Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/29/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang (US2020/0374807A1), hereafter Zhang.
Per claim 17, 22 and 27, Zhang discloses a method/a wireless communications apparatus (see figures 4, 5, 6), a memory (see figure 6 and item 601) storing a plurality of instructions; and at least one processor (see figure 6 and item 602) configured to execute the plurality of instructions, wherein upon execution of the plurality of instructions (see para. 0150), the at least one processor is configured to cause the apparatus to: determine an uplink transmission power based on at least one uplink power control parameter of a plurality of uplink power control parameters, wherein each of the plurality of uplink power control parameters corresponds to a respective one of a plurality of resource types; and transmit an uplink signal or an uplink channel to a wireless access node according to the uplink transmission power (see figure 3 and corresponding paragraphs, shows A UE received at least one power control parameter from the network device to determine a resource type for uplink transmission).
Per claims 18, 23 and 28, Zhang further teaches wherein at least one of the plurality uplink power control parameters comprises a receiving power target, a maximum output power, a cell- specific power component, a user equipment (UE)-specific power component, a coefficient of a pathloss, a pathloss reference signal, a loop index, a power control adjustment state, a plurality of transmission power command values, or a function of a bits per resource element (BPRE) (see figure 2 and para. 83-102).
Per claim 19, Zhang further teaches that the plurality of resource types comprises: a first resource type for a first time unit (time slot) configured as an uplink time unit, wherein all frequency resources in a bandwidth part for, in, or corresponding to the first time unit are used for uplink transmissions, or for a first frequency resource for, in, or corresponding to the first time unit; a second resource type for a second time unit configured as an uplink time unit, wherein a bandwidth part for, in, or corresponding to the second time unit comprises a first part used for uplink transmissions and a second part used for downlink transmissions, or for a second frequency resource for, in, or corresponding to the second time unit; and a third resource type for a third time unit configured as a downlink time unit, wherein a bandwidth part for, in, or corresponding to the third time unit comprises a first part used for downlink transmissions and a second part used for uplink transmissions, or for a third frequency resource for, in, or corresponding to the third time unit (see Table 1 and 2, para. 75,76, and 115-122).
Per claims 20, 25, and 30, Zhang further teaches that the first-time unit, the second time unit, and the third time unit each comprises a frame, a sub-frame, a slot, a sub-slot, or a symbol (see Table 1 and 2, para 75 and 76).
Per claim 21, 26 and 31, Zhang further teaches that the uplink signal or the uplink channel is transmitted on a first resource having a first resource type of the plurality of resource types and a second resource having a second resource type of the plurality of resource types, wherein determining the uplink transmission power comprises: determining a first uplink transmission power for transmission on the first resource based on a first uplink power control parameter of the plurality of uplink power control parameters; and determining a second uplink transmission power for transmission on the second resource based on a second uplink power control parameter of the plurality of uplink power control parameters (see figures 2 and 3 and corresponding paragraphs).
Conclusion
The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
YUWEN . PAN
Supervisory Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2649
/YUWEN PAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2649