DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-4, 6-15, and 17 are pending in the present application. Claims 1, 15, and 17 were amended; and claims 5, 16, and 18 were cancelled in the response filed 23 December 2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 6-15,and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dominick et al. US Patent Application Publication No. 2016/0300016 A1 in view of Dysert et al. US Patent 11,354,229 B1 and Hallwachs US Patent Application Publication No. 2015/0363563 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Dominick et al. teaches the following:
A medical information storing system, [note: Abstract, “A method for relocating medical data in a computer network” ] comprising:
a hardware processor that: stores medical data related to medical care in a first storage provided in a cloud [note: paragraph 0009, relocating data using a processor ];
transfers, from the first storage, the medical data satisfying a designated condition to a second storage provided in the cloud, wherein the second storage requires a longer reading time period than the first storage does [note: paragraph 0043, relocation plan considers storage nodes, including cloud, technical conditions, bandwidth, latency, device type; paragraph 0045, means for configuring strategies, defining conditions through relocation plan, and policy implementation; paragraph 0048 optimization strategies may be defined ];
manages a storing state of the medical data [note: paragraph 0020, relocation status ]; and
in response to a reference request for the medical data stored in the second storage causing a display to display an execution button and warning information indicating required time for transferring and restoring the medical image in the first storage [note: paragraph 0052-0054 router ].
Although Dominick et al. teach the invention as cited, they do not explicitly disclose restoration of the data; however Dysert teaches restoration of medical data [note: column 6 lines 33-49, storage service capabilities include storage characteristics such as long latency for archival of data, defining constraints for storage of data and resource type and restoration of data]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the effective filing date to have combined the cited references since both references are concerned with optimized management of data and a recovery method adds to the security and protection of data. Although Dominick et al. and Dysert et al. teach the invention as cited they do not explicitly teach warning information. Dominick et al. does teach information status; however Hallwachs further discloses sending notifications regarding warning and restoration [note: paragraph 0108, collaboration service policy include alerts and notification services]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the effective filing date to have combined the cited references because alerts would enhance the management of the data.
Although Dominick et al., Dysert, and Hallwachs teach the invention as cited above, they do not teach “causing a display to display an execution button” . Hallwachs does teach means for sending notification regarding recovery [note: paragraph 0108]. However, Chen teach a recovery button on the computer system to trigger recovery of information [note: abstract, recovery button; cover figure (1231) recovery system]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the effective filing date to have combined the cited references because a recovery button would provide means for sending notification of system status as discussed in Dominick et al. with respect to latency and Hallwachs with respect to notifications.. alerts would enhance the management of the data.
Claim 2: The medical information storing system according to claim 1, wherein the designated condition is at least one of an examination date of a patient, and an examination receipt date [note: Dominick et al., paragraph 0043 and 0045, means for implementing or defining conditions ].
Claim 3: The medical information storing system according to claim 1, wherein the designated condition is a lapse of a predetermined period from a latest examination registration of a patient, or a lapse of a predetermined period from hospital visiting of the patient [note: Dominick et al., paragraph 0043 and 0045, means for implementing or defining conditions ].
Claim 4: The medical information storing system according to claim 1, wherein the designated condition is death of a patient, or complete recovery of the patient [note: Dominick et al., paragraph 0043 and 0045, means for implementing or defining conditions ].
Claim 6: The medical information storing system according to claim 1, further comprising: a first database that is provided in a facility, and manages the storing state of the medical data; and a second database that is provided in the cloud, and manages the storing state of the medical data, wherein the hardware processor synchronizes the storing state of the medical data in the first database with the storing state of the medical data in the second database.[note: Dominick et al., paragraph 0020, relocation status including finishing status].
Claim 7: The medical information storing system according to claim 1, wherein the hardware processor outputs the storing state or the warning information to an information processing apparatus provided in a facility, and to an information processing apparatus provided in the cloud. [note: Dominick et al., Paragraph 0020, status information; paragraphs 0052-0054 router].
Claim 8: The medical information storing system according to claim 1, wherein once the medical data stored in the second storage are referred to, the hardware processor copies the medical data stored in the second storage to the first storage, and the hardware processor removes the medical data copied to the first storage, in accordance with a period set by a user [note: Dysert et al., column 5 lines 4-17 storage services allow for replication; column 6 lines 1-20, replication/copies of data].
Claim 9: The medical information storing system according to claim 8, wherein the hardware processor outputs a scheduled removal time at which the medical data copied to the first storage are removed from the first storage [note: Hallwachs, paragraph 0146, scheduling means].
Claim 10: The medical information storing system according to claim 1, wherein the medical data includes medical image data, and in a case where the medical image data, and compressed data obtained by reducing a data size of the medical image data are available, the hardware processor transfers only the medical image data to the second storage [note: Dominick et al., paragraph 0045 flexible configurable strategies and information collection; paragraph 0077, “conditions for relocating” may be implemented].
Claim 11: The medical information storing system according to claim 1, wherein when transferring the medical data to the second storage, the hardware processor integrates multiple pieces of the medical data into one file, and transfers the file to the second storage [note: Dominick et al., paragraph 0045 flexible configurable strategies and information collection; paragraph 0077, “conditions for relocating” may be implemented].
Claim 12: The medical information storing system according to claim 1, wherein once the medical data stored in the second storage are referred to, the hardware processor outputs a scheduled restoration time of the medical data to be restored in the first storage.[ note: Hallwachs, paragraph 0146, scheduling means]..
Claim 13: The medical information storing system according to claim 1, wherein once copying of the medical data to the first storage is completed, the hardware processor automatically outputs the medical data that have been restored to an external apparatus having transmitted a reference request [note: Dysert et al., column 5 lines 4-17 storage services allow for replication; column 6 lines 1-20, replication/copies of data]..
Claim 14: The medical information storing system according to claim 1, wherein once the medical data stored in the second storage are referred to, the hardware processor outputs selection information for selecting whether to download the medical data or not after the restoration of the medical data [note: Dominick et al., paragraphs 0043 and 0060, means for selecting, downloading and pushing data through interface].
The limitations of independent claims 15 and 17 parallel independent claim 1; therefore they are rejected under the same rationale..
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-4, 6-15, and 17 have been considered but are moot in view of the newly cited rejection. Note newly cited reference Chen et al. teach a recovery button.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Note attached form PTO-892.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GRETA L ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163