CTNF 18/622,341 CTNF 100401 DETAILED ACTION This action is responsive to claims filed on 29 March 2024. Claims 1-20 are pending for examination. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cui (US 20240172018 A1) in view of Choi et al (US 20140016524 A1). With regarding Claim 1, Cui disclose a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code (See FIG. 1B, FIG. 10) ; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to (See FIG. 1B, FIG. 10, See ¶[0056]-[0058]. Disclosed UE includes processor 165, memory 185 storing control logic or software.) : receive one or more reference signals comprising one or more full-duplex reference signals, one or more half-duplex reference signals, or both (See ¶[0051], [0100]-[0108], [0135]-[0136]. Disclosed UE receives CSI-RS/SSB reference signals in resources configured for HD-FDD operation; explicitly configures measurement occasions for HD slots. [0051] As shown by FIG. 1A, the system 100 includes reduced capacity user equipment (RedCap UE) 110. RedCap UE 110 may be a reduced capacity user equipment. As previously explained, RedCap UE 110 may communicate using half-duplex frequency division duplex (HD- FDD). RedCap UE 110 may be a smart device, a wearable device, smart watch, wearable medical device, an AV or VR goggle, an internet-of-things (IoT) device, a sensor, a video surveillance device, and/or other UE with reduced capabilities. [0101] At 510, RedCap UE 110 may determine whether a measurement gap (MG) is applied to the CSI-RS measurement.[0102] RedCap UE 110 may prioritize the MG over an uplink transmission.) ; obtain measurements of the one or more reference signals, the measurements associated with one or more reference resources that are associated with full-duplex communications, half-duplex communications, or both (See ¶[0062]-[0064], [0100]-[0108], [0131]-[0136]. Disclosed UE measuring reference signals CSI-RS, SSB to obtain RSRP/SINR/RSRQ metrics. And configures measurement windows/resources for HD. [0062] At 205, RedCap UE 110 may determine that a Synchronized Signal Physical Broadcast Channel (PBCH) Block Measurement Timing Configuration (SMTC) window includes a synchronized signal block (SSB ) measurement for one or more neighboring cells. The SMTC window may be a periodic window that notifies RedCap UE 110 of a measurement periodicity with SSB timing. [0064] At 220, if a MG is applied to the SSB related measurement, RedCap UE 110 may prioritize the MG over an uplink transmission ); and transmit, at least a threshold time period after the one or more reference resources, one or more channel state information reports based at least in part on the measurements of the one or more reference signals (See ¶[0091], [0102]-[0105], [0116], [0010], [0051], [0062]-[0076]. Disclosed UE transmits a CSI report to the network node based on the at least one CSI metric obtained from reference signal measurements, transmission occurs after measurement processing and network scheduling. Implicit timing gap inherent to baseband processing.[0102] At 520, if a MG is applied to the CSI-RS related measurement, RedCap UE 110 may prioritize the MG over an uplink transmission. [0103] UE 110 may transmit a message to the RedCap UE 110 indicating that the CSI-RS measurement is configured for a RSRP, SINR, and/or RSRQ measurement.), wherein the threshold time period is based at least in part on a duplexing mode associated with the one or more channel state information reports (See ¶[0091], [0102]-[0105], [0116]. Disclosed implicit timing gap inherent to baseband processing).[0116]. RedCap UE 110 may define the CSI -RS search window to encompass each of the CSI -RS resource symbols in the CSI -RS configuration received from the serving cell. In some aspects, the CSI -RS search window may be defined as a time period, such as, for example, a 5 ms window.) . Cui may not explicitly disclose may transmit a message to the RedCap UE 110 indicating that the CSI-RS measurement is configured for a RSRP, SINR, and/or RSRQ measurement.), wherein the threshold time period is based at least in part on a duplexing mode associated with the one or more channel state information reports However, in analogous art, Choi disclose wherein the threshold time period is based at least in part on a duplexing mode associated with the one or more channel state information reports (See FIG. 1B, FIG. 6-7 and ¶[0014]-[0015], [0028], [0038], [0044], [0111], [0090]-[0091], [0120]-[0121]. Disclosed switching times, guard period lengths (FIG. 9 step (906)) and uplink transmission delays are explicitly adjusted/configured based on whether the UE operates in full-duplex FDD, half-duplex HD or semi-static half-duplex FDD modes. [0120] Referring now to step 702 of FIG. 7, while in the RRC_CONNECTED state , the UE is operated in full-duplex FDD mode . In response to timing advance adjustments , the UE is switched from full-duplex FDD mode to semi-static half-duplex FDD mode as the TA value falls below a specified threshold value (which may be specified in a deterministic or derivative fashion as well). This switch is triggered by an explicit switch command sent by eNodeB at step 704 (see also step 802 of FIG. 8). ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui CSI reporting framework by incorporating the duplex-dependent timing configuration of Choi. Full-duplex and half-duplex slot structures impose fundamentally different baseband processing loads and RF switching constrains. Aligning the minimum CSI reporting delay with the active duplex mode prevents uplink/downlink scheduling collisions, respects UE baseband processing and RF retuning capabilities, and ensures accurate CSI parameter computation. This combination yields a system that transmits CSI only after mode specific processing completes, eliminating premature reporting and optimizing network link adaptation accuracy. With regarding Claim 2, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more reference signals comprise a full-duplex reference signal and a half-duplex reference signal (See [0051], [0100]-[0108, [0135]-[0136] Disclosed a UE configured to monitor and receive reference signal via transmission occasions explicitly allocated for full-duplex resources (e.g., SBFD slots) and half duplex resources (e.g., DL-only slots). Discloses receiving a full-duplex reference signal and half-duplex reference signal as parts of dual-configured measurement pipeline.) , and wherein, to obtain the measurements of the one or more reference signals, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to (See FIG. 1B, ¶[0056]-[0058]. Discloses programmable UE architecture with processor 165 coupled to memory 185 storing control logic/software, configured to execute instructions for channel estimation and CSI parameter calculation.) : obtain a first measurement of the full-duplex reference signal based at least in part on a first reference resource (See ¶ [0137]-[0138], [0147]-[0150], [0157]. Disclosed UE measures CSI-RS/SSB reference signals transmitted via full-duplex (e.g., SBFD resources. A first resource CSI reference slot that serves as the timing and bandwidth reference for obtaining full-duplex channel measurements.) , wherein the first reference resource comprises a resource that is associated with a full-duplex channel state information computation and that is at least a first threshold time period before a first channel state information reporting resource for transmission of a first channel state information report of the one or more channel state information reports, the first channel state information report associated with a full-duplexing mode (See ¶[0147]-[0157], [0137]. Disclosed configures the UE to obtain measurements from uplink reference signals tied directly to an HD reference resource with non-contiguous DL sub band. The reference resource is inherently configured/associated with HD CSI computation because its bandwidth. And timing relationship between the HD reference resource and the HD reporting resource.) ; or obtain a second measurement of the half-duplex reference signal based at least in part on a second reference resource, wherein the second reference resource comprises a resource that is associated with half-duplex channel state information computation and that is at least a second threshold time period before a second channel state information reporting resource for transmission of a second channel state information report of the one or more channel state information reports, the second channel state information report associated with a half-duplexing mode; or both. Cui may not explicitly the first channel state information report associated with a full-duplexing. However, in analogous art, Choi disclose the first channel state information report associated with a full-duplexing (See ¶[0014]-[0015], [0089]-[0091]. Disclosed Uplink feedback/reporting resources and timing are explicitly configured/adjusted based on HD-FDD operation to accommodate HD-specific processing constraints.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui teaches UE architecture that obtains measurements of a half-duplex reference signal using second reference resource explicitly configured for half-duplex CSI computation. It explicitly defines a second threshold time period between this HD reference resource and a second CSI reporting resource. Choi teaches duplex-dependent timing configuration. This combination premature transmission, respects RF switching capabilities. With regarding Claim 3, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 2, wherein, to transmit the one or more channel state information reports, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit, via the first channel state information reporting resource, the first channel state information report comprising one or more full-duplex channel state information parameters that are based at least in part on the first measurement of the full-duplex reference signal (See FIG. 4-5 and ¶[0046]-[0047], [0137]-[0138], [0140]-[0141], [0157]. Disclosed UE transmitting a first CSI report via a first CSI reporting resource/slot. The report explicitly includes full-duplex CSI parameters computed directly from the first measurement of the full-duplex reference signal received via HD configured resources.) ; and transmit, via the second channel state information reporting resource, the second channel state information report comprising one or more half-duplex channel state information parameters that are based at least in part on the second measurement of the half-duplex reference signal (See FIG. 4-5 and ¶[0137]-[0138], [0157]. UE transmitting a second CSI report via a second CSI report via a second CSI reporting resource reads as uplink control/shared channel resources(PUCCH/PUSCH) scheduled for HD CSI feedback.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui teaches HD CSI computation pipeline by explicitly apply to Choi teaches duplex-specific uplink resource scheduling. This combination improve switching boundaries, and optimizes network link adaption accuracy for half-duplexing mode. With regarding Claim 4, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 2, wherein, to transmit the one or more channel state information reports, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit, via one of the first channel state information reporting resource or the second channel state information reporting resource, a single channel state information report comprising one or more channel state information parameters that are either based at least in part on the first measurement of the full-duplex reference signal or based at least in part on the second measurement of the half-duplex reference signal (See FIG. 4-5 and ¶[0056]-[0058], [0091], [0102], [0116], [0100]-[0108], [0131]-[0136]. Disclosed network configures CSI reporting resources/slots dynamically. UE transmits CSI feedback via scheduling uplink resources based on active configuration. And UE computes HD- specific CSI parameters based on corresponding measurements.) . Cui may not explicitly disclosed the first channel state information parameters that are either based at least in part on the first measurement of the full-duplex reference signal. However, in analogous art, Choi disclose channel state information parameters that are either based at least in part on the first measurement of the full-duplex reference signal (See ¶[0014]-[0015], [0089]-[0091]. Disclosed Uplink feedback/reporting resources and timing are explicitly configured/adjusted based on HD-FDD operation to accommodate HD-specific processing constraints.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui teaches a modern UE architecture that computes full-duplex and half-duplex CSI parameters based on mode-specific reference signal measurements. Choi teaches dynamic uplink resource scheduling to transmit a single CSI report via a selected reporting resource. This combination improve dynamic single report scheduling with mode aware parameter. With regarding Claim 5, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 2, wherein: the first threshold time period is based at least in part on the first reference resource comprising the resource that is associated with the full-duplex channel state information computation and on a quantity of reference signal resources for channel measurements by the UE; and the second threshold time period is based at least in part on the second reference resource comprising the resource that is associated with the half-duplex channel state information computation and on the quantity of reference signal resources for the channel measurements by the UE (See ¶[0150]-[0154]. Disclosed that time period is configured based on the reference slot type (full-duplex/SBFD slot) associated with FD CSI computation) . Cui may not explicitly disclosed second threshold time period is based at least in part on the second reference resource comprising the resource that is associated with the half-duplex channel state information computation and on the quantity of reference signal resources for the channel measurements by the UE Cui may not explicitly disclosed second threshold time period is based at least in part on the second reference resource comprising the resource that is associated with the half-duplex channel state information computation and on the quantity of reference signal resources for the channel measurements by the UE (See ¶[0014]-[0015], [0089]-[0091]. Reinforces that HD-specific guard periods, HARQ timelines, and baseband processing windows inherently scale with the configured measurement load.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui teaches duplex-aware CSI reporting framework by explicitly applying Choi teaches load- dependent timing scaling. This combination yields delay-scaling techniques to a duplex-aware reporting pipeline. With regarding Claim 6, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more reference signals comprise a reference signal received via one or more full-duplex resources, via one or more half-duplex resources, or both, and wherein, to obtain the measurements of the reference signal (See [0051], [0100]-[0108, [0135]-[0136] Disclosed a UE configured to monitor and receive reference signal via transmission occasions explicitly allocated for full-duplex resources (e.g., SBFD slots) and half duplex resources (e.g., DL-only slots). Discloses receiving a full-duplex reference signal and half-duplex reference signal as parts of dual-configured measurement pipeline.) , the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to (See FIG. 1B, ¶[0056]-[0058]. Discloses programmable UE architecture with processor 165 coupled to memory 185 storing control logic/software, configured to execute instructions for channel estimation and CSI parameter calculation.) : obtain a first measurement of the reference signal in the one or more full-duplex resources, wherein a first reference resource for the first measurement comprises a resource that is associated with full-duplex channel state information computation and that is at least a first threshold time period before a first channel state information reporting resource for transmission of a first channel state information report of the one or more channel state information reports, the first channel state information report associated with a full-duplexing mode resource (See ¶ [0137]-[0138], [0147]-[0150], [0157]. Disclosed UE measures CSI-RS/SSB reference signals transmitted via full-duplex (e.g., SBFD resources. A first resource CSI reference slot that serves as the timing and bandwidth reference for obtaining full-duplex channel measurements. Configures the UE to obtain measurements from uplink reference signals tied directly to an HD reference resource with non-contiguous DL sub band. The reference resource is inherently configured/associated with HD CSI computation because its bandwidth. And timing relationship between the HD reference resource and the HD reporting resource.) ; or obtain a second measurement of the reference signal in the one or more half-duplex resources, wherein a second reference resource for the second measurement comprises a resource that is associated with half-duplex channel state information computation and that is at least a second threshold time period before a second channel state information reporting resource for transmission of a second channel state information report of the one or more channel state information reports, the second channel state information report associated with a half-duplexing mode; or both. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui teaches UE architecture that obtains measurements of a half-duplex reference signal using second reference resource explicitly configured for half-duplex CSI computation. It explicitly defines a second threshold time period between this HD reference resource and a second CSI reporting resource. Choi teaches duplex-dependent timing configuration. This combination premature transmission, respects RF switching capabilities. With regarding Claim 7, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 6, wherein: a first duration of the first threshold time period is based at least in part on the first reference resource being associated with the full-duplex channel state information computation and on a quantity of reference signal resources for channel measurements by the UE (See ¶[0150]-[0157]. Disclosed teaches that the time period duration for full-duplex reference resource is calculated based on the resource being configured for full-duplex SBFD CSI computation, and a quantity of reference signal resources configured for channel measurement.) ; a second duration of the second threshold time period is based at least in part on the second reference resource being associated with the half-duplex channel state information computation and on the quantity of reference signal resources for channel measurements by the UE (See ¶[0150]-[0157]. Disclosed that the identical scaling logic applies to half-duplex reference resources. The threshold duration for HD CSI computation scales with the quantity of configured RS resources and the HD slot processing assumptions.) ; and the second duration is different than the first duration. Cui may not explicitly disclosed the second duration is different than the first duration. However, in analogous art, Choi disclose the second duration is different than the first duration (See ¶[0014]-[0015], [0090]-[0091]. Disclosed that FD operation requires longer RF switching gaps, guard periods, and self-interference mitigation processing than HD operation.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui teaches UE architecture that obtains measurements of a half-duplex reference signal using second reference resource explicitly configured for half-duplex CSI computation. It explicitly defines a second threshold time period between this HD reference resource and a second CSI reporting resource. Choi teaches duplex-dependent timing configuration. This combination premature transmission, respects RF switching capabilities. With regarding Claim 8, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 6, wherein: the first reference resource is associated with one or more channel state information reference signals (See ¶[0132], [0137], [0155]. Disclosed that the reference resource used for CSI computation and reporting is defined/associated with CSI-RS transmissions.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui teaches a UE architecture that configures a first reference resource specifically for channel state information computation. And Choi teaches on duplex-dependent timing, it corroborates the standard practice that CSI-RS resources serves as the foundational reference. This combination yields CSI-RS based reference resource configuration to know method duplex-aware CSI reporting pipeline to improve. With regarding Claim 9, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 6, wherein: the first reference resource is associated with one or more channel state information reference signals and one or more synchronization signal blocks (See ¶[0058]-[0059], [0132], [0137], [0155]. Disclosed that the full-duplex CSI reference resource may be defined for both CSI-RS and SSB.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui teaches reference resource framework with Choi teaches multi-signal measurement. This combination improving measurement reliability. Coverage, and system through without requiring additional signaling overhead. With regarding Claim 10, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 6, wherein, to transmit the one or more channel state information reports, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit, via the first channel state information reporting resource, the first channel state information report comprising one or more full-duplex channel state information parameters that are based at least in part on the first measurement of the reference signal in the one or more full-duplex resources (See FIG. 4-5 and ¶[0137]-[0138], [0140]-[0141], [0157]. Disclosed UE transmitting a first CSI report via a first CSI reporting resource/slot.) ; and transmit, via the second channel state information reporting resource, the second channel state information report comprising one or more half-duplex channel state information parameters that are based at least in part on the second measurement of the reference signal in the one or more half-duplex resources (See FIG. 4-5 and ¶[0137]-[0138], [0140]-[0141], [0157]. Disclosed UE transmitting a second CSI report via a second CSI reporting resource/slot the report includes HD CSI parameters computed directly from the second measurement of the reference signal received via HD-configured resources.) . Cui may not explicitly disclosed the second channel state information report comprising one or more half-duplex channel state information parameters that are based at least in part on the second measurement of the reference signal in the one or more half-duplex resources However, in analogous art, Choi disclose the second channel state information report comprising one or more half-duplex channel state information parameters that are based at least in part on the second measurement of the reference signal in the one or more half-duplex resources (See ¶[0014]-[0015], [0089]-[0091], [0120]-[0121]. Disclosed uplink reporting resources and timing explicitly configured/adjusted based on HD-FDD operation to accommodate HD-specific guard periods, standard HARQ timelines, and defined RF switching constraints.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui teaches parallel FD/HD CSI computation pipeline applying to Choi’s teaching duplex-specific uplink resource scheduling. This combination yields mode specific reporting resource allocation to know device. With regarding Claim 11, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 6, wherein, to transmit the one or more channel state information reports, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: transmit, via one of the first channel state information reporting resource or the second channel state information reporting resource, a channel state information report comprising either one or more full-duplex channel state information parameters that are based at least in part on the first measurement of the reference signal in the one or more full-duplex resources or one or more half-duplex channel state information parameters that are based at least in part on the second measurement of the reference signal in the one or more half-duplex resources (See FIG. 1B, 4-5 and ¶[0056]-[0058], [0091], [0102], [0116], [0137], [0140]-[0141], [0157]. Disclosed semi-static scheduling where the network allocates a single uplink resource per reporting instance. Directly met by standard MAC/PHY scheduling.) . Cui may not explicitly disclosed the second measurement of the reference signal in the one or more half-duplex resources However, in analogous art, Choi disclosed the second measurement of the reference signal in the one or more half-duplex resources (See ¶[0014]-[0015], [0089]-[0091]. Disclosed uplink feedback/reporting resources are explicitly configured/adjusted based on HD-FDD operation to accommodate HD-specific processing constraints.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui teaches UE architecture that computes separate full-duplex and half-duplex CSI parameters based on mode-specific reference signal measurements. Choi teaches that uplink reporting resources and transmission scheduling are dynamically allocated and adjusted based on whether the UE operates in FD or HD modes. This combination yields a UE that dynamically populates a single CSI report with mode-specific parameters it via a single, mode-aligned uplink resource. With regarding Claim 12, Cui disclose a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: receive an indication of one or more parameters for half-duplex channel state information reporting, full-duplex channel state information reporting, or both, the one or more parameters indicating one or more reference resources that comprise half-duplex reference resources, full-duplex reference resources, or both (See FIG. 1B and ¶[0056]-[0058], [0133]-[0135], [0128]. Programmable UE with processor 165 coupled to memory 185 storing executable control logic. And The UE may receive, from a network entity, a CSI report configuration that indicates one or more parameters that configuration the UE to report one or more CSI reports. The CSI report configuration may indicate parameters for full-duplex CSI reporting, half-duplex CSI reporting, or both. ) ; receive, via a transmission time interval, a reference signal, the transmission time interval comprising one of the half-duplex reference resources or the full-duplex reference resources (See ¶[0128]-[0135], [0164]. Disclosed slots/TTIs allocated for HD (downlink-only) or FD communications) ; and transmit, in accordance with the one or more parameters, a channel state information report according to a duplexing mode, wherein the duplexing mode comprises one of a half-duplexing mode based at least in part on the transmission time interval including the half-duplex reference resources or a full-duplexing mode based at least in part on the transmission time interval including the full-duplex reference resources (See ¶[0142]. Disclosed requires only a configurational link between the TTI/slot type and the selected duplexing mode for reporting.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui’s configuration based CSI reporting framework by explicitly applying Choi’s TTI-aware duplex mode selection for report transmission. This combination reduces control signaling overhead. With regarding Claim 13, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: obtain measurements of the reference signal, the measurements associated with a reference resource that is associated with half-duplex channel state information computation based at least in part on the transmission time interval including the half-duplex reference resources, wherein the channel state information report is transmitted according to the half-duplexing mode (See ¶[0137], [0142], [0147], [0150]-[0152]. Disclosed a UE that receives a reference signal via a transmission time interval containing half-duplex reference resources) . Cui may not explicitly disclosed wherein the channel state information report is transmitted according to the half-duplexing mode. However, in analogous art, Choi disclosed wherein the channel state information report is transmitted according to the half-duplexing mode (See ¶[0014]-[0015], [0089]-[0091]. Teaches uplink feedback/reporting resources and timing explicitly configured/adjusted based on HD-FDD operation to accommodate HD-specific guard periods.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui’s configuration based CSI reporting framework by explicitly applying Choi’s TTI-aware duplex mode selection for report transmission. This combination reduces control signaling overhead. With regarding Claim 14, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 12, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: obtain measurements of the reference signal, the measurements associated with a reference resource that is associated with full-duplex channel state information computation based at least in part on the transmission time interval including the full-duplex reference resources, wherein the channel state information report is transmitted according to the full-duplexing mode (See ¶[0147]-[0152], [0157]. Teaches UE measuring reference signals (CSI-RS/SSB) to obtain RSRP/SINR/RSRQ metrics. Configures measurement windows/resources for HD_FDD or FD operations, where the measurement context is tied to the duplex-configured time-frequency resources.) . Cui may not explicitly disclosed wherein the channel state information report is transmitted according to the full-duplexing mode However, in analogous art, Choi wherein the channel state information report is transmitted according to the full-duplexing mode (See ¶[0085], [0095]-[0099], [0110]. Disclosed UE performing channel/link quality estimation on subframe patterns explicitly tied to active FD/HD duplex modes.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui’s teaches UE measuring reference signals to obtain RSRP/SINR/RSRQ metrics. Choi teaches UE performing channel/link quality estimation on subframe patterns explicitly tied to active FD/HD duplex modes. This combination yields measuring standard RS in resources configured for FD or HD operation. With regarding Claim 15, Cui and Choi disclose the UE of claim 14, wherein the reference resource comprises one or more downlink resources and is exclusive of uplink resources based at least in part on the reference resource being associated with the full-duplex channel state information computation (See [0051], [0100]-[0108], [0135]-[0136]. Disclosed configuration of full-duplex (e.g., SBFD) slots/resources where frequency bandwidth is partitioned into non-overlapping uplink and downlink sub-bands, separated by guard bands.) . Cui may not explicitly disclosed at least in part on the reference resource being associated with the full-duplex channel state information computation However, in analogous art, Choi at least in part on the reference resource being associated with the full-duplex channel state information computation (See ¶[0085], [0095]-[0099], [0110]. Disclosed UE performing channel/link quality estimation on subframe patterns explicitly tied to active FD/HD duplex modes.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Choi to modify Raghavan and Cui. Cui’s teaches UE measuring reference signals to obtain RSRP/SINR/RSRQ metrics. Choi teaches UE performing channel/link quality estimation on subframe patterns explicitly tied to active FD/HD duplex modes. This combination yields measuring standard RS in resources configured for FD or HD operation. With regarding Claim 16, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 16 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 1, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 17, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 17 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 2, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 18, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 18 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 3, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 19, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 19 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 4, and is rejected under the same reasoning. With regarding Claim 20, through of a different scope, the limitations of claim 20 are substantially similar or identical to those of claim 5, and is rejected under the same reasoning. Conclusion A shortened statutory period for reply to this action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. An extension of time may be obtained under 37 CFR 1.136(a). However, in no event, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of the action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SHIVAKRISHNA VALLAMDASU whose telephone number is (571)272-5249. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Smith, Marcus R. can be reached on (571) 270-1096. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SHIVAKRISHNA VALLAMDASU/Examiner, Art Unit 2468 /MARCUS SMITH/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 2 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 3 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 4 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 5 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 6 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 7 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 8 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 9 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 10 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 11 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 12 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 13 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 14 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 15 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 16 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 17 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 18 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 19 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 20 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 21 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 22 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/622,341 Page 23 Art Unit: 2468