CTNF 18/623,384 CTNF 92267 Detailed Action Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement submitted on 09/27/2024 has been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103(a) which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: (a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21 AIA Claim s 1-6, 10-11, 13-15 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over MANOLAKOS (US 2023/0354245 A1, hereinafter Manolakos), in view of Applicant provided document ZTE (3GPP TSG-RAN WG2, R2-2300931, Feb 27th - Mar 3rd, 2023, hereinafter ZTE) . Regarding Claim 1 , Manolakos discloses, a method performed by user equipment (UE) in a communication system (see e.g., Fig. 1, UE 105 and/or “method at a User Equipment (UE) of measuring Positioning Reference Signal (PRS) measurements using a plurality of Positioning Frequency Layer (PFLs)”, [0005]), comprising: receiving first configuration information related to positioning signal (see e.g., “receiving, from a network entity, a configuration for measuring the PRS measurements”, [0096] and/or “receiving, from a network entity, a configuration for measuring the PRS measurements”, [0005]); determining a first frequency band and a second frequency band based on the first configuration information (see e.g., “determining PRS measurements based at least in part on the plurality of PRS resources of the at least two PFLs and the determined measurement period”, [0131] and/or “the UE can be configured to observe PRS resources during a period of time called a measurement period. That is, to determine a position of the UE using PRS signals…the UE is given a period of time to observe PRS resources and report resulting PRS measurements to the location server”, [0075]); transmitting and/or receiving the positioning signal based on the resource configuration information of the third frequency band (see e.g., “the UE is given a period of time to observe PRS resources and report resulting PRS measurements to the location server”, [0075] and/or “tuning RF circuitry of the UE from an active BWP to one or more frequency bands of at least two PFLs of the plurality of PFLs…receiving a plurality of PRS resources of the at least two PFLs from one or more network nodes…subsequent to receiving the plurality of PRS resources, re-tuning the RF circuitry of the UE to the active BWP”, [0098]). Manolakos fails to explicitly disclose, determining resource configuration information of a third frequency band based on the first frequency band and the second frequency band. In the same field of endeavor, ZTE discloses, determining resource configuration information of a third frequency band based on the first frequency band and the second frequency band (see e.g., “_From PRS configuration signaling perspective, LMF should explicitly inform UE which two three PFLs are linked for aggregation. Then the detail should wait on RANl's further progress, e.g., whether the PRS resources and resource sets should be one-to-one mapping, which kind of parameters of the linked PRS resources or PRS resource sets should be the same, etc.”, page 1, section 2.1.1, lines 3-6, and/or “UE has flexibility to measure and report RSTD or UE RX-TX time difference based on either single PFL or aggregated PF'Ls”, page 2, section 2.1.1, lines 14-15; Examiner’s Note: informing UE of two/three PFLs corresponding to third frequency band). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos with ZTE, in order to meet 3GPP standards on New radio positioning, specifying bandwidth aggregation technique where two or three PFLs are linked (please see ZTE, Sec. 1 and 2.1.1). Regarding Claim 2 , Manolakos and ZTE combined discloses, wherein the first configuration information related to positioning signal comprises at least one of: positioning signal configuration information associated with frequency band aggregation (see ZTE e.g., “From PRS configuration signaling perspective, LMF should explicitly inform UE which two or three PFLs are linked for aggregation”, page 1, sec. 2.1.1, lines 3-4); indication information for activating frequency band aggregation (see ZTE e.g., “LMF should explicitly inform UE which two or three PFLs are linked for aggregation”, page 1, sec. 2.1.1, lines 3-4). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos with ZTE, in order to meet 3GPP standards on New radio positioning, specifying bandwidth aggregation technique where two or three PFLs are linked (please see ZTE, Sec. 1 and 2.1.1). Regarding Claim 3 , Manolakos and ZTE combined discloses, determining the first frequency band or the second frequency band based on a positioning reference signal (PRS) resource set or PRS resources included in the first configuration information related to positioning signal, or a cell index or TRP index associated with PFL configuration information (see Manolakos e.g., “tuning RF circuitry of the UE from an active BWP to one or more frequency bands of at least two PFLs of the plurality of PFLs. Further, at block 1340, the functionality comprises receiving a plurality of PRS resources of the at least two PFLs from one or more network nodes…the receipt of PRS resources in different PFLs may be done in accordance with a TDMed and/or FDMed configuration.”, [0098]). Regarding Claim 4 , Manolakos and ZTE combined discloses, determining the first frequency band or the second frequency band based on at least one of a number of positioning reference signal (PRS) resource sets or PRS resources in a configuration related to positioning signal (see Manolakos e.g., “tuning RF circuitry of the UE from an active BWP to one or more frequency bands of at least two PFLs of the plurality of PFLs. Further, at block 1340, the functionality comprises receiving a plurality of PRS resources of the at least two PFLs from one or more network nodes…the receipt of PRS resources in different PFLs may be done in accordance with a TDMed and/or FDMed configuration.”, [0098]), a frequency domain start position (see Manolakos e.g., “T.sub.PRS may be measured in terms of the number of subframes between the start of consecutive positioning occasions”, [0064]). Regarding Claim 5 , Manolakos and ZTE combined discloses, determining resource configuration information of the first frequency band and the second frequency band based on the first configuration information related to positioning signal (see Manolakos e.g., “tuning RF circuitry of the UE from an active BWP to one or more frequency bands of at least two PFLs of the plurality of PFLs. Further, at block 1340, the functionality comprises receiving a plurality of PRS resources of the at least two PFLs from one or more network nodes…the receipt of PRS resources in different PFLs may be done in accordance with a TDMed and/or FDMed configuration.”, [0098]), a frequency domain start position (see Manolakos e.g., “T.sub.PRS may be measured in terms of the number of subframes between the start of consecutive positioning occasions”, [0064]); In the same field endeavor ZTE discloses determining the resource configuration information of the third frequency band based on the resource configuration information of the first frequency band and the second frequency band (see ZTE e.g., “From PRS configuration signaling perspective, LMF should explicitly inform UE which two or three PFLs are linked for aggregation.”, page 1, sec. 2.1.1, lines 3-4). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos with ZTE, in order to meet 3GPP standards on New radio positioning, specifying bandwidth aggregation technique where two or three PFLs are linked (please see ZTE, Sec. 1 and 2.1.1). Regarding Claim 6 , Manolakos and ZTE combined discloses, determining time domain configuration information of the third frequency band according to time domain configuration information of the first frequency band (see ZTE e.g., “frequency domain resources of one reference signal is divided into several parts. Each part corresponds to a frequency hop, and several hops are shown in different symbols…the three hopping parts refer to different symbols of one RS resource”, Figs. 1 and 2, page 3, sec. 2.2, lines 9-12) ; and determining frequency domain configuration information of the third frequency band according to frequency domain configuration information of the first frequency band and the second frequency band (see ZTE e.g., “Frequency hopping between different CCs/BWPs/PFLs/resource sets…the several reference signal resources belonging to different CCs/BWPs/PFLs/resource sets can be associated to compose frequency hopping. One example is, different reference signal resources with the same ID in different CCs/BWPs/PFLs/resource sets correspond to different hops.”, Figs. 1 and 2, page 4, sec. 2.2, lines 2-5 and/or “Frequency hopping between different CCs/BWPs/PFLs/resource sets”, Fig. 3, sec. 2.2, page 4, line 11). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos with ZTE, in order to meet 3GPP standards on New radio positioning, specifying bandwidth aggregation technique where two or three PFLs are linked (please see ZTE, Sec. 1 and 2.1.1). Regarding Claim 10 , Manolakos and ZTE combined discloses, determining a plurality of frequency domain locations related to positioning signal (see Manolakos e.g., “to obtain PRS measurements from PRS signals sent by TRPs and/or UEs in a network, the UE can be configured to observe PRS resources during a period of time called a measurement period”, [0075] and/or “A “PRS resource set” comprises a group of PRS resources used for the transmission of PRS signals, where each PRS resource has a PRS resource ID”, [0068]); acquiring measurement results of the plurality of frequency domain locations (see Manolakos e.g., “In a given OFDM symbol in the time domain, a PRS resource occupies consecutive RBs in the frequency domain. The transmission of a PRS resource within a given RB has a particular combination, or “comb,” size. (Comb size also may be referred to as the “comb density.”) A comb size “N” represents the subcarrier spacing (or frequency/tone spacing) within each symbol of a PRS resource configuration, where the configuration uses every Nth subcarrier of certain symbols of an RB”, [0067]); and reporting first information related to the measurement result of each of the plurality of frequency domain locations to a base station (see Manolakos e.g., “the UE is given a period of time to observe PRS resources and report resulting PRS measurements to the location server.”, [0075] and/or “on the plurality of PRS resources of the at least two PFLs and the determined measurement. As previously indicated, these measurements, which may be indicative of a time at which PRS signals are received, may be used, for example, in OTDOA-based, RTT-based, and/or AOD-based positioning methods. Moreover, the they may be provided by the UE to a location server in a positioning session between the two entities”, [0101]). Regarding Claim 11 , Manolakos and ZTE combined discloses, reporting measurement results of other frequency domain locations among the plurality of frequency domain locations based on a measurement result of a reference frequency domain location among the plurality of frequency domain locations (see Manolakos e.g., “the UE is given a period of time to observe PRS resources and report resulting PRS measurements to the location server.”, [0075] and/or “on the plurality of PRS resources of the at least two PFLs and the determined measurement. As previously indicated, these measurements, which may be indicative of a time at which PRS signals are received, may be used, for example, in OTDOA-based, RTT-based, and/or AOD-based positioning methods. Moreover, the they may be provided by the UE to a location server in a positioning session between the two entities”, [0101]), wherein the reference frequency domain location is a maximum or minimum frequency domain location among the plurality of frequency domain locations, or an indicated reference frequency domain location (see Manolakos e.g., “the measurement period may be based on a maximum total measurement period for of the at least two PFLs.”, [0103]“ the total measurement period may be determined as the summation of the maximum measurement period of each set of PFLs: T.sub.RSTD,total=max.sub.i ∈ S.sub.1(T.sub.RSTD,i)+max.sub.i ∈ S.sub.2(T.sub.RSTD,i)”, [0090] and/or “a UE may leverage current UE capabilities to tune to multiple PFLs during an MG, resulting in a more efficient total measurement period. This can be achieved using time division multiplexed (TDMed) and/or frequency division multiplexed (FDMed) configurations”, [0084]). Regarding Claim 13 , Manolakos and ZTE combined discloses, wherein the determining of the plurality of frequency domain locations related to positioning signal comprises: determining the plurality of frequency domain locations based on information related to a plurality of sub-carriers (see Manolakos e.g., “a UE may indicate whether it is capable of processing all PFLs of a certain band or frequency range (FR) simultaneously”, [0091]). Regarding Claim 14 , Manolakos discloses, a method performed by a base station in a communication system (see e.g., Fig. 1, Base station/TRP 120 and/or “receiving, from a network entity, a configuration for measuring the PRS measurements”, [0096]), comprising: transmitting first configuration information related to positioning signal (see e.g., “receiving, from a network entity, a configuration for measuring the PRS measurements”, [0096] and/or “receiving, from a network entity, a configuration for measuring the PRS measurements”, [0005]); transmitting and/or receiving the positioning signal based on the first configuration information (see e.g., “the UE is given a period of time to observe PRS resources and report resulting PRS measurements to the location server”, [0075] and/or “tuning RF circuitry of the UE from an active BWP to one or more frequency bands of at least two PFLs of the plurality of PFLs…receiving a plurality of PRS resources of the at least two PFLs from one or more network nodes…subsequent to receiving the plurality of PRS resources, re-tuning the RF circuitry of the UE to the active BWP”, [0098]); wherein the positioning signal is transmitted and/or received based on the resource configuration information of the third frequency band (see e.g., “the UE is given a period of time to observe PRS resources and report resulting PRS measurements to the location server”, [0075] and/or “tuning RF circuitry of the UE from an active BWP to one or more frequency bands of at least two PFLs of the plurality of PFLs…receiving a plurality of PRS resources of the at least two PFLs from one or more network nodes…subsequent to receiving the plurality of PRS resources, re-tuning the RF circuitry of the UE to the active BWP”, [0098]) Manolakos fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the first configuration information is used to determine a first frequency band and a second frequency band, and resource configuration information of a third frequency band related to the first frequency band and the second frequency band. In the same field of endeavor, ZTE discloses, wherein the first configuration information is used to determine a first frequency band and a second frequency band, and resource configuration information of a third frequency band related to the first frequency band and the second frequency band (see e.g., “_From PRS configuration signaling perspective, LMF should explicitly inform UE which two three PFLs are linked for aggregation. Then the detail should wait on RANl's further progress, e.g., whether the PRS resources and resource sets should be one-to-one mapping, which kind of parameters of the linked PRS resources or PRS resource sets should be the same, etc.”, page 1, section 2.1.1, lines 3-6, and/or “UE has flexibility to measure and report RSTD or UE RX-TX time difference based on either single PFL or aggregated PF'Ls”, page 2, section 2.1.1, lines 14-15; Examiner’s Note: informing UE of two/three PFLs corresponding to third frequency band). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos with ZTE, in order to meet 3GPP standards on New radio positioning, specifying bandwidth aggregation technique where two or three PFLs are linked (please see ZTE, Sec. 1 and 2.1.1). Regarding Claim 15 , Manolakos and ZTE combined discloses, wherein the first configuration information related to positioning signal comprises at least one of: positioning signal configuration information associated with frequency band aggregation (see ZTE e.g., “From PRS configuration signaling perspective, LMF should explicitly inform UE which two or three PFLs are linked for aggregation”, page 1, sec. 2.1.1, lines 3-4); indication information for activating frequency band aggregation (see ZTE e.g., “LMF should explicitly inform UE which two or three PFLs are linked for aggregation”, page 1, sec. 2.1.1, lines 3-4). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos with ZTE, in order to meet 3GPP standards on New radio positioning, specifying bandwidth aggregation technique where two or three PFLs are linked (please see ZTE, Sec. 1 and 2.1.1). Regarding Claim 19 , Manolakos and ZTE combined discloses, transmitting information related to a plurality of frequency domain locations related to a measurement of positioning signal (see Manolakos e.g., “In a given OFDM symbol in the time domain, a PRS resource occupies consecutive RBs in the frequency domain. The transmission of a PRS resource within a given RB has a particular combination, or “comb,” size. (Comb size also may be referred to as the “comb density.”) A comb size “N” represents the subcarrier spacing (or frequency/tone spacing) within each symbol of a PRS resource configuration, where the configuration uses every Nth subcarrier of certain symbols of an RB”, [0067]); and receiving first information related to a measurement result of each of the plurality of frequency domain locations (see Manolakos e.g., “the UE is given a period of time to observe PRS resources and report resulting PRS measurements to the location server.”, [0075] and/or “on the plurality of PRS resources of the at least two PFLs and the determined measurement. As previously indicated, these measurements, which may be indicative of a time at which PRS signals are received, may be used, for example, in OTDOA-based, RTT-based, and/or AOD-based positioning methods. Moreover, the they may be provided by the UE to a location server in a positioning session between the two entities”, [0101]) . 07-21 AIA Claim s 7-9 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Manolakos, in view of ZTE, and further in view of DUAN et al. (US 2022/0082649 A1, hereinafter Duan) . Regarding Claim 7 , Manolakos and ZTE combined discloses, receiving second configuration information related to positioning signal (see Manolakos e.g., “a UE may leverage current UE capabilities to tune to multiple PFLs during an MG, resulting in a more efficient total measurement period. This can be achieved using time division multiplexed (TDMed) and/or frequency division multiplexed (FDMed) configurations”, [0084]); In the same field of endeavor ZTE discloses, determining positioning reference signal (PRS) frequency hopping based on the second configuration information (see ZTE e.g., “Frequency hopping between different CCs/BWPs/PFLs/resource sets…the several reference signal resources belonging to different CCs/BWPs/PFLs/resource sets can be associated to compose frequency hopping. One example is, different reference signal resources with the same ID in different CCs/BWPs/PFLs/resource sets correspond to different hops.”, Figs. 1 and 2, page 4, sec. 2.2, lines 2-5 and/or “Frequency hopping between different CCs/BWPs/PFLs/resource sets”, Fig. 3, sec. 2.2, page 4, line 11); Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos with ZTE, in order to meet 3GPP standards on New radio positioning, specifying bandwidth aggregation technique where two or three PFLs are linked (please see ZTE, Sec. 1 and 2.1.1). Manolakos and ZTE combined fails to explicitly disclose, if a first condition related to interrupting signal or interrupting time period is satisfied, canceling a reception of a part or all of the PRS frequency hopping or dropping the part or all of the PRS frequency hopping. In the same field of endeavor, Duan discloses if a first condition related to interrupting signal or interrupting time period is satisfied, canceling a reception of a part or all of the PRS frequency hopping or dropping the part or all of the PRS frequency hopping (see e.g., “the UE reports, to a network entity (e.g., the UE's serving base station, a location server), a minimum number of symbols of a PRS resource of a first TRP (e.g., a TRP of any of the base stations described herein) of a pair of TRPs based on an RSTD uncertainty parameter for the pair of TRPs, wherein the minimum number of symbols is less than a total number of symbols allocated for the PRS resource. In an aspect, operation 910 may be performed by the one or more WWAN transceivers 310, the one or more processors 332, memory 340, and/or positioning component 342, any or all of which may be considered means for performing this operation.”, Fig. 9, [0144]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos and ZTE with Duan, in order to optimize of PRS time/frequency allocations and UE operation within a PRS resource in a slot for UE power saving (please see Duan, para. [0130]). Regarding Claim 8 , Manolakos, ZTE and Duan combined discloses, an activated bandwidth portion band width part (BWP) corresponding to the PRS frequency hopping carries an interrupting signal or interrupting time period (see Duan e.g., “the UE performs a positioning measurement of the minimum number of symbols of the PRS resource.”, [0145] and/or “a UE may dynamically indicate its minimum value of “M” based on UE mobility. For example, when the UE is static (i.e., not moving, or moving less than a threshold), PRS on fewer time/frequency resources may still be enough for positioning purposes and/or to meet the accuracy requirements”, [0141] and/or “the UE may provide a dynamic indication of the preferred PRS time/frequency pattern based on UE side information”, [0140]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos and ZTE with Duan, in order to optimize of PRS time/frequency allocations and UE operation within a PRS resource in a slot for UE power saving (please see Duan, para. [0130]). Regarding Claim 9 , Manolakos, ZTE and Duan combined discloses, wherein the third threshold or the fourth threshold is related to at least one of: preparation time for preparing to receive or transmit the interrupting signal (see Duan e.g., “to optimizing PRS time/frequency allocations and related UE operations within a PRS resource within a slot.”, [0131] and/or “the network may dynamically configure the signaling to increase or decrease the RSTD uncertainty parameter provided for each pair of PRS resource sets (i.e., each pair of target and reference TRPs). That is, the RSTD uncertainty may be optimized based on the UE's and TRPs' locations.”, [0137]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos and ZTE with Duan, in order to optimize of PRS time/frequency allocations and UE operation within a PRS resource in a slot for UE power saving (please see Duan, para. [0130]). Regarding Claim 16 , Manolakos and ZTE combined discloses, transmitting second configuration information related to positioning signal (see Manolakos e.g., “a UE may leverage current UE capabilities to tune to multiple PFLs during an MG, resulting in a more efficient total measurement period. This can be achieved using time division multiplexed (TDMed) and/or frequency division multiplexed (FDMed) configurations”, [0084]); In the same field of endeavor ZTE discloses, transmitting positioning reference signal (PRS) frequency hopping based on the second configuration information (see ZTE e.g., “Frequency hopping between different CCs/BWPs/PFLs/resource sets…the several reference signal resources belonging to different CCs/BWPs/PFLs/resource sets can be associated to compose frequency hopping. One example is, different reference signal resources with the same ID in different CCs/BWPs/PFLs/resource sets correspond to different hops.”, Figs. 1 and 2, page 4, sec. 2.2, lines 2-5 and/or “Frequency hopping between different CCs/BWPs/PFLs/resource sets”, Fig. 3, sec. 2.2, page 4, line 11); Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos with ZTE, in order to meet 3GPP standards on New radio positioning, specifying bandwidth aggregation technique where two or three PFLs are linked (please see ZTE, Sec. 1 and 2.1.1). Manolakos and ZTE combined fails to explicitly disclose, if a first condition related to interrupting signal or interrupting time period is satisfied, a reception of a part or all of PRS frequency hopping is cancelled or dropped. In the same field of endeavor, Duan discloses if a first condition related to interrupting signal or interrupting time period is satisfied, a reception of a part or all of PRS frequency hopping is cancelled or dropped (see e.g., “the UE reports, to a network entity (e.g., the UE's serving base station, a location server), a minimum number of symbols of a PRS resource of a first TRP (e.g., a TRP of any of the base stations described herein) of a pair of TRPs based on an RSTD uncertainty parameter for the pair of TRPs, wherein the minimum number of symbols is less than a total number of symbols allocated for the PRS resource. In an aspect, operation 910 may be performed by the one or more WWAN transceivers 310, the one or more processors 332, memory 340, and/or positioning component 342, any or all of which may be considered means for performing this operation.”, Fig. 9, [0144]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos and ZTE with Duan, in order to optimize of PRS time/frequency allocations and UE operation within a PRS resource in a slot for UE power saving (please see Duan, para. [0130]). Regarding Claim 17 , Manolakos, ZTE and Duan combined discloses, an activated bandwidth portion band width part (BWP) corresponding to the PRS frequency hopping carries an interrupting signal or interrupting time period (see Duan e.g., “the UE performs a positioning measurement of the minimum number of symbols of the PRS resource.”, [0145] and/or “a UE may dynamically indicate its minimum value of “M” based on UE mobility. For example, when the UE is static (i.e., not moving, or moving less than a threshold), PRS on fewer time/frequency resources may still be enough for positioning purposes and/or to meet the accuracy requirements”, [0141] and/or “the UE may provide a dynamic indication of the preferred PRS time/frequency pattern based on UE side information”, [0140]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos and ZTE with Duan, in order to optimize of PRS time/frequency allocations and UE operation within a PRS resource in a slot for UE power saving (please see Duan, para. [0130]). Regarding Claim 18 , Manolakos, ZTE and Duan combined discloses, wherein the third threshold or the fourth threshold is related to at least one of: preparation time for preparing to receive or transmit the interrupting signal (see Duan e.g., “to optimizing PRS time/frequency allocations and related UE operations within a PRS resource within a slot.”, [0131] and/or “the network may dynamically configure the signaling to increase or decrease the RSTD uncertainty parameter provided for each pair of PRS resource sets (i.e., each pair of target and reference TRPs). That is, the RSTD uncertainty may be optimized based on the UE's and TRPs' locations.”, [0137]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos and ZTE with Duan, in order to optimize of PRS time/frequency allocations and UE operation within a PRS resource in a slot for UE power saving (please see Duan, para. [0130]) . 07-21 AIA Claim s 12 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Manolakos, in view of ZTE, and further in view of XU et al. (US 2022/0103331 A1, hereinafter Xu) . Regarding Claim 12 , Manolakos and ZTE combined fails to explicitly disclose, determining the plurality of frequency domain locations based on information related to a plurality of sub-carriers. In the same field of endeavor, Xu discloses determining the plurality of frequency domain locations based on information related to a plurality of sub-carriers (see e.g., “a time frequency position of a PRS in the RB is determined according to the subcarrier interval”, [0095] and/or “acquiring a subcarrier interval of a resource block RB; and determining a time frequency position of the positioning reference signal PRS in the RB according to the subcarrier interval.”, [0008]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos and ZTE with Xu, in order to provide time frequency positions of PRS of all network side devices in the group to the UE, by acquiring a subcarrier interval of resource block (please see Xu, para. [0213]). Regarding Claim 20 , Manolakos and ZTE combined fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the information related to the plurality of frequency domain locations comprises at least one of: information related to a plurality of sub-carriers. In the same field of endeavor, Xu discloses wherein the information related to the plurality of frequency domain locations comprises at least one of: information related to a plurality of sub-carriers (see e.g., “a time frequency position of a PRS in the RB is determined according to the subcarrier interval”, [0095] and/or “acquiring a subcarrier interval of a resource block RB; and determining a time frequency position of the positioning reference signal PRS in the RB according to the subcarrier interval.”, [0008]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Manolakos and ZTE with Xu, in order to provide time frequency positions of PRS of all network side devices in the group to the UE, by acquiring a subcarrier interval of resource block (please see Xu, para. [0213]). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FARID SEYEDVOSOGHI whose telephone number is (571)272-9679. The examiner can normally be reached Mon - Fri 8:00-5:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Anthony S. Addy can be reached at 5712727795. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /FARID SEYEDVOSOGHI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 2 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 3 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 4 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 5 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 6 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 7 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 8 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 9 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 10 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 11 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 12 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 13 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 14 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 15 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 16 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 17 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 18 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 19 Art Unit: 2645 Application/Control Number: 18/623,384 Page 20 Art Unit: 2645