DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to amendment filed September 19, 2025.
Status of Claims
Applicant amended the claims in the filed amendment. Claims 1-20 remain pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 9/19/25, with respect to the previous rejections have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejections have been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new grounds of rejection is made under 103 based on Kedem in view of ElDokany in view of Wright-Freeman.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kedem et al (US Publication 20180115899) in view of ElDokany et al (US Publication 20250113192) in further view of Wright-Freeman (US Publicaiton 20200364779).
In reference to claim 1, Kedem teaches a platform for enhanced behavioral analysis and classification with mobile data collection, processing, and analysis, comprising:
a plurality of mobile devices each comprising a processor, a memory, a network interface, a touch-sensitive screen, a movement sensor, and a plurality of programming instructions stored in the memory and operating on the processor (see at least ¶ 22, which teaches mobile devices with touch screen and sensors) which causes the mobile device to:
collect responses by a user to queries on a user interface displayed on the touch-sensitive screen of a mobile device; (see at least ¶s 19,34, which teaches collecting responses from forms and questionnaires)
during collection of the responses, collect behavioral data of the user associated with the responses, the behavioral data comprising: one or more mobile device activities comprising swiping, clicking, or dragging of an element of the user interface on the touch-sensitive by the user while the user is providing the responses; (see at least ¶ 25, which teaches collecting user activities during the responses comprising clicking behavior) and
one or more mobile device movements captured by the movement sensor occurring while the user is providing the responses; (see at least ¶ 26, which teaches collecting device movements during the responses) and
send the behavioral data to a cloud-based computer for processing; (see at least ¶s 27,98, which teaches sending the behavior data to a remote server/cloud) and
a cloud-based computer comprising a memory, a processor, and a second plurality of programming instructions stored in the memory and operating on the processor which causes the cloud-based computer to: receive the behavioral data from the plurality of mobile devices (see at least ¶ 28, which teaches receiving the behavior data):
process the behavioral data through a model: determine a level of confidence of the user in the responses; and determine a level of veracity of the user in the responses; (see at least ¶s 56-58, which teaches processing the behavior data to determine a confidence evaluation of the users behavior and determining the accuracy of the responses)
generate a model output; determine a level of cognitive dissonance of the user from the model output; and output the level of cognitive dissonance of the user (see at least ¶s 28,40,42,48, which teaches generating and outputting a level of internal contradiction of the users).
Kedem fails to explicitly teach process the behavioral data through a two-part model comprising: a machine learning conviction model trained to determine a level of confidence of the user in the responses; and a machine learning veracity model trained to determine a level of veracity of the user in the responses; and generate a model output. However, ElDokany teaches application behavior monitoring (see ElDokany, at least Abstract and ¶ 34), and discloses processing behavior data through two machine learning models that are trained to make a determination and generate an output (see ElDokany, at least ¶s 38,40,43,45). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Kedem based on the teachings of ElDokany for the purpose of making intelligent evaluations of behavior data that gives relevant information to administrators and managers.
Kedem fails to explicitly teach monitoring cognitive dissonance of the user. However, Wright-Freeman discloses user behavior monitoring, specifically cognitive dissonance (see Wright-Freeman, at least Abstract and ¶s 2-4,35). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Kedem based on the teachings of Wright-Freeman for the purpose of making intelligent evaluations of user cognitive state.
In reference to claim 2, this is taught by Kedem, see at least ¶ 58, which teaches generating a behavioral historic baseline associated with a plurality of user responses by other users.
In reference to claim 3, this is taught by Kedem, see at least ¶ 58, which teaches assessing the user behavior and cognitive state based on comparison of the behavioral data and historical data.
In reference to claim 4, this is taught by Kedem, see at least ¶ 22, which teaches accelerometer or gyroscope.
In reference to claim 5, this is taught by Kedem, see at least ¶ 22, which teaches mobile phones.
In reference to claim 6, this is taught by Kedem, see at least ¶s 24,45,48, which teaches behavioral data comprising a plurality of timing data.
In reference to claim 7, this is taught by Kedem, see at least ¶s 48,54, which teaches behavioral data comprising keyboard input data.
In reference to claim 8, this is taught by Kedem, see at least ¶s 32,44, which teaches behavioral data comprising changing answers.
In reference to claim 18, this is taught by Kedem, see at least ¶s 13,47, which teaches an interface for collecting behavioral response data for a game.
In reference to claim 20, this is taught by Kedem, see at least ¶s 32,44, which teaches arranging user interface elements for collecting behavioral data.
Claims 9-16,17,19 are slight variations of the rejected claims 1-8,18,20 above, and are therefore rejected based on the same rationale.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
For any subsequent response that contains new/amended claims, Applicant is required to cite its corresponding support in the specification. (See MPEP chapter 2163.03 section (I.) and chapter 2163.04 section (I.) and chapter 2163.06) Applicant may not introduce any new matter to the claims or to the specification.
In formulating a response/amendment, Applicant is encouraged to take into consideration the prior art made of record but not relied upon, as it is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached Form 892.
Contact & Status
To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov.
Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format.
For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/Ramy M Osman/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457
December 4, 2025