DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 1/26/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that the references in combination fail to disclose the newly amended limitations.
Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Polleri discloses “and the first expected communication parameter set comprises a first channel type parameter associated with a first channel type for the first communication channel (attributes associated with the communication/entities, refer to par 0195, 0197). ….. and the second expected communication parameter set comprises a second channel type parameter associated with a second channel type for the second communication channel (refer to par 0195, 0197)… the first channel type parameter and the second channel type parameter (refer to par 0010, 0104, 0174. 0180, 0316, 0305- create label based on feature of the dataset and the feature datasets can identify and select feature that are predictive for each type of feature data).”
Therefore, the arguments are not persuasive and the rejection is maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Polleri et al hereinafter Polleri (US 20230336340) in view of Steenstra et al hereinafter Steenstra (US 2024/0135291).
Referring to Claim 1. Polleri discloses an apparatus comprising one or more processors and one or more storage devices storing instructions that are operable, when executed by the one or more processors, to cause the one or more processors to:
receive a first service message object via a first communication channel of a plurality of communication channels (receive message, through a messaging channel, refer to par 0106, 0111, 0120, 0170, 0140), wherein the first service message object defines a first feature dataset associated with the first communication channel (message contains a intendent state, refer to par 0123, 0124, 0171, 0193), and wherein the first communication channel defines a first expected communication parameter set (each content has different type of format, connector would be able to normalize expected range of different type of format, refer to par 0173); and the first expected communication parameter set comprises a first channel type parameter associated with a first channel type for the first communication channel (attributes associated with the communication/entities, refer to par 0195, 0197).
receive a second service message object via a second communication channel of the plurality of communication channels (multiple different user with different channel, refer to par 0106, 0111, 0120, 0134, 0170), wherein the second service message object defines a second feature dataset associated with the second communication channel (refer to par 0123, 0124, 0171), and wherein the second communication channel defines a second expected communication parameter set (each content has different type of format, connector would be able to normalize expected range of different type of format, refer to par 0173); and the second expected communication parameter set comprises a second channel type parameter associated with a second channel type for the second communication channel (refer to par 0195, 0197).
generate support labels for the first service message object and the second service message object based at least in part, respectively, on the first feature dataset and on the second feature dataset (refer to par 0130, 0132, 0174); and
correlate the support labels for the first service message object and the second service message object to respective resolution data objects related to one or more resolution actions based at least in part, respectively, on the first channel type parameter and the second channel type parameter (refer to par 0010, 0104, 0174. 0180, 0316, 0305- create label based on feature of the dataset and the feature datasets can identify and select feature that are predictive for each type of feature data);
Steenstra, in analogous art, is introduced to expedite the prosecution by further emphasize it is well known in the art for the following limitation
“correlate the support labels for the first service message object and the second service message object to respective resolution data objects related to one or more resolution actions based at least in part, respectively, on the first expected communication parameter set and on the second expected communication parameter set (refer to par0102, 0103, 0143-0144)”
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Polleri and Steenstra because Steenstra’s teaching would allow the system to collaborate with other users in order to satisfying the technological needs offered as a service.
Referring to Claim 2. Polleri and Steenstra disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, Polleri discloses wherein the one or more storage devices store instructions that are operable, when executed by the one or more processors, to further cause the one or more processors to:
generate the support labels for the first service message object and the second service message object in response to a determination that the first feature dataset and the second feature dataset satisfy defined intent criteria for an intent model (refer to par 0010, 0104, 0174. 0180, 0316).
Referring to Claim 3. Polleri and Steenstra disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, Polleri discloses wherein the one or more storage devices store instructions that are operable, when executed by the one or more processors, to further cause the one or more processors to:
generate a response message object for a client device via a communication channel of the plurality of communication channels in response to a determination that the first feature dataset and the second feature dataset do not satisfy defined intent criteria for an intent model (refer to par 0127);
receive at least a third first service message object via at least a third communication channel of the plurality of communication channels, wherein the third service message object defines a third feature dataset associated with the third communication channel, and wherein the third communication channel defines a third expected communication parameter set (refer to par 0134, 0106, 0111, 0120, 0134, 0170, 0123, 0124, 0171, 0173); and
generate a support label for the third service message object based at least in part on the third feature dataset (refer to par 0010, 0104, 0174. 0180, 0316).
Referring to Claim 4. Polleri and Steenstra disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, Polleri discloses wherein the one or more storage devices store instructions that are operable, when executed by the one or more processors, to further cause the one or more processors to:
generate the first feature dataset or the second feature dataset based at least in part on a feature extraction process that extracts one or more text features from the first service message object or the second service message object (refer to par 0115, 0123).
Referring to Claim 5. Polleri and Steenstra disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, Polleri discloses wherein the one or more storage devices store instructions that are operable, when executed by the one or more processors, to further cause the one or more processors to:
generate the respective resolution data objects based at least in part on a generative machine learning model or a generative system configured for generating data that represents at least a portion of a resolution action for a service message object (refer to par 0123).
Referring to Claim 6. Polleri and Steenstra disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, Polleri discloses wherein the one or more storage devices store instructions that are operable, when executed by the one or more processors, to further cause the one or more processors to:
correlate the support labels for the first service message object and the second service message object to the respective resolution data objects based at least in part on a machine reading comprehension model configured for providing resolution predictions related to services messages (refer to par 0041, 0178).
Referring to Claim 7. Polleri and Steenstra disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, Polleri discloses wherein the one or more storage devices store instructions that are operable, when executed by the one or more processors, to further cause the one or more processors to:
generate a resolution message object for a client device based at least in part on the respective resolution data objects, wherein the resolution message object is configured to render visual data associated with the respective resolution data objects via a user interface of the client device (refer to par 0088, 0102).
Referring to Claim 8. Polleri and Steenstra disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, Polleri discloses wherein the one or more storage devices store instructions that are operable, when executed by the one or more processors, to further cause the one or more processors to:
query a knowledge base system based at least in part on the respective resolution data objects to determine a resolution message object for a client device (refer to par 0216).
Referring to Claim 9. Polleri and Steenstra disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, Polleri discloses wherein the one or more storage devices store instructions that are operable, when executed by the one or more processors, to further cause the one or more processors to:
route a resolution ticket data object to a support device based at least in part on the respective resolution data objects (refer to par 0122, 0216).
Referring to Claim 10. Polleri and Steenstra disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, Polleri discloses wherein the first communication channel and the second communication channel respectively correspond to an email communication channel, a network portal interface communication channel, a user interface widget communication channel, a chat communication channel, or an application programming interface (API) communication channel (refer to par 0173).
Referring to Claim 11. Polleri and Steenstra disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, Polleri discloses wherein the support labels for the first service message object and the second service message object comprise at least one support label from a group consisting of an intent classification label, a request type label, a message type label, a user identifier label, a location label, and a timestamp label for the respective services messages (refer to par 0197, 0198).
Referring to Claim 12. Polleri and Steenstra disclosed the apparatus of claim 1, Polleri discloses wherein the first feature dataset, the first communication channel, and the first expected communication parameter set are each respectively different from the second feature dataset, the second communication channel, and the second expected communication parameter set (different channels has different type of parameter sets, such as type, version, etc, refer to par 0193).
Referring to Claims 13 – 20, claims are rejected under similar rational as claims 1-12.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KAREN C TANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2447