DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 5, 11 are objected to because of the following informalities: the claims have typographical errors in the words "swiched" and "seach", also please indicated for what SSSG stands for. For example, search space set group (SSSG). Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhou 20230232410.
As to claim 1, Zhou discloses a method for stopping monitoring a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (see abstract), performed by a terminal device [UE] or a chip of the terminal device, comprising:
receiving first downlink control information (DCI) from a network device on an active downlink (DL) bandwidth part (BWP), wherein the first DCI is usable to [intended use] indicate the terminal device to stop monitoring a PDCCH within a first duration (see par. 0314 [‘286 par. 0295]), and the PDCCH on which monitoring is stopped includes a type 3 PDCCH in a common search space set and a PDCCH in a terminal device-specific search space set (see par. 0299 [‘286 par. 0280]);
running a timer, wherein the timer is usable for BWP switching, and an expiration moment of the timer and a BWP switch delay are earlier than an end moment of the first duration; stopping monitoring the PDCCH within the first duration and before the BWP switch delay ends (see fig. 29; par. 0314 [‘286 par. 0295]); and performing DL BWP switching when the timer expires, and monitoring the PDCCH on a switched-to DL BWP (see fig. 29-30; par. 0314-0316 [‘286 par. 0295-0297]).
As to claim 2, Zhou discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the running a timer includes: starting or restarting the timer when the terminal device receives indication information from the network device on the active DL BWP, wherein the indication information is usable to schedule the terminal device to transmit a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), or the indication information is usable to indicate the terminal device to perform DL BWP switching, and the indication information is carried in the first DCI or DCI other than the first DCI [repetition] (see fig. 29; par. 0133, 0315).
As to claim 3, Zhou discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the receiving the first DCI that is usable to indicate the terminal device to stop monitoring a PDCCH within a first duration includes receiving the first DCI that is usable to indicate the terminal device to stop monitoring a PDCCH within a first duration having a length configured through radio resource control (RRC) (see par. 0313) or indicated by the first DCI (see par. 0314-0316).
As to claim 4, Zhou discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the receiving the first DCI that is usable to indicate the terminal device to stop monitoring a PDCCH within a first duration includes receiving the first DCI that is usable to indicate the terminal device to stop monitoring a PDCCH within a first duration having a start at a beginning of next slot for the first DCI (see par. 0314-0316).
As to claim 5, Zhou discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: performing PDCCH monitoring on the swi[t]ched-to BWP based on a configured sea[r]ch space set when no SSSG is configured on the switched-to BWP (see par. 0282, 0298-0299, 0309, 0314).
As to claim 6, Zhou discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: performing PDCCH monitoring on the swiched-to BWP based on a search space set within a SSSG with an index 0 when at least one SSSG including the SSSG with the index 0 is configured on the switched-to BWP (e.g., search space sets with group index 0) (see par. 0282, 0298-0299, 0308-0309, 0314).
Regarding claims 7-15, they are the corresponding terminal device and base station claims of method claims 1-6. Therefore, claims 7-12 are rejected for the same reasons as shown above. The processor and memory can be seen in Zhou fig. 15.
Conclusion
MARCOS L. TORRES
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2647
/MARCOS L TORRES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647