CTNF 18/622,648 CTNF 97195 DETAILED ACTION Notice of AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/25/2025 is acknowledged. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Claim 20 recites limitations that use words like “means” (or “step”) or similar terms with functional language and do invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f): Claim 20; recites the limitations, “… means for obtaining a configuration of a control channel or a data channel in a cell, … means for receiving or transmitting information in at least one of the control channel or the data channel based on the configuration,” in Lines [2-3] and [9-10] respectively. Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. After a careful analysis, as disclosed above, and a careful review of the specification the following limitations in claim 2: (i) “means for obtaining” and “means for receiving”: Fig. 22, #2204 , Para. [0150] discloses, “…the apparatus 2202, and in particular the one or more cellular baseband processors 2204 , includes means for obtaining a configuration of a control channel or a data channel in a cell, …and means for receiving or transmitting information in at least one of the control channel or the data channel based on the configuration.” If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by TSAI et al. (US 20230371039 A1), hereinafter referenced as Tsai . Regarding claims 1 and 19-20, Tsai teaches an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors each communicatively coupled with at least one of the one or more memories, the one or more processors, individually or in any combination (Para. [0004]-Tsai discloses methods, systems, and devices that may assist in operation of DL control channel. Para. [0090]-Tsai discloses method for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format. Figs. 19F-19G, Para. [0198]-Tsai discloses WTRU 102 may include a processor 118, a transceiver 120, a transmit/receive element 122, a speaker/microphone 124, a keypad 126, a display/touchpad/indicators 128, non-removable memory 130, removable memory 132, a power source 134, a global positioning system (GPS) chipset 136, and other peripherals 138. Para. [0177]-Tsai discloses core network entities may be logical entities that are implemented in the form of computer-executable instructions (software) stored in a memory of, and executing on a processor of, an apparatus configured for wireless or network communications or a computer system) , operable to cause the apparatus to: obtain a configuration of a control channel or a data channel in a cell (Para. [0135]-Tsai discloses when UE 102 monitor PDCCH in a monitoring span (X, Y) (e.g., X=8 slots, Y=4 slots), UE only monitor PDCCH within Y slots. The starting slot can be signalled by higher layer (e.g., PDCCH config in RRC). For example, PDCCH configuration can signal the (starting) slot number n in a SFN and the span length Y (e.g., Y≤X/2) ... since common CORESET configuration and search space are shared by multiple UEs in a serving cell, so accordingly, network need to take care alignment with UEs for this configuration like PDCCH control region for RAR/paging/system information) , the cell including a plurality of non-contiguous frequency bands associated with different numerologies (Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Para. [0042]-Tsai discloses non-overlapped CCEs per span for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0, 1} for a single serving cell can be {56, 56}, respectively. The per monitoring span (X, Y) supports SCS/numerologies 15 KHz/μ=0 and 30 KHz/μ=1 only. Para. [0107]-Tsai discloses numerology for the BWP in SCell may be different from the BWP used in the scheduled cell (e.g., PCell or PSCell). Para. [0057]-Tsai discloses SCSs/numerologies may be introduced for NR from 52.6 GHz and above ... For NR from 52.6 GHz and above, UE can know the “cross-slot” scheduling scheme for certain BWPs) , the control channel or the data channel being allocated in: one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with a single numerology of the different numerologies, or one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with each numerology of the different numerologies (Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}. Para. [0087]-Tsai discloses if the allocation length of PRB for a PDSCH in one of the separate FDRA field in DCI is equal to zero, then UE 102 can assume that corresponding PDSCH is not scheduled. FDRA can support Type 0, Type 1, and dynamic switch (switch between Type 0 and 1). Para. [0079]-Tsai discloses FDRA: This field can be separated for each scheduled PDSCH. DCI can use separated FDRA field for each scheduled PDSCH frequency-domain resource, or DCI can use a single FDRA field for scheduling multiple PDSCHs frequency-domain resources based on a look-up table. The entries in the look-up table can be configured by higher layer (e.g., RRC). (See also Para. [0090). Para. [0057]-Tsai discloses SCSs/numerologies may be introduced for NR from 52.6 GHz and above ... For NR from 52.6 GHz and above, UE can know the “cross-slot” scheduling scheme for certain BWPs. Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell) ; and receive or transmit information in at least one of the control channel or the data channel based on the configuration (Fig. 19A, Para. [0145]-Tsai discloses the base station 114a may be configured to transmit or receive wireless signals within a particular geographic region, which may be referred to as a cell ... the base station 114b may be configured to transmit or receive wired or wireless signals within a particular geographic region, which may be referred to as a cell ... for methods, systems, and devices of downlink control channel for NR from 52.6 GHz and above. Para. [0057]-Tsai discloses PDCCH for paging PDSCH is disclosed, system Information (SI) PDSCH can be adopted with the cross-slot scheduling when the SCS/numerologies are greater than a value e.g., SCS=480 KHz /μ=5. The value of K.sub.0 can be referred from a pre-defined table (e.g., a new set of default tables for TDRA) in the specification or via higher layer (RRC) configuration. For NR from 52.6 GHz and above, UE can know the “cross-slot” scheduling scheme for certain BWPs (e.g., for paging or RMSI PDSCH reception) . Regarding claim 2, Tsai teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Tsai further teaches the control channel is a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), the configuration indicates to monitor the PDCCH in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the single numerology of the different numerologies (Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Para. [0042]-Tsai discloses non-overlapped CCEs per span for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0, 1} for a single serving cell can be {56, 56}, respectively. The per monitoring span (X, Y) supports SCS/numerologies 15 KHz/μ=0 and 30 KHz/μ=1 only. Para. [0107]-Tsai discloses numerology for the BWP in SCell may be different from the BWP used in the scheduled cell (e.g., PCell or PSCell). Para. [0057]-Tsai discloses SCSs/numerologies may be introduced for NR from 52.6 GHz and above ... For NR from 52.6 GHz and above, UE can know the “cross-slot” scheduling scheme for certain BWPs. (See also Para. [0120])) , and the one or more processors, individually or in any combination, are operable to cause the apparatus to: monitor the PDCCH in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the single numerology (Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Para. [0042]-Tsai discloses non-overlapped CCEs per span for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0, 1} for a single serving cell can be {56, 56}, respectively. The per monitoring span (X, Y) supports SCS/numerologies 15 KHz/μ=0 and 30 KHz/μ=1 only. Para. [0107]-Tsai discloses numerology for the BWP in SCell may be different from the BWP used in the scheduled cell (e.g., PCell or PSCell). Para. [0057]-Tsai discloses SCSs/numerologies may be introduced for NR from 52.6 GHz and above ... For NR from 52.6 GHz and above, UE can know the “cross-slot” scheduling scheme for certain BWPs. (See also Para. [0120])) . Regarding claim 3, Tsai teaches the apparatus of claim 2, Tsai further teaches the configuration indicates a quantity of blind decoding attempts (Para. [0039]-Tsai discloses depending on the configuration, the number of PDCCH candidates may be limited by the number of blind decoding attempts, or by the number of CCE that require channel estimates. In NR, number of monitored PDCCH candidates and non-overlapped CCEs per slot is the UE capability. Para. [0054]-Tsai discloses gNB 114 may config the UEs to monitor only the compact DCI format 1_x instead of DCI format 0_0/1_0 and 0_1/1_1 so that the total number of blind decodes won't increase for a UE) and a quantity of non-overlapped control channel elements (CCEs) for PDCCH monitoring in a time period for the cell (Para. [0043]-Tsai discloses the UE can be configured by the gNB to monitor PDCCH for the maximum number of PDCCH candidates and nonoverlapping CCEs defined per slot. Para. [0039]-Tsai discloses depending on the configuration, the number of PDCCH candidates may be limited by the number of blind decoding attempts, or by the number of CCE that require channel estimates. In NR, number of monitored PDCCH candidates and non-overlapped CCEs per slot is the UE capability) , the quantity of blind decoding attempts and the quantity of non-overlapped CCEs respectively being capped by a limit associated with the single numerology for the PDCCH (Para. [0054]-Tsai discloses gNB 114 may config the UEs to monitor only the compact DCI format 1_x instead of DCI format 0_0/1_0 and 0_1/1_1 so that the total number of blind decodes won't increase for a UE. Para. [0043]-Tsai discloses the UE can be configured by the gNB to monitor PDCCH for the maximum number of PDCCH candidates and nonoverlapping CCEs defined per slot. Para. [0039]-Tsai discloses depending on the configuration, the number of PDCCH candidates may be limited by the number of blind decoding attempts, or by the number of CCE that require channel estimates. In NR, number of monitored PDCCH candidates and non-overlapped CCEs per slot is the UE capability. Figs. 1 and 10A, Para. [0120]-Tsai discloses UE 102 can be configured by gNB 114 to monitor PDCCH for the maximum number of PDCCH candidates (M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,span,μ) and nonoverlapping CCEs (C.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,span,μ) defined per span) . Regarding claim 4, Tsai teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Tsai further teaches the control channel is a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), the configuration indicates to monitor the PDCCH in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the each numerology of the different numerologies (Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Para. [0042]-Tsai discloses non-overlapped CCEs per span for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0, 1} for a single serving cell can be {56, 56}, respectively. The per monitoring span (X, Y) supports SCS/numerologies 15 KHz/μ=0 and 30 KHz/μ=1 only. Para. [0107]-Tsai discloses numerology for the BWP in SCell may be different from the BWP used in the scheduled cell (e.g., PCell or PSCell). Para. [0057]-Tsai discloses SCSs/numerologies may be introduced for NR from 52.6 GHz and above ... For NR from 52.6 GHz and above, UE can know the “cross-slot” scheduling scheme for certain BWPs) , and the one or more processors, individually or in any combination, are operable to cause the apparatus to: monitor the PDCCH in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the single numerology during a time period (Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Para. [0042]-Tsai discloses non-overlapped CCEs per span for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0, 1} for a single serving cell can be {56, 56}, respectively. The per monitoring span (X, Y) supports SCS/numerologies 15 KHz/μ=0 and 30 KHz/μ=1 only. Para. [0107]-Tsai discloses numerology for the BWP in SCell may be different from the BWP used in the scheduled cell (e.g., PCell or PSCell). Para. [0057]-Tsai discloses SCSs/numerologies may be introduced for NR from 52.6 GHz and above ... For NR from 52.6 GHz and above, UE can know the “cross-slot” scheduling scheme for certain BWPs. (See also Para. [0120])) . Regarding claim 5, Tsai teaches the apparatus of claim 4, Tsai further teaches the configuration indicates a quantity of blind decoding attempts (Para. [0039]-Tsai discloses depending on the configuration, the number of PDCCH candidates may be limited by the number of blind decoding attempts, or by the number of CCE that require channel estimates. In NR, number of monitored PDCCH candidates and non-overlapped CCEs per slot is the UE capability. Para. [0054]-Tsai discloses gNB 114 may config the UEs to monitor only the compact DCI format 1_x instead of DCI format 0_0/1_0 and 0_1/1_1 so that the total number of blind decodes won't increase for a UE) and a quantity of non-overlapped control channel elements (CCEs) for PDCCH monitoring in the time period for the cell (Para. [0043]-Tsai discloses the UE can be configured by the gNB to monitor PDCCH for the maximum number of PDCCH candidates and nonoverlapping CCEs defined per slot. Para. [0039]-Tsai discloses depending on the configuration, the number of PDCCH candidates may be limited by the number of blind decoding attempts, or by the number of CCE that require channel estimates. In NR, number of monitored PDCCH candidates and non-overlapped CCEs per slot is the UE capability) , the quantity of blind decoding attempts and the quantity of non-overlapped CCEs for the PDCCH respectively being capped by a limit associated with the single numerology during the time period (Para. [0054]-Tsai discloses gNB 114 may config the UEs to monitor only the compact DCI format 1_x instead of DCI format 0_0/1_0 and 0_1/1_1 so that the total number of blind decodes won't increase for a UE. Para. [0043]-Tsai discloses the UE can be configured by the gNB to monitor PDCCH for the maximum number of PDCCH candidates and nonoverlapping CCEs defined per slot. Para. [0039]-Tsai discloses depending on the configuration, the number of PDCCH candidates may be limited by the number of blind decoding attempts, or by the number of CCE that require channel estimates. In NR, number of monitored PDCCH candidates and non-overlapped CCEs per slot is the UE capability. Figs. 1 and 10A, Para. [0120]-Tsai discloses UE 102 can be configured by gNB 114 to monitor PDCCH for the maximum number of PDCCH candidates (M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,span,μ) and nonoverlapping CCEs (C.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,span,μ) defined per span) . Regarding claim 6, Tsai teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Tsai further teaches the control channel is a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), the configuration indicates to monitor for the PDCCH in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the each numerology of the different numerologies (Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Para. [0042]-Tsai discloses non-overlapped CCEs per span for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0, 1} for a single serving cell can be {56, 56}, respectively. The per monitoring span (X, Y) supports SCS/numerologies 15 KHz/μ=0 and 30 KHz/μ=1 only. Para. [0107]-Tsai discloses numerology for the BWP in SCell may be different from the BWP used in the scheduled cell (e.g., PCell or PSCell). Para. [0057]-Tsai discloses SCSs/numerologies may be introduced for NR from 52.6 GHz and above ... For NR from 52.6 GHz and above, UE can know the “cross-slot” scheduling scheme for certain BWPs) , and the one or more processors, individually or in any combination, are operable to cause the apparatus to: monitor the PDCCH in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the each numerology of the different numerologies during a time period (Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Para. [0042]-Tsai discloses non-overlapped CCEs per span for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0, 1} for a single serving cell can be {56, 56}, respectively. The per monitoring span (X, Y) supports SCS/numerologies 15 KHz/μ=0 and 30 KHz/μ=1 only. Para. [0107]-Tsai discloses numerology for the BWP in SCell may be different from the BWP used in the scheduled cell (e.g., PCell or PSCell). Para. [0057]-Tsai discloses SCSs/numerologies may be introduced for NR from 52.6 GHz and above ... For NR from 52.6 GHz and above, UE can know the “cross-slot” scheduling scheme for certain BWPs) , control channel elements (CCEs) of the PDCCH are respectively mapped in resources associated with the single numerology (Figs. 1 and 10A, Para. [0120]-Tsai discloses UE 102 can be configured by gNB 114 to monitor PDCCH for the maximum number of PDCCH candidates (M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,span,μ) and nonoverlapping CCEs (C.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,span,μ) defined per span … UE 102 and gNB 114 can map PDCCH candidates in each PDCCH monitoring span as the following mapping rules in legacy NR specification: (1) common search space (CSS) sets are mapped before UE specific search space (USS) sets; (2) USS sets are mapped in ascending order of the search space (SS) set indices, and if the number of PDCCH candidates/CCEs exceeds UE 102 processing limits, etc) . Regarding claim 7, Tsai teaches the apparatus of claim 6, Tsai further teaches the configuration indicates a quantity of blind decoding attempts (Para. [0039]-Tsai discloses depending on the configuration, the number of PDCCH candidates may be limited by the number of blind decoding attempts, or by the number of CCE that require channel estimates. In NR, number of monitored PDCCH candidates and non-overlapped CCEs per slot is the UE capability. Para. [0054]-Tsai discloses gNB 114 may config the UEs to monitor only the compact DCI format 1_x instead of DCI format 0_0/1_0 and 0_1/1_1 so that the total number of blind decodes won't increase for a UE) and a quantity of non-overlapped CCEs for PDCCH monitoring in the time period for the cell for the each numerology of the different numerologies (Para. [0043]-Tsai discloses the UE can be configured by the gNB to monitor PDCCH for the maximum number of PDCCH candidates and nonoverlapping CCEs defined per slot. Para. [0039]-Tsai discloses depending on the configuration, the number of PDCCH candidates may be limited by the number of blind decoding attempts, or by the number of CCE that require channel estimates. In NR, number of monitored PDCCH candidates and non-overlapped CCEs per slot is the UE capability) , the quantity of blind decoding attempts and the quantity of non-overlapped CCEs for the PDCCH respectively being capped by a limit associated with the each of the different numerologies during the time period (Para. [0054]-Tsai discloses gNB 114 may config the UEs to monitor only the compact DCI format 1_x instead of DCI format 0_0/1_0 and 0_1/1_1 so that the total number of blind decodes won't increase for a UE. Para. [0043]-Tsai discloses the UE can be configured by the gNB to monitor PDCCH for the maximum number of PDCCH candidates and nonoverlapping CCEs defined per slot. Para. [0039]-Tsai discloses depending on the configuration, the number of PDCCH candidates may be limited by the number of blind decoding attempts, or by the number of CCE that require channel estimates. In NR, number of monitored PDCCH candidates and non-overlapped CCEs per slot is the UE capability. Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}) . Regarding claim 8, Tsai teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Tsai further teaches the control channel is a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), the configuration indicates to monitor for the PDCCH in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the each numerology of the different numerologies (Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Para. [0042]-Tsai discloses non-overlapped CCEs per span for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0, 1} for a single serving cell can be {56, 56}, respectively. The per monitoring span (X, Y) supports SCS/numerologies 15 KHz/μ=0 and 30 KHz/μ=1 only. Para. [0107]-Tsai discloses numerology for the BWP in SCell may be different from the BWP used in the scheduled cell (e.g., PCell or PSCell). Para. [0057]-Tsai discloses SCSs/numerologies may be introduced for NR from 52.6 GHz and above ... For NR from 52.6 GHz and above, UE can know the “cross-slot” scheduling scheme for certain BWPs) , and the one or more processors, individually or in any combination, are operable to cause the apparatus to: monitor the PDCCH in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the each numerology of the different numerologies during a time period (Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Para. [0042]-Tsai discloses non-overlapped CCEs per span for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0, 1} for a single serving cell can be {56, 56}, respectively. The per monitoring span (X, Y) supports SCS/numerologies 15 KHz/μ=0 and 30 KHz/μ=1 only. Para. [0107]-Tsai discloses numerology for the BWP in SCell may be different from the BWP used in the scheduled cell (e.g., PCell or PSCell). Para. [0057]-Tsai discloses SCSs/numerologies may be introduced for NR from 52.6 GHz and above ... For NR from 52.6 GHz and above, UE can know the “cross-slot” scheduling scheme for certain BWPs) , control channel elements (CCEs) of the PDCCH are respectively mapped in resources associated with a set of the each numerologies (Para. [0042]-Tsai discloses maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,span,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per span (X=7, Y=3) for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0, 1} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36} and the maximum number C.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,span,μ of non-overlapped CCEs per span for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0, 1} for a single serving cell can be {56, 56}, respectively. The per monitoring span (X, Y) supports SCS/numerologies 15 KHz/μ=0 and 30 KHz/μ=1 only. Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above) . Regarding claim 9, Tsai teaches the apparatus of claim 8, Tsai further teaches the configuration indicates a quantity of blind decoding attempts (Para. [0039]-Tsai discloses depending on the configuration, the number of PDCCH candidates may be limited by the number of blind decoding attempts, or by the number of CCE that require channel estimates. In NR, number of monitored PDCCH candidates and non-overlapped CCEs per slot is the UE capability. Para. [0054]-Tsai discloses gNB 114 may config the UEs to monitor only the compact DCI format 1_x instead of DCI format 0_0/1_0 and 0_1/1_1 so that the total number of blind decodes won't increase for a UE) and a quantity of non-overlapped CCEs for PDCCH monitoring in the time period for the cell for the set of the each numerologies (Para. [0043]-Tsai discloses the UE can be configured by the gNB to monitor PDCCH for the maximum number of PDCCH candidates and nonoverlapping CCEs defined per slot. Para. [0039]-Tsai discloses depending on the configuration, the number of PDCCH candidates may be limited by the number of blind decoding attempts, or by the number of CCE that require channel estimates. In NR, number of monitored PDCCH candidates and non-overlapped CCEs per slot is the UE capability) , the quantity of blind decoding attempts and the quantity of non-overlapped CCEs for the PDCCH respectively being capped by a limit associated with a reference numerology of the set of the each numerologies during the time period (Para. [0054]-Tsai discloses gNB 114 may config the UEs to monitor only the compact DCI format 1_x instead of DCI format 0_0/1_0 and 0_1/1_1 so that the total number of blind decodes won't increase for a UE. Para. [0043]-Tsai discloses the UE can be configured by the gNB to monitor PDCCH for the maximum number of PDCCH candidates and nonoverlapping CCEs defined per slot. Para. [0039]-Tsai discloses depending on the configuration, the number of PDCCH candidates may be limited by the number of blind decoding attempts, or by the number of CCE that require channel estimates. In NR, number of monitored PDCCH candidates and non-overlapped CCEs per slot is the UE capability. Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}) . Regarding claim 10, Tsai teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Tsai further teaches the control channel is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) (Para. [0062-0079]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI bit field (or DCI field) may be separated or shared field. For shared field, the n PDSCHs can share the same valued indicated by DCI field. For separated field, n separate values are indicated to then PDSCHs ... Control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH) , and the configuration indicates a plurality of PUCCH resources respectively including one or more time-frequency resources associated with the single numerology of the different numerologies (Para. [0064-0072]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH. Para. [0090]-Tsai discloses single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., format 1_z) to avoid overgrowth is that the control information can be divided into two parts. The first part of the control information is the critical demodulation information such as the time-frequency resource allocation information (e.g., FDRA, TDRA, rate matching parameter, etc.) and shared field like carrier indicator, BWP ID. Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}) , the PUCCH resources being respectively allocated in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the single numerology (Para. [0064-0072]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}) . Regarding claim 11, Tsai teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Tsai further teaches the control channel is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) (Para. [0062-0079]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI bit field (or DCI field) may be separated or shared field. For shared field, the n PDSCHs can share the same valued indicated by DCI field. For separated field, n separate values are indicated to then PDSCHs ... Control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH) , the configuration indicates a plurality of PUCCH resources respectively including one or more time-frequency resources associated with the single numerology of the different numerologies (Para. [0064-0072]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH. Para. [0090]-Tsai discloses single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., format 1_z) to avoid overgrowth is that the control information can be divided into two parts. The first part of the control information is the critical demodulation information such as the time-frequency resource allocation information (e.g., FDRA, TDRA, rate matching parameter, etc.) and shared field like carrier indicator, BWP ID. Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}) , the PUCCH resources being respectively allocated in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the each numerology of the different numerologies (Para. [0064-0072]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038- 0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}) , and the one or more processors, individually or in any combination, are operable to cause the apparatus to: transmit in one of the PUCCH resources allocated in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the single numerology during a time period (Para. [0064-0072]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}) . Regarding claim 12, Tsai teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Tsai further teaches the control channel is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) (Para. [0062-0079]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI bit field (or DCI field) may be separated or shared field. For shared field, the n PDSCHs can share the same valued indicated by DCI field. For separated field, n separate values are indicated to then PDSCHs ... Control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH) , the configuration indicates a plurality of PUCCH resources respectively including one or more time-frequency resources associated with the single numerology of the different numerologies (Para. [0064-0072]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH. Para. [0090]-Tsai discloses single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., format 1_z) to avoid overgrowth is that the control information can be divided into two parts. The first part of the control information is the critical demodulation information such as the time-frequency resource allocation information (e.g., FDRA, TDRA, rate matching parameter, etc.) and shared field like carrier indicator, BWP ID. Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}) , the PUCCH resources being respectively allocated in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the each numerology of the different numerologies (Para. [0064-0072]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}) , and the one or more processors, individually or in any combination, are operable to cause the apparatus to: transmit in multiple ones of the PUCCH resources allocated in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the each numerology of the different numerologies simultaneously during a single time period (Para. [0064-0072]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discloses UE can be configured with up to 10 SS sets each for up to 4 BWPs in a serving cell ... PDCCH minimum processing times is confined in units of symbols for SCS/numerologies ... PDCCH maximum number M.sub.PDCCH.sup.max,slot,μ of monitored PDCCH candidates per slot for a DL BWP with SCS configuration μ ∈ {0,1,2,3} for a single serving cell can be {44, 36, 22, 20}. Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}) . Regarding claim 13, Tsai teaches the apparatus of claim 1, Tsai further teaches the control channel is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) (Para. [0062-0079]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI bit field (or DCI field) may be separated or shared field. For shared field, the n PDSCHs can share the same valued indicated by DCI field. For separated field, n separate values are indicated to then PDSCHs ... Control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH) , the configuration indicates a plurality of PUCCH resources respectively including one or more time-frequency resources associated with the each numerology of the different numerologies (Para. [0064-0072]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH. Para. [0090]-Tsai discloses single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., format 1_z) to avoid overgrowth is that the control information can be divided into two parts. The first part of the control information is the critical demodulation information such as the time-frequency resource allocation information (e.g., FDRA, TDRA, rate matching parameter, etc.) and shared field like carrier indicator, BWP ID. Table 3, Para. [0089]-Tsai discloses design for the single-to-multiple scheduling DCI format (e.g., DCI format l_y) for NR from 52.6 {GHz band} and above ... Frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) {Shared or Separated}) , one of the PUCCH resources being respectively allocated in the one or more of the non-contiguous frequency bands associated with the each numerology during different time periods (Para. [0064-0072]-Tsai discloses control information in DCI field may include shared fields ... PUCCH resource indicator: Scheduled PDSCHs can share a same PUCCH resource ... TPC command for scheduled PUCCH. Para. [0050]-Tsai discloses DCI format 0_x and 1_x or PDCCH repetition for NR from 52.6 GHz and above (CORESET and/or SS configuration in a BWP). Para. [0038-0039]-Tsai discl