DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claim is directed towards “a readable storage medium” which in the in the broadest reasonable sense includes transitory readable media such as a signal. Applicant is advised to amend the claims to recite “a non-transitory computer-readable medium” in order to overcome this rejection, support for which is provided by applicant’s disclosure at [0249].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ji (CN 110740479 A) citations are form Ji (US 2021/0144746 A1) serving as a translation.
Regarding claim 1, Ji discloses a joint scheduling method, comprising:
determining, by a terminal, a first scheduling cell and a first scheduled cell group ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0097] disclosing “during cross-carrier scheduling process, the network device configures a cell parameter of M cells including N scheduling cells and X scheduled cells for the terminal”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E); and
monitoring, by the terminal, joint control information on the first scheduling cell (Fig. 5, S504, [0105] disclosing “monitoring, by the terminal, a PDCCH according to the PDCCH blind detection capability information of the N scheduling cells”), wherein
the first scheduling cell at least supports scheduling the first scheduled cell group, the first scheduled cell group comprises at least one scheduled cell, and the joint control information supports scheduling at least two scheduled cells ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E).
Regarding claim 2, Ji discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining, by a terminal, a first scheduling cell comprises:
obtaining, by the terminal, a scheduling cell configuration, wherein the scheduling cell configuration indicates that the first scheduling cell supports or enables joint scheduling ([0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E).
Regarding claim 3, Ji discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining, by a terminal, a first scheduled cell group comprises:
obtaining, by the terminal, a first scheduling cell configuration, wherein the first scheduling cell configuration is associated with the first scheduled cell group ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E).
Regarding claim 4, Ji discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, by the terminal, a first scheduled cell group configuration, wherein the first scheduled cell group configuration meets at least one of the following:
the first scheduled cell group configuration is associated with at least two cells ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E);
the first scheduled cell group configuration is associated with at least one scheduling cell ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E);
the first cell group configuration is comprised in a first scheduling cell configuration ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E);
the first scheduled cell group configuration is associated with one or more scheduled cell groups ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E);
the first scheduled cell group configuration is comprised in a first scheduling cell configuration ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E); or
the first scheduled cell group configuration comprises an identifier of the first scheduling cell ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E).
Regarding claim 5, Ji discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, by the terminal, a first scheduling cell configuration, wherein the first scheduling cell configuration meets at least one of the following:
the first scheduling cell configuration indicates that a scheduling cell corresponding to the first scheduling cell configuration supports or enables joint scheduling ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E);
the first scheduling cell configuration comprises a first scheduled cell group configuration ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E); or
the first scheduling cell configuration comprises a configuration of at least one scheduled cell in the first scheduled cell group ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E).
Regarding claim 6, Ji discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, by the terminal, blind detection information, wherein the blind detection information indicates at least one of the following:
a quantity of blind detection times for the one or more first scheduled cell groups (Fig. 5, S503, S504, [0101], [0105]);
an aggregation level for the one or more first scheduled cell groups ([0199]);
a quantity of blind detection times for at least one scheduled cell in each of the one or more first scheduled cell groups (Fig. 5, S503, S504, [0101], [0105]); or
an aggregation level for at least one scheduled cell in each of the one or more first scheduled cell groups ([0199]).
Regarding claim 7, Ji discloses a7. A joint scheduling method, comprising:
configuring, by a network side device, a first scheduling cell and a first scheduled cell group for a terminal ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0097] disclosing “during cross-carrier scheduling process, the network device configures a cell parameter of M cells including N scheduling cells and X scheduled cells for the terminal”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E), wherein
the first scheduling cell is used for the monitoring of joint control information (Fig. 5, S504, [0105] disclosing “monitoring, by the terminal, a PDCCH according to the PDCCH blind detection capability information of the N scheduling cells”); and
the first scheduling cell at least supports scheduling the first scheduled cell group, the first scheduled cell group comprises at least one scheduled cell, and the joint control information supports scheduling at least two scheduled cells ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E).
Regarding claim 8, Ji discloses the method according to claim 7, wherein the configuring, by a network side device, a first scheduling cell for a terminal comprises:
sending, by the network side device, a scheduling cell configuration, wherein the scheduling cell configuration indicates that the first scheduling cell supports or enables joint scheduling ([0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E).
Regarding claim 9, Ji discloses the method according to claim 7, wherein the configuring, by a network side device, a first scheduled cell group for a terminal comprises:
sending, by the network side device, a first scheduling cell configuration, wherein the first scheduling cell configuration is associated with the first scheduled cell group ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E).
Regarding claim 10, Ji discloses the method according to claim 7, wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the network side device, a first scheduled cell group configuration, wherein the first scheduled cell group configuration meets at least one of the following:
the first scheduled cell group configuration is associated with at least two cells ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E);
the first scheduled cell group configuration is comprised in a first scheduling cell configuration ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E) the first scheduled cell group configuration is associated with at least one scheduling cell ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E);
the first scheduled cell group configuration is associated with one or more scheduled cell groups ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E); or
the first scheduled cell group configuration comprises an identifier of the first scheduling cell ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E).
Regarding claim 11, Ji discloses the method according to claim 7, wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the network side device, a first scheduling cell configuration, wherein the first scheduling cell configuration meets at least one of the following:
the first scheduling cell configuration indicates that a scheduling cell corresponding to the first scheduling cell configuration supports or enables joint scheduling ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E);
the first scheduling cell configuration comprises a first scheduled cell group configuration ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E); or
the first scheduling cell configuration comprises a configuration of at least one scheduled cell in the first scheduled cell group ([0034] disclosing “the cell may be in a cross-carrier scheduling mode, that is, the cell may schedule one or more scheduled cells (scheduled cell) other than itself.”; [0200] disclosing the network device configures and activates cells for the terminal via RRC and Cell B performs cross-carrier scheduling to Cell C, Cell D and Cell E).
Regarding claim 12, Ji discloses the method according to claim 7, wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the network side device, blind detection information, wherein the blind detection information indicates at least one of the following:
a quantity of blind detection times for the one or more first scheduled cell groups (Fig. 5, S503, S504, [0101], [0105]);
an aggregation level for the one or more first scheduled cell groups ([0199]);
a quantity of blind detection times for at least one scheduled cell in each of the one or more first scheduled cell groups (Fig. 5, S503, S504, [0101], [0105]); and
an aggregation level for at least one scheduled cell in each of the one or more first scheduled cell groups ([0199]).
Regarding claims 13-18, the claims are directed towards a terminal, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction that is stored in the memory and that can be run on the processor, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform the method of claims 1-6. Ji discloses such embodiments ([0264]); accordingly, claims 13-18 are rejected on the grounds presented above for claim 1-6.
Regarding claim 19, Ji discloses a network side device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction that is stored in the memory and that can be run on the processor, wherein the program or the instruction is executed by the processor to implement the joint scheduling method according to claim 7 ([0264]).
Regarding claim 20, Ji discloses a readable storage medium, wherein the readable storage medium stores a program or an instruction, and the program or the instruction is executed by a processor to implement the joint scheduling method according to claim 1 ([0264]).
Conclusion
/JOSEPH A BEDNASH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461