DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is responsive to application communication filed on 3/28/2024.
2. Claims 1-20 are pending in the case.
3. Claims 1, 9 and 15 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1,2, 7, 8, 9, 10, 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang, Jian, CN 115373683 A, published 11/22/2022 in view of Applicant’s admitted prior art (hereinafter “AAPA”).
Claim 1:
Wang teaches A page loading method, comprising: (e.g., loading file corresponding to a page abstract; The display method of the page comprises: receiving an instruction for displaying the page; and loading the target file corresponding to the page to generate and display the page;)
acquiring attribute information of a target page, which characterizes a page layout of the target page; (e.g., acquiring layout definition from XML file page 4 of 15; However, for the page layout (Layout), the definition is typically performed using an XML file. However, when the terminal device 112 runs the application program, because the Android system cannot directly execute the XML format code, so it needs to run (or run) the layout file of the XML format is analyzed and converted into a view (View) object in Java language, can be executed in the Android system.)
and displaying the target page based on the target view object. (e.g., displaying target page based on view tree layout and drawing process page 4 out of 5; First, the XML file corresponding to the page layout is read from the file resources (resources).then, analyzing the XML file (for example, using Layoutter to analyze), so as to obtain the node information in the XML file. Next, the traversal information, and creating a corresponding View object. after creating a View tree, then can be based on the View tree layout and drawing process.
page 7 out 15; Thus, the Android system can directly execute the Java file, and the Java file stores the node information in the original layout file, so as to load the Java file to obtain the node information so as to generate the corresponding page, there is no need to file analysis.)
Wang fails to expressly teach obtaining, in accordance with the attribute information, a corresponding target constructor which has an attribute parameter for receiving the attribute information; and constructing a target view object in accordance with the target constructor and the attribute information,
However, AAPA teaches obtaining, in accordance with the attribute information, a corresponding target constructor which has an attribute parameter for receiving the attribute information; and constructing a target view object in accordance with the target constructor and the attribute information, (e.g., target constructor with one parameter is a known solution in the art for constructing a view object Under Broadest Reasonable Interpretation, (i.e., BRI) Examiner considers the one known parameter such as page parameter to be an example of an “attribute parameter” because indicating a page in the context of creating a page would reasonable be considered characterizing a page layout as a page (i.e., attribute information). par. 49; Exemplarily, the target constructor refers to a constructor for constructing the view object within the target page. For example, the target constructor is a constructor of the view object par. 52; The first constructor containing one parameter, that is a solution in the related art, is used when a view object is created through Java code, which requires pre-adaptation of an attribute of the view object. Par. 52; Here, context is a page parameter for indicating the target page)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the constructing a view object as taught as taught by Wang to be based on a known constructor solution as taught by AAPA, with a reasonable expectation of success, to yield predictable results (e.g., a page created through Java code).
Claim 2 depends on claim 1:
Wang/AAPA teaches wherein the target constructor is a constructor of a view object, and the attribute parameter of the target constructor is a custom attribute. (e.g., Under broadest reasonable interpretation (i.e., BRI), page parameter is custom attribute because the attribute is modified by a developer AAPA; par. 49; Exemplarily, the target constructor refers to a constructor for constructing the view object within the target page. For example, the target constructor is a constructor of the view object par. 52; The first constructor containing one parameter, that is a solution in the related art, is used when a view object is created through Java code, which requires pre-adaptation of an attribute of the view object. Par. 52; Here, context is a page parameter for indicating the target page)
Claim 7 depends on claim 1:
Wang/AAPA teaches wherein the target constructor further has a page parameter which is used for indicating the target page.( e.g., target constructor with one parameter is a known solution in the art for constructing a view object. Examiner considers the one known parameter to be a page parameter indicating the target page AAPA; par. 49; Exemplarily, the target constructor refers to a constructor for constructing the view object within the target page. For example, the target constructor is a constructor of the view object par. 52; The first constructor containing one parameter, that is a solution in the related art, is used when a view object is created through Java code, which requires pre-adaptation of an attribute of the view object. Par. 52; Here, context is a page parameter for indicating the target page)
Claim 8 depends on claim 1:
Wang/AAPA teaches wherein before the acquiring attribute information of a target page, the method further comprises: acquiring a layout file corresponding to the target page; (e.g., acquiring layout definition from XML file Wang; page 4 of 15; However, for the page layout (Layout), the definition is typically performed using an XML file. However, when the terminal device 112 runs the application program, because the Android system cannot directly execute the XML format code, so it needs to run (or run) the layout file of the XML format is analyzed and converted into a view (View) object in Java language, can be executed in the Android system.)
and performing a file compilation on the layout file based on a preset parsing tool to obtain the attribute information of the target page, wherein the parsing tool is an Android Asset Packaging Tool aapt. ( e.g., Android Asset Packaging Tool aapt is a known preset parsing tool in the art AAPA; par. 47; In another possible implementation, the layout file is parsed by using a preset parsing tool, wherein exemplarily, the parsing tool is an Android Asset Packaging Tool (aapt). par. 47; The Android Asset Packaging Tools aapt and aapt2 are known to those skilled in the related art, so that it will not be described here.)
Claim 9:
Claim 9 is substantially encompassed in claim 1, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 1 to reject claim 9.
Claim 10 depends on claim 9:
Claim 10 is substantially encompassed in claim 2, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 2 to reject claim 10.
Claim 15:
Claim 15 is substantially encompassed in claim 1, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 1 to reject claim 15.
Claim 16 depends on claim 15:
Claim 16 is substantially encompassed in claim 2, therefore, Examiner relies on the same rationale set forth in claim 2 to reject claim 16.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6, 11-14, and 17-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhang et al. CN 110597512 A
See abstract; The invention claims a method for displaying user interface, comprising: an electronic device receiving a user operation of a user interface to be displayed. Then, the electronic device obtaining the XML file corresponding to the user interface. Next, the electronic device analyzes the XML file to obtain the View object, a parent-child relationship between the attribute and the View object of the View object. Then, the electronic device according to the analyzed result to drawing to obtain user interface to be displayed.
Wu, Wei-jiang; CN 111782212 A
See page 4 out of 13; In step 101, when receiving the interface rendering instruction, obtaining the target extensible markup language layout file.
wherein the extensible markup language layout file is a file scheme capable of realizing user interface (User Interface, UI) element of view component can be created in the operation system, by extensible markup language, in this way, the embodiment of the invention when receiving the interface rendering instruction, for example, generating the application shopping interface and so on, obtaining the XML layout file, the XML layout file design user interface can better the appearance of the application and control application behavior of code isolation, so that each modification or adjustment interface layout only needs to modify the code of the XML layout file instead of modifying the source code and re-compiling.
/HENRY ORR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2172