CTFR 18/623,218 CTFR 78969 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This office action is in response to the amendment filed 07 May 2026, in which claims 1, 6, 9, and 13-16 were amended, claims 11 and 12 were canceled, and claim 21 was added. Drawings The replacement drawings were received on 07 May 2026. These drawings are acceptable. Specification The substitute specification filed 07 May 2026 has been entered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-10 and 13-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Jones et al. (US 4012071 A). Jones et al. discloses a mounting arrangement for mounting a cab (#13) to a chassis (frame #11) of a vehicle (#10; figure 1), the mounting arrangement comprising: (claim 1) a chassis bracket (first member #12) adapted to be mounted to the chassis (#11; figures 1, 2; column 2, lines 37-44); a cab bracket (second member #14) adapted to be mounted to the cab (#13; figures 1, 2; column 2, lines 37-44); a mounting unit (mounting means #16) adapted to connect the chassis bracket (#12) and the cab bracket (#14; figures 1, 2; column 2, lines 37-44); the mounting unit (#16) comprising a core member (including fastening nut #40, tubular bushing means #42), the core member comprising an aperture (including bore within fastening nut #40, bore #43 within tubular bushing means #42) being arranged to extend along a mounting axis (longitudinal axis extending centrally through bores of components of mounting means #16) extending at least partially in a vertical direction (figure 2; column 2, line 45-column 3, line 50); a fastening member (including fastening bolt #49) adapted to be mounted to the mounting unit (#16) and one of the cab bracket (#14) and the chassis bracket (#12), the fastening member being arranged to extend along the mounting axis (longitudinal axis extending centrally through bores of components of mounting means #16) inside the aperture (figure 2; column 2, line 45-column 3, line 50); a cab damping member (including upper surface #44 of elastomeric cushioning member #36) arranged at an end of the mounting unit (#16) facing the cab bracket (#14), wherein the cab damping member is arranged between the core member (#40, 42) and the cab bracket (figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50); a chassis damping member (including lower portion of elastomeric cushioning member #36) arranged at an end of the mounting unit (#16) facing the chassis bracket (#12), wherein the chassis damping member is arranged between the core member (#40, 42) and the chassis bracket (figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50); (claim 2) wherein the fastening member (#49) comprises a first end portion (upper portion) adapted to be mounted to the cab bracket (#14) or the chassis bracket (#12) and a second end portion (lower portion) opposite to the first end portion and adapted to be arranged inside the aperture (including bore within fastening nut #40, bore #43 within tubular bushing means #42; figure 2; column 2, line 45-column 3, line 50); (claim 3) wherein the fastening member (#49) is adapted to be mounted (via connection to mounting flange #18 and securement to first member #12 by bolts #20) to the chassis bracket (#12; figure 2; column 2, line 45-column 3, line 50); (claim 4) wherein the chassis bracket (#12) comprises a mounting flange (#18) adapted to support the mounting unit (#16) such that the mounting unit is supported by the mounting flange (figure 2; column 2, line 45-column 3, line 50); (claim 5) wherein the mounting unit (#16) comprises a bushing (including elastomeric cushioning member #36) and the core member (#40, 42) is mounted to the bushing (figure 2; column 2, line 45-column 3, line 50); (claim 6) wherein the bushing (#36) is in a flexible material (elastomeric cushioning member #36; figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50); (claim 7) wherein the core member (#40, 42) is resiliently arranged in the bushing (#36; figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50; column 4, lines 15-18); (claim 8) wherein the core member (#40, 42) and the bushing (#36) are coaxially arranged along the mounting axis (longitudinal axis extending centrally through bores of components of mounting means #16; figure 2); (claim 9) wherein the mounting unit (#16) further comprises a housing (mounting flange #18), wherein the bushing (#36) is mounted to the housing and the bushing is arranged between the housing and the core member (#40, 42; figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50); (claim 10) wherein the fastening member (#49) is adapted to be mounted to the mounting unit (#16) and to one of the cab bracket (#14) and the chassis bracket (#12) and wherein the housing (#18) is adapted to be mounted to the other of the cab bracket and chassis bracket (figure 2; column 2, line 45-column 3, line 50); (claim 13) wherein the chassis damping member (including lower portion of elastomeric cushioning member #36) and/or the cab damping member (including upper surface #44 of elastomeric cushioning member #36) is formed as an integrated part of the bushing (including elastomeric cushioning member #36; figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50); (claim 14) wherein the chassis damping member (including lower portion of elastomeric cushioning member #36) and/or the cab damping member (including upper surface #44 of elastomeric cushioning member #36) are formed as a separate element (separate element from various components of mounting means #16, cab #13, and frame #11; figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50); (claim 15) wherein the cab bracket (#14) comprises a guiding portion (including mounting hole #48) adapted to provide a guide (at least to some extent, based on diameter of mounting hole #48 causing restriction of movement in various directions) for movement of the mounting unit (#16) in a direction extending substantially orthogonally to the mounting axis (longitudinal axis extending centrally through bores of components of mounting means #16; figure 2); (claim 16) a mounting unit fastening element (including fastening bolt #49) adapted to be mounted to the mounting unit (#16), whereby the mounting unit fastening element is provided with a washer element (including washer #46) and the cab damping member (including upper surface #44 of elastomeric cushioning member #36) is clamped between the washer element and the housing (mounting flange #18; figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50); (claim 17) wherein the aperture comprises a first aperture section (including bore #43 within tubular bushing means #42) and a second aperture section (including bore within fastening nut #40), wherein the second aperture section is axially displaced relative to the first aperture section along the mounting axis (longitudinal axis extending centrally through bores of components of mounting means #16) and wherein the first aperture section is adapted to receive the fastening member (#49) and the second aperture section adapted to receive the mounting unit fastening element (#49; figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50); (claim 18) wherein the first aperture section (including bore #43 within tubular bushing means #42) has a larger diameter than the second aperture section (including bore within fastening nut #40; figure 2); (claim 19) wherein the chassis bracket (#12) is adapted to extend from the chassis (#11) in a direction extending at least partially along the mounting axis (longitudinal axis extending centrally through bores of components of mounting means #16) and/or the cab bracket (#14) is adapted to extend from the cab (#13) in a direction extending at least partially along the mounting axis (figures 1, 2); (claim 20) a vehicle (#10) comprising a cab (#13), a chassis (frame #11), and the mounting arrangement (figures 1, 2; column 2, lines 37-44); (claim 21) wherein the bushing (#36) is in an elastomeric material (elastomeric cushioning member #36; figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50) . 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-10 and 13-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sasage et al. (US 8801072 B2). Sasage et al. discloses a mounting arrangement for mounting a cab (cabin #4) to a chassis (chassis frame #6) of a vehicle (#1; figures 1, 2), the mounting arrangement comprising: (claim 1) a chassis bracket (including mounting bracket #18) adapted to be mounted to the chassis (#6; figures 2-7; column 2, line 65-column 3, line 3; column 4, line 4-column 5, line 6); a cab bracket (including upper plate #22) adapted to be mounted to the cab (#4; figures 5-7; column 3, line 4-column 5, line 6); a mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) adapted to connect the chassis bracket (#18) and the cab bracket (#22; figures 5-7; column 3, line 4-column 5, line 6); the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) comprising a core member (including fastened member #27, spacer #45), the core member comprising an aperture (including aperture within spacer #45, aperture within fastened member #27 that includes screw hole #29, fixed attachment portion #30, through hole #33) being arranged to extend along a mounting axis (longitudinal axis extending centrally through fastening member #26, fastened member #27, spacer #45) extending at least partially in a vertical direction (figures 5-7; column 3, line 4-column 5, line 6); a fastening member (fastening member #26) adapted to be mounted to the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) and one of the cab bracket (#22) and the chassis bracket (#18), the fastening member being arranged to extend along the mounting axis (longitudinal axis extending centrally through fastening member #26, fastened member #27, spacer #45) inside the aperture (including aperture within spacer #45, aperture within fastened member #27; figures 5-7; column 3, line 17-column 5, line 6; column 7, line 47-column 8, line 3); a cab damping member (including upper portion of shock absorbing member #39) arranged at an end of the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) facing the cab bracket (#22), wherein the cab damping member is arranged between the core member (at least spacer #45) and the cab bracket (figures 5-7); a chassis damping member (including lower portion of shock absorbing member #39) arranged at an end of the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) facing the chassis bracket (#18), wherein the chassis damping member is arranged between the core member (#27, 45) and the chassis bracket (figures 5-7); (claim 2) wherein the fastening member (#26) comprises a first end portion (including lower portion) adapted to be mounted to the cab bracket (#22) or the chassis bracket (#18) and a second end portion (including upper portion) opposite to the first end portion and adapted to be arranged inside the aperture (including aperture within spacer #45, aperture within fastened member #27; figures 5-7; column 3, line 17-column 5, line 6; column 7, line 47-column 8, line 3); (claim 3) wherein the fastening member (#26) is adapted to be mounted to the chassis bracket (#18; figures 5-7; column 3, line 17-column 5, line 6; column 7, line 47-column 8, line 3); (claim 4) wherein the chassis bracket (#18) comprises a mounting flange (including upper surface plate #37, attachment plate #46, and/or fixed plate #50) adapted to support the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) such that the mounting unit is supported by the mounting flange (figures 5-7; column 3, line 4-column 5, line 6); (claim 5) wherein the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) comprises a bushing (including shock absorbing member #39) and the core member (#27, 45) is mounted to the bushing (figures 5-7; column 4, line 4-column 5, line 6); (claim 6) wherein the bushing (#39) is in a flexible material (constituted by a rubber bush, or the like; column 4, lines 4-15); (claim 7) wherein the core member (#27, 45) is resiliently arranged in the bushing (#39; figures 5-8; column 4, line 4-column 6, line 4); (claim 8) wherein the core member (#27, 45) and the bushing (#39) are coaxially arranged along the mounting axis (longitudinal axis extending centrally through fastening member #26, fastened member #27, spacer #45; figures 5-7); (claim 9) wherein the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) further comprises a housing (including hat-shaped lower plate #25 and/or holding member #41), wherein the bushing (#39) is mounted to the housing and the bushing is arranged between the housing and the core member (#27, 45; figures 5-7; column 4); (claim 10) wherein the fastening member (#26) is adapted to be mounted to the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) and to one of the cab bracket (#22) and the chassis bracket (#18) and wherein the housing (including hat-shaped lower plate #25 and/or holding member #41) is adapted to be mounted to the other of the cab bracket and chassis bracket (figures 5-7; column 4); (claim 13) wherein the chassis damping member (including lower portion of shock absorbing member #39) and/or the cab damping member (including upper portion of shock absorbing member #39) is formed as an integrated part of the bushing (#39; figures 5-7); (claim 14) wherein the chassis damping member (including lower portion of shock absorbing member #39) and/or the cab damping member (including upper portion of shock absorbing member #39) are formed as a separate element (separate element from various components connecting cabin #4 with chassis frame #6; figures 5-7; columns 3-5); (claim 15) wherein the cab bracket (#22) comprises a guiding portion (including opening in bottom surface portion #21 that receives attachment bolt #28, screw hole #29, fixed attachment portion #30, guiding portion #32, through hole #33, guide portion #34) adapted to provide a guide for movement of the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) in a direction extending substantially orthogonally to the mounting axis (longitudinal axis extending centrally through fastening member #26, fastened member #27, spacer #45; figures 5-8; columns 3-8); (claim 16) a mounting unit fastening element (including attachment bolt #28) adapted to be mounted to the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25), whereby the mounting unit fastening element is provided with a washer element (including washer plates #43, 44, flange on head of attachment bolt #28) and the cab damping member (including upper portion of shock absorbing member #39) is clamped between the washer element and the housing (including hat-shaped lower plate #25 and/or holding member #41; figures 5-7; columns 3-5); (claim 17) wherein the aperture (including aperture within spacer #45, aperture within fastened member #27) comprises a first aperture section (including aperture within spacer #45, fixed attachment portion #30, and/or through hole #33) and a second aperture section (including screw hole #29), wherein the second aperture section is axially displaced relative to the first aperture section along the mounting axis (longitudinal axis extending centrally through fastening member #26, fastened member #27, spacer #45) and wherein the first aperture section is adapted to receive the fastening member (#26) and the second aperture section adapted to receive the mounting unit fastening element (#28; figures 5-7; column 3, line 4-column 5, line 6); (claim 18) wherein the first aperture section (including aperture within spacer #45, fixed attachment portion #30, and/or through hole #33) has a larger diameter than the second aperture section (including screw hole #29; figures 5-7; column 3, lines 17-58); (claim 19) wherein the chassis bracket (#18) is adapted to extend from the chassis (#6) in a direction extending at least partially along the mounting axis (longitudinal axis extending centrally through fastening member #26, fastened member #27, spacer #45) and/or the cab bracket (#22) is adapted to extend from the cab (#4) in a direction extending at least partially along the mounting axis (figures 3-7); (claim 20) a vehicle (#1) comprising a cab (cabin #4), a chassis (chassis frame #6), and the mounting arrangement (figures 1-5; column 2, line 46-column 3, line 15); (claim 21) wherein the bushing (#39) is in an elastomeric material (constituted by a rubber bush, or the like; column 4, lines 4-15) . Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 07 May 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. In regards to pages 8-9 and Jones et al. (US 4012071 A), Applicant argues that “a core member” implies a single component, and multiple pieces do not form a core member. Use of the phrase “a core member” does not preclude multiple pieces from forming the core member. Accordingly, Jones et al. (US 4012071 A) discloses the mounting unit (#16) comprising a core member (formed by fastening nut #40 and tubular bushing means #42; figure 2; column 2, line 45-column 3, line 50), as set forth above. In regards to pages 8-10 and Jones et al. (US 4012071 A), Applicant argues that upper surface (#44) of elastomeric cushioning member (#36) is not arranged between the core member (#40, 42) and the cab bracket (#14). Upper surface (#44) of elastomeric cushioning member (#36), which can be seen in the compressed state with solid lines (figure 2) and in the uncompressed state with dotted lines (#62; figure 2), is arranged between core member (#40, 42) and washer (#46), while washer (#46) is arranged between upper surface (#44) and cab bracket (#14; figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50). Thus, Jones et al. (US 4012071 A) discloses a cab damping member (including upper surface #44 of elastomeric cushioning member #36) arranged at an end of the mounting unit (#16) facing the cab bracket (#14), wherein the cab damping member is arranged between the core member (#40, 42) and the cab bracket (figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50), as set forth above. In regards to pages 8-10 and Jones et al. (US 4012071 A), Applicant argues that lower portion of elastomeric cushioning member (#36) is not arranged between the core member (#40, 42) and the chassis bracket (#12). Lower portion of elastomeric cushioning member (#36) is arranged between core member (#40, 42) and tube-like projection (#32) of mounting flange (#18), while mounting flange (#18) is arranged between cushioning member (#36) and spacer plates (#28) on chassis bracket (#12; figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50). Thus, Jones et al. (US 4012071 A) discloses a chassis damping member (including lower portion of elastomeric cushioning member #36) arranged at an end of the mounting unit (#16) facing the chassis bracket (#12), wherein the chassis damping member is arranged between the core member (#40, 42) and the chassis bracket (figure 2; column 2, line 56-column 3, line 50), as set forth above. In regards to pages 10-11 and Sasage et al. (US 8801072 B2), Applicant argues that “a core member” implies a single component, and multiple pieces do not form a core member. Use of the phrase “a core member” does not preclude multiple pieces from forming the core member. Accordingly, Sasage et al. (US 8801072 B2) discloses the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) comprising a core member (formed by fastened member #27 and spacer #45; figures 5-7; column 3, line 4-column 5, line 6), as set forth above. In regards to pages 10-12 and Sasage et al. (US 8801072 B2), Applicant argues that upper portion of shock absorbing member (#39) is not arranged between the core member (at least spacer #45) and the cab bracket (#22). Upper portion of shock absorbing member (#39) is arranged between core member (at least spacer #45) and washer plate (#43), while washer plate (#43) is arranged between shock absorbing member (#39) and bottom surface portion (#24) of lower plate (#25), which is welded to flange (#20) of cab bracket (#22; figures 5-7; columns 3-4). Thus, Sasage et al. (US 8801072 B2) discloses a cab damping member (including upper portion of shock absorbing member #39) arranged at an end of the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) facing the cab bracket (#22), wherein the cab damping member is arranged between the core member (at least spacer #45) and the cab bracket (figures 5-7), as set forth above. In regards to pages 10-12 and Sasage et al. (US 8801072 B2), Applicant argues that lower portion of shock absorbing member (#39) is not arranged between the core member (#27, 45) and the chassis bracket (#18). Lower portion of shock absorbing member (#39) is arranged between core member (#27, 45) and fixed plate (#50), while fixed plate (#50) is arranged between shock absorbing member (#39) and upper surface plate (#37) of chassis bracket (#18; figures 5-7; columns 3-4). Thus, Sasage et al. (US 8801072 B2) discloses a chassis damping member (including lower portion of shock absorbing member #39) arranged at an end of the mounting unit (components connecting mounting bracket #18 with upper and lower plates #22, 25) facing the chassis bracket (#18), wherein the chassis damping member is arranged between the core member (#27, 45) and the chassis bracket (figures 5-7), as set forth above. Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LAURA FREEDMAN whose telephone number is (571)272-2442. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 8am-4:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jason Shanske can be reached at 571-270-5985. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LAURA FREEDMAN/ Primary Examiner Art Unit 3614 Application/Control Number: 18/623,218 Page 2 Art Unit: 3614 Application/Control Number: 18/623,218 Page 4 Art Unit: 3614 Application/Control Number: 18/623,218 Page 5 Art Unit: 3614 Application/Control Number: 18/623,218 Page 6 Art Unit: 3614 Application/Control Number: 18/623,218 Page 8 Art Unit: 3614 Application/Control Number: 18/623,218 Page 9 Art Unit: 3614 Application/Control Number: 18/623,218 Page 10 Art Unit: 3614 Application/Control Number: 18/623,218 Page 11 Art Unit: 3614 Application/Control Number: 18/623,218 Page 12 Art Unit: 3614 Application/Control Number: 18/623,218 Page 13 Art Unit: 3614 Application/Control Number: 18/623,218 Page 14 Art Unit: 3614