DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-10, 12-22, 24-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by D01 US 20100085241 A1
Regarding claims 1, 20 bellow D01 teaches
1, 20. A sensing node, comprising:
one or more memories;[0027]
one or more transceivers(transceiver interpretation is motherboard which connects to plurality devices such as keyboard, monitor, network cable , hard drive); and[0021](data compared with database hence transceiver to request data from database and receive data from database is inherent )
one or more processors communicatively coupled to the one or more memories and the one or more transceivers, the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, configured to:[0027][0021]
receive, via the one or more transceivers, assistance data for a sensing session from a sensing entity,[0021] (data from database are retrieved )
wherein the assistance data includes at least first radar cross section (RCS) information associated with a first target object,[0021] and wherein the first RCS information comprises one or more first parameters indicating a first RCS associated with the first target object; and[0021]
obtain at least one or more first target attributes of the first target object based at least on the first RCS information.[0021](and abstract)
D01 also teaches
14, 27. A sensing node, comprising:
one or more memories;[0027]
one or more transceivers; and[0021](data compared with database hence transceiver to request data from database and receive data from database is inherent )
one or more processors communicatively coupled to the one or more memories and the one or more transceivers, the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, configured to:[0027+0021]
obtain radar cross section (RCS) information associated with a target object based on one or more sensing measurements of the target object, wherein the RCS information comprises one or more parameters indicating an estimated RCS associated with the target object; and[0021](database retrieves information from memory and sends to another computer which requested information)
transmit, via the one or more transceivers, to a sensing entity, at least the RCS information.[0021]
2, 21. The sensing node of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, are further configured to:
tune a dynamic range of a receiver of the sensing node based on the first RCS information;
select a target detection threshold based on the first RCS information;
report, via the one or more transceivers, the one or more first target attributes;[0024](due to the broadness of the claim motherboard which has ethernet block which connect to database and video output to project analysis data on screen for user can be considered transceiver. Even if data is on local hard drive still motherboard connects to hard drive and hence it is transceiver)
report, via the one or more transceivers, an RCS value used to detect the first target object; or
any combination thereof.
3, 22. The sensing node of claim 1, wherein the one or more first target attributes comprise:
a range to the first target object,
an angle of arrival (AoA) of reflections from the first target object,
a position of the first target object,
a velocity of the first target object,
a presence of the first target object, or(abstract)
any combination thereof.
6, 17, 24, 30 The sensing node of claim 1, wherein the one or more first parameters comprise:
a recommended detection threshold associated with the first RCS information, or[0022]
any combination thereof.
7. The sensing node of claim 1, wherein:
the assistance data includes multiple sets of RCS information for multiple RCS types, and
the first RCS information is one of the sets of RCS information for the multiple RCS types. [0021]
8, 25. The sensing node of claim 1, wherein:
the assistance data further includes second RCS information associated with the first target object,
the second RCS information comprises one or more second parameters indicating a second RCS associated with the first target object, and
the one or more processors configured to obtain at least the one or more first target attributes further comprises the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, configured to obtain one or more second target attributes of the first target object based on the second RCS information.[0021-0023]
9. The sensing node of claim 8, wherein:
the first RCS information is valid for a first frequency range, a first range of angles, or both, and
the second RCS information is valid for a second frequency range, a second range of angles, or both.[0021](fig. 2)
10, 26. The sensing node of claim 1, wherein the assistance data further includes:
frequency information indicating a frequency range within which the first RCS information is valid,
angle information indicating a range of angles within which the first RCS information is valid, or(fig. 2)
any combination thereof.
12, 18 The sensing node of claim 1, wherein the sensing node is:
a user equipment, or( computer implicit)
a transmission-reception point (TRP).(radar implicit)
13, 19 The sensing node of claim 1, wherein the sensing entity is:
a user equipment (UE), ( computer implicit)
a transmission-reception point (TRP),
a location server,
a sensing server,
a location management function (LMF), or
a sensing management function (SnMF).
15, 28. The sensing node of claim 14, wherein the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, are further configured to:
obtain one or more sensing measurements of the target object; and[0021](obtaining from RADAR RCS)
transmit, via the one or more transceivers, to the sensing entity, the one or more sensing measurements of the target object.([0021] transmit to computer so it can be compared with database)
16, 29. The sensing node of claim 14, wherein the estimated RCS associated with the target object is obtained using one or more cameras of the sensing node.(RF antenna can be considered RF camera)
Claim(s) 4, 11 and 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D01.
Regarding claims 4, 23 D01 teaches
4, 23. The sensing node of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, are further configured to:
receive, via the one or more transceivers, from the sensing entity, an indicator that the assistance data including the first RCS information is available; and[D01: 0021](implicit after request if RCS data available database will give that information)
Although D01 does not explicitly teach
transmit, via the one or more transceivers, to the sensing entity, a request for the assistance data in response to reception of the indicator.
This is just matter of running database request and sensing operation on one computer and processing on the another more powerful computer in order to avoid sensing computer processor overload.
Claim 11.
Although D01 does not explicitly teach
11. The sensing node of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, are further configured to:
receive, via the one or more transceivers, from a second sensing node, the first RCS information associated with the first target object.
Using multiple radar devices to perform triangulation or trilateration is well known in the art and hence obtaining from a second sensing node, the first RCS information associated with the first target object is just obvious modification in order to perform trilateration and identify the position of the target.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D01 in view of D02 US 20120298748 A1.
Although D01 does not explicitly teach
5. The sensing node of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, either alone or in combination, are further configured to:
transmit, via the one or more transceivers, to the sensing entity, one or more capabilities of the sensing node to obtain target attributes of target objects based on RCS information associated with the target objects.
D02 teaches adjusting radar parameters based on RCS[0061]
Transmission part is just simple inputting information through i/o radar configuration file.
It would be obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art at the time of the filing to modify invention by D01 with invention by D02 in order to obtain accurate object information.
Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
WO 2023211595 A1
US 5821896 A
Conclusion
/HELENA H SERAYDARYAN/Examiner, Art Unit 3648
/RESHA DESAI/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3648