DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is response to the application filed 10/03/2025 havingclaims 1-20 pending and presented for examination.
Priority
2. Application filed on 04/01/2024 and claim no priority.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 08/30/2017 and these drawings are accepted.
4. Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/30/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 04/01/2024 is accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 7, 9-11, 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by US Publication US 20240340630 A1 Srivastava et al. (Hereinafter “Srivastava ").
As per claim 1, Srivastava teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a first node, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and configured to cause the first node to: receive, from a second node, configuration information associated with a configuration of the second node (para 0047-0048], FIG 1, gnb 106 is receiving from transmit AMF with a configuration of the second node such as AMF); and provide, for at least one third node, at least a portion of the configuration information, such that the at least the portion of the configuration information is distributed to a plurality of third nodes that are associated with the second node ((para 0047-0048], FIG 1, gnb is providing to a third node such as mobile nod 102-1 configuration information is distributed to a plurality of third nodes that are associated with the second node). 20240340630 3
As per claim 2, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 1, wherein the second node is an access and mobility management function (AMF) and the configuration information is AMF information ((para 0047], FIG 1, the received information the node is receiving from the second node is an access and mobility management function (AMF) and the configuration information is AMF information).
As per claim 3, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to cause the first node to provide the at least the portion of the configuration information, are configured to: provide the at least the portion of the configuration information to the plurality of third nodes via a plurality of messages ((para 0047], FIG 1,gnb the received information to a plurality of UEs ).
As per claim 4, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 1, wherein the at least the portion of the configuration information is provided based on at least one of: a configured period of time elapsing, a receipt of a request, a detection of a network node availability, or a combination thereof (para 0073], configuration information is provided based on at least one of: a receipt of a request ).
As per claim 5, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 1, wherein a content of the at least the portion of the configuration information includes one or more fields identifying at least one of: a core node identity, a core node availability, a core node overload condition, a configuration information validity time, or a combination thereof (((para 0047], FIG 3c, configuration information includes one or more fields identifying at least one of: a core node identity,).
As per claim 7, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to cause the first node to provide the at least the portion of the configuration information, are configured to: provide state information, of the configuration information, for the at least one third node ((para 0047], FIG 3c, configured to provide the state information such as registration complete message ).
As per claim 9, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: perform reselection of the second node based on satisfaction of one or more reselection criteria for the at least one third node, such that the at least one third node is connected to the second node via the first node (para 0047], FIG 3c, selecting another node based on the information satisfaction such that the at least one third node is connected to the second node via the first node).
As per claim 10, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive a message from the at least one third node; and provide the at least the portion of the configuration information for the second node based on receiving the message from the at least one third node ((para 0047], FIG 3c, selecting third node based on configuration information for the second node based on receiving the message from the at least one third node) .
As per claim 11, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 10, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: provide an update to the configuration information based a difference of configuration stored in the first node relative to the second node or the third node (para 0047], FIG 3c, update to the configuration information based a difference of configuration stored in the first node relative to the second node based on the selection of nodes).
As per claim 17, Srivastava teaches An apparatus for wireless communication at a second node, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and configured to cause the second node to: provide, to a first node, configuration information associated with a configuration of the second node, wherein at least a portion of the configuration information is provided to at least one third node via the first node and is provided for distribution to a plurality of third nodes (para (para 0047-0048], FIG 1 transmit AMF which is the second node is sending to a first node and first node sends the configuration information to a third node such as one of the plurality of UE’s portion of the configuration information); and receive, from one or more third nodes via the second node, a configuration update based on providing the configuration information (para 0047-0048], FIG 1] fig.3c, perform a registration completion updating from one of the plurality UE nodes based on the configuration received from the node through the second node ).
As per claim 18, Srivastava teaches the second node of claim 17, wherein the second node is an access and mobility management function (AMF) and the configuration information is AMF information (para 0047-0048], FIG 1, node is an access and mobility management function (AMF) and the configuration information is AMF information ).
As per claim 19, Srivastava teaches the second node of claim 17, wherein the at least the portion of the configuration information is distributed to the plurality of third nodes via a plurality of messages ((para 0047-0048], FIG 1, information is sent to plurality of UEs).
As per claim 20, Srivastava teaches the apparatus for wireless communication at a third node, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and configured to cause the third node to: receive, from a first node, at least a portion of configuration information associated with a configuration of a second node wherein the at least the portion of the configuration information is distributed to a plurality of third nodes (para 0046-0048], FIG 1] , UE comprising processors memories is configured to received from first node, at least a portion of configuration information associated with a configuration of a second node such as gnb and AMF and portion of the configuration information is distributed to a plurality of third nodes).,; and communicate with the first node via the second node based on receipt of the at least the portion of the configuration information (para 0046-0048], FIG 1] , the corresponding UE communicates with second node based on receipt of the at least the portion of the configuration information).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 6, 8 ,12-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Srivastava further view of US PG Pub US 20220030495 A1 to Qiao et al (hereinafter Qiao).
As per claim 6, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 1, Qiao teaches wherein the one or more processors, to cause the first node to provide the at least the portion of the configuration information, are configured to: provide the at least the portion of the configuration information for the at least one third node via a first message to cause the at least one third node to forward the at least the portion of the configuration information, via a second message, to one or more additional third nodes of the plurality of third nodes (para 0282], providing information for the third node information to cause the at least one third node to forward the at least the portion of the configuration information, via a second message, to one or more additional third nodes of the plurality of third nodes ). 20220030495
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of Srivastava by provide the at least the portion of the configuration information for the at least one third node via a first message to cause the at least one third node to forward the at least the portion of the configuration information, via a second message, to one or more additional third nodes of the plurality of third nodes as suggested by Qiao, this modification would benefit Srivastava for enabling a better connectivity in a mobile communication network.
As per claim 8, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 1, Qiao teaches wherein a message threshold is updated in connection with the configuration information, and wherein the message threshold is configured on at least one of: a per network node basis, a per endpoint basis, a per feeder link basis, a per service basis, a per message type basis, a per core node basis, a combination thereof (para [0281], one of: a per network node basis).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 6.
As per claim 12, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 10, Qiao teaches wherein the configuration information includes timing information identifying a validity time for the configuration information (para 0281], includes timing information identifying a validity time for the configuration information).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 6.
As per claim 13, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 12, Qiao teaches wherein the timing information includes information identifying at least one of: a reference time, a time duration, an absolute time of a start to the configuration information, an absolute time of an end to the configuration information, or a combination thereof ((para 0281], wherein the timing information includes information identifying at least one of:, a time duration, ).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 6.
As per claim 14, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 1, Qiao teaches wherein the one or more processors, to cause the first node to provide the at least the portion of the configuration information, are configured to: provide a node identifier for the at least one third node (((para 0281], , are configured to: provide a node identifier for the at).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 6.
As per claim 15, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 1, Qiao teaches wherein the configuration information includes endpoint address information, and wherein the plurality of third nodes is associated with an endpoint address group (para 0281], includes endpoint address information, and wherein the plurality of third nodes is associated with an endpoint address group).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 6.
As per claim 16, Srivastava teaches the first node of claim 1, Qiao teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive a first message from the second node, wherein the first message includes a node information message or a request message(para 0281], receive a first message from the second node, wherein the first message includes a node information message or a request message )provide the first message for one or more third nodes of the plurality of third nodes(para 0281], st message for one or more third nodes of the plurality of third nodes); receive a second message as a response from the one or more third nodes of the plurality of third nodes ((para 0281], response from the one or more third nodes of the plurality of third nodes ); and provide the second message for the second node.( (para 0281], provide the second message for the second node )
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 6.
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20200374661 A1; US Patent Publication US 20210410107 A1, US Patent Publication US 20210160680 A1
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANEZ C EBRAHIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467