DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over by Lee (US Patent Publication 20200184499 A1) in view of Ahtikari (hereinafter “Aht”, US Patent Publication 20220172550 A1).
As per claims 1, 9, 10, Lee discloses A method, computer-readable medium, and system for delivering portable charging, comprising:
Receiving a charging request for a user device (paragraphs [0028-29, 0059], The user/demander inputs demander information via the demander terminal requesting to charge an electric vehicle);
Broadcasting a supplier request to a plurality of supplier devices (paragraphs [0029-30, 0039]);
Receiving a supplier acceptance from a supplier device from the plurality of supplier devices (paragraphs 0029-30, 0041, 0043], Suppliers send supplier information to the server to be chosen as the charging supplier for the user/demander);
Transmitting an acceptance notification to the user device (paragraphs [0030, 0039, 0043-44], The user/demander receives the supplier information of the chosen supplier for charging to begin).
Lee does not explicitly disclose:
Generating a one-time access token, wherein the one-time access token provides access to a charging target during a charging service;
Providing the one-time access token to the supplier device.
However, in an analogous art, Aht teaches requesting user authorization for electric vehicle charging sessions. The use of an EV is allowed to use his/her single already-existing physical electronic key in order to be authorized for EV charging sessions at EV charging stations of different charging service providers (paragraphs [0002-3, 0010-11, 0061]).
Therefore, one of ordinary skilled in the art at the time the invention was made would have found it obvious to incorporate or implement Aht’s generating a one-time access token, wherein the one-time access token provides access to a charging target during a charging service and providing the one-time access token to the supplier device in Lee’s system in order for the user of the EV to gain access to the EV charging station.
As per claim 2, Lee discloses The method of claim 1, further comprising:
receiving a charge complete message from the supplier device (paragraphs [0016, 0029]);
providing a charge summary to the user device, wherein the charge summary comprises details of the charging service and a cost of the charging service (paragraphs [0033-34]);
performing settlement of the cost of the charging service with the user device and the supplier device (paragraphs [0029, 0033-34]).
As per claim 3, Lee discloses The method of claim 1, further comprising:
periodically transmitting a status during the charging service (paragraphs [0034, 0048]).
As per claim 4, Lee does not explicitly disclose The method of claim 1, wherein the one-time access token expires based on a condition comprising at one or more of transmitting an acceptance notification; a cancelation request from the user device; and an expiration of a predetermined time period.
However, in an analogous art, Aht teaches the user request using a key has a pre-defined expiration time (paragraphs [0016, 0023, 0072]).
Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made would have found it obvious to implement or incorporate Aht’s access token expires based on a condition comprising at one or more of transmitting an acceptance notification, a cancelation request from the user device, and an expiration of a predetermined time period in Lee’s system to determine when a user request is no longer valid.
As per claim 5, Lee discloses The method of claim 1, wherein the charging target comprises an electric vehicle (paragraph [0022]).
As per claim 6, Lee discloses The method of claim 1, further comprising: registering the user device prior to the charging service (paragraph [0016]).
As per claim 7, Lee discloses The method of claim 1, further comprising: registering the supplier device prior to the charging service (paragraph [0034]).
As per claim 8, Lee discloses The method of claim 1, wherein the supplier request comprises a geographic location of the charging target (paragraph [0033]).
Conclusion
February 27, 2026
/BARBARA B Anyan/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457