10, wherein to determine the adverse health status of the first individual, the at least one processor further configures the communication device to (Tran, par. 152; The electronic circuitry housed in the watch case 1380 detects adverse conditions such as falls or seizures): obtain biometric data from one or more biometric data collection devices (Tran, par. 27; the sensors 40 for monitoring vital signs are enclosed in a wrist-watch sized case supported on a wrist band) see also par. 28; determine if the biometric data has a value outside of a predetermined range that is indicative of an adverse health status (Tran par. 32; . A module 50 monitors the patient's vital signs such as ECG/EKG and generates warnings should problems occur … the patient's glucose level should be within a well established range, and any value outside of this range is flagged by the statistical analyzer as a dangerous condition) see also Neubauer par. 39; and in response to determining that the biometric data has a value outside of the predetermined range, set the health status of the first individual to the adverse health status (Neubauer, par. 60; The alarm escalation scheme in this invention can be applied to all medical device alarms to provide the specificity required to allow clinicians and technicians to know how much time they have to address the alarm before it escalates in sub-priority. In certain embodiments, an alert that has escalated in sub-priority is sent to a different staff member. In certain embodiments, the escalated alert is kept with the same staff member, but their personal device is updated to reflect the escalated status).
Regarding claims 3 and 12, the combination of Neubauer and Tran further teach the device and method according to claims 1 and 11, wherein to determine the adverse health status of the first individual (Tran, par. 152; The electronic circuitry housed in the watch case 1380 detects adverse conditions such as falls or seizures), the at least one processor further configures the communication device to: obtain a health status indication of the first individual from a corresponding communication device associated with another individual within the established association (Neubauer, par. 60; the escalated alert is kept with the same staff member, but their personal device is updated to reflect the escalated status) see also Neubauer figs. 2A and 2B and Tran steps 1006-1014; and in response to obtaining a health status indication indicative of an adverse health status (Tran, fig. 5, par. 139; The system determines if patient needs assistance based on in-door position, fall detection and vital parameter (1008), set the health status of the first individual to the adverse health status (Neubauer, par. 121; the presence of a second distinct clinical alarm following a first one indicates disease progression or worsening of a patient's ventilation status and the sub-priority of the first alarm will increase to reflect this) see also Neubauer fig. 5 step 538.
Regarding claims 6 and 15, the combination of Neubauer and Tran further teach the device and method according to claims 2 and 12, wherein further the at least one processor further configures the communication device to: obtain subsequent biometric data from one or more biometric data collection devices (Tran, par. 25; The base station/server 20 stores the patient's ambulation pattern and vital parameters and can be accessed by the patient's family members (sons/daughters), physicians, caretakers, nurses, hospitals, and elderly community) see also par. 32; determine if a value of the subsequent biometric data is outside of a predetermined range (Tran, par. 174; After the heartbeat rate measurement is computed, the CPU determines whether or not the computed rate is intermediate prescribed thresholds of 20 bpm and 240 bpm. If it is not, it is assumed that the detected pulse was not in fact a heartbeat and the period timer is cleared) see also par. 116; and in response to determining that the value of the subsequent biometric data is within the predetermined range, set the health status of the individual to a healthy status (Tran, par. 139; The system can also determine vital parameter including patient heart rate (1006). The system determines if patient needs assistance based on in-door position, fall detection and vital parameter (1008)) and disables the GBDnD mode (Neubauer, par. 224; In certain embodiments, one or more of steps 938, 944 and 950 further comprise tracking whether the assigned staff member responds to the provided alert, either by an acknowledgement or by resolution of the associated alarm).
Regarding claims 7 and 16, the combination of Neubauer and Tran further teach the device and method according to claims 1 and 10, wherein the at least one processor further configures the communication device to: in response to determining the adverse health status of the first individual (Neubauer, par 64; the Alarm Management Application 120 will also communicate with a Vital Sign Monitor 134) see also Tran fig. 5: issue a caretaker request to a corresponding communication device associated with each of the other associated individuals (Neubauer, fig. 9, step 922, par. 219; The workflow 900 retrieves at least one dynamic attribute associated with one or more of these staff members in step 922. The dynamic attribute is selected from a group of attributes (e.g., availability, capability, workload status, burnout status, etc.)); and in response to receiving one or more caretaker responses, wherein each caretaker response identifies a contact and one or more available time slots: create a caretaker schedule based on the one or more caretaker responses (Tran, par. 337; The business vendor inputs its operating hours, maximum capacity for each hour (depending on industry, maximum capacity may be further itemized by employee or by table, among others), duration for each type of services. It is anticipated that these inputs are only required to be updated once in a while. The system allows the company administrator to manually input a customer booking in the event the customer phones or walk in person. As such, once the master schedule inputs are completed, the company is able to view its appointment book on a real-time updated basis. There are fewer occurrences of writing down the wrong time, name or phone number of customers); and for each other individual within the associated individuals, communicate the caretaker schedule to a corresponding communication device associated with the other individual (Tran. Par. 333; The system can automatically schedule appoints for doctors, dieticians, and fitness consultants. One exemplary platform supports multi-vendor scheduling with the rule based communication system discussed above. The platform provides a one-stop scheduling system for end-users to make appointments and connect with medical service providers who sign up with the system. For example, the scheduling platform serves a variety of business verticals such as doctor offices, specialist offices 4104, hospitals, dieticians, and exercise specialists, among others. The system provides a web-based and mobile scheduling software for connecting multiple industries' scheduling onto one platform) see also pars. 341-349.
Regarding claims 9 and 18, the combination of Neubauer and Tran further teach the device and method according to claims 1 and 10, wherein the at least one processor further configures the communication device to: in response to receiving an incoming adverse health status associated with another individual within the associated individuals (Neubauer, fig. 9, par. 218; The workflow 900 starts when an alarm is received, e.g., from a medical device, and proceeds to step 910 wherein a sub-priority is assigned): mark a contact of the other individual with a GBDnD tag (Neubauer, fig. 9, par. 218; The workflow 900 proceeds to step 920 that identifies staff members associated with the alarm, e.g., staff members assigned to care for the patient, staff members having specific training with the medical device issuing the alarm, and staff members who are presently working and/or proximate to the location of the medical device, etc.); and surface the GBDnD tag to alert the first individual of the GBDnD in response to detecting selection of the contact for communicating with the first individual (Neubauer, fig. 16, par. 275; the user interface 1620 is implemented as a browser-based graphic user interface (GUI) provided on a desktop computer, for example at a nurses' station or a supervisor's desk. In certain embodiments, the user interface 1620 is implemented on a mobile device, e.g., a smart phone or tablet. In certain embodiments, the user interface 1620 provides an overview of the status of one or more staff members. In certain embodiments, the overview comprises a dynamic attribute of the one or more staff members. In certain embodiments, the overview comprises a status of an active alarm. In certain embodiments, the status of the active alarm comprises one or more of the medical device that issued the alarm, the location of the medical device, the patient associated with the medical device, information about the patient, an assigned sub-priority, changes in the sub-priority since receipt of the alarm, a recipient of an alert associated with the alarm, a time at which the alert was transmitted) see also figs. 2A-2B.
Regarding claims 21 and 22, the combination of Neubauer, and Tran further teach the device and method according to claims 1 and 10, wherein the established association of two or more individuals comprises a health monitoring and communication coordination (HMCC) group established for sharing health status of individuals within the HMCC group and receiving indications of an adverse health status when one individual within the MHCC group has the adverse health status (Neubauer, fig. 1, par. 64; the Alarm Management Application 120 is connected to these other devices via a wired connection and a standard communication protocol, e.g., RS-232, RS-485, etc. In certain embodiments, a portion of the connection is wireless using one of the common medical device communication technologies, e.g., Wi-Fi. In certain embodiments, the Alarm Management Application 120 will also communicate with a Vital Sign Monitor 134. These physiological monitors provide information that is useful for determining the status of the patient and how the patient is responding to their treatment) see also figs. 9 and 16.
Claims 4, 13, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Neubauer (US-20230005357-A1, published: 2023-01-05) in view of Tran (US-8684922-B2, published: 2014-04-01) further in view of Kaneria (US-20230153743-A1, published: 2023-05-18).
Regarding claims 4, 13 and 20, the combination of Neubauer and Tran further teach the device, method and non-transitory storage medium according to claims 1, 10 and 19, wherein the at least one processor further configures the communication device to: in response to determining the adverse health status of the first individual, for each other individual of the established association (Tran, par. 152; The electronic circuitry housed in the watch case 1380 detects adverse conditions such as falls or seizures): determine a proximity between the communication device and a corresponding communication device associated with each other individual within the established association; determine, based on comparing each proximity, which other individual within the established association is a minimum distance away (Neubauer, par. 182; the dynamic attributes include a location at which an emergency code has been declared and a location of the staff member and the DND status is assigned to the staff member if the staff member is within a predetermined distance of the emergency code location) see also Tran figs 6B-7, par. 194 (col. 45 par.1); obtain, from a delivery service account device, an upcoming delivery status for a scheduled delivery; and in response to the minimum distance exceeding a predetermined minimum distance threshold, generate a delivery postponement notice for the scheduled delivery and communicating the delivery postponement notice to the delivery service account device (Neubauer, fig. 10, par 226; Step 1012 determines if the staff member's distance from the medical device that sent the alarm, the time that it will take for the staff member to reach the medical device and compare this time to a threshold. If the distance is above the threshold, e.g., the staff member is on the other side of the unit, then their availability is determined to be “not available.”) see also par. 227.
The combination of Neubauer and Tran is silent on a method to obtain from a delivery account a delivery status from a scheduled delivery which generates a delivery postponement based on a distance threshold being exceeded. However, Kaneria discloses a system for secure delivery of medication packages using unmanned aerial vehicles, which utilizes a distance threshold from the UAV platform to its destination to determine the delivery availability status of the drone (Kaneria, par 40; The systems and methods described herein may be configured to select an unmanned aerial vehicle of the one or more unmanned aerial vehicles based on at least a corresponding availability status and at least one selection criteria. The selection criteria may include any suitable criteria, including, but not limited to, a total distance threshold (e.g., corresponding to a total distance to be traveled by the unmanned aerial vehicle), a state of charge of a battery threshold (e.g., corresponding to a state of charge of the battery of the unmanned aerial vehicle), a payload capacity (e.g., corresponding to a minimum or maximum payload capacity of the unmanned aerial vehicle), other suitable criteria, or a combination thereof. The systems and methods described herein may be configured to instruct the unmanned aerial vehicle to transport the medication package from a starting location to the first delivery location)see also figs. 6 and 7-8.
Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention seeking to enhance package delivery for sick patients located in a hospital or at home would have been motivated to combine Neubauer's methods for managing alarms issued by medical devices, Tran's patient monitoring systems and Kaneria’s system for medical delivery system to improve the timeliness of medication delivery by effectively utilizing the nearest available UAV or caregiver to deliver the package.
Claims 5 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Neubauer (US-20230005357-A1, published: 2023-01-05) in view of Tran (US-8684922-B2, published: 2014-04-01) further in view of Kaneria (US-20230153743-A1, published: 2023-05-18) and further in view of Newman et al. (US-20150081629-A1, published: 2015-03-19) hereinafter Newman.
Regarding claims 5 and 14, the combination of Neubauer, Tran and Kaneria further teach the device and method according to claims 4 and 13, wherein the at least one processor further configures the communication device to: obtain a product category for the scheduled delivery; compare the product category against a critical product category list (Kaneria, fig. 12, par. 231; The unit of use device 912 may temporarily store, monitor, label, and/or dispense unit of use products. In general, unit of use products are prescription drug products that may be delivered to a user or member without being repackaged at the pharmacy. These products may include pills in a container, pills in a blister pack, inhalers, temperature controlled drugs, etc.);
in response to the minimum distance away exceeding a predetermined threshold (Kaneria, par 40; The systems and methods described herein may be configured to select an unmanned aerial vehicle of the one or more unmanned aerial vehicles based on at least a corresponding availability status and at least one selection criteria. The selection criteria may include any suitable criteria, including, but not limited to, a total distance threshold (e.g., corresponding to a total distance to be traveled by the unmanned aerial vehicle), a state of charge of a battery threshold (e.g., corresponding to a state of charge of the battery of the unmanned aerial vehicle), a payload capacity (e.g., corresponding to a minimum or maximum payload capacity of the unmanned aerial vehicle), other suitable criteria, or a combination thereof. The systems and methods described herein may be configured to instruct the unmanned aerial vehicle to transport the medication package from a starting location to the first delivery location)see also figs. 6 and 7-8 and the product category not being included in the critical product category list, issue a delivery postponement notice for the scheduled delivery to the delivery service account device (Kaneria, fig. 7, par. 163; At 612, the method 600 communicates an ETA to the recipient. For example, the computing device 100 communications a notification, via the pharmacy application, indicating an ETA for delivery of the medication package 18); and in response to the minimum distance away not exceeding the predetermined threshold or the product category being included in the critical product category list, communicate an alert to the other individual to inform the other individual of the scheduled delivery while the first individual has the GBDnD mode set on the communication device (Neubauer, fig. 10, par. 226; Step 1012 determines if the staff member's distance from the medical device that sent the alarm, the time that it will take for the staff member to reach the medical device and compare this time to a threshold. If the distance is above the threshold, e.g., the staff member is on the other side of the unit, then their availability is determined to be “not available.”) see also Neubauer table 10, step 2b-2c.
the combination of Neubauer, Tran and Kaneria are silent on including a product category list which displays if the required product is in stock. However, in related art, Eberting discloses a digital health platform for supporting patients with chronic illnesses integrating with an integrated e-commerce curation shop (Eberting, par. 74; The curated products platform 100 may be utilized to combine e-commerce with a variety of professional service industries. Various consultations may be offered by the healthcare provider 102 via the curated products platform 100. Integration of telemedicine and/or other consultation services may be integrated as part of a concierge offering of an existing website of a business using the telemedicine system for backend support) the e-commerce shop required to check if the products selected for an order are in stock before a delivery is placed (Eberting, par. 78; the orders requisitions portal 206 determines if the selected product 204 is available for purchase. Determining if the product 204 is available for purchase may include determining if the product 204 is in stock or otherwise available for shipping, if the healthcare provider 202 requesting the product 204 is eligible to display or purchase the products 204, or for any other related reason. In some embodiments, the order request is sent to the telemedicine system to determine the availability of products 204).
Therefore a person of ordinary sill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention seeking to integrate an e-commerce shopping experience to a patient and healthcare monitoring system would have been motivated to implement Eberting’s teachings for implementing an e-commerce curation in a digital platform with Neubauer's methods for managing alarms issued by medical devices, Tran's patient monitoring systems and Kaneria’s system for medical delivery system to enhance patient experience and expand the available services for shipping and delivery to a healthcare provider address or a patients home.
It is noted that any citations to specific pages, columns, lines or figures in the prior art
references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered limiting in any way. A
reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably
suggested to a person of ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123
Other Pertinent References
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Song (US-20210043302-A1), Health Management Systems And Methods, 2021. A health management system is disclosed. The health management system can include a smart health tracking device, a managing console device in communication with the smart health tracking device, and a voice assistant in communication with the managing console device. The smart health tracking device can also measure and store vital statistical data regarding the health condition of a user. Data collected from the smart health tracking device is stored in an internet database.
Levis et al. (US-20060235739-A1), Systems And Methods For Dynamically Updating A Dispatch Plan, 2006. Systems and methods are disclosed for receiving inputs at a portable computer used by personal typically operating a delivery vehicle providing delivery services, where the inputs potentially impact completion of a pre-established dispatch plan according to certain delivery criteria. The inputs include modifications to the manifest, updates regarding weather or traffic conditions, or other factors impacting the remaining deliveries. The inputs are examined to determine if modification of the original dispatch plan are warranted, and if so, a signal is generated triggering the processing of the original dispatch plan to produce an updated dispatch plan meeting the certain delivery criteria. The certain delivery criteria may involve commitments for completing deliveries by certain time frames
Gillen et al. (US-20170323545-A1), Remote Initiation Of Interaction By A Computing Entity, 2017. Methods, apparatuses, systems, and computer program products for interactive deliveries are provided. For an upcoming service point that is associated with a service point device, it is determined whether the item to be delivered to the service point is within an activation zone for activating the service point device. Responsive to determining that the item is within the activation zone, the service point device is remotely activated. Remotely activating the service point device triggers dynamical provision of an alert interface. An indication of user interaction via the user interface indicating availability of the user to receive the item is received. A notification of the indication of the user interaction is provided. If the notification indicates that the individual is available to receive the item at the service point, the item is delivered to or picked-up from the service point.
Butt (US-8355491-B1), Intelligent Do Not Disturb Rule, 2013. Methods and apparatus for allowing parties to temporarily and automatically bypass an established "do not disturb" (DND) are disclosed. According to one aspect of the present invention, a method includes applying a DND with respect to a telephone apparatus associated with a telephone number for a first party, and obtaining a first indication of a first new attempt by the first party to establish contact with a second party. The method also includes maintaining a second indication which indicates that a first attempted call from the second party to the telephone number is a response to the first new attempt. It is determined if the first attempted call from second party to establish contact with the first party occurs. If the first attempted call is made, the method includes routing the first attempted call from the second party to the telephone apparatus such that the DND is effectively bypassed.
Bovis (US-9973622-B2), Mobile Device Inactive Mode And Inactive Mode Verification, 2018. A mobile device, comprising: a processor; and a memory including instructions that when executed by the processor cause it to perform the steps of: receiving a user selection to automatically enter an inactive mode in response to an action within the mobile device indicating the device is being used in a moving vehicle; receiving a communication from a wireless communication module; if the mobile device is not in inactive mode, providing a notification to the user that a communication has been received; if the mobile device is in inactive mode, transmitting an away message via the wireless module.
Godfrey et al. (US-20240078508-A1), Method, System, And Computer Program Product To Automatically Resolve Match Exceptions In A Supply Chain, 2024. A system, method, and computer program product for automatically resolving match exceptions in a supply chain are disclosed, including monitoring transaction data obtained from one or more resource systems, diagnosing at least one match exception of a transaction, correlating a call-to-action with a sub-class predicted based on one or more specified features, determining one or more recipients for handling a specified type of the at least one match exception, activating one or more workflows associated with the call-to-action, wherein the call-to-action represents an event to resolve and provides one or more tasks to the one or more recipients to complete during the one or more workflows, and automatically resolving the at least one match exception based on one or more notifications with information about the transaction to the one or more recipients.
Davey et al. (US-20230197233-A1), Prescription Dispensing System, 2023. A pharmacy automation system having a robot having a hardware device and a software for internal mapping to perform simultaneous localization and mapping (SLAM) is disclosed herein. The robot is configured to use the SLAM technique to carry out at least the following different interactions: the robot communicates autonomously with a physician or an assistant directly or via an intermediary; the robot interacts with an inventory of goods and browses the inventory of goods to determine if a prescribed medication is available in the pharmacy; if the prescribed medication is available in the pharmacy, the robot interacts with a medication dispenser, using the internal mapping to fill a container with the prescribed medication, and store the container; when a patient or a proxy arrives to pick up the prescribed medication, the robot checks and approves an identification of the patient or the proxy; and when the patient or proxy presents a prescription containing the prescribed medication, the robot retrieves the container with the prescribed medication and hands the container with the prescribed medication over to the patient or proxy.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MARIO R CAMPERO MIRAMONTES/Examiner, Art Unit 2649 /YUWEN PAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2649