DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/28/24 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 3/28/24. These drawings are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6-9, 13 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fu et al. (US 2022/0182188).
Regarding claim 1, Fu discloses a method for wireless communication (see 100 in fig 1), comprising: receiving, by a terminal device (e.g. see ¶ [0085]), a first signaling (e.g. see ¶ [0409]); wherein the first signaling comprises first information and second information (e.g. see ¶ [0409]), the first information is used to configure a first timer (e.g. see ¶ [0409]) corresponding to a band width part (BWP) (e.g. see ¶ [0409]), and the second information is used to configure a second timer (e.g. see [0409]) corresponding to a common frequency resource (CFR) (e.g. see [0409]); or
Regarding claims 6, Fu further discloses wherein the method further comprises: switching the terminal device from the BWP to another BWP when the first timer or the second timer expires (e.g. see ¶ [0409]); or
Regarding claims 7, Fu further discloses wherein the BWP is a group-common CFR activated by an MBS (e.g. see ¶ [0230], [0424]).
Regarding claims 8, Fu further discloses wherein when the first information is used to configure the first timer and the second information is used to configure the second timer (e.g. see [0409]), the first timer is configured based on a BWP of a unicast service (e.g. see ¶ [0409]), and the second timer is configured based on a BWP of an MBS (e.g. see ¶ [0409]), or
Regarding claim 9, the claim(s) recite analogous limitations to claim 1, and is/are therefore rejected on the same premise.
Regarding claim 13, the claim(s) recite analogous limitations to claim 1, and is/are therefore rejected on the same premise.
Regarding claim 17, the claim(s) recite analogous limitations to claim 1, and is/are therefore rejected on the same premise.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 2-5, 10-12, 14-16 and 18-19 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an Examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: Claims 2-5, 10-11, 14-16 and 18-19 discloses wherein the second timer is started when the CFR is activated, and the second timer is re-started after the terminal device has received a group-common PDCCH on the CFR; and/or the first timer and the second timer are started when the BWP is activated, the first timer is re-started after the terminal device has received a terminal device specific PDCCH on the BWP, and the second timer is re-started after the terminal device has received the group-common PDCCH on the CFR; and wherein the second timer is paused or suspended when the terminal device receives a group-common PDSCH on the CFR, and the second timer resumes operation after the group-common PDSCH has been completely received.
The closest prior art Fu fails to anticipate or render the above underlined limitation obvious.
Citation of Pertinent Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
1. Latheef et al. (US 2023/0276471), discloses multicast broadcast service with BPW, CFR and time intervals.
Conclusion
/RICHARD T TORRENTE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2485