DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/29/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
3a. The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the title of the invention is repeated in the abstract.
A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
3b. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
4. Claims 5, 12, and 18 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 5 “floor representing round down, and ceil representing round up” should read “the floor representing round down, or the ceil representing round up”
Claims 7 and 20 “the first COREST comprises CORESET 0” should read “the first CORESET comprises CORESET 0”
Claims 12 and 18 have the same informalities as claim 5, therefore the same objection is applied.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
5. The broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI) of “one or more continuous slot groups” recited in independent claims 1, 8 and 15 includes any slots that are adjacent in time mapped to a one or more group(s). Therefore, slots 0-7 are continuous slot in a group (JIANG – Fig. 28, 480 kHz) is considered “one or more continuous slot groups”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
6. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1:
Claim 1 recites “a monitoring window corresponding to an SSB corresponds to one or more continuous slot groups” is indefinite because it is unclear whether “corresponds to one or more continuous slot groups” is referring to “a monitoring window” or “an SSB”. For the purpose of examination, “corresponds to one or more continuous slot groups” will be interpreted as “... to an SSB, wherein the SSB corresponds to one or more slot groups”.
Independent claims 8 and 15 have the same indefiniteness as claim 1. Therefore, the examiner applies the same rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
7. Claims 1-3, 7-10, 14-17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by JIANG et al. (US-20240267832-A1, hereinafter, JIANG).
Regarding claim 1, JIANG discloses:
A method for wireless communication (abstract - Embodiments of this disclosure provide an apparatus and method for transceiving a signal and a communication system), comprising:
determining, by a terminal device, a monitoring occasion for a first search space set (SSS) (type0-PDCCH CSS is a specific search space set) based on first indication information (SSB), wherein the first indication information indicates at least one of a configuration of a first control-resource set (CORESET) or a configuration of the first SSS (Fig. 3; [0004] During an initial access procedure or for assisting an automatic neighbor cell relation (ANR) function of a serving cell, the terminal equipment receives a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH Block, SSB), and according to the received SSB, receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) for carrying SIB1 scheduled by a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), so as to obtain SIB; [0099] operation 303: it is determined if the SSB is associated with SIB1 (or if there is CORESET (CORESET #0) for Type0-PDCCH CSS (i.e., a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS, wherein the CSS is a common search space)); and
monitoring, by the terminal device, a first control channel based on the monitoring occasion for the first SSS (Fig. 3; [0101] operation 305: in Type0-PDCCH CSS, a PDCCH for scheduling a PDSCH used for carrying SIB1 is monitored and received), wherein
the configuration of the first SSS comprises at least one of ([0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz… for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5): a value of a parameter O, a value of a parameter M, a number of first SSSs comprised in a slot group, or one or more starting positions of one or more first SSSs in a slot group (Table 5),
the parameter O is used for determining a starting position of a monitoring window corresponding to a first synchronization signal block (SSB) (Table 5; [0197] for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5); and/or, the parameter M indicates a degree of overlap between a monitoring window corresponding to an i-th SSB (Fig. 28; [0188] it is assumed that based on the configuration in Table 6, in a case where M=½, M=1 and M=2, for an SSB with an index) and a monitoring window corresponding to an (i+1)-th SSB, i being an even number (Fig. 15-16; Fig. 28),
a monitoring window corresponding to an SSB corresponds to one or more continuous slot groups (Fig. 15-16, Fig. 28; PDCCH monitoring occasion of the SSB corresponding to the index = x; [0187] in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz), and
a subcarrier spacing (SCS) corresponding to the first SSS is 480 kHz or 960 kHz ([0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz); or a configuration μ of an SCS corresponding to the first SSS is 5 or 6 (μ represents the numerology index that determines SCS as 15 * 2 μ kHz, therefore μ = 5 or 6 would represents the SCS of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, respectively).
Regarding claim 2, JIANG further discloses wherein:
the parameter M indicates the degree of overlap between the monitoring window corresponding to the i-th SSB and the monitoring window corresponding to the (i+1)-th SSB, and the monitoring window corresponding to the SSB corresponds to two continuous slot groups (Fig. 28; [0193] in the case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 KHz and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDCCH for carrying SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz (first SSB group), the slot for monitoring the PDCCH may be determined according to a reference SCS (e.g. 120 kHz) (second SSB group). The reference SCS is different from the SCS of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDCCH for carrying SIB1 (i.e., the PDCCH to be monitored)), and
M=1/2 indicates that two continuous slot groups corresponding to the i-th SSB completely overlap with two continuous slot groups corresponding to the (i+1)-th SSB (Fig. 28 – 120kHz and 480kHz at M=1/2, SSB#0 overlaps with SSB#2, SSB#1 overlaps with SSB#3); or
M=1 indicates that two continuous slot groups corresponding to the i-th SSB overlap with one of two continuous slot groups corresponding to the (i+1)-th SSB (Fig. 28 – 120kHz and 480kHz at M=1, SSB#0 overlaps with SSB#1); or
M=2 indicates that two continuous slot groups corresponding to the i-th SSB do not overlap with two continuous slot groups corresponding to the (i+1)-th SSB at all (Fig. 28 – 120kHz and 480kHz at M=2),
wherein a slot group comprises S slots, S being a positive integer (Fig. 28 – 480 kHz slot 4-7).
Regarding claim 3, JIANG further discloses:
wherein the parameter O is used for determining a starting slot n0 corresponding to the starting position of the monitoring window corresponding to the first SSB (Table 5; [0197] for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5;), wherein
(Table 5);
μ representing a configuration of a subcarrier spacing (SCS) (μ represents the numerology index that determines SCS as 15 * 2 μ kHZ) corresponding to the first SSS ([0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz),
representing a number of slots comprised in a radio frame (Table 5; Fig. 15-16, Fig. 28 – subframes and slots), and mod representing a modulo operation (Table 5; mod2 =0… mod2=1).
Regarding claim 7, JIANG further discloses wherein:
the configuration of the first CORESET comprises at least one of: a multiplexing mode of the SSB and the first CORESET, a number of physical resource blocks (PRBs) occupied by the first CORESET, a number of symbols occupied by the first CORESET, or a starting position of the first CORESET in a frequency domain (Table 6; [0181] In the embodiment of the sixth aspect, the indication information transmitted in operation 1302 may indicate the frequency-domain position of the control resource set 0 (CORESET #0) according to the synchronization raster defined for the SSB with the SCS being of 120 kHz or 480 kHz (i.e., the second SSB); and/or
the first COREST comprises CORESET 0 ([0099] operation 303: it is determined if the SSB is associated with SIB1 (or if there is CORESET (CORESET #0) for Type0-PDCCH CSS (i.e., a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS, wherein the CSS is a common search space)); and/or
the first SSS comprises Type 0-PDCCH CSS ([0099] operation 303: it is determined if the SSB is associated with SIB1 (or if there is CORESET (CORESET #0) for Type0-PDCCH CSS (i.e., a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS, wherein the CSS is a common search space)).
Regarding claim 8, JIANG discloses:
A terminal device (Fig. 26 – 2600 terminal equipment; ), comprising:
a processor (Fig. 26 – 2610 processor);
a memory for storing a computer program (Fig. 26 – 2620 memory, program); and
a transceiver (Fig. 26 – 2630 transmitter/receiver),
wherein the processor is configured to call the computer program stored in the memory and run the computer program to (FIG. 26, a terminal equipment 2600 may include a processor 2610 and a memory 2620, the memory 2620 storing data and programs and being coupled to the processor 2610. It should be noted that this figure is illustrative only, and other types of structures may also be used, so as to supplement or replace this structure and achieve a telecommunications function or other functions; [0232] For example, the processor 2610 may be configured to execute a program to carry out the methods as described in the embodiments of the second, fourth, fifth and seventh aspects; Abstract - Embodiments of this disclosure provide an apparatus and method for transceiving a signal and a communication system):
determine a monitoring occasion for a first search space set (SSS) (type0-PDCCH CSS is a specific search space set) based on first indication information (SSB), wherein the first indication information indicates at least one of a configuration of a first control-resource set (CORESET) or a configuration of the first SSS, and the first CORESET is associated with the first SSS (Fig. 3; [0004] During an initial access procedure or for assisting an automatic neighbor cell relation (ANR) function of a serving cell, the terminal equipment receives a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH Block, SSB), and according to the received SSB, receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) for carrying SIB1 scheduled by a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), so as to obtain SIB; [0099] operation 303: it is determined if the SSB is associated with SIB1 (or if there is CORESET (CORESET #0) for Type0-PDCCH CSS (i.e., a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS, wherein the CSS is a common search space)); and
control the transceiver to monitor (Fig. 26; Abstract;) a first control channel based on the monitoring occasion for the first SSS (Fig. 3; [0101] operation 305: in Type0-PDCCH CSS, a PDCCH for scheduling a PDSCH used for carrying SIB1 is monitored and received), wherein
the configuration of the first SSS comprises at least one of ([0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz… for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5): a value of a parameter O, a value of a parameter M, a number of first SSSs comprised in a slot group, or one or more starting positions of one or more first SSSs in a slot group (Table 5),
the parameter O is used for determining a starting position of a monitoring window corresponding to a first synchronization signal block (SSB) (Table 5; [0197] for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5); and/or, the parameter M indicates a degree of overlap between a monitoring window corresponding to an i-th SSB (Fig. 28; [0188] it is assumed that based on the configuration in Table 6, in a case where M=½, M=1 and M=2, for an SSB with an index) and a monitoring window corresponding to an (i+1)-th SSB, i being an even number (Fig. 15-16; Fig. 28),
a monitoring window corresponding to an SSB corresponds to one or more continuous slot groups (Fig. 15-16, Fig. 28; PDCCH monitoring occasion of the SSB corresponding to the index = x; [0187] in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz), and
a subcarrier spacing (SCS) corresponding to the first SSS is 480 kHz or 960 kHz ([0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz); or a configuration μ of an SCS corresponding to the first SSS is 5 or 6 (μ represents the numerology index that determines SCS as 15 * 2 μ kHz, therefore μ = 5 or 6 would represents the SCS of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, respectively).
Regarding claim 9, JIANG further discloses:
the parameter M indicates the degree of overlap between the monitoring window corresponding to the i-th SSB and the monitoring window corresponding to the (i+1)-th SSB, and the monitoring window corresponding to the SSB corresponds to two continuous slot groups (Fig. 28; [0193] in the case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 KHz and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDCCH for carrying SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz (first SSB group), the slot for monitoring the PDCCH may be determined according to a reference SCS (e.g. 120 kHz) (second SSB group). The reference SCS is different from the SCS of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDCCH for carrying SIB1 (i.e., the PDCCH to be monitored);), and
M=1/2 indicates that two continuous slot groups corresponding to the i-th SSB completely overlap with two continuous slot groups corresponding to the (i+1)-th SSB (Fig. 28 – 120kHz and 480kHz at M=1/2, SSB#0 overlaps with SSB#2, SSB#1 overlaps with SSB#3); or
M=1 indicates that two continuous slot groups corresponding to the i-th SSB overlap with one of two continuous slot groups corresponding to the (i+1)-th SSB (Fig. 28 – 120kHz and 480kHz at M=1, SSB#0 overlaps with SSB#1); or
M=2 indicates that two continuous slot groups corresponding to the i-th SSB do not overlap with two continuous slot groups corresponding to the (i+1)-th SSB at all (Fig. 28 – 120kHz and 480kHz at M=2),
wherein a slot group comprises S slots, S being a positive integer (Fig. 28 – 480 kHz slot 4-7).
Regarding claim 10, JIANG further discloses:
wherein the parameter O is used for determining a starting slot n0 corresponding to the starting position of the monitoring window corresponding to the first SSB (Table 5; [0197] for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5;), wherein
μ representing a configuration of a subcarrier spacing (SCS) (μ represents the numerology index that determines SCS as 15 * 2 μ kHZ) corresponding to the first SSS ([0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz),
representing a number of slots comprised in a radio frame (Table 5; Fig. 15-16, Fig. 28 – subframes and slots), and mod representing a modulo operation (Table 5; mod2 =0… mod2=1).
Regarding claim 14, JIANG further discloses wherein:
the first indication information comprises pdcch-ConfigSIB1 (Table 6), and
the first indication information is carried in master information block (MIB) information ([0149] As shown in FIG. 9, the method for transceiving a signal includes: [0150] operation 901: the synchronization signal/PBCH block (SSB) is transmitted, the MIB of the SSB including information used to indicate information related to contents of SIB1 associated with the SSB), or the first indication information is configured through searchSpaceSIB1 or searchSpaceZero in PDCCH-ConfigCommon.
Regarding claim 15, JIANG discloses:
A network device (Fig. 1; Fig. 27 – 2700 network device), comprising:
a processor (Fig. 27 – 2710 processor);
a memory for storing a computer program (Fig. 27 – 2720 memory, 2730 program); and
a transceiver (Fig. 27 – 2740 transceiver),
wherein the processor is configured to call the computer program stored in the memory and run the computer program ([0235] the processor 2710 may be configured to execute a program to carry out the method as described in the embodiments of the first, third and sixth aspects) to:
determine first indication information, wherein the first indication information (SSB) indicates at least one of a configuration of a first control-resource set (CORESET) or a configuration of a first search space set (SSS) (type0-PDCCH CSS is a specific search space set), and the first CORESET is associated with the first SSS (Fig. 3; [0004] During an initial access procedure or for assisting an automatic neighbor cell relation (ANR) function of a serving cell, the terminal equipment receives a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH Block, SSB), and according to the received SSB, receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) for carrying SIB1 scheduled by a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), so as to obtain SIB; [0099] operation 303: it is determined if the SSB is associated with SIB1 (or if there is CORESET (CORESET #0) for Type0-PDCCH CSS (i.e., a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS, wherein the CSS is a common search space)); and
control the transceiver to transmit (Fig. 27 – 2740 transceiver) the first indication information to a terminal device (Fig. 1; Abstract - Embodiments of this disclosure provide an apparatus and method for transceiving a signal and a communication system. The apparatus for transceiving a signal is applicable to a network device, and includes a first transceiving unit configured to: transmit indication information indicating a frequency-domain position of a synchronization signal/PBCH block (SS/PBCH block, SSB)), wherein
the configuration of the first SSS comprises at least one of ([0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz… for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5): a value of a parameter O, a value of a parameter M, a number of first SSSs comprised in a slot group, or one or more starting positions of one or more first SSSs in a slot group (Table 5),
the parameter O is used for determining a starting position of a monitoring window corresponding to a first synchronization signal block (SSB) (Table 5; [0197] for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5); and/or, the parameter M indicates a degree of overlap between a monitoring window corresponding to an i-th SSB (Fig. 28; [0188] it is assumed that based on the configuration in Table 6, in a case where M=½, M=1 and M=2, for an SSB with an index) and a monitoring window corresponding to an (i+1)-th SSB, i being an even number (Fig. 15-16; Fig. 28),
a monitoring window corresponding to an SSB corresponds to one or more continuous slot groups (Fig. 15-16, Fig. 28; PDCCH monitoring occasion of the SSB corresponding to the index = x; [0187] in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz), and
a subcarrier spacing (SCS) corresponding to the first SSS is 480 kHz or 960 kHz ([0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz); or a configuration μ of an SCS corresponding to the first SSS is 5 or 6 (μ represents the numerology index that determines SCS as 15 * 2 μ kHz, therefore μ = 5 or 6 would represents the SCS of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, respectively).
Regarding claim 16, JIANG further discloses wherein:
the parameter M indicates the degree of overlap between the monitoring window corresponding to the i-th SSB and the monitoring window corresponding to the (i+1)-th SSB, and the monitoring window corresponding to the SSB corresponds to two continuous slot groups (Fig. 28; [0193] in the case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 KHz and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDCCH for carrying SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz (first SSB group), the slot for monitoring the PDCCH may be determined according to a reference SCS (e.g. 120 kHz) (second SSB group). The reference SCS is different from the SCS of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDCCH for carrying SIB1 (i.e., the PDCCH to be monitored);), and
M=1/2 indicates that two continuous slot groups corresponding to the i-th SSB completely overlap with two continuous slot groups corresponding to the (i+1)-th SSB (Fig. 28 – 120kHz and 480kHz at M=1/2, SSB#0 overlaps with SSB#2, SSB#1 overlaps with SSB#3); or
M=1 indicates that two continuous slot groups corresponding to the i-th SSB overlap with one of two continuous slot groups corresponding to the (i+1)-th SSB (Fig. 28 – 120kHz and 480kHz at M=1, SSB#0 overlaps with SSB#1); or
M=2 indicates that two continuous slot groups corresponding to the i-th SSB do not overlap with two continuous slot groups corresponding to the (i+1)-th SSB at all (Fig. 28 – 120kHz and 480kHz at M=2),
wherein a slot group comprises S slots, S being a positive integer (Fig. 28 – 480 kHz slot 4-7).
Regarding claim 17, JIANG further discloses:
wherein the parameter O is used for determining a starting slot n0 corresponding to the starting position of the monitoring window corresponding to the first SSB (Table 5; [0197] for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5;), wherein
μ representing a configuration of a subcarrier spacing (SCS) (μ represents the numerology index that determines SCS as 15 * 2 μ kHZ) corresponding to the first SSS ([0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz),
representing a number of slots comprised in a radio frame (Table 5; Fig. 15-16, Fig. 28 – subframes and slots), and mod representing a modulo operation (Table 5; mod2 =0… mod2=1).
Regarding claim 20, JIANG further discloses:
the configuration of the first CORESET comprises at least one of: a multiplexing mode of the SSB and the first CORESET, a number of physical resource blocks (PRBs) occupied by the first CORESET, a number of symbols occupied by the first CORESET, or a starting position of the first CORESET in a frequency domain (Table 6; [0181] In the embodiment of the sixth aspect, the indication information transmitted in operation 1302 may indicate the frequency-domain position of the control resource set 0 (CORESET #0) according to the synchronization raster defined for the SSB with the SCS being of 120 kHz or 480 kHz (i.e., the second SSB); and/or
the first COREST comprises CORESET 0 ([0099] operation 303: it is determined if the SSB is associated with SIB1 (or if there is CORESET (CORESET #0) for Type0-PDCCH CSS (i.e., a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS, wherein the CSS is a common search space)); and/or
the first SSS comprises Type 0-PDCCH CSS ([0099] operation 303: it is determined if the SSB is associated with SIB1 (or if there is CORESET (CORESET #0) for Type0-PDCCH CSS (i.e., a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS, wherein the CSS is a common search space)); and/or
the first indication information comprises pdcch-ConfigSIB1 (Table 6), and the first indication information is carried in master information block (MIB) information ([0149] As shown in FIG. 9, the method for transceiving a signal includes: [0150] operation 901: the synchronization signal/PBCH block (SSB) is transmitted, the MIB of the SSB including information used to indicate information related to contents of SIB1 associated with the SSB), or the first indication information is configured through searchSpaceSIB1 or searchSpaceZero in PDCCH-ConfigCommon.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 4 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JIANG in view of CHOI et al. (US-20240349292-A1, hereinafter CHOI).
Regarding claim 4, JIANG further discloses:
wherein the parameter O is used for determining a starting slot group n0 corresponding to the starting position of the monitoring window corresponding to the first SSB (Table 5; [0197] for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5;), wherein
(Table 5);
μ representing a configuration of an SCS (μ represents the numerology index that determines SCS as 15 * 2 μ kHZ) corresponding to the first SSS ([0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz),
representing a number of slots comprised in a radio frame (Table 5; Fig. 15-16, Fig. 28 – subframes and slots), and mod representing a modulo operation (Table 5; mod2 =0… mod2=1).
JIANG does not explicitly disclose
representing a number of slots groups, the number of slots represents a number of slot groups.
However, CHOI discloses a number of slots represents a number of slot groups (Table 11 – 480 kHz: (X, Y) = (4, 1); [0107] (2) Specifically, the UE may configure the default value of X for the 480 kHz SCS to X=4. The UE may configure X to align with the slot boundaries for the 120 kHz SCS (or the reference SCS). The UE may determine the default value of Y for the 480 kHz SCS as Y=1 (first slot within X); [0119] BD/CCE handling related to multi-slot PDCCH monitoring in high frequency bands (e.g., above 52.6 GHz) and/or high SCSs (e.g., 480 kHz, 960 kHz, etc.) may be done on a per slot-group basis; [0120] The number of slots consisting of a slot group is defined as X. The number of consecutive slots within a slot group where the UE monitors PDCCH, an SS set is configured, or MOs corresponding to a specific SS set are located is defined as Y).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed to modify the number of slots of JIANG to include the number of slot groups as taught by CHOI in order to implement multi-slot PDCCH monitoring for high SCS (e.g., 480k kHz, 960 kHz) to help reduce power consumption and scheduling burden due to the short slot duration (CHOI - [0073] For a short-length slot to which 480 kHz and 960 kHz are applied, when a PDCCH monitoring operation is performed in all slots, the UE may have a burden such as power consumption. Therefore, when SCS of 480 kHz and/or 960 kHz is configured, multi-slot PDCCH monitoring may be introduced).
Regarding claim 11, JIANG further discloses:
wherein the parameter O is used for determining a starting slot group n0 corresponding to the starting position of the monitoring window corresponding to the first SSB (Table 5; [0197] for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5;), wherein
(Table 5);
μ representing a configuration of an SCS (μ represents the numerology index that determines SCS as 15 * 2 μ kHZ) corresponding to the first SSS ([0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz),
representing a number of slots comprised in a radio frame (Table 5; Fig. 15-16, Fig. 28 – subframes and slots), and mod representing a modulo operation (Table 5; mod2 =0… mod2=1).
JIANG does not explicitly disclose
representing a number of slots groups, the number of slots represents a number of slot groups.
However, CHOI discloses a number of slots represents a number of slot groups (Table 11 – 480 kHz: (X, Y) = (4, 1); [0107] (2) Specifically, the UE may configure the default value of X for the 480 kHz SCS to X=4. The UE may configure X to align with the slot boundaries for the 120 kHz SCS (or the reference SCS). The UE may determine the default value of Y for the 480 kHz SCS as Y=1 (first slot within X); [0119] BD/CCE handling related to multi-slot PDCCH monitoring in high frequency bands (e.g., above 52.6 GHz) and/or high SCSs (e.g., 480 kHz, 960 kHz, etc.) may be done on a per slot-group basis; [0120] The number of slots consisting of a slot group is defined as X. The number of consecutive slots within a slot group where the UE monitors PDCCH, an SS set is configured, or MOs corresponding to a specific SS set are located is defined as Y).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed to modify the number of slots of JIANG to include the number of slot groups as taught by CHOI in order to implement multi-slot PDCCH monitoring for high SCS (e.g., 480k kHz, 960 kHz) to help reduce power consumption and scheduling burden due to the short slot duration (CHOI - [0073] For a short-length slot to which 480 kHz and 960 kHz are applied, when a PDCCH monitoring operation is performed in all slots, the UE may have a burden such as power consumption. Therefore, when SCS of 480 kHz and/or 960 kHz is configured, multi-slot PDCCH monitoring may be introduced).
9. Claims 5, 12 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JIANG in view of CHOI and further in view of LEE et al. (US-20230103606-A1, hereinafter LEE).
Regarding claim 5, JIANG in view of CHOI, as shown in the above rejection, discloses the limitations of claim 4.
JIANG further discloses wherein:
representing a number of slots comprised in the radio frame (Table 5; Fig. 15-16, Fig. 28 – subframes and slots), S representing a number of slots, S being a positive integer (Fig. 28 – 480 kHz slot 4-7), floor representing round down, and ceil representing round up.
JIANG does not explicitly disclose
;
the S representing a number of slots comprised in a slot group, floor representing round down, and ceil representing round up.
However, CHOI discloses
([0115] In Table 10,
is calculated for each slot, i.e.,
. In multi-slot PDCCH monitoring, the value of
may be calculated on a per slot group basis); S representing a number of slots (X=4) comprised in a slot group (Table 11 – 480 kHz: (X, Y) = (4, 1); [0120] The number of slots consisting of a slot group is defined as X. The number of consecutive slots within a slot group where the UE monitors PDCCH, an SS set is configured, or MOs corresponding to a specific SS set are located is defined as Y), and floor representing round down ([0115] In Table 10,
is calculated for each slot, i.e.,
. In multi-slot PDCCH monitoring, the value of
may be calculated on a per slot group basis. For example, by changing the slot indices in Table 10 to slot group indices, CCE indices may be calculated on a per slot group basis. Specifically,
may be changed to
, and
may be defined as floor(
/X); [0116] When X is set to X=4 for the 480 kHz SCS, the hashing operation for calculating the CCE index may be performed based on
in units of four slots (i.e., uniformly for four consecutive slots)).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed to modify the
and the number of slots of JIANG to include ,
, the S representing a number of slots comprised in a slot group, and floor representing round down as taught by CHOI in order to implement multi-slot PDCCH monitoring for high SCS (e.g., 480k kHz, 960 kHz) to help reduce power consumption and scheduling burden due to the short slot duration (CHOI - [0073] For a short-length slot to which 480 kHz and 960 kHz are applied, when a PDCCH monitoring operation is performed in all slots, the UE may have a burden such as power consumption. Therefore, when SCS of 480 kHz and/or 960 kHz is configured, multi-slot PDCCH monitoring may be introduced).
JIANG and CHOI do not explicitly disclose ceil representing round up.
However, LEE discloses ceil representing round up ([0194] When the number of slots satisfying the above condition within a 20 ms period is X_tot, the number of slot spans within the 20 ms period may be preferably set to ceil(X_tot/X). That is, the slot span(s) each consisting of X slots may be sequentially applied, and even when the last span has less than X slots, the last slot span may be configured to have less than X slots. When the number of slots in the last slot span is smaller than X, it may be difficult to configure the PDCCH monitoring occasion(s) in consideration of Y and Z, as in other slot spans. Therefore, it may be preferable for the last slot span that the PDCCH monitoring slot(s) are always consecutively configured from the start of the last slot span).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed to modify the floor representing round down of JIANG and CHOI to include the ceil representing round up as taught by LEE in order to not miss any of the PDCCH monitoring occasions (LEE – [0194];) and help reduce power consumption and scheduling burden due to the short slot duration (CHOI - [0073] For a short-length slot to which 480 kHz and 960 kHz are applied, when a PDCCH monitoring operation is performed in all slots, the UE may have a burden such as power consumption. Therefore, when SCS of 480 kHz and/or 960 kHz is configured, multi-slot PDCCH monitoring may be introduced).
Regarding claim 12, JIANG in view of CHOI, as shown in the above rejection, discloses the limitations of claim 11.
JIANG further discloses wherein:
representing a number of slots comprised in the radio frame (Table 5; Fig. 15-16, Fig. 28 – subframes and slots), S representing a number of slots, and S being a positive integer (Fig. 28 – 480 kHz slot 4-7).
JIANG does not explicitly disclose
;
the S representing a number of slots comprised in a slot group, floor representing round down, and ceil representing round up.
However, CHOI discloses
([0115] In Table 10,
is calculated for each slot, i.e.,
. In multi-slot PDCCH monitoring, the value of
may be calculated on a per slot group basis); S representing a number of slots (X=4) comprised in a slot group (Table 11 – 480 kHz: (X, Y) = (4, 1); [0120] The number of slots consisting of a slot group is defined as X. The number of consecutive slots within a slot group where the UE monitors PDCCH, an SS set is configured, or MOs corresponding to a specific SS set are located is defined as Y), and floor representing round down ([0115] In Table 10,
is calculated for each slot, i.e.,
. In multi-slot PDCCH monitoring, the value of
may be calculated on a per slot group basis. For example, by changing the slot indices in Table 10 to slot group indices, CCE indices may be calculated on a per slot group basis. Specifically,
may be changed to
, and
may be defined as floor(
/X); [0116] When X is set to X=4 for the 480 kHz SCS, the hashing operation for calculating the CCE index may be performed based on
in units of four slots (i.e., uniformly for four consecutive slots)).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed to modify the
and the number of slots of JIANG to include ,
, the S representing the number of slots comprised in a slot group, and the floor representing round down as taught by CHOI in order to implement multi-slot PDCCH monitoring for high SCS (e.g., 480k kHz, 960 kHz) to help reduce power consumption and scheduling burden due to the short slot duration (CHOI - [0073] For a short-length slot to which 480 kHz and 960 kHz are applied, when a PDCCH monitoring operation is performed in all slots, the UE may have a burden such as power consumption. Therefore, when SCS of 480 kHz and/or 960 kHz is configured, multi-slot PDCCH monitoring may be introduced).
JIANG and CHOI do not explicitly disclose ceil representing round up.
However, LEE discloses ceil representing round up ([0194] When the number of slots satisfying the above condition within a 20 ms period is X_tot, the number of slot spans within the 20 ms period may be preferably set to ceil(X_tot/X). That is, the slot span(s) each consisting of X slots may be sequentially applied, and even when the last span has less than X slots, the last slot span may be configured to have less than X slots. When the number of slots in the last slot span is smaller than X, it may be difficult to configure the PDCCH monitoring occasion(s) in consideration of Y and Z, as in other slot spans. Therefore, it may be preferable for the last slot span that the PDCCH monitoring slot(s) are always consecutively configured from the start of the last slot span).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed to modify the floor representing round down of JIANG and CHOI to include the ceil representing round up as taught by LEE in order to not miss any of the PDCCH monitoring occasions (LEE – [0194];) and help reduce power consumption and scheduling burden due to the short slot duration (CHOI - [0073] For a short-length slot to which 480 kHz and 960 kHz are applied, when a PDCCH monitoring operation is performed in all slots, the UE may have a burden such as power consumption. Therefore, when SCS of 480 kHz and/or 960 kHz is configured, multi-slot PDCCH monitoring may be introduced).
Regarding claim 18, JIANG further discloses:
wherein the parameter O is used for determining a starting slot group n0 corresponding to the starting position of the monitoring window corresponding to the first SSB (Table 5; [0197] for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5;), wherein
(Table 5);
μ representing a configuration of an SCS (μ represents the numerology index that determines SCS as 15 * 2 μ kHZ) corresponding to the first SSS ([0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz),
representing a number of slots comprised in a radio frame (Table 5; Fig. 15-16, Fig. 28 – subframes and slots), and mod representing a modulo operation (Table 5; mod2 =0… mod2=1), wherein,
representing a number of slots comprised in the radio frame (Table 5; Fig. 15-16, Fig. 28 – subframes and slots), S representing a number of slots, and S being a positive integer (Fig. 28 – 480 kHz slot 4-7).
JIANG does not explicitly disclose
representing a number of slots groups, the number of slots represents a number of slot groups,
;
the S representing a number of slots comprised in a slot group, floor representing round down, and ceil representing round up.
However, CHOI discloses a number of slots represents a number of slot groups (Table 11 – 480 kHz: (X, Y) = (4, 1); [0107] (2) Specifically, the UE may configure the default value of X for the 480 kHz SCS to X=4. The UE may configure X to align with the slot boundaries for the 120 kHz SCS (or the reference SCS). The UE may determine the default value of Y for the 480 kHz SCS as Y=1 (first slot within X); [0119] BD/CCE handling related to multi-slot PDCCH monitoring in high frequency bands (e.g., above 52.6 GHz) and/or high SCSs (e.g., 480 kHz, 960 kHz, etc.) may be done on a per slot-group basis; [0120] The number of slots consisting of a slot group is defined as X. The number of consecutive slots within a slot group where the UE monitors PDCCH, an SS set is configured, or MOs corresponding to a specific SS set are located is defined as Y).
,
([0115] In Table 10,
is calculated for each slot, i.e.,
. In multi-slot PDCCH monitoring, the value of
may be calculated on a per slot group basis); S representing a number of slots (X=4) comprised in a slot group (Table 11 – 480 kHz: (X, Y) = (4, 1); [0120] The number of slots consisting of a slot group is defined as X. The number of consecutive slots within a slot group where the UE monitors PDCCH, an SS set is configured, or MOs corresponding to a specific SS set are located is defined as Y), and floor representing round down ([0115] In Table 10,
is calculated for each slot, i.e.,
. In multi-slot PDCCH monitoring, the value of
may be calculated on a per slot group basis. For example, by changing the slot indices in Table 10 to slot group indices, CCE indices may be calculated on a per slot group basis. Specifically,
may be changed to
, and
may be defined as floor(
/X); [0116] When X is set to X=4 for the 480 kHz SCS, the hashing operation for calculating the CCE index may be performed based on
in units of four slots (i.e., uniformly for four consecutive slots)).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed to modify the number of slots and the
of JIANG to include the
, the S representing the number of slots comprised in a slot group, and the floor representing round down as taught by CHOI in order to implement multi-slot PDCCH monitoring for high SCS (e.g., 480k kHz, 960 kHz) to help reduce power consumption and scheduling burden due to the short slot duration (CHOI - [0073] For a short-length slot to which 480 kHz and 960 kHz are applied, when a PDCCH monitoring operation is performed in all slots, the UE may have a burden such as power consumption. Therefore, when SCS of 480 kHz and/or 960 kHz is configured, multi-slot PDCCH monitoring may be introduced).
JIANG and CHOI do not explicitly disclose ceil representing round up.
However, LEE discloses ceil representing round up ([0194] When the number of slots satisfying the above condition within a 20 ms period is X_tot, the number of slot spans within the 20 ms period may be preferably set to ceil(X_tot/X). That is, the slot span(s) each consisting of X slots may be sequentially applied, and even when the last span has less than X slots, the last slot span may be configured to have less than X slots. When the number of slots in the last slot span is smaller than X, it may be difficult to configure the PDCCH monitoring occasion(s) in consideration of Y and Z, as in other slot spans. Therefore, it may be preferable for the last slot span that the PDCCH monitoring slot(s) are always consecutively configured from the start of the last slot span).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed to modify the floor representing round down of JIANG and CHOI to include the ceil representing round up as taught by LEE in order to not miss any of the PDCCH monitoring occasions (LEE – [0194]) and help reduce power consumption and scheduling burden due to the short slot duration (CHOI - [0073] For a short-length slot to which 480 kHz and 960 kHz are applied, when a PDCCH monitoring operation is performed in all slots, the UE may have a burden such as power consumption. Therefore, when SCS of 480 kHz and/or 960 kHz is configured, multi-slot PDCCH monitoring may be introduced).
10. Claims 6, 13 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JIANG in view of KIM et al. (US-20230164712-A1, hereinafter KIM).
Regarding claim 6, JIANG further discloses wherein:
in case that an SCS corresponding to the first SSS (type0-PDCCH CSS is a specific search space set) is 480 kHz or 960 kHz (Fig. 3; [0004] During an initial access procedure or for assisting an automatic neighbor cell relation (ANR) function of a serving cell, the terminal equipment receives a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH Block, SSB), and according to the received SSB, receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) for carrying SIB1 scheduled by a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), so as to obtain SIB; [0101] operation 305: in Type0-PDCCH CSS, a PDCCH for scheduling a PDSCH used for carrying SIB1 is monitored and received; [0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz… for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5), a period of the monitoring window corresponding to the SSB ( [0187] for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5).
JIANG does not explicitly disclose the period of the monitoring window is 10 ms, or the monitoring window is 20 ms.
However, KIM discloses a monitoring window is 10 ms, or a monitoring window is 20 ms ([0073] During initial cell selection, the UE may assume that a half-frame including an SSB is repeated at a cycle of 20 ms. The UE may check the presence of a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS based on a master information block (MIB). The MIB includes information/parameters related to reception of SystemInformationBlockType1 (SIB1), and the MIB is transmitted over a PBCH of the SSB; [0063] Referring to FIG. 6, an SSB is transmitted periodically according to an SSB periodicity. A default SSB periodicity that the UE assumes during initial cell search is defined as 20 ms. After cell access, the SSB periodicity may be set to one of {5 ms, 10 ms, 20 ms, 40 ms, 80 ms, 160 ms} by a network (e.g., a BS). An SSB burst set is configured at the start of an SSB period).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed to modify the monitoring window of JIANG to include the monitoring window is 10 ms, or the monitoring window is 20 ms as taught by KIM in order to help successfully detects SSB and obtain SIB1 (KIM – [0073] he UE may check the presence of a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS based on a master information block (MIB). The MIB includes information/parameters related to reception of SystemInformationBlockType1 (SIB1); JIANG – [0004] according to the received SSB, receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) for carrying SIB1 scheduled by a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), so as to obtain SIB).
Regarding claim 13, JIANG further discloses wherein:
in case that an SCS corresponding to the first SSS (type0-PDCCH CSS is a specific search space set) is 480 kHz or 960 kHz (Fig. 3; [0004] During an initial access procedure or for assisting an automatic neighbor cell relation (ANR) function of a serving cell, the terminal equipment receives a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH Block, SSB), and according to the received SSB, receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) for carrying SIB1 scheduled by a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), so as to obtain SIB; [0101] operation 305: in Type0-PDCCH CSS, a PDCCH for scheduling a PDSCH used for carrying SIB1 is monitored and received; [0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz… for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5), a period of the monitoring window corresponding to the SSB ( [0187] for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5).
JIANG does not explicitly disclose the period of the monitoring window is 10 ms, or the monitoring window is 20 ms.
However, KIM discloses a monitoring window is 10 ms, or a monitoring window is 20 ms ([0073] During initial cell selection, the UE may assume that a half-frame including an SSB is repeated at a cycle of 20 ms. The UE may check the presence of a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS based on a master information block (MIB). The MIB includes information/parameters related to reception of SystemInformationBlockType1 (SIB1), and the MIB is transmitted over a PBCH of the SSB; [0063] Referring to FIG. 6, an SSB is transmitted periodically according to an SSB periodicity. A default SSB periodicity that the UE assumes during initial cell search is defined as 20 ms. After cell access, the SSB periodicity may be set to one of {5 ms, 10 ms, 20 ms, 40 ms, 80 ms, 160 ms} by a network (e.g., a BS). An SSB burst set is configured at the start of an SSB period).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed to modify the monitoring window of JIANG to include the monitoring window is 10 ms, or the monitoring window is 20 ms as taught by KIM in order to help successfully detects SSB and obtain SIB1 (KIM – [0073] he UE may check the presence of a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS based on a master information block (MIB). The MIB includes information/parameters related to reception of SystemInformationBlockType1 (SIB1); JIANG – [0004] according to the received SSB, receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) for carrying SIB1 scheduled by a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), so as to obtain SIB).
Regarding claim 19, JIANG further discloses wherein:
in case that an SCS corresponding to the first SSS (type0-PDCCH CSS is a specific search space set) is 480 kHz or 960 kHz (Fig. 3; [0004] During an initial access procedure or for assisting an automatic neighbor cell relation (ANR) function of a serving cell, the terminal equipment receives a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block (SS/PBCH Block, SSB), and according to the received SSB, receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) for carrying SIB1 scheduled by a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), so as to obtain SIB; [0101] operation 305: in Type0-PDCCH CSS, a PDCCH for scheduling a PDSCH used for carrying SIB1 is monitored and received; [0187] In Implementation 1 of operation 1402, in a case where the subcarrier spacing of the SSB is 480 kHz or 960 kHz, and/or the subcarrier spacing of the PDCCH used to schedule the PDSCH carrying the SIB1 is 480 kHz or 960 kHz… for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5), a period of the monitoring window corresponding to the SSB ( [0187] for an SSB with an index, the UE monitors a PDCCH in a slot n_0 determined in a method shown in Table 5).
JIANG does not explicitly disclose the period of the monitoring window is 10 ms, or the monitoring window is 20 ms.
However, KIM discloses a monitoring window is 10 ms, or a monitoring window is 20 ms ([0073] During initial cell selection, the UE may assume that a half-frame including an SSB is repeated at a cycle of 20 ms. The UE may check the presence of a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS based on a master information block (MIB). The MIB includes information/parameters related to reception of SystemInformationBlockType1 (SIB1), and the MIB is transmitted over a PBCH of the SSB; [0063] Referring to FIG. 6, an SSB is transmitted periodically according to an SSB periodicity. A default SSB periodicity that the UE assumes during initial cell search is defined as 20 ms. After cell access, the SSB periodicity may be set to one of {5 ms, 10 ms, 20 ms, 40 ms, 80 ms, 160 ms} by a network (e.g., a BS). An SSB burst set is configured at the start of an SSB period).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was filed to modify the monitoring window of JIANG to include the monitoring window is 10 ms, or the monitoring window is 20 ms as taught by KIM in order to help successfully detects SSB and obtain SIB1 (KIM – [0073] he UE may check the presence of a CORESET for a Type0-PDCCH CSS based on a master information block (MIB). The MIB includes information/parameters related to reception of SystemInformationBlockType1 (SIB1); JIANG – [0004] according to the received SSB, receives a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) for carrying SIB1 scheduled by a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), so as to obtain SIB).
Conclusion
11. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. PTO-892 form.
Shibaike et al. (US-20240305436-A1) teaches to determine the detail configuration of CORESET #0 in a case where the SCS is 480 kHz or 960 kHz. It is necessary to determine the number of RBs of CORESET #0 and the RB offset in a case where the SCS is 480 kHz or 960 kHz.
/THERESA NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2418
/Moo Jeong/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2418